What are GoSimple Software users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using GoSimple Software software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.29

21 Reviews

5
12
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
2
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use and understand. The reports make it quick and easy to see how the business is doing."
  • icon"The support is excellent. The fact that we, as accountants can log on and use all facilities is very useful."
  • icon"It is a nice and efficient also easy to operate and even a less educated can handle and use it and support is good."
  • icon"Find the Calendar irritating (it reverts to today's date all the time)."
  • icon"I know i am being a little pissy about this but it is the only thing that i can say i mildly dislike. But it aint a big issue."
  • icon"Frequently asked questions should be changed and adapted according to the doubts that regular users present."

Jump to:

Browse all GoSimple Software Reviews

  • Have you used GoSimple Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

Lee

Verified reviewer

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Great Software

This software is ideal - very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all my Herbalife sales and expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Sole Traders & Small businesses.

Pros

Price Ease of use Trial available

Cons

None - Cannot find any faults with this software

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2011

Great Accounting App

Compared to many other accounting systems i have used and viewed, this is by far the easiest system to use. As a novive in accounting systems i was able to use it with ease from day one. Tha advantage of having no software to download, install, configure and support on my desktop makes this a BIG PLUS for me as my system is short on memory so having installed and supported at a central point is the way to go!

Pros

Ease of use everything about it is designed for simplicity, without looing any critical features.

Cons

When i want to make a change to a statment i am so used to using a right mouse click, not a left click. I know i am being a little pissy about this but it is the only thing that i can say i mildly dislike. But it aint a big issue.

Eyal

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Cheap and nasty

Cons

Where to start? Lacking some very basic capabilities and options. Un-intuitive interface. Slow to react and update. Frequent outages and malfunctions. Customer service will make you want to cry or worse - you get the distinct feeling that "we don't give a care" is the company's moto. In three years there hasn't been a single improvement to the interface.

Karen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

February 2011

Great for small businesses

Arithmo is very good value, user friendly and helps small businesses to keep track of their finances as part of the everyday routine. It also saves money on accountancy

Pros

You can use as many or as few of the features as you need for your purposes, and it is easy to adapt them to your own way of recording information ('clients' can become projects, for instance, so you can effectively create cost centres)

Cons

It would be great if you could automatically feed information through from income to expenditure rather than input everything twice to create new (clients/suppliers/projects) - sometimes you want to track income and expenditure for the same things

Roy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2011

Arithmo - Online

Pleasant layout. Fairly intuitive. Has a basic feel, but that is deceptive. It produces really good reports, such as P&L and Balance sheet. It has a full audit trail. The ETB for accountants is excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use for customers and the price is fantastic value. The support is excellent. The fact that we, as accountants can log on and use all facilities is very useful.

Cons

It has a few quirks, but it seems the new version will iron these out. I wish it used the keyboard more. I love TAS Books for that. No mouse waving!

Jeremy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

December 2010

ARITHMO - easier than you think

This is a simple accounting/book-keeping software for the smaller business. It allows you to keep your business books via an online app that you can access from any web browser no matter where you are located. Its good for the sole trader right through to a VAT Registered Limited Company and its so cost effective its almost too good to be true.

Pros

On line app Someone else takes care of system admin and maintenance. Simple

Cons

Slightly confusing to get to grips with Payment method defaults to cash

e

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2011

Good, but could be better

I have found Arithmo to be a fairly good book keeping system, but feel that some of the functions are not very clearly explained, and not particularly intuitive. Some fuller explanations on the different applications would be useful, and a quicker response time when making queries would be advantageous.

Pros

Efficient, reasonably comprehensiv, good price

Cons

Response time very slow (usually 24hrs+) , Not enough explanation about some of the functions, FAQ's not at all useful

User Profile

Doris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Ideal Accounting Software

Consolidate the VAT of all invoices has been our salvation, is one of the great successes we have had with this software

Pros

It is an easy to use software, it does not need any previous training, it does not require installation, nor configuration, it is excellent to carry billing, since the VAT calculation is automated, it is also a very economic software

Cons

Frequently asked questions should be changed and adapted according to the doubts that regular users present

Gill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2011

Accounting Software Review

Find it exceedingly easy to use. I like the layout of the screen as every facility is accessible. It is logically presented.

Pros

The page gives you every facility of moving around the whole programme. If there is a problem with the page you are on down the right hand side there are easily understood directions of how to use that particular page.

Cons

On the contrary, I do not have any complaints and love using it.

oluwatobi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Great Software

Arithmo is very easy to use and very good value for money. I use this to record all record our pettie expenses, it is fast, and secure. Highly recommended for Small businesses.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None

Steve

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2011

Arithmo

Clear and easy to use. Simple wording.

Pros

Easy to use. Simple and very inexpensive. Easy to generate reports. Fairly flexible.

Cons

No specific way to collate mileage expenses. You can add to but not delete headings. Register for a webinar and you may or may not be contacted as promised!

Richard

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2011

Arithmo accounting package

An easy to use package ideally suited to small businesses.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. The reports make it quick and easy to see how the business is doing. Being an on-line package means no backups or updates to worry about.

Cons

Nothing really.

Simon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

April 2011

Arithmo Online Accounting Solution

Good features and easy to use.

Pros

Almost everything.

Cons

If I was being hyper-critical I suppose I would say the GUI could be a bit prettier. Nevertheless, it is well laid out and intuitive.

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

April 2011

Arithmo Online? Excellent!

Very good package, easy to use.

Pros

Knowing that the information I put in is in the format my accountancy firm can use.

Cons

Find the Calendar irritating (it reverts to today's date all the time).

Malcolm

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2011

We are a small farming business but our income comes mainly from a busy self catering poperty

As somebody in my early seventies who has picked up how to use a computer as I go along I find this package indispensable. I did need some help to get accustomed to the system, not surprising in the circumstances.

Pros

Simplicity

Cons

Nothing

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2011

TED Accounts Online

Good system to help do just enough to manage my driving instruction business.

Pros

Online, when I can find a few minutes.

Cons

I need to be connected to internet - must be at home.

Dean

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2011

Arithmo Accounting Software

Excellent, I have not found a problem with the software and it fulfills all of my current accounting needs.

Pros

Flexible Easy to use Backs up data Prompts regular data entry

Cons

Nothing

Ladders and

Verified reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2014

Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business

Arithmo is a excellent tool for small business have used it for 3-4 years had no problems at all

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Can be a little slow

Alan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2011

Arithmo

Having used Arithmo for 1 year we are well impressed

Pros

Ease of use , simplicity

Cons

Could do with a few more features like producing a supplier remittance

Umar

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Siddesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Nice Tool

Pros

It is a nice and efficient also easy to operate and even a less educated can handle and use it and support is good.

Cons

This is very slow and has very less features. When I looked at FAQ's it was not much useful and instead confusing.

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
GoSimple Software

GoSimple Software

4.29/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceWatch Demo