All QuickBooks Desktop for Mac Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alexandra

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great software to have as a tool!

PROS

After having a bad experience with Account Edge, we decided to turn to Quickbooks for a refreshing, good system that we could rely on. After using it for sometime, it's been probably the best accounting/payroll/invoicing/estimating program we've had so far. Everything is very simple, user-friendly and not too technical.

CONS

One issue we've had with the program has been, trying to give access to new users is a very hard task to come across. As simple as it sounds, we still haven't managed to get a new user linked to our account to do more work. I've been sharing my ADMIN account which is not advised because not everybody should have the same access.

Tyler

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Integrates with the field management software I use

PROS

It's great. It has a very clean interface. It also integrates with my field management software, which allows me to invoice from the other software & track everything in QB. The mac application is very user friendly.

CONS

I like to view my top customers each quarter. When doing this, I have to clean up the reports from QB myself. The downloaded files use formulas to generate values for customers with subcustomers. This creates a problem when you want to sort the list in order of highest to lowest amounts. So, I have to manually type in the totals on each master customer account before sorting.

Emma

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

Don’t waste your money

CONS

Everything...after about 2 years of using it to enter receipts only, it no longer was compatible with my Mac operating system and the message read to upgrade it and of course pay another few hundred dollars. I never used it for anything else but to track spending :( it was not user friendly I can honestly say there is nothing positive about the product. Unfortunately, I used it because my tax person recommended that I use it for my small business-

Shelby

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great software for small business

PROS

Quickbooks is great for small businesses. I used this at a construction company business and at a dental sleep medicine office. We did not use their payroll feature. I really liked that it was always up to date and saving your work constantly.

CONS

It can be a complex software to use. I felt very overwhelmed at first due to all of the detail in the software.

Katie

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2020

Buy the desktop version

The desktop version is great to use once you get the hang of it but not the online version.

PROS

Quickbooks helps to consolidate the different accounting tools that you need for the accounting part of company.

CONS

I did not like the online version of quickbooks at all and would recommend only getting the desktop version if you do the system.

Maribeth

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

QuickBooks for Mac

I like the software and usually turn to other support networks then call QB for help.

PROS

The software is easy to use and works well on my Mac.

CONS

QuickBooks customer support is very frustrating. Most reps who answer the phone do not speak native English and sound as though they are reading from a script.

Shane

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Best accounting software every

PROS

Simple to use. Full of features, cost effective and best of all it can be cloud and APP based. I have recommended this product to many other business owners

CONS

I have some difficulties with the payroll program which appear to be solved with payroll advanced by wagepoint.

Kyle

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Good Option for Keeping Books on Mac

PROS

The Apple Platform is not known for its user-friendliness with many of the accounting softwares out there so QuickBooks coming to Mac was very welcome. The user interface is intuitive, simple to use, and the exportable data is exactly what you would need.

CONS

Because it is for mac, some of the options for export and reporting that exist on PC do not exist here. Kinda a bummer, but an ok product regardless.

Priyanka

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Financial Software

Overall about the software is more easy for any type of accounting, The interface for QB is customer friendly software. Request: - Add more countries bank in software which makes life more easy. - Little more filter in reports for more customization. - Add web connector.

PROS

- Easy in Entering. - Proper Details reports with customize feature. - Easy Reconciliation feature which connect with bank. - Accordingly create Chart of Accounts.

CONS

- No filter in Advance aging report. - No Indian Bank can directly for payment as software is only accept US banks. - Adding Employees is having a long process. - Add web connector in QB which makes life more easy.

Neeve

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Got hired as a temp, Only had 10minutes of training

I don't know the ins and outs of Quickbooks but from working on it for a month I got the hang out of it. Very simple easy to understand for anyone. Very clean and easy. I had to enter 6 months of expenses and I was able to get that done in two days because of simple the set up is.

PROS

Was super simple to input all of the monthly expenses, and input the checks because I had to toggle back and forth from the online business bank account to Quickbooks

CONS

It took a while to figure out how to delete an accidentally imputed expense, also being able to tab over to each section of info while typing could be a little bit better.

Olivia

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Great for accounting

PROS

Best accounting software for Mac!!! They still haven’t integrated over all the features that are available for Windows, but are slowly working on it. It is great for invoicing and payroll.

CONS

The downside is that it does not have the same features and capabilities as the Windows version. We switched over to the Mac version a couple months ago. It was a little tricky at first to get used to, but now our accounting processes are back to a consistent workflow.

Monique

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Product is useful if you are familiar with MAC

PROS

it syncs well with MAC computer. Its icons and pages are functional and easy to use. If I was more familiar, it would work great

CONS

I'm more familiar with Microsoft, so it was hard for me to convert between the two. I wanted to try it out since I had a MAC.

Kevin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Quickbooks - the recommended platform by Accountants

PROS

Intuitive platform that will help you with your accounting issues. Easy bank connection and expense reporting. Easy payroll (for an additional charge).

CONS

It's recommended by Accountants for a reason. Very hard for the non-Accountant consumer to use efficiently and accurately.

Alfear

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Quickbooks Ease

PROS

When first starting I thought it was difficult to understand how it would help in the business. it is very easy to use now!

CONS

sometimes it just does not function properly and at the busiest times. Though it comes back quickly .

Zia

Food & Beverages

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2015

Quickbooks for Mac - User Friendly

Quickbooks for Mac - User Friendly

PROS

Very easy to use and, if you haven't used a certain feature of the program before, very easy to figure out

CONS

Call-in help centre - pay per use. So, even if there's a problem with the most recent update and we have an issue with Vendors/Payables because of their update glitch, we have to pay to get help on th

Roberto

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Very good software for basic accounting.

PROS

It has all the main quickbooks components in the same old Graphic User Interphase that you may be used to in windows.

CONS

It is limited in some more advanced features compared to its windows counterpart. Would like a little more customization.

Bonnie

Management Consulting

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2015

Vice President, Vintage Oaks Consulting

Vice President, Vintage Oaks Consulting

PROS

Easy to use. Makes downloading of expenses clear and understandable. Great for filing tax returns.

CONS

You need to use their categories or develop your own. Sometimes this is not as easy as they would like you to believe.

Wendy

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Helpful

PROS

QuickBooks has been a great software to use. Its very easy to track all necessary expenses and gives a great overall view of what is going on at any one point.

CONS

My issues are typically my own and have nothing to do with the software/program. I used QuickBooks for PC for a very long time. Its an adjustment having a Mac.

Jami

Accounting

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2015

QuickBooks of MAC

QuickBooks of MAC

PROS

I do not like this product. I use both QuickBooks for Mac and QuickBooks for Windows. The QuickBooks for Mac has issues. It is slow.

CONS

The fact that it reacts so much slower then QuickBooks for Windows.

Steve

Food & Beverages

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2015

Excellent product

Excellent product

PROS

Easy to use. On computer options with easy to follow instructions and allows for sharing.

CONS

Too much add on selling tie ins, with limited chances to move at rapid speeds.

TZAY

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2015

QuickBooks Survey

QuickBooks Survey

PROS

Easy to use. Quickbook is popular in the industry and trusty company.

CONS

Sell individual license, not easy to link different users to be on the same project.

Monica Acon

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: