About Xola

Xola is a cloud-based booking solution that allows activity and tour companies to manage bookings from a variety of different sources including via the phone, websites or in person. The solution provides a mobile interface and can be accessed on smartphones, tablets, laptops and desktops. Xola offers cloud stoarge of all data which ensures that multiple users can login from anywhere and make edits in real time.

Xola supports phone and in-person bookings by providing integrations such as cash drawers, swipe and pay, receipt printer hardware and point of sale tools. The system offers credit card processing, which allows tour operators to accept online payments from their customers. Users can manage calendars and schedules for every outing. Activity managers can...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

536 Reviews of Xola

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(415)

415

4 stars

(97)

97

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 536 results

October 2019

Chavonda from Open Door Real Estate LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

xola

My experience with xola has been great and I also like the fact that they are continuing to grow and develop new things to change or add to make the software even better keeping up with time and market industry staying on top of things in developing new and more ways to use the software.

Pros

I love this software I use it every day for my Escape Room. It does everything I need all in one place to me it is exactly what I need for my booking software for escaperooms

Cons

nothing least about it but one thing is the ability to stop negative reviews from being posted that's the only thing everything else I love it.

Reasons for Choosing Xola

it was overall the best and had more to offer especially with Escape rooms becoming a growing industry.

Response from Xola

Replied December 2019

Hi Chavonda, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you find Xola to meet your needs in an Escape Room Booking Software. We're glad to partner with businesses like yours! Cheers, Sophie

March 2020

Paul from Rush Hour Live Escape Games

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Absolutely the most feature packed booking software with amazing customer service!

I've been with XOLA from our start. It's been one of the key factors in our success, because I have been able to adapt what XOLA provides to what we need. The absolutely greatest benefit to our business is the lighting fast customer service via a very easy to use chat window right on the lower right corner of the interface. I get answers for my customers in seconds and solutions to whatever problem we have in a minute. I haven't found any other booking software out there that can match it.

Pros

XOLA has incredible flexibility when compare to other escape room booking software I've compared it to in the 2+ years I've used it. I have comparison shopped all the other booking software out there and haven't found anything that compares to what you can do with XOLA. From the visual presentation to the customer, to creating coupons and discounts, to arranging pricing and schedules for rooms. Nothing comes close. XOLA is PACKED with integrations with other software and gives you access to data from your bookings that I haven't found anywhere else.

Cons

I will admit I'm not a fan of the 6% booking fee passed on to my customers. Our bookings actually increased when we implemented it, and it does give me access to all of XOLA's features. Yes, Americans are conditioned to tacked on taxes, fees and other charges for online transactions, but that doesn't mean I have to like passing on cost to my customers.

Reasons for Choosing Xola

The features, flexibility and customer support.

Response from Xola

Replied March 2020

Paul- Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're glad the upgrade to Flex has been fruitful and that you are continually satisfied with our product and service. Best, Sophie

June 2020

Jennifer from Handlebar Bike Tours LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to use, fast responsive trouble shooting

The professional look, automated emails, easy to use customer facing links really set my business apart from competitors as looking professional and organized. Connectivity with 3rd party sites makes my life easier. I use several 3rd party vendors and have to set up back end calendars on places like Viatour, Expedia and AirBnB experiences; these companies use booking software that is so cumbersome, redundant and/or incomplete its like using caveman software in comparison to the ease and speed of Xola's software. Its also easy for my employees to use, everyone gets it 1st time you show it to them.

Pros

The chat feature is indispensable, questions answered/problems solved on the spot. If the tech on chat can't fix or answer a question I get connected with someone who can solve the problem within 24 hours. The updates are pretty much instant, if I make a change, its on my site immediately.

Cons

I would like to be able to add more review links than just one on follow up emails.

Reasons for Choosing Xola

Recommended by a friend.

October 2018

Laurel from Beat The Bomb

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Great for simple stuff

Overall, Xola is great for everyday transactions. But it's incredibly difficult to get the behind-the-scenes data we need about those transactions and the website can be buggy as hell.

Pros

It's intuitive for basic, everyday needs: making reservations, taking payment online or at the door, making coupons, rescheduling reservations, etc. Most of the functions are self-explanatory. To refund someone, you click the "refund" button. To make an additional charge, you click the "charge" button. Nothing too complicated and nothing too difficult to find.

Cons

Behind-the-scenes stuff can be difficult to access. For example, I can't see all the people who were originally scheduled for a specific date in order to determine how many people reschedule away from that date. I also can't filter my tag searches. I want to be able to search for "all bookings with [X tag] between [Y date] and [Z date]." To do that, I would need to download a full report (which is NOT an intuitive process) and then manually search for these tags. There is also not an intuitive way to split payments! If the reservation has a coupon or a non-standard ticket price and they want to split payments at the door, we need to have a calculator on hand and god help us if someone on a reservation with a coupon wants to pay for more than one ticket. When a customer's card doesn't work on a payment, it won't tell me why. Which means we can't tell the customers why and there are five extra steps they need to take which is inconvenient for all. Also: it's buggy as hell. I can't refresh the page because it will log me out. I can't click the back button because that takes me to the first Dashboard (where only the dates and times show up and not the reservation names) no matter what page I am on. Two computers cannot take payment at the same time. The capacity changes don't always take. Sometimes, the website won't scroll.

Response from Xola

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the candid feedback! We are always striving to make Xola better for our customers. I am going to reach out and get some more information from you and see if we can't help out with the behind the scenes stuff you mentioned. I believe we have some features coming out soon that may interest you and your business. Look forward to speaking with you soon! -Jessica

June 2020

Shelly from The Blue; Zipline & Farm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Customers increased 400%

The booking software is customer friendly. Adding items is easier than previous softwares.

Pros

The ease of use for customers... not a lot of things to muddle through before the transaction is complete... that increases sales. The backend use is easy once you learn everything. Learning how everything works was not as hard as other booking software that I had previously used.

Cons

Financial reports need to be easier to read. Needs to be easier to glance at to tell what totals are with or without sales tax and sales tax totals. That part needs some work.

Reasons for Choosing Xola

Ease of use, honesty, no constant hounding.