All inBuild Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Hayley

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

General Contracts golden egg to financial management for projects

AMAZING! This is a user friendly software and has a great integration with QBO. The team within Inbuild is constantly developing the software to fit the needs of its users. Their support staff is wonderful and always helpful! There is honestly no better budget tracking, invoice tracking, subcontractor tracking, and payment tracking software out there, Sage and Procore cannot hold a candle to Inbuild. This is a very user friendly software, which is why I will always vote it higher then Sage or Procore.

PROS

This software has made a large impact to our Owner Applications (invoices) and tracking expenses for projects. This software has literally saved me days of month end chaos of organizing multiple projects for owner invoices. The support team is phenomenal! Quick responses and work with you to help with any issues that may arise. There is constant development within Inbuild that makes using the software magic and the team is always looking for ways to improve use. The integration with DocuSign is a huge plus and time saving application as well!

CONS

Sometimes the AI pulls random pictures from emails like company logos, or doesn't populate the invoice information accurate. It can be a hassle sometimes but for the most part AI does a good job.

Reason for choosing inBuild

User friendly and a easy program to track spending and be transparent to both GC and owner when invoices are created.

Vendor Response

Hi Hayley, thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with the platform and appreciate your support.

Replied December 2023

Mckinzie

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

I like inBuild

I like inbuild. It is a well thought out system and was designed very well. Id recommend it to other companies looking for such type systems.

PROS

I like how easy it is to review invoices. The simplicity of verifying information was picked up correctly and then distributing it to who is necessary is extremely time saving

CONS

My biggest issue is the DocuSign integration. It hasn't worked quite as we hoped up to this point. Just hoping we can get it to be as easy as we've spoken about.

Reasons for switching to inBuild

the company layout is easy to read and navigate. The advancements made compared to procore simplify the invoice, payment, contract and change order systems

Vendor Response

Hi Mckinzie, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience with the platform overall. Apologies for any shortcomings you have experienced from our integration with DocuSign. Our team is dedicated to improving our platform with feedback like yours. We have been working on a new release of this integration that will be available soon. We aim to impress and hope hear your thoughts again in the future!

Replied November 2023

Kirk

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Terralink Structures Review

We have had a bumpy start but believe in the concept and its ability to continue to improve and become a great product. The inBuild team is always working hard to satisfy their customers and work with their needs.

PROS

They worked hard to help us implement the application quickly. Attentive customer service with a real desire to make us happy as a customer. The work flow is efficient and straight forward.

CONS

We struggled to get the AI and Quickbooks integration up to speed at first. We also had a difficult time generating Pay Apps that followed our previous format and had the necessary continuity.

Reason for choosing inBuild

We needed a flexible and specific application rather than an all-in-one software.

Vendor Response

Hi Kirk, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you have recognized our team's efforts to make your time on the platform a success. However, it seems like there are some improvements that could be made to your experience. I will reach out personally with the team to see what we can improve to make your inBuild experience truly stellar!

Replied December 2023

Elisabeth

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Inbuild is Great

PROS

I like the organization and how it can filter invoices just to you. The customer support is wonderful, anytime I have a question or notice a glitch they are quick to respond and get it sorted. I also appreciate the ability to set up epay for our subcontractors to take one less step out of the payment process.

CONS

The one thing that still happens from time to time is the AI does not recognize bills that are duplicates- but sometimes that is because of labeling incorrectly etc. But that is really my only complaint.

Vendor Response

Hi Elisabeth, thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with inBuild. We're constantly making improvements to the platform, so I'll make sure to pass along your notes about the duplicate invoices.

Replied March 2024

Tyler

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Has filled a lot of gaps

Knowing what I know now I would still choose to move forward with inBuild if I reversed back to when we were first introduced with inBuild. It's working as advertised - even with the normal hiccups. Our volume of business increased exponentially. InBuild has allowed us to tackle our growing pains head on.

PROS

Of all the software we use inBuild is the first we consider being married to and using other tools to build around inBuild.

CONS

Integrating with DocuSign. Has hit a lot of unexpected snags (not inBuild's fault).

Reason for choosing inBuild

Built wanted to approach integrating only one project - wasn't reasonable considering our need for a solution with all projects.

Reasons for switching to inBuild

Procore's financial tool is good but has holes inBuild filled and continuing to fill additional holes

Vendor Response

Hi Tyler, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback as it gives us unique insight into how users are interacting with the platform and helps us improve our offerings. I'd love to hear more about your experience with DocuSign and will send you an email to see how we can improve this aspect of your experience!

Replied December 2023

Russell

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Worth the Money

Worth every penny and they should charge more for their service.

PROS

My field operations team is able to enter expenses as they occur and were not chasing down paperwork at the end of each month.

CONS

I would like inbuild to connect to credit cards.

Reasons for switching to inBuild

Basecamp did not have an option for our field team to enter expenses and we had problems with QBE & ProCore and Bill.com working together.

Vendor Response

Hi Russell, thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your insight as it only helps us improve the platform. We do offer the ability to connect credit cards to the account to make payments to subcontractors or assign payment details to receipts. I'll send you an email to get some more information so we can get this setup for you!

Replied December 2023

Pete

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

inBuild Review

Overall, the system is well organized and user friendly.

PROS

inBuild is a fantastic resource for organizing and documenting our accounts payable files.

CONS

At times there can be duplicity issues where invoices are entered twice and missed by the AI system

Hayley

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great up and coming product

Great team who listens and works with you to get the product you need. very responsive and willing to help when deadlines are approaching. Great product for our billing and budgeting purposes on each job.

PROS

Inbuild has helped streamline the invoicing process from invoice receipt to accounts payable in quickbooks. It saves time when needing to push through hundreds of invoices a month to subs and suppliers.

CONS

There are still some kinks that need to be worked out in some of the interface.

Vendor Response

Hi Hayley, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you have been seeing the benefits of using inBuild. We're constantly working on improving the platform and will have those kinks worked out for you in no time!

Replied December 2023

KIMBERLEY

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

AI ENHANCEMENT FOR INVOICE PROCESSING

PROS

I LIKE THE EASE OF PROCESSING INVOICES. IT TOOK THE AI QUITE SOME TIME TO FIGURE OUT A FEW OF OUR VENDORS BUT FOR THE MOST PART IT IS GETTING THEM CORRECT NOW.

CONS

THE SYNCING WITH QUICKBOOKS HAS BEEN FRUSTRATING. THE AI CONTINUES TO CREATE NEW ACCOUNTS DURING THE SYNC PROCESS EVEN WHEN WE HAVE ALREADY PROCESSED THE INVOICE WITH THE CORRECT ACCOUNT.

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberley, thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I'm so glad to hear that processing invoices has been made easier for you and your team. We're constantly making improvements to the platform, so I will be sure to pass along your experience with QuickBooks syncing so we can get this right for you. Cheers!

Replied March 2024

Linda

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

State of the Art System

We have looked for many years for a system that can produce our AIA billings and reports to no avail. inBuild not only can reproduce the reports that we are accustomed to, but it also has a feature where the invoices entered can then be merged to Quickbooks saving us from having to do double entries each month.

PROS

The team at inBuild are all very knowledgeable. They can produce custom reports so that the transition from our former system has been relatively smooth.

CONS

I can't think of anything about inBuild that I don't like!

Reasons for switching to inBuild

We switched so that we could merge invoices/payables into Quickbooks.

Chris

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Cutting edge

PROS

They are always looking to improve there software everyday, for example they just integrated Docusign with Inbuild.

CONS

Still a few bugs to work out here an there but they work them out!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words Chris! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the platform and our dedication to making it stand out above the rest.

Replied December 2023

Mike

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Mikes Review

Great, the whole team is very easy to deal with.

PROS

Everything is tracked well relating to invoicing or expenses.

CONS

The pay direct to a subcontractor through inbuild is way to slow.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear inBuild has helped with your expense tracking. I will make sure to pass your feedback to the rest of the team about the direct payment speeds and see how we can improve upon that part of the platform.

Replied March 2024

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews