About MyRec.com

MyRec.com is a web-based recreation activities and registration management solution that helps businesses streamline processes related to account creation, inventory tracking, ticket sequencing, financial reporting and more on a centralized platform. It allows staff members to create daily, weekly, monthly and annual membership plans with age and grade restrictions.

MyRec.com's registration module lets employees schedule programs, reserve facilities, process payments, update user information and maintain family calendars. The program management tool enables team members to handle sponsorships, assign coaches, schedule activities, track attendance, and monitor team sports standings, scores and upcoming events. Additionally, with the point of sal...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

101 Reviews of MyRec.com

Average User Ratings

Overall

/ 5 stars

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 20 of 101 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2017

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Town of Upton Ma

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

MyRec has been a wonderful program for our department!

Ease of use for myself and the public, lots of customization options, digital sign in and sign out creates a permanant record that can be accessed by all my instructors.

Pros

The software allows for quick and easy creation of simple activities, while still allowing you to really customize activities when it is required. Our old software got so many complaints from our users. With MyRec, the most common thing that I get is that someone forgot a password. We surveyed our customers from our summer program, and on a scale of 1-5 (with 1 being the worst) MyRec got all 3-5 and not a single 1 or 2. I highly recommend the software to other departments. Customer service is top notch and has been able to answer all my questions, even if they are complicated and abstract.

Cons

While there are a lot of options to apply discounts to programs or people, there have been a few times where they way I wanted to apply a discount didn't work (ie, a discount for signing up for multiple days of a program). There have been work arounds and customer service has always been great with helping me.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the great comments Andrew!

May 2021

Blakely from Charles County Recreation, Parks & Tourism

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Lots of Great Features, and working on more!

Pros

The ease of the software if wonderful, it is very user friendly for staff as well as the public. We were previously not able to refund directly back to cards, this has been a wonderful feature as well as monthly auto billing for our gymnastics team. We are able to set up programs that can be reserved for a specific time, and sports activities that can be set up to create a schedule. All introduced and explained by MyRec's wonderful staff. They have always been available to assist us in set up, and to troubleshoot any issues we have encountered.

Cons

It is currently in the development process, however there are a few features not offered to the standard user we would like to see. Such as, allowing for an inquiry only option to view activities for information only. Such as description of class, and to check times, price and availability. Currently you require staff to be listed at least as a manager to receive this option. In that case however they are able to change the program and we are concerned that staff may do so by mistake.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

Cost, and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

Better customer service, ease of the software, and price.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review, and for your request to enhance our user settings. We are so glad that you are enjoying the software.

December 2019

Laura from Newport Parks & Recreation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Allowed us to transition from paper to online!

Pros

We really enjoy running programs through MyRec. It has allowed us to switch from paper to online registrations. The financial reports have been super helpful as well as giving us an easy option to use credit cards. Automated receipts sent to the customers emails have been really convenient too.

Cons

The user side visual appearance tends to add confusion for our customers. They have a hard time finding certain items and we find ourselves walking them through the site a lot. If this was cleaned up a bit and more visually appealing it would be great.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

The overall cost for other products was prohibiting for us. MyRec was most affordable.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied January 2020

Would love to chat about the public facing side- specifically what they are finding difficulty with? Give a call into client services and we will gladly provide any assistance if needed!

October 2020

Colleen from Town of Goshen Recreation Department

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Rec Software!

My overall experience with MyRec.com has been super positive and has been one of the best decisions of my career to do. It did take some convincing of the Board of Finance for the Rec Department to spend the money, but once they realized how great the accounting is, it was a no-brainer. The auditor loves that we use it as well. It means less cash coming through the office and more online accountability of the user. I cannot say good enough things about this product and company!!

Pros

Love the ease of the backend of the website. It's easy for me to see people's accounts, access programs, keep accounting of programs, etc. Plus, it's easy for the users as well! They can register for multiple programs and just pay once. It has made my job less about creating my own accounting sheets and keeping track of who has paid and who hasn't and more about creating fun exciting programs for people to register for! MyRec.com's customer service is awesome too! I had a suggestion for being able to email teams separately and they decided it was a great idea and was able to implement it into the system for everyone!

