All Tithe.ly Reviews

1-25 of 632 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

Religious Institutions, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Considering Mobile Giving? Go With Tithe.ly

User Profile

Neal F

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A great experience from day one thanks to personal customer service.

It does what it is supposed to do. It works and integrates seamlessly.

PROS

BACKGROUND Our synod had just completed a study in online giving. One of the key piece of feedback was support for our leaders without having to go through a phone zone for support only to be told you'll have to look through the support documents on the website. Our results were mixed. THE DECISION TO MAKE THE MOVE TO TITHE.LY As we looked into Tithe.ly as a provider of eGiving solutions, from day one, I was continually impressed with their responsiveness and the level of their customer service we received. If I have a question, I can call ONE PERSON directly. No phone tress. No... you'll have to read our support forum for that answer. Just great, personalized customer service from one representative. They work to get me the best answer. Tithe.ly also has very competitive rates. In other words, we get to keep more of the money that is given to us. Having the option for text giving is helpful in situations when there are emergencies, disasters, or events. We decided to add a personalized app. It is intuitive and the process of building the app was informative and quick. I can't thank the folks building the app enough. Pros: Great Customer Service, Price is fair, and in my conversations with their people, I got the real feeling like this is a company that really wants to be the best they can be.

CONS

I have not experienced many negative things with Tithe.ly. Just take your time and ask a question so you fully understand what is being offered and what you can do, if you move forward with a personalized app. Most of the confusion I had around the was on me.

Greg

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Great Online Giving Tool for Churches

Customer Service was great to work with. On the problems that I have had setting this up they have been very responsive. I did do the online zoom sessions that you pay for. Very helpful. Tithe.ly is far better than the last system we used. And the price of $99 per month for the all inclusive package is a great value. It's not a perfect system but for the price it is great for our budget as a small church.

PROS

Online giving is easy to set up. I love the app and website features included with the all inclusive package.

CONS

Elvanto and Tithe.ly don't integrate with one another smoothly. Also, I can't use my messaging package that is in tithe.ly with my names that are in Elvanto.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Price. Subsplash was more than double the price of Tithe.ly. I like Subsplash's integration better, but for a small church budget is really important. Then after I told Subsplash that we were going a different direction, they tell us that they might could give us a special set aside for church plants. That was turn off. Why didn't they offer that before?

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Equip is sunsetting their product so we had to make a change. Honestly we weren't happy with equip so we would probably be making a change soon anyway.

Vendor Response

Thank you Pastor Greg! We love hearing this! Thank you for being a part of the Tithe.ly Family.

Replied January 2023

Nathaniel

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Not worth the savings

PROS

Their online giving is simple and provided our members an easy way to give online.

CONS

The software was frequently not working the way it should. Once they updated to Tithe.ly 2.0, I was unable to print or export PDFs of our monthly giving statements. This forced me to take screenshots of the webpage and then crop the image down, which is very annoying. On top of this, there were several other bugs that we had to work through. Tithe.ly is a very ambitious company that has taken on many new functions and acquired several other smaller companies. The result is what seems like a lot of usability and functionality but is actually dysfunctional, dated, and mismatched UX and UI.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

We were offered a free year as a church plant. I wish we had paid another company…

Vendor Response

Hey Nathaniel, Kris here with the Support team. While I love hearing that our Giving product worked well for your members to support your ministry, I don’t love hearing that you experienced troubles using it for your needs. As a church planter I personally know how valuable your time is and our goal is to always make your work of ministry easier, and not harder. If there’s something specific we could assist you with, our Support team would love to help! Please just reach out to our team by visiting help.tithe.ly!

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Complete Package

Support has been excellent, use of the software has been pretty straight forward and comprehensive.

PROS

We are using Tithe.ly as a whole package because of a discount provided by our national church with Tithe.ly as a preferred provider. I love the church app and so do our members. Member management is important, but I also love the added giving options for our website, app, and texting.

CONS

Website editing platform is difficult to use and time consuming. There is a learning curve for the Elvanto ChMS, but once developed it is solid. I wish that Breeze were the default ChMS in the bundle.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Price.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

The price we were offered for all of the Tithe.ly tools made it a no-brainer to switch.

Elijah

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Tithe.ly is Awesome

I love Tithe.ly and my church is very excited to use it. It has already made it easier to communicate and assign people to groups for organizing. It is a great resource for any church no matter the size. Giving has increased and we are seeing more participation in our events.

PROS

Tithe.ly is super easy to use and start from the ground up. Have little to no experience with starting a website and picked up with Tithe.ly with no troubles. On top of that, it has just about everything you need to starting a media presence for a great price.

CONS

Transferring the information from our old website was a little time consuming and the live stream is not recurring yet.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

The affordability and the number of products that are available for the price. It had everything we need.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Wix was not geared towards churches, and we needed something the wasn't for ecommerce. The giving went through PayPal and we were having a lot of problems for the people that primarily use online giving.

