User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available. "

  • "SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation."

  • "The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs."

  • Cons

  • "A bit too expensive, but it is a good product. "

  • "difficult to use lack of expertise on how to use this system in the market rigid - difficult to do customization"

  • "The freezing on screens, when I try to run specific reports."

Browse SAP Business ByDesign Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 238 results

December 2019

Eduardo from GCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

SAP is the most powerful ERP in the world and with HANA they are moving in the right direction

SAP has always been good when trying to emulate your needs as a company to an ERP. All the configuration, Z programs and setups are so broad that you can practically do anything with SAP, but switching to HANA was mostly to take advantage of it's new database and the cloud option.

Pros

With SAP HANA we are moving to the future of our company switching from the previous version SAP ECC. This new system has improved from the last version specially when reporting. Becuase all fields are indexed, extracting info and running reports are really fast and some fixing in the security side has solved problems of roles and object we had before.

Cons

The Business partner transaction "BP" is something I still don't understand its reasoning. The complications of having customer, suppliers, employees, contacts, etc in one single transaction has complicated things for us but I guess is just matter of getting acquainted to it.

July 2018

Shashank from ERP Logic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

All in One

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Pros

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees. 3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Cons

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution. 2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

February 2020

Rhys from Weavabel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Pros

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Cons

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Had all the functionality and was suitable for an SME, whereas most of the other multi currency systems were too large, and would have cost too much and taken too long in implementation.

May 2020

Mudssar from Orient Electronics Pvt ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros

Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons

Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Business volume increased.

May 2020

Simona from SC Johnson Uk

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use

Pros

It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Cons

A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

August 2018

Jane from Mugi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

Pros

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Cons

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return! Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place. Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Pros

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Cons

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

It cost effictive and attractive features in it.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SAP as a long relationship

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Pros

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Cons

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.

SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Pros

SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Cons

I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

July 2019

Kanishka from Pristine Solutions (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

What is hana

Easy for analytical data processing and speed in retiving data

Pros

Good looking graphical interface ,it mainly uses to get analytical data and it uses in memory database technology ,which allows the massive amount of data to process in short period of time

Cons

It run only on SAP and also SUSE Linux certified hardware and high cost for hardware and implementation

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Because I'm implementing this product

February 2017

Patrick from Paulson Manufacturing Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

SAP Business ByDesign

Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Pros

The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Cons

The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

August 2019

Roie from Freelancer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SAP

I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Pros

Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Cons

It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

September 2019

Dennis from COPY CAT GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best ERP Solution

SAP Hana has imroved efficiency in data collating and processing

Pros

User friendliness, ease of configuration and availability of support in the our region with local partners

Cons

Too heavy on end user machines , it hangs when the user too many other applications running concurrently

June 2019

SUCCESS from Fiverr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool

SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Pros

SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Cons

SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SAP's platform for the future

Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pros

Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025. SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components. From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Cons

Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

November 2017

Leah from KLN Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

All in one & easy

For an all in one suite ERP, this is the best. Although some areas are not quite as robust as some would like, SAP really nailed it with this one. They address a huge span of customers with the one product, which is completely customizable if you want to spend the money. However, most of the time, companies find that they can walk with the product, no customizations for the first 6mos. Then they get a good feel for what they want to change.

Pros

SAP took all of the knowledge gained with ECC, B1, etc. & published it into this cloud solution. You buy the license, and you have access to all modules. It is not a new charge to add in Project Management for example. You just turn it on. Online help documents are outstanding, and you can literally learn the entire software functionality by following them. With it being a cloud solution, you get auto updates every 3mo, which is nice. It updates some of the default government fees, for all of the countries you have in your system. Expense reporting for example. There is very little administration needed to let the software flow once you turn it on. And the best part is that you just need internet to access the software.

Cons

It is for mid-size businesses. So for larger organizations, the licensing can get pricey. There is a limited amount of knowledge in the field on the product, so it can take some time to get answers for some topics from the partners, or to find info online.

November 2016

Leah from KLN Manufacturing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Everything is done for you!

I have been working with this product for almost 2 years now. Most of my knowledge is self-taught from the online documents. This system is as robust as you wish it to be. The thinking has been done. Language packs, which apply in all modules, Country-specific financial rules that are updated constantly (IRS Guidelines for Expense Reporting for example), auto calculations, multi-currency use within one transaction. A counter part in Germany can operate in German, while all of mine can be in English when I am troubleshooting their issues, I think is outstanding. SAP is constantly updating, they have a great team backing the product, it is very personable user experience in my opinion. We use it for Order to Cash. We use the Supply Chain set up, full Financials. Production of Materials, Purchasing, Customer Service, just not POS. Although it has the ability, our business does not operate that way.

