All SalesDirector.ai Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

SalesDirector.ai delivers AI to take sales reps and sales managers to the next level of performance

Thorough insight and analysis of all sales opportunities. An easy way to visualize forecast and pipeline health. Excellent tool for providing insights that keep things from falling through the cracks, and highlight where proper attention is not being given. Overall, it is helping our sales team get better, and mature in our process and approaches.

PROS

SalesDirector.ai is being used by our entire sales organization. It leverages data and activity in Microsoft Exchange (emails and calendars), and Microsoft CRM. SalesDirector.ai provides best practice analysis, alerts, and guidance on all the deals we are pursuing. It helps us not let opportunities or the activities to pursue them, get missed or neglected. - Opportunity Analysis - provides objective analysis and feedback based on activity and the depth of the relationships needed to close an opportunity. - Forecasting - provides excellent information on committed, upside and pipeline deals, and provides great insight into the health of the deals contained within - Integrates - Provides seamless integration, and leverages data from multiple sources to provide its analysis and guidance. Emails, meetings, and contacts are all gotten from Microsoft Exchange and managed with the opportunity information coming from Microsoft CRM. Elements like relationship mapping are added by SalesDirector.ai, and these combined data sets provide insights not easily obtained from these various sources individually. - Reporting - An ever-growing set of reports that help salespeople and sales managers improve their approaches and performance.

CONS

None that really impact my daily use and experience with the solution. I have been extremely happy with the feature sets, and the responsiveness of the vendor when anything is needed.

Barry

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Solid Activity Tracking Solution for Salesforce, Minor Flaws

Good overall - makes activity capture for SF easy. Minor pitfalls but it works well overall.

PROS

Super simple to set up - just connect Outlook and Salesforce accounts and it will automatically write back activities into Salesforce. Good alternative to Einstein Activity Capture which does not create a physical task record in SF - this does. Currently I only use the autoscribe function but there are more advanced pipeline analytics features that look interesting.

CONS

Has a tendency to write back junk/newsletter emails as actual activity into Salesforce - i.e. if I have Dick's Sporting Goods in Salesforce, every time they send me a coupon it shows up as an activity. Wish there was a better way to filter this.

Reason for choosing SalesDirector.ai

Ability to create a task record in Salesforce vs. Einstein Activity Capture which does not - therefore Eistein messes up reporting systems, Salesdirector.ai does not.

Kelly

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Good for sales, not Customer Success Management

Overall it's a good tool. The technical support has been great!! They've really customized the tool to help fit our needs.

PROS

Being able to track customer opportunities (deals) and seeing what they've already purchased.

CONS

With my line of work, we want to see how customers are using the solution and being able to query data to build use cases. However, this isn't the best tool for forecasting the usage of the software. There's a bit of a lag which can be a bit of a pitfall when you're trying to get people to purchase something else but you don't have the right data points to back up the big purchase.

Reasons for switching to SalesDirector.ai

We weren't using Amity to its full ability and customized the tool too much that we couldn't even use it.

Crispin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent platform; a hidden gem of sorts

See above - it's been solid. Two biggest things that stand out to me: 1) Their team bending over backwards to make us happy. Probably not something that's scalable two years from now, but our experience thus far has been wonderful working with them 2) The reporting. We're running performance reviews better, 1:1s better, board calls better... all because we're able to quickly tap into insights that salesforce just isn't built to think of. They also produce some reports that are in our board decks and, frankly, take our sales operations team hours to build due to the complexity of the data

PROS

1) We were stood up in days; ease of deployment is high 2) Their team is excellent. Smaller business - so eager to delight customers - but as you want to adapt the system to match your needs, their team (from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] down) are responsive and helpful and proposed changes kick into effect almost immediately 3) For us, this accomplishes a handful of things that are part annoyance erasers and part game-changers for our sales org: - They get things out of Outlook and into Salesforce with zero rep lift. While there are minor issues with accuracy of data (e.g., if you have two opportunities open with the same company, it may struggle to figure out where to log things), it eliminates the annoyance of reps who refuse to log things in CRM - They provide analytics - that continue to improve - on deal and prospect engagement. It's an effective coaching tool (you can flag reps who are forecasting deals that haven't engaged with you for weeks) and provides a stronger and more intuitive way to run forecast reviews - They provide buying committee persona/contact roles analysis; as you look to coach reps through access to power/mobilizers/blockers, the platform has a presentation mode that allows reps and managers to smartly map roles (and engagement of people) into the right buying persona sets - The reporting is sick! Salesforce should be ashamed of itself when you look at what SDAI offers. We have identified risks we hadn't ever thought of a the click of a button

CONS

The Outlook integration (getting things automatically from Outlook into Salesforce) is the only thing that we've honestly had issues with, and that's minor and something that I don't see any platform doing any better than SDAI

Nelson

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Great for giving managers insight into opportunities in the sales pipeline and for coaching reps

PROS

Your sales reps don't have to enter data in the system to get results. The software looks at multiple sources of data from CRM, email, call logs and calendar to under the communication between the sales rep and contacts at the prospect company. Using artificial intelligence and machine learning it tells the reps key things about the deal such as if it detects any negative sentiment about the deal from a contact, or if similar deals closed by this rep or the sales team has been in this sales stage longer than normal and thus should be looked into, or if similar deals were approved by a certain job title in a company and that same person hasn't yet been identified in this particular deal, or if the email communication is a one way street from the rep to the prospect without getting communication back from the prospect. It does a good job of coaching the rep at each particular stage of the sales process. For instance, without being intrusive, it will alert a rep if a "confirmation of needs" email should be sent when a deal is moved from the Discovery stage to the Strong Interest stage. It also makes it much easier for a sales leader to accurately forecast deals that will close in the month or in the quarter.

CONS

The interface could be prettier, but it's certainly sufficient enough to provide the information the sales rep and the sales manager needs.

Amy

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Highly recommend

I find Salesdirector easier to navigate than Salesforce, and I love being able to see my target vs my opportunities and shortfall. Highly recommend this tool to any business looking to enhance their sales executives organisation and follow ups.

PROS

Salesdirector is essentially how my brain works on a screen. I see my list of opportunities in the order I wish, with easily editable follow up notes, reminders and likelihood of closure. Salesdirector has an integration with Salesforce, Outlook and Outreach which ensures all activities are logged as efficiently as possible. Having tick boxes for my sales stage and notifications to remind me to follow up ensures that I am on top of my sales game. Highly recommend!

CONS

Sometimes activities don't pull through from my email if the client has a gmail domain

User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great insight for sales leaders from SalesDirector.ai

Very positive experience. The SD team is very responsive and flexible.

PROS

SalesDirector.ai delivers critical pipeline and productivity data without burdening the sales force with extra work. It is a great tool for pipeline reviews and coaching. It also provides "use of time" information that gives sales leadership the credibility to drive position change in other parts of the company that support sales and the customer. As sales leaders we want our team focused on selling, right? SalesDirector.ai gives you the insight necessary to do just that.

CONS

Since we have an on premise version of MS Dynamix the data is not as dynamic as we would like. This is not a flaw in SD, it's more of an issue that we have internally. In fact, it's a miracle that the team could get it to work at all given our version of CRM.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

No Longer Flying Blind

I enthusiastically recommend adopting the SalesDirector platform. The simplicity of the tool allows reps and managers to focus on the most important aspects of selling. Further, the SD team provides excellent support, listens to their clients and is constantly working to improve the platform.

PROS

SalesDirector allows reps to easily manage and update their pipelines, while giving quick visibility into deal health for sales managers. Prior to SalesDirector we weren't employing the best practice sales methods that the platform demands. It has been a huge influence in improving the professionalism of our sales team.

CONS

Writing contacts back to Salesforce can sometimes be problematic.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Overall a very strong application for both sales personnel and management

some additional insights into individual sales cycles and pipeline

PROS

Provides some useful insights and helps you to ask the right questions about deals in the pipeline. Analyzes past sales cycles and close times to attempt prediction of deals closing on time.

CONS

Tells you a lot about what you already know. Not fully integrated with Salesforce.com, at least with us, so key data points sometimes aren't factored in, which can lead to poor conclusions and management getting a flawed view of pipeline & individual deals. The milestone templates are generally helpful, although it assumes a cookie cutter approach to complex deals. And although quite a bit is integrated and automated, it is still yet another layer of documentation, checking, and overhead on top all of the other sales reporting. Management needs to be coached not to rely upon this tool in a vacuum; it doesn't remove the necessary human element, experience and judgment of sales management, it only perhaps refines it a bit.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Using SalesDirector.ai as a Finance Leaders

I was trying to get to a singular view of our pipeline and have a tool that executives, sales leaders and reps could all leverage as a single source of truth, while also having the tool offer functionality for each party that would help them do their jobs more effectively. We have started to leverage SalesDirector.ai as the kicking off point for our weekly revenue calls so that we are all working with the same numbers and visibility. We have yet to have our reps leverage the functionality to automate their workflow, but that is a near term priority.