Clint

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

THE CURE for the standard, ancient church giving platforms

Overall, I love Tithe.ly! We also switched to their ChMS Church Management System and the power of the platform is really exciting!

PROS

What I like most about Tithe.ly giving is the user interface! It's modern, sleek, runs great on desktop and mobile. The typical church online giving experience has been lost in platforms that provide a user interface that looks like it was built by a non-design-minded programmer from 1990. We wanted to remove any obstacle from our online giving. People are used to great payment experiences online, so ours needed to match that experience. Now it does because we launched Tithe.ly. It has been well received, and the reports from our members have been overwhelmingly positive about how easy it is to use.

CONS

Figure out all the little intricacies for migrating data from our old system to Tithe.ly was a bit of a bear. But that's not really Tithe.ly's fault. Also - our finance admin wasn't happy about having to enter checks by hand (scanners do not work with Tithe.ly), but the improved interface we hope will cause more people to move away from physical checks.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Tithely offered the best interface experience, and the best features along with low expenses.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

We switched from ACS because it was basically unusable as a church management system in the modern age. And the giving interface was terrible and didn't work well on mobile.

Jonathan

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

All-Access is more than worth each penny we pay!

Very positive, We use the app, church management, giving, and will be working on our website with it soon. We are so glad we switched and have no intention of ever leaving tithe.ly.

PROS

The fact that I have access to so many different forms of church management and communication was a huge selling point for us.

CONS

The church management with Elvanto took a bit to get used to but they offer courses to help you understand how to use it which were incredibly helpful.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Their original package deal for us was a huge selling point, and the fact that they are obviously getting better at what they do rapidly was huge for us.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Tithe.ly had a financial deal for us as a church that was rebranding.

Vendor Response

Thank you Pastor Jonathan! So glad you're enjoying the access to various forms of church management and communication on a platform built for churches!

Replied January 2023

Tyler

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very helpful for a small/mid sized church!

Excellent overall experience. I would heartily recommend this product to a church that is seeking better means of keeping records / communicating with their church.

PROS

The "one-stop shop" aspect of Breeze has been incredibly helpful. We're a small/midsized church with a smaller staff. Being able to keep up with our membership records and communicate clearly to our congregation has been made easy with Breeze.

CONS

One of the reasons we selected Breeze was the cost for established pricing for the software, so that no matter how large we grow, we can expect to pay the same price. Recently, the cost went up (as did pretty much single good sold in the US, so that's understandable). We've also found ourselves paying quite a bit each month in texting fees.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

My former experience with Breeze, as well as the set pricing.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Simple giving platform

Overall a reliable option for doing online giving but likely will switch to another platform that offers better integration with other software (ChMS and website) or that offers reduced fees for processing giving transactions.

PROS

It offers an easy to set up giving solution for non-profits with the ability to designate different accounts for giving and set up re-occurring giving without any up front costs.

CONS

Its integration within its own platform (user management, website, etc.) is messy at best. Giving fees are industry standard with no discounts or savings for non-profits.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Cost for the integrated platform, and feature set of the full platform

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Other product was being discontinued.

User Profile

Javier

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Church and Non Profit Donation Software

Customer service has been attentive but overall there are a few things that still seem NEW that need addressing, which would make my review 5 stars

PROS

Easy to implement and functions mostly as you would expect.

CONS

Switching between modes to view different "campus" giving and reporting does not seem intuitive

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Less expensive and more features

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

NFG was too expensive and didn't allow us daily deposits

Vendor Response

Thanks Javier for being a part of the Tithe.ly family!

Replied January 2023

Kyle

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Inexpensive and Feature Rich but Lacking

PROS

Many features in one package. It was the main reason we went with Tithely. ChMS, Website, App, Messaging, Events, Media all in one place is a great option at a great price.

CONS

Some of the integration is lacking in capability. I would love to see more ease of use between all the different systems. The website is not as customizable as I would like, lacking some features that are standard on most other builders. When building a website, it can also be difficult to find where you want to be and how to create menus vs pages etc. Customer service has been the part i have been most disappointed with. We paid for the onboarding and yet now have heard nothing in a while and even when we reach out are left wanting more.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Price and integrations

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Our other products were more expensive and did not have the integrations we desired. Our WordPress website was managed by someone connected with the former pastor and was not as responsive since his departure. Vanco was not working for us any longer.

Michael

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Tithe.LY for our Church has been a useful and effective tool

We want to use the tool to increase regular giving which it has helped. We are happy with the church management to and want to continue to use it more effectively with more training.

PROS

Using Tithe.LY for online giving has been very effective in increased giving and reaching people outside our church who wan to support some of our programs like our Food Panty. It is automated and works great to get us the funds. The church management system has helped us safely store all our member information. We haven't fully used all the program can do for us yet.

CONS

The reports are customizable but not always easy to get it to come out how you would like it. Also the training needs some improvement.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

The cost was reasonable, we had recommendations from other users and it seemed to offer great ongoing development and improvement plans.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

At the time that product did not provide all the tools we could get from Tithe>LY like online giving or cloud-based data storage.

