User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse myBooks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Abhishek from WebDev Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easy, Quick and Reliable app for accoints

From my experience, myBooks caters all your need for business. It is getting better and better always. I wish all the best to the team behind this.

Pros

Manage all basic accounting modules No need to be a pro accounts knowledge Anyone can sign up Easy sign up and no hidden charges. Seamless across devices, they got mobile app too. I use this very frequently. It learns how you use and what you look for daily.

Cons

Sometime I think it should also work offline at some extend, just like WhatsApp we can see what is there but can't receive and send and any data.

January 2021

MEHUL from KRISHI AUTO WORLD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR SMALL BUSSINESS

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE

Pros

ALL FEATURES AVAILABLE IN SALES AND PURCHASE MODULES LIKE CUSTOM FIELDS AND CATEGORIES WITH FILTER OPTIONS IN REPORTS ALSO

Cons

SOME TIMES SPEED ISSUES BUT OK I THINK CAN IMPROVE MORE . SHOULD GIVE MORE INFORMATION OF CLIENTS USING SOFTWARE IN INDIA AND OTHER COUNTRIES

Reasons for Choosing myBooks

ALL FEATURES IN ONE SOFTWARE AT VERY GOOD PRICING

Reasons for Switching to myBooks

IN QUICK BOOKS THEY ARE NOT GIVING ITEMIZED DISCOUNT OPTION IN PURCHASE INVOICE AND ALSO AUTO APPLY OF IGST AND GST AS PER PLACE OF SUPPLY OF SUPPLIERS OR CUSTOMER BOTH IN SALES AND PURCHASE INVOICE

October 2020

Phillip from Networking IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Within 5min I detected 3 Issues withe the ZAR not displaying properly

Mot good. Not sure why the Others rated it so high. If an Accounting System cannot has Error like this how many other hidden Errors are there? May be they should you check the Quality before just butting it on the market. There are many to compete with.

Pros

Simple Layout Looked practical Fast internet access.

Cons

Things that should be Correct is Not. Also saying Online Support - was not available They only replied per Email

Reasons for Switching to myBooks

Not going to be the BETA Tester for their product.

July 2021

Avani from Riaan's dental clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Trustworthy accounting for small businesses

For my business management, I found myBooks an extraordinary accounting solution which caters all the tools and features which we expected. I am very much grateful to the software team.

Pros

my Book software has been helping us for management of invoices, proposal quotes and whole finances with great efficiency since longer time. The intuitive modules also have eased in order management as well as in tracking of expenditures. This portal has served truly user-friendly experience.

Cons

Except being unstable sometimes while doing entries of invoices,I found this software as good to go for small ventures like us. It is indeed reliable and seamless across all gadgets.

November 2020

Dr. Hareesh Reddy from Aaditya Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Refreshing product

Overall I have a good experience with Mybooks and though the segment has some other competitors, the value it gives is unique and worthwhile.

Pros

The ease of use and the price of the software is the first thing I am impressed with. And the customer support is excellent in that, the problem is solved quickly.

Cons

I think it should have been tested more thoroughly. Occasionally I am encounterd with an issue which I think should have been checked.

Reasons for Choosing myBooks

Price

Reasons for Switching to myBooks

Features, price and the UI is refreshing.

October 2020

Ramiz from Ramiz Studios

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Cloud Accounting Software

Pros

Easy to use, lot of features are available

Cons

Price is reasonable, advanced features are available

Reasons for Choosing myBooks

Pricing and features were very good

April 2019

Abhishek from IGT

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use and Low ramp up Time

One of the biggest factors is managing internal costs for the department and teams. This tools removed all the unnecessary hassle to thinking about the back end software, hardware and tool specific management. All we had to bring was our numbers and we were good to go.

Pros

The navigation of the tool is very intuitive and it is easy to use. The total ramp up time was very less.

Cons

This could use some more machine learning trend analysis

Response from ZETRAN

Replied April 2019

Thank you very much for your review

August 2020

Lokesh from MEDICO ENGINEERS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Very easy and user friendly interface

One of the best software

Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly interface. Best customer support team i ever seen.

Cons

Very few templates with very basic design, No SMS option available yet, and most important thing as per my personal opinion is THE LIMIT of contacts. Contacts should be unlimited for free to premium.

Reasons for Choosing myBooks

User friendly interface, Free option availability,

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Oscarielis from Ingeniería Planco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

I loved

It is easy to use, it can be used in free time and the organization is excellent. My experience in particular was great since I am a lover of reading. should create more app like this

Pros

I loved creating my digital library and being able to program at what moment to read a book and even which chapter, I really liked that they are available in several languages.

Cons

what I like the least is that they could add more books

Response from ZETRAN

Replied August 2018

Thanking you very much for your valuable feedback

August 2020

Patti from Change Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

MyBooks

I found this software to be excellent for small businesses, very reliable and the price is right! The software was easy to learn and the customer service was very good.

Pros

This software is easy to learn and cost effective. It has all the tools of an accounting software for a small business.

Cons

Integration with other software programs. I don't have much criticism of this software for the price point.

October 2020

Kathit from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A great accounting software that serves all needs

Pros

Accounting Features and it's ease of use

Cons

Certainly there is nothing that is less in this software. It gives all the functionality for accounting purpose.

Response from ZETRAN

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for your review.

May 2019

CA Akib from Akib Patel & Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Smart Accounting software

We had been appointed to review and analyse the features and accuracy of this accounting software. When we started working on a Project we were amazed to see it's accuracy, user friendly interface and reporting. We would recommend that to any SME businesses.

Pros

-Good interface -User friendly - Various Reporting for analysis - Cloud based so easily expressible from everywhere

Cons

- As it is new in the Market, Integrations to different software needs to be improved

December 2020

Ramkumar from Hybrid Software India

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Needs improvement

I am currently a Zoho Books user since 3 years and was planning to look for an alternate solution.

Pros

It's an easy to use application. Multi-currency invoicing was a plus. Overall I liked the features offered in your free & paid versions.

Cons

Website was a big disappointment with stability issues. The invoice template preparation was not very great.