What are SAP S/4HANA Finance users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SAP S/4HANA Finance software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4

20 Reviews

5
7
4
6
3
5
2
2
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very appealing strategy/roadmap about an efficient, intelligent ERP system. Support many different countries with localization package and there are more to come."
  • icon"A suite of best practises are available with this core module. Easier to integrate with other SAP modules."
  • icon"The most impressive thing is the integration between the areas of the company. As a procurement worker, we have a lot of interaction with finance and the software helps us on this."
  • icon"Customer service and support is poor. Limited control over the purchased licences."
  • icon"It's not very user-friendly, only an experienced person can fix the errors. You have to open seperate window to do multiple tasks."
  • icon"No ease of use, customization is poor. Time to run transactions is slow."

Jump to:

Browse all SAP S/4HANA Finance Reviews

  • Have you used SAP S/4HANA Finance and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 20 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

User Profile

Fabio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Robust software

It is the best option in the market, however still needs improve.

Pros

The most impressive thing is the integration between the areas of the company. As a procurement worker, we have a lot of interaction with finance and the software helps us on this.

Cons

As we are in Brazil with a bunch of laws and taxes, the software is not prepared to deal with it and needs a lot of customiztions.

Reasons for choosing SAP S/4HANA Finance

This is cheaper than the other options and my company controller was using this software.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

ERP Product with great performance

Pros

Stability: no crash problem as from my experience. Performance: send and retrieve data quickly. Applicability: can be applied for almost any accounting standard.

Cons

Cost: the product is costly, so if the company is not large enough to exploit it full to its capacity, then other products might be more cost efficient.

Reasons for choosing SAP S/4HANA Finance

I'm SAP Consultant. My client who went for SAP S/4HANA for Finance is a big manufacturing company with lots of cash flows in and out every month, and has a large number of SKUs.

Juli

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

1.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2015

Review of SAP ERP Core Finance

Pros

Robust system; powerful features. Was able to provide efficiencies with the payment process, easier to research and identify the underlying transactions when performing analytical reviews. Had strong capabilities for complex consolidation structures and multi-country currencies.

Cons

Complex and time consuming conversion process. Required a lot of time during the testing and researching mapping issues phases of the conversion. Important to have a well-trained superuser in each location that can assist other team members during and after the conversion process. Because the system has so many features, there are also a lot of new things to learn.

Ben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

SAP Review

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

User Profile

Toan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

In general a good ERP system for Finance

Good ERP system to manage and operate finance processes.

Pros

Very appealing strategy/roadmap about an efficient, intelligent ERP system. Support many different countries with localization package and there are more to come.

Cons

Advance features (analytics, e.g.) come with premium licenses and sometimes based on volumes of docs/revenue (e.g. eDocument). So might be expensive. On the other hands, some products are not supported in some countries. Then the implementation of a 3rd party software to SAP might be time-consuming. SAP always suggests their standard solution and often their standards might be very different to the company's standard.

Tamilarasan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

User friendly with great features

Pros

I would say the SAP S/4 HANA is best ERP software compare with Microsoft dynamics and oracle. This very user-friendly, even we can use with not much training and we can easily get understand by using even a month. And data fetching, vendors portalDg also very useful for the organization who arr using.

Cons

Sometimes i have to get hanging or taking long time while getting information about over 10 to 15 years data. So that process only i feel like slow.

Kevin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Perfect product with right additional tools.

Overall very simple to use. All the normal tools you need are there. If anything, there are a few too many tools - sometimes have to search a lot to find what i'm looking for. We use BPC as our Excel report tool. Key for journal entries, use third party tool GLSU.

Pros

Everything option you need is there.

Cons

Need 3rd party tools to make it complete.

Linda

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

My SAP ERP Experience

Pros

SAP is fairly easy to learn and use. It meets my needs for getting my job done.

Cons

The user guides could be improved to make it easier to find out how to accomplish a certain task.

Ovidiu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Improved user experience makes SAP S/4HANA great

I think that SAP S4/HANA Finance opens new learning opportunities for people working in finance, resulting in better efficiency and ease of use.

Pros

As a well-initiated user of SAP finance, I am happy to see that SAP S/4HANA comes with features that make it easier to understand and work with.

Cons

I think that extracting reports with S4/HANA might be a little bit complicated at the beginning, as it's quite different compared to what I and other SAP users were used to operating.

Omeimen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Concise and easy to use.

This software has proven to be a ready solution to major data representation problems encountered by most industries.

Pros

The software provides proper documentation of all data in a systematic and ordered arrangement. It has an excellent means to develop an oversight into major industrial processes.

Cons

Navigating from one section or interface to another could prove to be complicated. Different sections may have different manner of approach regarding documentation.

Lucky Precious

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Very helpful and efficient.

Pros

In 3 years of using this application what i really like about is that it has T-codes that can easily use and remembered. Its very useful specially if your in a Financial services.

Cons

Sometimes, the application is slowing down specially if you input too many data but the product is good and you get what you pay. Also, it is too expensive but this is worth of your money.

Ailyn Mae

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

very helpful and user-friendly

Pros

easy to use, very reliable and efficient. It provides in memory database for analytical processing for business and other finance related transactions

Cons

I dont see anything negative about this product except for the cost, it is expensive but this is also worth your money. a must have.

Muhammed

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Perfect Product for Large Scale Industries

Pros

It was very helpful for financial and account related transactions. Very easy to track purchase order and purchases

Cons

It's not very user-friendly, only an experienced person can fix the errors. you have to open seperate window to do multiple tasks

Jay

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

More suitable for large business organisations

A near perfect product for a large enterprise, the best practises can be customise to suite the region and you can expect a better ROI if implemented after careful planning and execution. Overall, this is one of the best products I have seen.

Pros

A suite of best practises are available with this core module Easier to integrate with other SAP modules Very detail audit trails comes as built in features

Cons

One of the key issues with SAP is the high maintenance cost, but don’t mix up , its not the annual licensing cost, but the consultancy fee

David

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

IT manager responsible for product

Pros

It allows a lot of flexibility because of the complexity of the setup. Revenues and costs can be tracked in many dimensions.

Cons

The complexity also takes quite a bit of setup, maintenance, and training.

Rob

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2.5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Hard to install hard to use

Pros

Not much. User experience has been bad and it takes longer to implement than advertised. Its been a bad experience all around.

Cons

No ease of use, customization is poor. Time to run transactions is slow.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

One of the best options in Finance for large companies

Pros

It is very straightforward and practical to use once you learn the main codes you can easily play with all the windows it may contain to export all the information needed and more

Cons

I would only recommend it for larger companies with trained people, due to its cost it may not be worth all the advantage you could have by buying the licenses

Seth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Good if you have a lot of experience.

Pros

I really liked that SAP ERP was able to hold massive amounts of data through their cloud storage. SO MUCH DATA.

Cons

The SAP ERP program has a lot of unique codes that take a while to learn and I had to rename to make sense.

Mike

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

SAP is over rated beside extremely weak in accounting functions

Pros

ERP functionality is easy process and covered all aspects of the process

Cons

Extremely weak taxes and accounting functionality Seprate model and different supplier for payroll Many bugs in printing Limited number of letters for items descriptions Limited to no warranty functionality Customer service and support is poor Limited control over the purchased licences.

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Powerful and Stable but user hostile.

SAP ERP is very useful but does take a steep learning curve like most SAP suites.

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
SAP S/4HANA Finance

SAP S/4HANA Finance

4/5 out of 20 reviews
PriceDemo