Angelique

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Tithe.ly product and performance review

PROS

Creating an account, inputting batch giving for non-tithe.ly users, and using the membership components is very easy! The customer service/help desk promptly responds (or as quickly as they can), and sends a transmission of the conversation to your email account.

CONS

Not being able to integrate member data from Tithe.ly to Elvanto, has slowed down my ability to create communities. I look forward to when it is fixed. Having to log into every component (elvanto, Chms) was frustrating. HOWEVER, they have diligently worked to solve this problem. I have to purchase separate accounting software.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

The features that were available impressed me enough to present it to the trustees and the pastor as an easier option than the current methods we were using.

Jose

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Tithe.ly has made it easier for our church to focus on our people and their spiritual well being

Overall this product is great for the money. It fits within any church budget.

PROS

I love the giving features and how they are always improving their products. I am so thankful that the website features are modern and grabs the attention of everyone that gets on our website.

CONS

It would help if they would have video tutorials with the many questions that arise when it comes to make your job easier. If you have a question you have to wait for a response by email and sometimes they are not very clear on the help you need.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Cost and quality of products to help manage your church.

Bruce

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Comprehensive Church Management

We are very pleased and plan to continue using this format for the foreseeable future.

PROS

The ability to manage donations with ease and contact donors is indispensable.

CONS

There are some limitations to creating a Church Directory in the format we would like.

Reasons for switching to Tithe.ly

Ease of use, unlimited accessibility by our administration team

Cynthia

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Is Tithe.ly for Small Organizations/Churches?

Overall, my experience with Tithe.ly has been progressively better. I had such a difficult time with tithe.ly initially, but as I've learned a lot more about website building, and source code editing, integrations, etc, all the workings to make a good website, I truly enjoy what tithe.ly has to offer. Everything is connected with tithe.ly, that's the only dangerous part. So changing things in the admin console could change something on the site, or in another area of the entire tithe.ly port. It's great that everything kind of runs together, but that can mess things up sometimes. Despite the problems I had, I believe that tithe.ly is useful for small to large organizations. I didn't have any website building knowledge, but if someone who wants to use tithe.ly does, they'll have an easy time. As far as tithe.ly for giving, it's great. Gives you lot of options for fund management, and tax information as well. I would definitely say tithe.ly is made for churches, not so much ministries. But, just the use of it's basic functions like the giving platform and the website is good. If I had to do this all again with all the knowledge I had now, I'm not sure if I would choose tithe.ly, only because of the limitations in designs and the difficulty of certain functions.

PROS

I believe there's parts of tithe.ly that beneficial for small organizations. My ministry is small and growing, but I still find tithe.ly as a whole to be very useful. They have a lot of different guides that always accessible. However, my favorite part of tithe.ly is their 'sites'. My website and giving is powered by tithe.ly and I enjoy it very much. I will say it's not the best design, however, the 'sites' function is definitely good for smaller ministries who just want a website, but don't need a store or anything like that. Tithe.ly also has a wide range of pictures you can choose from. So if you're mostly online like I am, and you're a smaller ministry in need of good quality pictures, tithe.ly has an easily accessible and useable media function where you can download pictures for free and use them all over your site and in the email campaigns. My last favorite bit of tithe.ly is their sermon section on the website. Uploads are the easiest ever, and linking pages together is easy once you know how to do it. I think the biggest pro of tithe.ly is that they offer a lot of different functions that really cover the whole workings of a ministry so you don't need to go anywhere else. I ended up needing to for more advanced needs, but if you don't want to get super flashy, then I would stick with tithe.ly. It's an excellent product.

CONS

My biggest complaint is that unless you recognize a problem with something, tithe.ly does not reach out to you. What I mean is, I had an error with the bank account on file, and for several months, all the donations through tithe.ly were not coming into the account like I thought they were. I received an email in September, stating that a deposit was on its way to my account. After that email, I stopped receiving emails about deposits and I didn't think anything of it, since I thought the first deposit was deposited. Months later, I just happened to check my deposit area (thank God) on tithe.ly and there'd been NO deposits since September. However, tithe.ly was paid every month with the EXACT SAME bank account. When contacted, they got to the bottom of the problem (some kind of way my bank numbers were off one). I had over a thousand dollars sitting in a tithe.ly account somewhere. By the grace of God, we got the problem fixed and I haven't had any issues since. Another con is their 'sites' tool. I love this tool! However, I hated it initially. In fact, I hated it so much I considered switching to a different website builder just because this one was so hard to understand. The tutorials don't help much with the website, there is a certain amount of prior knowledge you need to build a good site, let alone integrate anything. The final con is the difficulty in creating new pages on the 'sites' tool and the limited site layout options.

Reason for choosing Tithe.ly

Tithe.ly was the most popular, and seemed like it wouldn't be hard to work with. It also doesn't have very high giving fees which is nice.

Robert

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY