What are DATABASICS Expense users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using DATABASICS Expense software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.38

34 Reviews

5
15
4
16
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is great to have that kind of support behind you."
  • icon"DATABASICS has been our T&E Expense reporting service for over10 years, they have been very attentive to our needs and requirements, have made many customizations to fit our culture and needs."
  • icon"The software is very user friendly. The general ledger extract, automated notifications and the availability to customize reports is extremely helpful."
  • icon"The downside of the flexibility is that the system requires a savvy setup and admin team. A lot of the maintenance can be tricky."
  • icon"Reporting features and expense tracking is very weak."
  • icon"The inability to choose more than one expense to upload to an expense report, and then categorize and add them all to an expense report (instead of adding them one at a time)."

Jump to:

Browse all DATABASICS Expense Reviews

  • Have you used DATABASICS Expense and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 33 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

Lisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great expense reporting tool

I was part of the team that selected DataBasics as our expense reporting option. We reviewed a few programs and needed an option that included the ability to capture Sunshine Act Data in a simple and accurate manner. We also needed to be able to pull Sunshine data for reporting. DataBasics provided the tool that was easy for our team to use and captures the Sunshine Act data in a manner that is easy to report. Any and all issues are resolved quickly and accurately by the support team. They will work with ANY staff member, individually if needed, and have the patience of saints!

Pros

Pros: Ease of use for both user and administrator. The support team is incredibly responsive, very pleasant to work with and resolve issues quickly.

Cons

Cons: Some of the HELP tools attached to the program are out of date and not terribly helpful. The reporting tools are great if you already have a report developed, but you cannot create your own reports easily. Then again, the support team tends to create ad hoc reports quickly.

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

Ease of use, cost and responsiveness of the DataBasics sales team.

Reasons for switching to DATABASICS Expense

Cost and the need to be able to capture and retrieve Sunshine Act data without a lot of extra programming and costs.

Traci

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

2019 DataBasics Review

My accounts payable group had to manually process approx. 60 expense reports each week. This software not only saves them a considerable amount of processing time but it makes the entire approval routing and payment process more efficient.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The general ledger extract, automated notifications and the availability to customize reports is extremely helpful. The security behind the rules and validation process, is ideal in helping my staff approve and make payment process efficient. The amazing DB staff from the our implementation team to our current support staff is the absolute BEST part of the entire process.

Cons

It would be great if the supervisors or managers that approve the expense reports, could do that simply by replying to the email notification

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

The cost! We implemented DB approx. 4 year ago with another one of our entities and could not wait to start using it on this entity.

Response from DATABASICS

Thanks, Traci, for your thoughtful review of DATABASICS! We love to hear that you're saving time and making your processes more efficient. We're also thrilled to hear that the DATABASICS team has been so helpful throughout the whole process. We're also super thrilled to have you as a customer. Thank you for the time you took to tell others about us. -The DB Team

Replied July 2019

Anne-France

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Quite good overall. This software could be more intuitive to use

Harmonized way to do expense reports

Pros

What I like most is the fact that it is possible to use it anywhere, on multiple devices. I also like the receipt express.

Cons

As an admin, I don't like the fact that the different tables are not linked together (example: it is not possible to have WBS in the same file as the employees, when exporting Employee file in Data Piping). And VAT treatment is still very poor.

Nancy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Aerovironment Expense reporting review

I've been the admin for our Databasics account for close to 13 years, and have had great experience using it

Pros

I like that the software is integrated with our other systems, where files load in daily to keep the companies changes current, such as employee files, and departments

Cons

I don't have an point of reference to compare this to

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

I believe the company chose Databasics because the cost was so much less than the competetor

Calvin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great system - requires a savvy administrator

Really like the system. Just can be a little cumbersome at times.

Pros

The sheer flexibility and customization of the system is beautiful. You can tailor it to most any preferences or nuances your company has. This allowed me to set up a system that met a plethora of user needs on day one.

Cons

The downside of the flexibility is that the system requires a savvy setup and admin team. A lot of the maintenance can be tricky. Once you understand it, it is wonderful and powerful, but is overwhelming to some people.

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

Flexibility and FAR compliance

Response from DATABASICS

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you loved DATABASICS' flexibility and customization; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We also appreciate the feedback on maintenance. So, thanks for your sharing your thoughts and we look forward to continuing to provide above-and-beyond customer service for your organization. With all our best, The DB Team

Replied October 2020

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

An easy to use expense tracking system that provides approval levels needed to manage your expenses

Moving from a paper tracking system to an electronic system has saved us money, allowed for better expense approval processes and increased the reimbursement turn around for our users. Using the mobile app and website allows approvals to happen from anywhere as long as an internet connection is available.