Pros

The process is built in, it is native to the operation of the system. SAP's been in the business long enough to be able to take all of the success from Enterprise ERP applications that they have built, and merge this into an online application. The product is very versatile for what I would think many styles of business. I personally enjoy the idea of not having to program the system to react a specific way, I work through the process in a test, using the online documentation, some time with an SAP Partner (Consulting Company), but the hours spent there are little. We also have the additional SDK, so we can write some personalization to the product if we wish to. The SAP Support tools are wonderful, there is probably too many resources to reach out to.

Cons

Not available in HTML in the production environments yet. Some users have been testing out the HTML in the test tenants. It is completely different layout. We would love to be able to drag & drop attachments instead of having to browse to them.

March 2018

shaik from Loyalty Methods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process inteligene

Pros

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

April 2018

Richard from Island Car Rental

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pros

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Cons

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

January 2017

Anil from INOX AIR PRODUCTS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

SAP S4HANA makes the company run faster and effecient

Inox Air Products has upgraded the SAP landscape to SAP S4HANA. Performance issues of ECC 6.0, challenges in adapting new technologies and sap innovations, moving to user-friendly interfaces and business analytics propelled us to adopt S4HANA. The vision from management, especially our director, to move the organization processes to next level by digitalization of business processes. We needed a solid technology and platform, on which we can digitalise and scale. Adoption of FIORI solutions for better user experience with workflow and to build analytics is a major reason for moving to S4HANA. Performance issues of SAP ECC 6.0, challenges in adapting new technologies and sap innovations, moving to user-friendly interfaces and business analytics propelled us to adopt S4HANA. The vision from management, especially our director, to move the organization processes to next level by digitalization of business processes. We needed a solid technology and platform, on which we can digitalise and scale. Adoption of FIORI solutions for better user experience with workflow and to build analytics is a major reason for moving to S4HANA

Pros

Architecture, Performance, Adaptability and Easy to use Interface

Cons

A better price is desirable.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pros

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Cons

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A step into the future.

With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pros

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Cons

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

June 2018

Rodrigoº from Strategya

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Pros

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Cons

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

January 2017

Arun from Samruddhi realty ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Awesome product

First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application. This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly. My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them, 1. Navigating to different screens was easy 2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great 3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this. 4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pros

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Cons

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not. I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

August 2018

Robel from Electronic Products Recycling Association (EPRA)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SAP Review

- Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pros

Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

Cons

-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered -As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best software for process workflow management

I have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.

Pros

The multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.

Cons

The software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.

March 2019

Jesus from Escuela Campo Alegre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign

It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pros

I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Cons

The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

June 2017

Milton from Triad Retail Construction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

More than 10 successful implementations in different kinds of industries. In time and within budget.

Gain of experience on different business process in several kinds of industries, like retail, pharmaceutical, media, manufacturing, etc.

Pros

It's amazing how this system is capable to change the culture within an organization, enabling it to compete in a globalized world and to achieve corporate and financial goals.

Cons

It requires the allocation of human and financial resources in order to achieve the expected results. Also, is very important to select carefully the SAP implementation partner who will support and guide you during the implementation, from the start to the go live.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Best In memory database so far

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros

1. GUI is very user-friendly. 2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools. 3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA. 4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases. 4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons

1. Cost of the RAM. 2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions. 3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

March 2019

Jose Alejandro from Sofos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

SAP ERP is still worlds leader

Pros

I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Cons

Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.

It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

Pros

I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

Cons

Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

August 2017

Dilip from POWER GRID CORPORATION

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used

efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

Pros

there are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.

Cons

sap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

SAP Business ByDesign implementation

In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.

Pros

The project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.

Cons

I have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

How to manage all your company account information in the same place

In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

Pros

I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

Cons

Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

October 2018

Ravikumar from Gauri Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Its a tremendous user performance optimization

Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pros

Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Cons

Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

January 2019

Jacsy Merlin from Grupo arcoveca Inc, c.a.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Sap financial tool

Good only 2 months ago that I use sap, even it costs me a little bit the routes to be able to do the job quickly, however sap has allowed me to take an organized work, I can check credit notes with invoices and also with payments automatically After entering the necessary data for this process, in addition the updated reports allow me to control the expenses and the availability of the company.

Pros

Sap allows me to take control of my suppliers, as well as the history of billing and payments through orders, on the other hand it gives me updated reports of the management of each user that uses the tool.

Cons

It is not a friendly application, it is complex and you must know the routes to be able to perform an exceptional job, you must also take care of the records to avoid duplicates of payments or invoices in my case that develop these activities.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own.

Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"

Pros

I like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.

Cons

I don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.

June 2017

Diego from Universidad de Montevideo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization

Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pros

World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Cons

It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.

August 2018

Daniel from Corporación Sybven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's

You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

Pros

I have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing. Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good. The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.

Cons

Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly. As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve

April 2018

keith from Signature Brands

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

SAP software is always great

We have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the organization connected

Pros

SAP has very different kind of products but this one is one of the Best as it comes in cloud which reduces the infrastructure cost and time to implement and also it has both ERP and CRM

Cons

SAP software are slow compared to other software and this one is not exception. Reports can sometimes run slow, especially from mobile

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

‘It’s a total package – hard to beat’

It’s a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven’t found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.

Pros

SAP Business By Design is a well thought out ERP solution designed with the expertise gained in this field for over a decade.SAP have integrated CRM, accounting, project management, SCM, supplier relationship management, HR, executive management dashboards, and compliance in one single package and is offered as a SaaS. While SAP manages upgrading, hosting and maintenance, the system itself is scalable relatively to expansion of the business. Its super updating process allows users to manage accounts for multiple currencies in different stations. One of the outstanding features is the self learning material found in the system which helps to get the full potential of this complex all in one system.

Cons

As an advanced ERP and cost wise, this is more suitable for medium and beyond organizations.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SAP MM for Purchase efficiency

Effective tool but needs proper training for optimum utilization of software

Pros

Accurate and instant information of all orders (PO) can be viewed and extracted anytime. Data extraction feature in excel is good. Useful tool for process and data management (SAP ECC )

Cons

Purchase , implementation and service of software is very costly. More storage space required on server.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easily implemented, easily accessible software with inefficient training

The program allowed me to easily manipulate orders for clients, whether large or small. There's always an ease of understanding of how the system works, although there is a significant training investment required before it becomes user-friendly.

Pros

I like the customizability and the openness to the software. There is a lot of maneuverability within SAP that is unmatched elsewhere, which is largely due to the fact that modules are built in-house. The support team for SAP is immense, and having worked with two pharmaceutical giants, the one that used SAP had more power to implement new functions.

Cons

The turnaround time on updates/upgrades is awful, there's just no other way to put it. You could design a new software from the ground up between updates.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

ERP system for sales force

It is definetly far better than SAP B1. But I will see it in time.

Pros

I have just started to use it as our company switched to this program recently. As far as I can see it is a good CRM, sales quotation program for sales people. It also tracks the daily program of salesmen. Gives reminders to visit customers etc. There is also mobile app which makes it easier. So far, I liked it.

Cons

It is very early for me to say cons. For me, the less i spend on data entry, it would be more efficient for me. Because a salesman should be on the field most of the time.

February 2019

Tadeo from Empresas Polar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

International Purchases

Is a system with which I work every day bought all kinds of spare parts and equipment for the different polar lienas

Pros

The ease that I have to put order, charge prices, search purchase history, review supplier data, among others

Cons

The difficult thing that it is done to the suppliers to be able to fill the Request of offer and be able to associate it with its number of parts.

October 2018

Caroline from LASSO GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data. My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc. Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I've been a SAP user for 10 years

Pros

Brings all the functionality needed to run a business into 1 system. The system is scalable depending on your needs and the size of your business

Cons

The system is used in so many industries and areas that it has a lot more features than you may need. This can be difficult for employees to understand why there are so many fields that they don't use.

April 2019

Kgaugelo from Afrisam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SAP Business By Design Review

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros

I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons

Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

October 2016

Mohammad from Kalyx system Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

SAP Manager

SAP HANA certified and using this product from last 2 years. It's awesome experience to use such fast and rapid product of SAP. Reporting is one of the sweet performance, millions of records can be extracted in short term. like ageing report & Financial logs management is great at its best. I'm excited to use this product more than enough. Rapid, robust and user friednly.

Pros

Robust, fast, efficient & kool

Cons

cost wise and security with cloud.

June 2018

Jose Alejandro from Sofos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I've been working for over two years with SAP Hana, implementing it at customers.

A lot of experience. i've liked it, i think is the future of sap software, a good speed on database side can improve a lot any system, i even did the certificaction for sap hana 12, a good knowledge of it can make be grow profesionally.

Pros

This software in my experience is very good, when you have big data packages, for customers in large database about 3+ TB, and with high transactionality, its perfect, because the selects and searchs in database becomes very fast, its been known that most time lost is in database side consulting and searching, using indexes and it. But this HANA database it's been a new great solution for it.

Cons

Sadly, implementing sap hana can become very expensive for the customer, starting on a appliance or cloud system with high requeriments, like 500GB ram and few terabytes of disk, that would be the main issue, so not many customer can implement it.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 238 reviews