Cons

Wish I had the ability to change up the website header and colors of the website on my own instead of having to contact the company, but besides that, I have no complaints!

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

MyRec.com is a small company and I was able to talk directly to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] when trying to figure out which product to purchase. I was even able to meet the people I was speaking with at the CRPA conference and was given a great demo. They had a great competitive price and I knew I couldn't go wrong! The product speaks for itself!

Response from MyRec.com

Replied October 2020

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a fantastic review. We are so happy the software is exceeding your needs. It has been a pleasure working for Goshen Rec!

October 2020

Samantha from East Windsor Parks & Recreation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

User Friendly and Support Team is Fantastic!!

The MyRec.com staff is extremely responsive and always a phone call or email away when we need to troubleshoot a problem or ask a question. When we initially set up our software system they did all the leg work for us and took all of our program information and inputted it into the website for us, making it a seamless transition.

Pros

Provides a user friendly interface for our customers. Program registration is very easy to utilize whether setting up for a one time program or advanced activities such as sports or camps. I also love that we can input our registration forms online through the custom forms feature, and cut down on paperwork in the office.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about this software. The staff is always looking for feedback on how they can improve the software to better serve their clients and their communities.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

We were looking for a software system that was much more user friendly and one in which we could bring our summer camp registration online.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied October 2020

We are happy to hear you having such a great experience with the software. Thank you so much for your feedback- it has been a pleasure working with East Windsor!

October 2019

Donn from Fairbanks North Star Borough Parks and Recreation Department

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

No Software out there is perfect but MyRec keeps trying!!

MyRec has changed our customer experience and provided us more management over our facilities and our revenues. We saw an increase in our Summer reservations and a huge decrease in that traffic in our office. This has allowed our staff to be more active with other projects. As a plus when we have had issues MyRec's customer Service is leaps and bounds above other software I have used. (Active, EZ Facility, RecTrac) I am very happy that I found MyRec so many years ago!

Pros

Their customer service is top notch. Top down they all know their software and can help you find a solution that would make your life simpler. Our clients love online reservations and as a staff we love how easily folks can take care of their reservations, programming, and recreation needs from home. Increased awareness, and less traffic through our offices. Bonus all the way around. The financial reports are also super helpful showing how our income is broken down. Tells the story we need for our assembly.

Cons

There are things that aren't perfectly smooth when trying to make reservations as an admin but it isn't a super pain, just wish it was even easier.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

The cost, The Service, and it fulfilled all of our needs.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

The costs were through the roof and the customer service was lackluster.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied December 2019

It has been such a pleasure working with you and your team! Thank you.

April 2021

Courtney from Whitpain Township

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Value

Before MyRec our department was living in the dark ages of carbon copy forms and huge binders alphabetizing participants. MyRec brought us into the 21st century and we haven't looked back.

Pros

MyRec is very easy to use for the administrator and public user. The company consistently makes changes to enhance the experience. The reporting is thorough and accurate. The customer service is stellar. Any issues are very quickly resolved. It's great that customers can log in and see all of their families camps and activities in one spot.

Cons

The only thing I wish was different is the login username requirements for the public side. The #1 call we get from the public is users not being able to log in because they didn't realize that their username isn't necessarily their email address. If they required the username be an email address, this would help with this issue. Otherwise, everything is great.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

Best value and ease of use. Great financial and enrollment reporting. Very customizable.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied April 2021

We are so happy that you are enjoying the functionality of the software. It has been a pleasure serving you.

February 2021

Lori from City of Oakwood, Community Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product, easy to use, quick startup!

I just wish I would have found them years earlier. They are so user friendly and it's so easy to build programs and activities. For a fraction of the price of RecTrac.

Pros

MyRec's customer service is AMAZING. They did all the leg work for us to get up and running. Things that needed tweaked they did immediately and we have asked them for some additional services and they are working on them. We used to have RecTrac and even started the migration to the new 3.1 and it was a total nightmare. So glad we found MyRec!!

Cons

This is hard...because it is so great. We have a few membership discounts that can't be done but they are working them out. We also asked them to build a reservation packet for our health center and pool due to covid. That should be done by summer.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

We had started the migration from 10.3 to 3.1 with web capabilities. It was a complete nightmare! Our trainer was probably good at what she did but there needed to be someone between her and the end user. They wanted us to write coding and all kinds of computer things that even our IT guy was scratching his head on. It was just WAY too much work on our part and WAY too much money!!!

Response from MyRec.com

Replied March 2021

Lori, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you are happy with the software, and are excited to work with you for years to come!

October 2020

Kerry from Passaic County Parks & Recreation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Recreation Software We Tested

Fantastic. Every interaction I've had with their team has been extremely friendly, professional and helpful. They always answered my questions in less than 24 hours.

Pros

Customer Service was unmatched. Admin interface is easy to learn and use on a daily basis. Customer interface & experience were easy and made sense.

Cons

Setting up a customer account can be confusing for non-tech savvy folks.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

For me it was all about the top customer service. They were friendly, professional and helpful and had very quick response times to my questions.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the great feedback. We try really hard to provide a great experience and are happy to hear that you are enjoying the software!

September 2019

Carrie from City of St Joseph

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

MyRec

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The setup for facilities or programs is step by step and if I ever do not understand something, customer service is always willing and able to answer my questions.

Cons

I wish there was a way to download the calendar into my personal calendar (outlook, gmail, etc.) It would be a bit easier to share with the maintenance department or others who may need the information, but not access to the full site.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

We were able to upload our resident addresses and solve our non-resident vs. resident rate differences.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

The previous system was not cloud based and we had not enrolled in the online option. We were looking for something easier to use from an administration and user standpoint.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied October 2019

So glad you're finding the software user friendly. There is a way for maintenance to see the calendar info and not have access to the full site. Please call in to customer service and we'd be happy to show you!

November 2020

Octavia from Richland County Recreation Commission

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

MyRec Review

Overall we've had a great experience with MyRec and their associates. Very attentive to their clients needs and willing to go the extra mile.

Pros

MyRec is a user friendly and adaptable recreational software that contains modules which meet the needs of our daily operations as a parks and recreation agency. The functionality and concepts of utilizing the software are easy to understand and orient new employees on especially, with the videos and pdf instructions underneath the Help Files. All of the software support employees were present and offered assistance to any software issues and if there unavailable, would respond back quickly via telephone or email. All of employees would walk you through an issues or problems and either had a solution or, would seek additional information from their team/co-workers. Steadily provide updates and new revisions made within the software on a monthly basis through there web-based newsletter. Automatically archives programs, activities, events and rentals that have occurred on the specific date, time and location. Can retrieve and easily clone previous programs and activities.

Cons

Employees within different tiers (managerial or recreation leader) had either too much or not enough access to features on MyRec. Having to manually block an account that currently holds a balance which still allows the account holder to register for future programs, activities and events. Account holders can create more than one account in the system by placing their name underneath another account (family member or friend) instead of the system automatically linking the account holder to their former or current account. At times we've had issues with adjustment on accounts more specifically when it comes to members receiving pro-rated or full refunds for their purchases. Members not receiving any notification emails after resetting the password to their account.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled the software is meeting your expectations. We also have some of your concerns in development right now- so keep an eye on those updates!

October 2020

Lauren from Peterborough Recreation Department

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

MyRec gives the best Recreation Software bang for your buck!

MyRec is a great software product and their customer service is excellent. We know their staff by name. They are always immediately available and have talked us through every question. More than once I have called to say, "I'm stuck and don't even know quite how to put this into words..." and they have figured out where I had trouble and helped me find solutions.

Pros

We carefully considered four products before choosing MyRec, which was the least expensive option. We chose well! MyRec can handle just about everything we need. In the six or seven years we have used it, there have only been one or two times when an issue came up where they did not have a solution. The software is intuitive and very easy to use from Day One, and their excellent customer service helps us immediately whenever we have a question. The other recreation software products we had considered might have had a few more bells and whistles, but truly MyRec has been able to offer everything we really need and we have saved a ton of money over the other products.

Cons

I was looking for a particular financial report a few months ago and they were not able to provide the data I was seeking. Only a couple of times has this happened in the six or seven years we have been using MyRec.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

We chose MyRec largely because it was the least expensive option that allowed us to begin taking credit card transactions. It offered all the basic features we were looking for. We are so glad we did not pick a more expensive product, since MyRec has truly not lacked anything we wanted.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

That product was seriously out of date and no longer supported, and it did not offer the capability of processing credit card transactions.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the awesome review. We really appreciate you as one of our customers and are so happy the software exceeds your needs.

May 2020

Kevin from Town of Medfield

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

MyRec Review

So easy to get to reports needed for presentations, or to have a call with someone to help me navigate to get that report. Any time I've needed help, I have typically been directed to where I need to go with relative ease and patience -- because sometimes I have the same question multiple times or annually!

Pros

By far, the most user friendly software I have used. I have been with other towns and companies and the software has been difficult to navigate, tough on the consumer and often was frustrating. The MyRec software was easy to get setup, easy to navigate and was and is extremely easy for our customers to use and navigate.

Cons

Probably the only thing right now would be the ability to make doing large batch refunds easier. This only popped up because of COVID-19, but the ability to do refunds for an entire class at once vs. doing them individually would be ideal. I have some programs with 60-100 participants and doing individual refunds is time consuming. Other than that, no major complaints.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

For a better user experience

Response from MyRec.com

Replied May 2020

Glad you and your customers are navigating with ease! Thank you so much for the feedback. We do have a batch refund to issue account credits, but it's too advanced to have multiple types of refunds happening on that many invoices at one time. Hopefully this is an isolated situation.

May 2020

Nancy from Newton Parks, Recreation and Culture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Why does it have to be this hard?

The customer service is excellent! They are friendly and knowledgeable.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Always there when I need them!

Cons

Some things could be easier. 1. Simply putting in time for programs can be a problem. I should be able to put in any time I want. Customer service told me to use the arrow button when having problems. It works. But why does it have to be so hard? 2. Editing, I had to do a lot, and I mean a lot of editing yesterday. Why can't I edit all of a person's info on the same page? The address is on one page, the phone number is in a different edit spot. And one more extra "click" to edit an email, even though its on the same page. The editing for programming is also "labor intensive." Having all the editing on one page would be a blessing. 3. I wish I could just delete people, but I can't. Merging is also too many clicks, too labor intensive, and is why I have lots of people to merge but it hasn't happened yet because it is not easy. It would be some much easier and efficient to just delete a person. 4. I don't know why this software, and all others I have used, require that you put in data if you do not have it. I work with seniors and they don't all have emails. I also have a lot of people who sign up for programs but do not give me all of their information. So I supplement it using our office address or a made up birthday, hence the data is not correct, but I'm forced to put something in. When working at the speed of light, you cannot stop and try to call fifty people to find out what their birthday is.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

Other people in the office wanted to switch. To me, its different product, different problems. The best thing about myrec is that it is web based.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied May 2020

Nancy, we welcome a call to work through your concerns. The time fields work best when entering four digits and a letter (ex. 0930a for 9:30am instead of 930a). Deleting accounts/members would remove any of their financial, registration, etc. records and leave gaps in the system. We require information that is needed for registration, rostering, and notification. Birthday in particular is used for age gating, which applies to adults, especially when senior programs are involved. Please reach out to our client services team at any time for additional training if needed- it is included at no additional cost for any module in the software.