Pros

The software is easy to manage and setup. It is easy for the users to use. Mostly the Customer Support team is excellent in assisting when you have a problem. Individuals goes out of his way to get you a quick response to any problem or question you may have. It is great to have that kind of support behind you.

Cons

There are only a couple of cons I find about the program. When you want to delete a user you have to go to many different areas and delete the person before you actually delete the user profile. It would be nice from the employee record to click delete and the system asks if you want to delete all correlating records. The system is more designed to just make the user inactive versus actually deleting the individual completely. The other area is AD Hoc reporting. I feel the Jaspersoft report creation is not as easy as the rest of the program. You really need separate in-depth training on how to get the full benefits from the AD Hoc reporting portion.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We also appreciate your suggestion about deleting users and ad hoc reporting. We're also thrilled to learn about the benefits you've experienced in using DATABASICS.

Replied June 2017

Renee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great software, easy to administer and support staff are amazing, always willing to help.

Staff are responsible for inputting their own reports and the automation of the approval process.

Pros

The product is easy to use and administer and the functionality has come a long way since we started using DATABASICS. They are constantly improving their software and their procedure documentation. They are always willing to help us deal with situations or new configuration requests, coming up with solutions or adding them as a future enhancements. I love working with their employees, they are always willing to listing and meet with me to discuss items. DATABASICS started to provide webinars so that you can learn new things about the software as well as using them as a refresher.

Cons

My least favorite thing about the software is the reporting, within DATABASICS admin and Jasper. Jasper reporting is something that I don't use all the time so I have to familiarize myself with it when I do go in and use it. However they have had some webinars on Jasper reporting which has been helpful as well as documenting what's included in the domains. Within the admin console there are some admin audit data that is hard to understand but they are working on improving these.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you Renee for your honest review of DATABASICS. We appreciate the opportunity to hear your thoughts on the Expense product and we love having the chance to support you and your team with answers to questions and solutions to problems. Hearing about how the Support team has helped you in the past has made our day!

Replied June 2017

Larisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

AAPA

I'm very satisfied with Databasics as Admin and had not heard any complains from AAPA employees.

Pros

AAPA has been using Databasics for processing business related expenses. This Software has four ways to create expense reports. People can create reports on their computer as well as mobile phones. Databasics is good to use for internal control. The system sends e-mail notifications to employees and supervisors to apply credit card charges and approve expense reports. Using Google Maps, it is easy to do a personal car mileage. The system will automatically calculate it for you. The customer service is fast and efficient. In addition, they are ready to immediately solve any problems.

Cons

We do not have any complains about Databasics.

Response from DATABASICS

We so appreciate your thoughtful review. We'd so glad to hear that you've had an excellent customer service experience and that the software works well for AAPA. Thank you for your time leaving a review!

Replied May 2021

Lisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

DataBasics for Travel & Entertainment Expense Management

Flexible software (customizable). Great customer service.

Pros

This software suits our needs. We have some reimbursement programs for our Sales employees that are non-standard in the industry and DataBasics works with us to customize the software to our needs.

Cons

In Admin, sometimes an Expense Policy/Rule gets deactivated unintentionally because we touched another Admin area related to the Policy/Rule. Would be great to get a notification of what Policy/Rule gets deactivated when we make a change elsewhere, so we can take appropriate steps to ensure the Policy/Rule is reactivated if necessary. I also find Reporting to be a bit hard to use and not too user friendly. However, DataBasics is always quick to respond with any assistance we need.

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

DataBasics was able to work with us to customize the software to our needs. Pricing.

Reasons for switching to DATABASICS Expense

Company growth - prior software no longer adequate

Lori

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Response

None.

Pros

Easy of use, user friendly and DB working with our company on improvements.

Cons

Other options for mapping out mileage, if you are not taking a direct route.

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

Was within our budget.

Sherri

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Overall good product

DataBasics works well for us, our employees do both out of pocket and company PCard expenses. We recently upgraded our ERP system and DataBasics' support team was excellent at helping us work out the bugs.

Pros

The versatility for us was key, we have very specific requirements and DataBasics was able to accommodate most of them. The support team is great to work with, very responsive and helpful. DataBasics is very open to and supportive of new requests for features and has implemented several of them for us.

Cons

Creating new reports can be cumbersome, they're not very intuitive. However the support team is great and has helped me navigate and created what I couldn't. We have a final review process where the number of expense to review can get pretty high, when the numbers are high the system is slow to load them.

