About AntWorks Healthcare

AntWorks’ suite of healthcare solutions offers clinical, financial and administrative tools for healthcare providers in a variety of specialties. It is suitable for physicians and large group practices and can be installed on a practice’s server or hosted remotely.

AntWorks revenue cycle management (RCM) supports charge entry, claims processing, collections, denial management, posting, coding, credentialing and revenue management. Consulting services and performance reviews are available to assess areas of lost revenue. Patient communication features include a patient portal that gives access to scheduling, patient information, and appointment reminders.

The claims tracking module supports the full claims cycle and can manage clearinghouse...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

160 Reviews of AntWorks Healthcare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(102)

102

4 stars

(55)

55

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 160 results

August 2019

Cassie from Aviation & Occupational Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Antworks PM

I really think this is a great product! Since it is so user friendly and easy to learn it makes training and use super simple! This makes transition for new people quick and training someone on a new part of the system also very easy.

Pros

The product is super user friendly. It is easy to learn and easy to train new users on. With great reports to help provide information to the business office on productivity is an added bonus. We are also able to find anything that has been entered into the system easily with a check and balance system...so errors are found fast and corrected. Great Practice Management software for the cost and versatility!

Cons

The only item that I would prefer all billing areas be under one tab. they are spread throughout the system.

August 2020

Lisa from Advocates for Children

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

AntWorks Healthcare Review

We have been with AntWorks (previously Benchmark) since 2010. Prior to that we had 4 different EMRs that did not interface well with a PM system. I would not consider switching to another system now that we are so invested.

Pros

The system is fairly easy to use and interface between practice management software and EHR works well. The support staff is very helpful and quick to respond. The encounters are laid out very logically making chart review easier than other EHRs. I like that the software is web-based allowing me to easily work from anywhere.

Cons

The immunization feature is not user friendly. It does not easily allow correction of errors. We have found it difficult to utilize the tabular report feature. Information is not always accurate. Built in templates are adult based so as a pediatric office we've had to do a lot of templating.

Response from AntWorks

Replied November 2020

We appreciate your review and we are working on our end to continuously improve our processes. We offer an abundance of pre-made templates for various specialties. Though some practices tend to need more customization than others, we do our best to work with each client 1:1 to ensure templates are set up for their practice to run efficiently. We also set up 1:1 training to alleviate the amount of reporting mistakes. Though we know errors happens, we work to ensure our customer support team responds in a timely manner to get things fixed. We appreciate your years of support!

November 2017

Brandon from Brandon M. Lingenfelter, D.O., Ph.D., PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

User for over a year and complete disappointment

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service. Training on the system is sub-standard. Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Shelby

Replied February 2018

Dr. Lingenfelter, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties. We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you. We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future! -The AntWorks Healthcare Team

January 2018

Emmett from Healthline Medical Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Superb. The support staff at Antworks are fabulous.

I just want to say thanks to the many support team members at AntWorks who I don't get a chance to personally thank. I know that my Emails and Phone Calls get routed by a team of dedicated support staff members at AntWorks who do a lot of the behind the scenes work that I never get to see. It is obvious that AntWorks support is a well-oiled machine managed and run by a terrific group of software developers and engineers. Keep up the great work as we do appreciate your hard work.

Pros

I selected AntWorks because I felt that they were large enough to handle the variety of problems and complexity of the nuances of our practice, but small enough to really care about their clients. AntWorks has time after time delivered a great software product to us and the support has been sensational. As soon as I open a support ticket, I get an Email from from one of the support staff members asking for further information. Then one of his staff members connects to our server and outlines the work that needs to get done if necessary. I'm kept informed of every step along the way to get the problem resolved. I could not ask for a more professional or timely response to my requests. The support staff at Antworks are a pleasure to work with.

July 2020

Gina from MMSWV,LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Antworks Survey

Can not say enough about customer service or support. When we have had issues they are very prompt getting back with us and/or fixing whatever issue we have. Customer Support goes above and beyond!

Pros

Very user friendly, flow of charge entry very smooth, being able to put charges on hold and releasing when needing to bill. Submitting claims with a click of a button.

Cons

Not really a con but wish there was a way to group month end reports so you could just click a button and they would all run for each provider instead of clicking individually,