Pabbly Subscriptions

Pabbly Subscriptions Reviews

RATING:

4.26

(38)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.26

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Ease of use for setting up repeat billing on Stripe or Paypal."
  • icon"Having all the features I need to fulfill my subscriptions sales is great. This also accompanied by the affiliate system that helps me raise sales and brand awareness."
  • icon"Easy to use and a simple interface and there's no as such complexity in operating it."
  • icon"Sometimes It makes a little in sending delay but so far no big problems faced."
  • icon"The founder(s) and team members are unethical and will steal your money."
  • icon"Had a hard time incorporating my PayPal account to the form."

Browse all Pabbly Subscriptions Reviews

  • Have you used Pabbly Subscriptions and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

The ultimate alternative (with a serious number of powerups) to Patreon

We were considering options to being able to promote not only an alternative to Patreon to our supporters but also integrate the ability to present one-time opportunities to support different charity initiatives we are sponsoring and PBS is flawless at doing all this.

Pros

The ability to create a recurring billing service for our patrons and supporters provides an exclusive environment to consume exclusive content AND is able to directly integrate with Pabbly Connect.

Cons

I have not been able to find anything yet that I do not like of this platform.

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

The pricing structure was much more amicable and we could tailor much of the experience both for our organization and the subscriber.

Raymond

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Pabbly is fantastic

This has resolved tracking payments, invoicing, receipting, memoing and all aspects of tax reporting.

Pros

It manages all my finances and accounting, I have given control to the student and users and it gives me reports. I run a music teaching school and students come and go, have five different payment plans and needs, Pabbly is coordinated and does it all. It is comprehensive and simple for everyone at the same time. It is cross-platform.

Cons

The time to set up the URL to my personal subdomain was a small issue.

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

It is comprehensive and simple for everyone at the same time. It is cross-platform.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2019

SCAMMERS, LIARS AND CHEATERS

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. The worst company I've ever dealt with. DO NOT BUY THEIR SOFTWARE!

Pros

Absolutely nothing. These guys LIED, CHEATED and ULTIMATELY LEFT ME HANGING by cancelling my account after I purchased a software license.

Cons

Pretty much everything. This software is broken and full of bugs. Basic things like coupon codes and refunding don't even work. Furthermore the company is run by thieves.

Response from Pabbly

Hey Jason, Sorry if we have caused you some inconvenience. The reason for banning your account is the pending payment for coupon testing. As agreed over email conversation the Pabbly support team has made you a payment of $49 in your PayPal account. Because you wanted us to test the coupon feature. In order to maintain a good relationship with you, our team has tested your Pabbly Subscriptions account by making a live payment. Everything goes well and the same is notified to you, then the team has asked for a refund of the testing amount. This request is ignored from your end and after multiple emails and messages, we have decided to BAN your account. Still, we do apologize for the disruption. But enlightening the complete case is also important here. Always Happy To Assist Team Pabbly

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Simon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Fantastic Cart and Subscription Software

Great experience, solid product with fantastic customer support

Pros

Ease of use for setting up repeat billing on Stripe or Paypal

Cons

My only gripe is that since this was moved into the group platform on occasions ot requires two logins to authenticate

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

Pricing

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Pabbly continues to impress

Overall my experience has been terrific. Pabbly allows me to setup a new product and checkout page quickly without a lot of hassle. No transaction processing fees is huge money saver. The ability to create unlimited products and plans is a big plus.

Pros

My favorite thing about Pabbly is the level of support I have received. Recently I was trying to create a workflow between a third party Saas to Pabbly Subscription using the Connect app. I reached out to support via their FB group for help and within an hour they had created the connection for me. The next day, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]reached out to me and got on a video chat with me to ensure I understood how to use it. I love the coupon feature and ability to create multiple plans. Although I haven't really used it yet, there is an affiliate module, which will let me have others promote my products for me.

Cons

Sometimes the UI is a bit confusing. While it's possible to do test purchases to ensure everything is working, it's a bit tricky to delete the test data.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Reoccurring billing for a hosting company

Over the past eight years I have tried more than a dozen subscription billing softwares. The various different companies and startups. Nothing comes close to the affordability seamlessness of pabbly. After signing up to pabbly, you'll have a host of page up and running enliven your site within 5 minutes. Beat that.

Pros

Seamless and smooth. Clean and easy to use dashboard.

Cons

Limited on high-level features. I don't think they have all the features needed when it comes to complex subscription hosting. But I will never know, because I will never need those features

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

Price

User Profile

Deepak

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Copy of Zoho subscription at better price

It is good we got similar service as Zoho subscription at better price. The support is also good, we had asked for estimate management which somehow we incorporated

Pros

The design is and functions are very similar to Zoho subscription. So understanding is not difficult.