Response from DATABASICS

Hi Sherry, Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that the support team has been such an asset to you. They're very proud of their commitment to our customers and we're happy that you're also experiencing the result of that commitment. We've noted your concern with the load time and we'll continue to strive to make it faster to load. All our best, The DATABASICS Team

Replied September 2019

Sharon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Complete information

Databasics has been a project that was implemented slowly and cautiously as most of our contractors are not up to date with technology. Unfortunately it cause a huge problem when trying to get the correct information from them. Databasics has solved most of this issue. The support I have recieved (even witn stupid errors) is extremely fast. The phone app is the greatest! Our employees using the phone app are up to date with their information and as a company we can now see where our strengths and weaknesses are in regards to the cost of goods sold as well as expenses.

Pros

Prior to this software our company expense informaiton was all over the place and difficult at best to pull together when invoicing a customer for a completed project. now that all of our employees submit their time and expenses through Data basics I can acces all the expenses for a job within a few minutes by running simple report. The Databasics team was very helpful in

Cons

1. Cant hit the back button 2. I would like to be able to match a cc charge to an existing entry.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your thoughtful review of DATABASICS! We love to hear that you're now empowered with data about your organization. We're also thrilled to hear that our support service has been beneficial in solving unforeseen or unexpected problems. We are very appreciative of the time you took to tell others about us. Thank you bunches and bunches! -The DB Team

Replied October 2018

Linda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

10 Excellent years of service.

From the implementation team to the technical support team, they have always, gone above and beyond to satisfy our needs and provide excellent service and support.

Pros

DATABASICS has been our T&E Expense reporting service for over10 years, they have been very attentive to our needs and requirements, have made many customizations to fit our culture and needs. They also, have a great implementation and support team.

Cons

Soo many upgrades! I know they are required, but with a company like ours who has so many customized fields, every time there is an upgrade we need to test and retest our transactions to ensure everything is still functioning properly. However, they are included in the package price.

Reasons for switching to DATABASICS Expense

DB was able to provide us with the customized features we needed for an affordable cost.

Response from DATABASICS

Dear Linda, Thanks for leaving us such a kind review. We are thrilled that you loved your 10-year experience with DATABASICS Expense and our team; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We also appreciate the feedback on the upgrades. So, thanks for your thoughtful words and we look forward to continuing to provide above-and-beyond customer service for your organization. With all our best, The DB Team

Replied October 2019

Tara

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

DataBasics Expense Reporting Module

Benefits include a mobile platform for approvals and expense reporting. Electronic storage of documents to reduce office supply and storage costs. Automatic workflow with audit trail helped increase accountability and resulted in quicker turnaround for approvals.

Pros

The customer support is phenomenal. The Expense Modules are great for functionality available.

Cons

Too many clicks to get to the final functions which led to some user confusion in processes. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reporting was limited. Could not limit accesses that dictate compliance in order to provide more visibility company-wide.

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

Best delivered functionality for cost - value driven.

Reasons for switching to DATABASICS Expense

Needed to upgrade tech to increase productivity and reduce administrative costs.

Sean

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

I work with this product everyday and incorporate new employees into its use.

We are now able to keep up with reports and receipts per manager in one secure location.

Pros

The software is user friendly. We are able to train managers within an hour on how to use DB. Being able to adjust a report before reimbursing is a breeze and the validation makes it much easier to keep up with per diem for our managers.

Cons

The reporting. I would like easier was to extract information from the system as well as receipts. If there were ways to mark them so I could pull all of them up when I generate a report to provide support for the charge.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review and your feedback. Please reach out to us in the future if we can help with reporting and extracting information! We're here to help at any time.

Replied June 2017

Hardeep

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

System that was provided is Travel Expense system. We were looking for Purchase Card Program.

we were able to implement this software as Purchase Card reconciliation system for CACI. This system will allow users to reconcile transaction and attach back up documents, those will be stored in the system up to 7 years. The need to be able to store documents online for 7 years is what lead to the implementation of this system.

Pros

It's an advance system and accommodated what were looking for even though it was not Purchase Card system.Customer rep helped us made this system function as we expected it to work. From the start, he took the time to sit down with the team to understand our project needs. We understand this is common for implementations but what stood out what his willingness to understand the intricacies of our program and mutually work to develop solutions that work for us (and not just implement solutions that other companies have used).

Cons

System can be improved with minor tweaks those will have huge impact for users. Most of our users are used to simple and non-complex system. this system has many features those confuse users. specially the non-tech users.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your thoughtful and thorough review! We pride ourselves on the functionality of our product and on our customer service team, so we're thrilled to read that you are satisfied with both. We look forward to many more years of a productive relationship and we hope that you'll continue to reach out to us if you need us. Thank you again!

Replied August 2017

Tom

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Databasics is the most user friendly T&E application we have used in the past 15 years!