December 2019

Erika from SACO PARKS & RECREATION DEPARTMENT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software to support recreation programming

We originally purchased MyRec as a way to input registration payments and create attendance lists, essentially to streamline our internal processes. In the last 8 years, our use of the system has gone well beyond that. As our programs have grown, this system has allowed us to grow our marketing and communications and consider the best way to offer registrations to customers in a world that is mostly digital.

Pros

What I like best about MyRec is how customizable the features are. The recreation industry is so diverse, not just in the type of programs offered but in the way each department administers them. In our experience using MyRec, we have found ways to adapt the system to accommodate all of our programming and reporting needs. If a particular function does not exist, the programmers at MyRec have been responsive in developing solutions. The programmers all have a good sense of the software needs for this industry and are easy to work with, whether it is helping us to identify a solution ourselves or a resolve an issue for us.

Cons

For all the years we have been utilizing MyRec and the changes that have been made to make it more mobile-friendly, we still receive a fair amount of feedback from the public site that our customers find it difficult to use. A large part of this has to do with memberships, as several of our programs require a membership to exist in the account in order to register. All memberships in our department are entered by the office and not available for public purchase; however the message to purchase a membership on the public side seems to exist as a system default, even if this option is actually not available. Memberships are also challenging for our staff to create if they don't have much experience with this side of the software - it might be more simple if you could create the types and lengths of memberships while you are creating the membership itself. Going back to the public side of the system, it would be nice to be able to customize the navigation tools so they better relate to what we are using them for. Our department often uses news pages as a place for info on large programs and the word "news" does not lend itself as the first place for customers to look. Lastly, it would be great if a "reply to" feature could be added to email blasts. Our staff always include their email in the message for responses but if the customer hits "reply" instead, it goes to the system administrator instead.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

Overall ease of use both for administrators and customers.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review- glad the software is doing what you need and more. As far as the messaging for memberships, and labeling of the public side navigation- there have been updates to allow for the changes you stated. Please call into client services and we can go over them with you.

December 2019

Jessica from Waterbury Bureau of Recreation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

We love MyRec

MyRec.com has literally made our jobs easier and safer. We originally started using this to implement a security and safety measure at our outdoor pools in the summer which serves over 16,000 patrons in a six week period. We are able to take a photo of the patrons and allow or disallow them into our facilities. This feature has dramatically reduced crime at our pools and has made these aquatics facilities safer and more family friendly. We have also used the system to register for all of our programs which has made our lives much easier. Online registration is so much easier than paper and pencil. Also, having the ability to take attendance and digitally sign in and out our participants is wonderful. The entire staff at MyRec is friendly and attentive to our needs. The are also upgrading their product on a daily basis which is fantastic because they are presenting us with options that we didn't even know we needed but will use daily.

Pros

We love the ease of use of this software. Most things can be figured out on your own and if not its a quick phone call and they are there to answer your questions right away. We also love all of the options of reports that can be run for facilities, finance, and activities.

Cons

There is not much that we don't like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

We love the cost of MyRec it is feasible for us to purchase, other options are way too expensive. We had been trying to purchase software for years before we found MyRec and never were approved the funding because other options were too expensive. One of the other things that really sold us on MyRec was the ease of use and the staff. We love that we can call when we have a question and someone is there to answer and help. Everyone on the staff is wonderful and will go to all ends to help us out.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied December 2019

Thank you, thank you- you have been a pleasure to work with!

December 2019

Melanie from Town of Plattsburgh Parks & Recreation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Supports our needs

For the first time, we are able to register folks for programs and reserve/rent facilities all through our website. This has cut down on our phone requests, office visits, etc and helped us be more efficient. Having the platform to accept online payments has been a "giant step" for us.

Pros

It was fairly easy to apply to our needs and to tailor it for all our applications. The support team has been fabulous to work with. They are responsive and willing to find answers and solutions to your issues.

Cons

There seems to be quite the delay when moving from one page to another...not sure if the delay is on our end or MyRec's.

Reasons for Choosing MyRec.com

Ease of use and budget friendly.