PROS

As a CFO I find the reporting capabilities to be very relevant for the types of analysis that I am looking for into pipeline, changes to pipeline and bookings to help calibrate likelihood of hitting our goals. That it pulls data from Salesforce, Gmail, Google Calendar and provides a "scoring" of each deal on its momentum is a great way to help to have a more fact based discussion about key pipeline opportunities.

CONS

It can be a challenge some times to decipher why an opportunity is being scored a certain way when determining upside, etc.

Rickey

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Pretty good but improvement is a must

Overall it's fine and a good tool to help increase productivity. I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone immediately without knowing their situation, but i would most likely recommend it.

PROS

I like the ease of use, it's pretty functional and for the most part is accurate. I especially like the waterfall and the related activity areas making it easy to see what activity has been done on it, by whom, and how recently. I like the sentiment faces as well, makes it very simple to see if action is needed based on that acitivty.

CONS

One thing i dislike is the font weight used. I've changed brightness of my screens and still i find it to be too light. I understand it is trying to be easy on the eyes, but it is difficult to see already because the font is way too light, and if you are screen sharing (i.e. with a manager) it is even harder to see. The font weight needs to be heavier. Also, i am not sure why, but sometimes the data is incorrect. Dynamics CRM will show one number, SD.ai will show a different number (usually lower) and PowerBI will show a different number.

Luis

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great insight and visualization

Salesdirector.ai has provided me with invaluable insight in to the rep activity and has significantly helped improve forecasting. With the AI, I am confident that I am looking at a complete data set when speaking to my reps about opportunities as well as when I am preparing my forecast for Board Meetings. Additionally, the unique visualizations are excellent for quarterly Board reports.

PROS

Implementation of the product was very easy and we were able to realize the benefits within a few weeks of use.

CONS

I am really happy with the overall product, if I had one request it would be that the sync with salesforce happens more often than once per day.

Bob

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I am very pleased with the SalesDirector's AI solution. My everyday go to sales management tool.

PROS

It has been extremely helpful consolidating all of the necessary sales information I need to help validate my team's forecast and make recommendations to each individual on my team. It enables me to provide an accurate forecast at any point during the quarter. SalesDirectorAI suggests relationship strategies for each opportunity based on sales persons activities, observes my sales team activities and provides sales stage coaching around verifiable outcomes & relationship milestones that are based on our best practices.

CONS

I really do not have anything negative to say about this software solution. When we needed to add some functionality early on, they jumped on it right away.

Amanda

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Director, Sales Operations

We have enabled Account Executives to keep the pipeline up-to-date in as pain-free of a way as possible, given Sales leadership increased visibility into the business and created better quality sales forecasts. All of this progress has been made in a few months!

PROS

This tool helps us understand our pipeline, act on high priority items in the sales cycle, understand what is going on in our business, and if that is not enough it also makes our CRM better through various integrations all the while creating less headache for our Account Executives.

CONS

Some things are still being developed. That can be both a pro and a con as we get to give input into the development processes.

Dianne

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

New to Sales Director - mixed review

The benefit so far is not having to attach my emails manually from Outlook to Salesforce.

PROS

It is very helpful to have SalesDirector.ai attach my emails and meetings/events directly into Salesforce.

CONS

The "ai" is not as intelligent as I would like. The emails and meetings tend to get attached to opportunities that are not necessarily pertinent. I have had large swaths of contacts moved into all the opps for one account, when I had the correct contacts associated with each opp. It seems that just because a person is included in a meeting, they are automatically assumed to be associated with whatever opp SalesDirector.ai finds open. Time consuming for me to clean this up. Also, when the meetings are assumed to be associated with a specific opp, the ai reaches out for a "next step" which is not appropriate. I have been responding and then deleting the next step in Salesforce manually.

Jennifer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

New user to solution

Reporting all in one place for various data requirements in role.

PROS

Two main features stand out - the integration to D365 CRM with scorecards and visibility into customer usage view at a highlevel with the link/integration to PowerBI.

CONS

No recommendations at this time as continuing to play around and integrate in daily processes and activity processes.

Bryan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Great for data-scraping; Fast and quality Support

Overall, very positive. Very helpful in monitoring our customer engagement, evaluate accounts and opportunities that are healthy or may need attention

PROS

We really just use SD to scrape email and meetings from Google and log them into SFDC. We don't really use their interface at all, but do find the scraping and logging of meetings and emails very impactful in our Sales Operations and customer engagement

CONS

There doesn't seem to be a way for us to view our rules or tweak them ourselves. We always have to reach out to our contacts at SD for support, however that support is timely and high quality

User Profile

Dale

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5