Pros

User friendly! The admin functionality is very easy to navigate. The application flags policy exceptions for offshore audit team as well as approvers in the 4 level approval flow. Split screen capabilities allows audit team and approvers to view receipt attachments at the line item level. The application handles ALL interfaces/feeds from Amex, HR, PRS system and SAP. The Jasper reporting tool used for budgeting, T&E Spend and exception reporting. Helpdesk is actually VERY HELPFUL!!

Cons

Nothing really bad to say about the application it self, the help portal at times is a bit cumbersome.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2017

Sue

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

From the time we chose DATABASICS , I have always had excellent customer support from the team.

Pros

The ease in the creation, approval(s) of the TA (Travel Authorization) including the travel advance option. Along with ease in the creation, approval, and payment of Expense Reports. It is extremely helpful that American Express provides a daily data feed with the employee's AMEX charges along with the currency exchanges for the International expenses.

Cons

I miss being able to have go between two functions in the application. For example, the ease in going from the Expense Screen and the Admin screen. Perhaps this has changed since my last upgrade.

Response from DATABASICS

Thanks for your review, Sue! We're thrilled to hear about how our customer support team has always been helpful for you. We look forward to continuing to resolve problems and answer questions. We're also glad to hear about how easy you've found it to create, approve, and reimburse expense reports. Thanks for the feedback on the admin view

Replied June 2017

Dee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

the best customer service

customer service was excellent, always went above and beyond. They were patient as we were learning how to run reports, upgrade, etc.

Pros

fairly intuititive, most associates were able to use it with minimal training

Cons

sometimes associates got a little lost between the credit card & the expense screens.

Response from DATABASICS

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you loved how intuitive DATABASICS is and how responsive our team is to your needs; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We also appreciate the feedback on the different screen between credit cards and expense. So, thanks for your sharing your thoughts and we look forward to continuing to provide above-and-beyond customer service for your organization. With all our best, The DB Team

Replied October 2020

Dave

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

DataBasics Mgmt and Staff have been wonderful to work with. They really are very customer focused.

Value, Reliability, Good support and customer service. Management that works hard to develop what you need.

Pros

Reliable, Intuitive, and well supported. This product is always up and running. The service team is in front of all issues and communicates well with the user base. The product is intuitive after the first introductory training. May online help tools.

Cons

Back End Reporting. There is an Ad-Hoc tool for creating back end reporting but it is not the best reporting tool. Have had issues getting what I needed and having it run without help from their DB team. They usual come up with a solution and do the work for you or help you get something to fit the need.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review and your feedback. Please continue to reach out to us for any problem or question!

Replied June 2017

Claudia

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

great

Pros

We are very please with it. It is very straight-forward and easy to use and meets our company needs.

Cons

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review, Claudia. We're very appreciative that you took the time to write about DATABASICS and we're thrilled to hear that we're meeting the needs of your company. Please reach out if we can do anything to help in the future!

Replied August 2017

Missy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

I have had only good since we moved to solely Databasics- the service is wonderful!

The ability to pull our payment to our drivers at any time. This will and has helped in rare instances that we missed a holiday deadline or someone was unable to submit expenses on time. We have enjoyed a better support system with troubleshooting.

Pros

The ease of use and training for our users. Most all of our drivers transitioned easily to the new system and have had very minimal issues since. Any time we have had any trouble Support is always ready and willing to help out at a moments notice.

Cons

the fact that I haven't been able to learn every aspect of its capabilities yet. Not due to any fault of Databasics but of my own - just taking the time to learn/attend a webinar.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you so much for your review!

Replied May 2017

Frank

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy to use product

Good product

Pros

Easy expense capture using your smart phone

Cons

Reporting features and expense tracking is very weak

Reasons for choosing DATABASICS Expense

Pricing Interface to Dayforce HR software

Roxanne

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

Ease of use Very intuitive Easy for the Administrator to us and update/make changes quickly New User Training is short or not even required in some cases.

Cons

Reporting through Jasper some reports are available through DataBasics Creating reports through Jasper is more difficult

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

I use Databasics on a weekly basis, it serves my needs well.

Pros

I like that you can email receipts directly to your expense report. It is easy to navigate and reconcile.

Cons

It would be great if it was easier to see a past expense report - currently I have to export a file to review the line items.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that emailing receipts is easy and quick. Concerning your note about the ability to see all past expense report line items, it is currently possible to search all past expense report transactions in one screen without having to export. However, this is a feature that must be turned on for your specific site. This is called the "admin read only module," which we can enable, but we will need to confirm it with your administrator. To initiate this process, please email us at support@data-basics.com. We can then provide next steps and communicate with your administrator. Thanks again for the review and the opportunity to work with you! --DATABASICS Support

Replied October 2017

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
DATABASICS Expense

DATABASICS Expense

4.38/5 out of 34 reviews
PriceDemo