About Firmwater

Firmwater is a cloud-based, SCORM compliant learning management system (LMS) that is specifically designed for training companies. It allows training vendors to organize, distribute, track and report on their content across client sites (multi-tenant platform). Administrators can quickly set up sites and give them the necessary course library access, branding, settings, and configuration. LMS administration is fast and easy as it can be done from a single clean and intuitive user interface.

Firmwater also enables users to design online stores to sell courses online. Clients can have multiple selling models including individual courses, and course bundles. The LMS is able to support single seat (B2C) and multiple seat (B2B) purchase scenarios.

Firmwate...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

57 Reviews of Firmwater

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 57 results

August 2018

Bradley from Children in the Middle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Awesome!!!

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

December 2019

Anwyn from Roundtable Strategies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great product, stellar customer support

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support. The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline). It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Reasons for Choosing Firmwater

Firmwater has many more options for us to use to keep our learners on track and provided pre and post tests.

Response from Firmwater

Replied December 2019

Anwyn, Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS. Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins). Best, Josie & the Firmwater Team

September 2020

Elissa from Peterson's LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Five Years of Great Support

My company has used Firmwater's LMS for more than five years. As a frontline customer service rep, I've relied on Firmwater's support in many different and often complex situations. The Firmwater staff has always been routinely responsive and helpful, even providing clear coaching for simple solutions I learned to handle (without a technical background). I couldn't ask for better service for us and our clients!

Pros

The software is easy to use for clients and staff.

Cons

Firmwater's LMS is my only experience using an LMS, so I don't have anything to compare it to. In other words, I can't come up with any cons.

Response from Firmwater

Replied October 2020

Hi Elissa, Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our customer support and always try to provide the best personalized service possible. We're glad to know that we have been able to successfully address your business needs. It's been a pleasure working with you. Thanks again, Liam and the Firmwater Team

March 2017

Patrick from Meetingmax

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Does the job

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

Replied May 2017

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end. We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

November 2015

Roxanne

Verified Reviewer

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great LMS for a small company

We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right along with us. They've always been very responsive to our needs, and provide excellent and speedy tech support. As a very small company, we didn't have the resources or expertise in-house to develop or manage our own LMS, and we didn't have the big dollars needed to develop one. We are content producers, not computer programmers! Firmwater's SAAS model gave us a way to monetize our content in a way that was affordable and doable for us. Over the past five years, they have continued to develop and improve their product. The relatively new integration with Shopify was fabulous, it made things so much easier. Shopify allows us to use discount codes, which is an important marketing tool for us. And we now use our Shopify webstore as our website, saving us some money and making it easier for us to update our own content.

Pros

We can offer custom portals to our corporate clients. Students can print their Certificate of Completion from their Training Plan.

Cons

The per-head registration fee is the same, regardless of the size of the price of the course, but I think this is more our problem than theirs!