Reasons for Switching to MyRec.com

We were looking for a program that was more budget friendly for our small municipality and still met our needs moving forward.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied December 2019

Happy you and your clients are finding the software meets your needs. As far as the timing of page loads- definitely check your internet speed- there should not be a delay in loading. Give a call in to client services and we can assist in this if needed.

December 2019

Lisa from Easton Park & Recreation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Very Happy With MYREC Purchase

This software has helped our department with online registrations, field scheduling and facility scheduling. It allows the residents to see just what is going on from our department. All of the reporting is a great tool for us as well, it's all right there. The online registrations is the biggest plus.

Pros

I enjoy that is is web based so I can use it anywhere not just in the office. The customer service is so friendly and very responsive which is important to us and our residents. The features are what we were looking for for our Park & Rec department. We can do single programs or we can do more elaborate yearly programs. Whenever we have an issue, question or want to see if they can add a feature it is looked into immediately, we love that. MYREC really tries to customize the page to what you need, and every town is different and offers different options, so we appreciate that part. We also love the fact that we can now refund a resident with only having to use MYREC and not have to go to Authorize.net as well.

Cons

There are a few functions that we wished the software did and areaware they are looking into. We would like to send automatic monthly payment reminders to specific programs. We would like to have a credit card scanner in the office, it would make registrations move quicker when we have multiple residents here registering for a program. Some residents have an hard time maneuvering the sight and they do not like the initial set-up process with having to add all members in.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied December 2019

So glad the software is simplifying your recreation management! Thanks for the requests, and I will send an email regarding the credit card scanner.

September 2019

Jaimie from City of Bristol

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Intelligent, user-friendly software

I love Myrec. It is the best software out there for myrec. They are always working to improve their software and they take customer feedback very seriously. If there is a way for them to improve, they will.

Pros

I love the attention to detail that the software programmers use to make sure that their user base is satisfied. The platform does so many things that other systems just don't do. The ability to customize the program for your own facility needs is ever so important. The platform makes sense and can be used in so many ways for so many applications. The quality is very difficult to compete. The customer service is the absolute best in the industry. Everyone who works for myrec sincerely understands the customer needs and experience.

Cons

I do not like that there is no ability to track and manage private lessons in the system. I also wish there were a way for the platform to be more interactive with users. I wish for staff communication and message board features. A virtual bulletin board and a way to customize the colors of the administrative dashboard. I would love to see pictures and more colors.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied October 2019

It has been a pleasure working with Bristol- glad you are loving the software. Please put your requests into the change request area- and we will bring them to the table.

December 2019

susan from Town of Kingston Recreation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Kingston Recreation Department

Working with My Rec. has been one of the best decisions that I have made in my 20 year tenure here at the Kingston Recreation Department. As mentioned previously, their professionalism, responsiveness, and overall great product make them an organization that I continue to tell other's about as it allows for enhanced efficiencies and productivity for our Department.

Pros

Our department has been using this software for 6 years. The pros are the ease of use, the exceptional customer service, the support of their staff to listen to questions and create/install new ideas based upon the users requests. They listen to their customers and are constantly creating and improving options based upon their customer's needs. The software provides so much data/information for us as department users which is extremely beneficial when budget planning, and showcasing what we do. The end user, our members/account users also continue to let us know how easy it is to use the software and receive information back from us via e-mail blasts and text blasts. The ease to add/change program and facility information is very important as well.

Cons

No cons about the Software, and this is not really a con... but more of a suggestion as a non-technical person, it would be great to have training's/webinars, etc for new functions when they are added, or just a yearly training/webinar to remind us and showcase all that the software can provide. I know that we probably do not use all of the elements as being only a 2 person department it is hard to stay on top of all the new components.

Response from MyRec.com

Replied December 2019

We are so happy the Dept of Kingston and it's customers are enjoying the software. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for passing on the relevance of what we do to your neighbors- we really appreciate it. As far as training videos- you will find that the help files on your mgmt side are being populated with how to videos within each module. Thanks for the suggestions, keep them coming!