Cons

We believe security is an issue, with Zoho subscription we are very sure of security, but with pabbly subscription we believe there are security flows.

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

Price is one time

Alysha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Great for small business

Pros

Having a pabbly subscription suits my small business because it's so affordable. Its interface is clean and its forms are easy to use. One-time and recurring payments are always easy to keep track of. Great product for a one-time purchase.

Cons

Customer service is slow to respond. Product quality is good. Simply improve your customer service department.

Bijay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Solid billing solution for small business

Pros

I am a big fan of pabbly Team when i first started using pabbly connect. I have been using pabbly subscripitons for over 6 months now and I think the service is great. The software is very intuitive, easy to use and has a lot of features that make recurring billing easier. It's also super affordable with a one time fee compared to other subscription services out there so it definitely makes sense as an alternative to paying monthly fees.

Cons

The support team is a bit slow. Other than that, i dont have any issue with the software.

User Profile

Ahmer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

One of the best mail forwarding softwares

It is good till now from last few and I ended up using pabbly left mailchimp.

Pros

Easy to use and a simple interface and there's no as such complexity in operating it.

Cons

Haven't faced any so far till now form last 3-4 months.

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

Ease of use and value for money.

Reasons for switching to Pabbly Subscriptions

For ease and value to money

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

We use Pabbly Subscriptions to manage our subscription billing

It helped us a lot in managing our recurring billing requirements for our software FormGet. Earlier we had built the entire billing software ourselves inside FormGet. Building a billing software is like trying to build a software within a software which deviates you from your core focus on building your application.

Pros

Most of the software which manages the recurring billing charge a hefty monthly fee and some even ask for a percentage charge on each transaction done through them. Pabbly is much affordable in that regards. It also integrates with multiple gateways like Stripe and PayPal for collecting payments. Apart from that, another problem with other billing software is that they usually allow you to create plans on a core level. So basically if you want to categorize plans inside a product it is simply not possible with others. This is something that I like about Pabbly subscriptions, you can neatly create products and then create plans under each products which makes the entire subscription management much more simple and easy to manage.

Cons

I think the API's can be added to do lot more things which are missing right now. Although since the software is relatively new and growing I think they will get to it soon.

Martin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

A real treat for Subscription Based services

My experience with the software and the team behind it has been nothing short of exceptional. After only a short conversation, the team at Pabbly quickly added my preferred currency (South African Rand - ZAR) to their platform and I was able to complete payments easily. I'd highly recommend the platform for any SME looking to leverage subscription-based billing for their clients.

Pros

It was incredibly easy to figure out and the UI made for simple configuration of your particular plans, checkout and payment processing. The documentation was also thorough and easy to follow. Custom Payment integration option makes for an incredibly flexible platform.

Cons

There is currently only a single payment gateway (PayPal the only native integration available currently). The fantastic support team at Pabbly have reached out in this regard and I know they are actively busy rolling out more and more integrations constantly.

Response from Pabbly

Hello Martin, Thank you soo much for your kind message and rating. We always strive to make your experience much better at Pabbly. Always Happy To Help, Team Pabbly

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Subscription Management made easy

Great, looking forward to being able to change the wording to comply with Australian tax laws.

Pros

That I can set and forget my subscriptions. They just continue to roll in.

Cons

That I can't make the invoice comply with Australian tax laws. This means I still have to double handle the payments to send the correct invoices separately

Sujan

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Amazing Features...Easy to use.... Cheapest.... A must have for a SAAS company.

Subscription Management... Invoices.... Storing cards.... Seamless integration...user friendly... what more can say!

Pros

They give facility to store cards as PCI company do, which is rarely found in other competing services & the prices are so low. I am surprised by the fact that how this company is giving such a valuable service at such low cost. This is the cheapest yet the best solution for my subscription billing management so far. Go for it!

Cons

They guys are genius they know customers pain points . I must say they have designed the application wisely.

Nico

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Good, inexpensive product with big potential

It was simple, enjoyable to use and easy to setup. Almost perfect, except for the cons that I have laid out in the previous question.

Pros

I like most of the features esp. the easy setup. Good for quick forms and surveys.

Cons

- No one-click cancel membership button - No pause or deactivate form button - Setting up logics could be simplier - Inability to set varied font weigth and style in one single text or item.

Reasons for choosing Pabbly Subscriptions

Inexpensive, easier setup.

Reasons for switching to Pabbly Subscriptions

Inexpensive, easier setup.

Unesh

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Good tool to manage Billing and Subscription.

Experience with Pabbly Subscription is Overall good.

Pros

one thing that i like most is hosted checkout pages which i can use even i dont have any domain or website also.

Cons

What i like least is ugly long urls of checkout pages, though it can be shortened but still original urls remain same.

Yuval

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY