What are Busy Accounting Software users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Busy Accounting Software software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

14 Reviews

5
10
4
2
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of using the software and maneuvering. Features to solve daily issues."
  • icon"Complete financial accounting, mobile app, complete configurable invoice, advance inventory management, easy to use."
  • icon"I really like this software because it's very beneficial to manage your financial records and taxation reports. You can easily calculate your daily expense and also can create salary reports."
  • icon"There is no auto save mode- if you press escape- data is lost. Multiple bills option is missing."
  • icon"Many features are missing such as in payment and receipt voucher cheque no. And bank detail is not asked which is mandatory for everyone."
  • icon"Some times it get very difficult to use the software when i am not in the office and configuring port forwarding makes the server at a risk of getting cyber attacks."

Jump to:

Browse all Busy Accounting Software Reviews

  • Have you used Busy Accounting Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 14 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

User Profile

Fazl

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Busy for Accounting and Sale Representatives

I had been administering the product with its installation on the server and on all the employee's computers from creating accounts and providing remote desktop access so that all the sales and accounting representatives can work in a centralized manner and keeping the inventory up to date with the new and up coming products to feed into the system along with their specifications and cost per item or full carton costs along with Sales Tax, GST, etc. I was also Creating sale order, purchase order, sale invoices and kept updating the inventory.

Pros

It has many features including forecasting, inventory management, ledger management, tax management, customizable reporting and very easy to use for non-technical employees.

Cons

We were using a desktop application and it had some security loopholes due to which our server kept getting attached by ransomware and other cyber attacks due to which we had to take daily backups, which after a point got very annoying.

muhammad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Busy accounting

it is a good software for sales, purchase, inventory management and account management but its unavailability as a cloud application makes it unpopular among other applications which are available on cloud.

Pros

I have been using this software to create sale orders, invoices and using reports of forecasting and general ledger to check which client has out standing balance and give them a follow-up call to make payments on time or overdue payments.

Cons

some times it get very difficult to use the software when i am not in the office and configuring port forwarding makes the server at a risk of getting cyber attacks.

Ebong

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

The best accounting software for growing business

This software keeps you Top as per as managing your business is concern

Pros

complete financial accounting, mobile app, complete configurable invoice, advance inventory management, easy to use

Cons

too many extension although there is timely customer supports

Reasons for switching to Busy Accounting Software

its not easy for those without accounting background

Mohit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Worse experince

Nothing but a big headache...

Pros

Videos are available Good for manufacturers Good for small company Based on excel Can be used anywhere

Cons

No support from dealer as well as company Heavy waiting for solving the problem Many features are missing such as in payment and receipt voucher cheque no. And bank detail is not asked which is mandatory for everyone Very long and manual process

shubham

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Best accounting software for small business

I have used both software busy and tally. I found this tool more useful in terms of making bills and ledger.

Pros

Easy to handle party account and ledgers. I can easily make ewaybill. Ican generate bill with GST Inclusive and Item wise GST in Busy.

Cons

User interface is not very user friendly. Sometime it takes lot of time to load any data.

Harsh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Busy beats the odds

Pros

1. Ease of using the software and maneuvering 2. Features to solve daily issues 3. Billing ease 4. Reports and analysis

Cons

1. Multiple user under single server- system slows down 2. There is no auto save mode- if you press escape- data is lost 3. Multiple bills option is missing

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Busy Accounting Software

Pros

I like multiple features like Inventory Management, configuration for Tax Management for GST and SST, Centralized data dictionary where any addition or subtraction is viewable by all and the forecasting functionality is very popular within our management

Cons

It is a desktop based software and we have to keep providing assistance to non technical employees to switch between the data from this year and previous years and some times the software has issues when installing the software on machines which allows the users to view previous years data

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

One solution to you accounting issues

Great accounting software to help a businessman

Pros

You can really trust upon BUSY. It gives us a facility to manage outstanding customer, pending payment list, reminders and so many other facilities

Cons

I do really think as team is always working on improving if they come across anything else

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Overall a good accounting software

It is overall a good accounting software but it needs some new features and fixes to be done.

Pros

We are managing GST invoices, SST invoices, sale orders, purchase orders, and inventory management for the sales of our products.

Cons

Sometimes it gets very frustrating to switch between current and previous year's saved data and we need to ask for IT support assistance every time.

Syed Sarosh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Good Accounting Software

Pros

Busy Accounting Software is a good accounting software. We can easily purchase and sale orders and create delivery challans. Highly recommended.

Cons

Busy Accounting Software cannot be accessed without taking assistance from IT team to view prevous data.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

A good accounting software for use

Pros

We can easily create sales and purchase orders and create invoices and delivery challan. We can also easily see the budget forecasting which helps us in deciding future goals and achieve sales targets.

Cons

We cannot access the software unless we are in the office and we need to take assistance from the IT team to view previous year's data.

User Profile

anil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Good Software To Handle Your Financial Accounts

It is amazing. Every businessman should use this software to handle their accounts. Thanks.

Pros

I really like this software because it's very beneficial to manage your financial records and taxation reports. You can easily calculate your daily expense and also can create salary reports.

Cons

Sometimes it has a functionality issue during the working reports. It does not support ETP's and time management system. Require a specialist to operate this software.

User Profile

Syed Haseeb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Very User Friendly

Very Good Experience with Busy. It's very fast and easy to use in all respects..

Pros

I like most it's reporting format and drag down option from Financial statements to Voucher entries.

Cons

It's DASH BOARD is not attractive, it should be changed now because it's remain same since long time..

Anonymous

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

the software was good but some changes for the new user is most required

Pros

GST reports are so nice for the user to check there report every month without any help of any tax consultant

Cons

accounting easy system GST Reports on the right-hand side of software quick menu for easy to use for any new user Sandry debtors sundry creditor client due payments and reports were good the accounting details adding the system of this software is little bit change because of it is like tally software so change it for user flexibility

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Busy Accounting Software

Busy Accounting Software

4.5/5 out of 14 reviews
PriceDemo