What are Accounting Xpert users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Accounting Xpert software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

36 Reviews

5
27
4
7
3
2
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Even non-accounting-experts or graduates can work with this software. Very friendly and easy to use."
  • icon"This particular solves your most of the accounting needs with respect to small and big businesses."
  • icon"Accounting Xpert is a great tool for smaller firms to use for small companies."
  • icon"Not integrated with most ERP software back end yet, no local configurations for accounting principles and taxation apart from developed countries."

Jump to:

Browse all Accounting Xpert Reviews

  • Have you used Accounting Xpert and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 36 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

A good tool for accounting related purposes

Pros

This particular solves your most of the accounting needs with respect to small and big businesses . Recommended.

Cons

Would be great if price can be reduced . Feature wise , it has most of the modules required. Nothing much to improve.

Michael N.

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Best Accounting Software EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We have been with Micronetics since they used 8" Floppy Disks. In fact, you had to load them one at a time. We would NOT have had the successful practice we enjoy now, 40 plus years later. The software improves every year, but most important, the staff is amazing. If you encounter a problem, they come into your computer and fix it. The problem is usually a staff member of ours, clicking a key that the software is unhappy with, but, never seems to be a problem for their trouble shooters. I have recommended Micronetics to many, many of our colleagues, and they all love it. We would NEVER use anything else.

Pros

It is very client friendly. A Client can track and see all their transactions in the Detail General Ledger. The financial statements are LOVED by all banks, and financial institutions they were submitted to.

Cons

I have ZERO complaints. We have used it for over 40 years, and would not use anything else.

maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Accounting

Pros

They provide reliable feedback and advice without having to pay an arm and a leg.

Cons

Some of the accountants are not CPAs and it makes you worried a little bit.

Response from Micronetics

Xpert includes unlimited support, updates, in the annual renewal. Not sure what is meant by some are accountants not CPA's but our support team can usually answer any question in under a minute as Xpert is 5th generation, bug free and has been in business 40 years.

Replied June 2021

Rosemary

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Efficiency Builds Over Time

I have been a customer of Micronetics International since about 1989. It is such a user-friendly program that I cannot imagine ever switching to another system. As you gain experience and become familiar with the quick keys and Zoom function, you will continue to be surprised and thankful that Xpert was created with so much thoughtfulness. Your fingers will fly over the keyboard and use of a mouse is rarely needed. At one point I did test other software, Creative Solutions. The payroll function was very cumbersome and difficult, and there were other restrictions on the journal entry and posting functions that were annoying. Several of my tax preparation clients use QuickBooks themselves. Even after several years of having to make adjustments for them, it really makes me appreciate Xpert's versatility. For example, in QuickBooks each line in every journal entry has to have the same date. Xpert has no such restriction. If you want to record monthly interest on a loan for the entire year at once, you can do so in Xpert. QuickBooks forces you to do 12 separate entries. There are so many other examples. Discover for yourself how easy bookkeeping can be!

Pros

The efficiency, quick keys and not having to use the mouse all the time

Cons

Year End Updates don't arrive until mid-January

BARBARA J

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT

THIS PROGRAM IS THE BEST WRITE UP! SET UP IS EASY. DATA ENTRY IS EASY. REPORTS ARE ON THE MONEY! BASIS, RELIABLE AND THE BEST TECH SUPPORT IN THE COUNTRY! GREAT PROGRAM FOR THE PRICE!

Pros

EASY TO REVIEW THE GENERAL LEDGER DETAILS. PAYROLL OF AFTER THE FACT AND PAYROLL REPORTS ARE EASY TO STEP UP AND TO MAKE ADJUSTMENT. THE PROGRAM IS RELIABLE! ONLY WEEK THIS COMPANY IS CLOSED IF THE WEEK AFTER CHRISTMAS!

Cons

SOMETIME IT WOULD BE USEFUL TO BE ABLE TO CLICK ON ITEM ON PROFIT AND LOSS OR BALANCE SHEET TO SEE DETAILS.

Janet

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Solid basic accounting package

Very easy to use and understand. Tech Support extremely helpful. They are very quick to respond to any issues.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Would like to be able to reopen a closed year.

Response from Micronetics

Prior year adjustments are allowed along with the reprinting of ledgers and financial reports for up to 4 years. A prior year adjustment updates the appropriate period and for BS accounts rolls the balance forward. For P & L Accounts, it adjust the period specified and recalculates the Current Earnings (Net Income) on Balance Sheet.

Replied January 2017

Marianne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Easy to use and train new employees quickly

I have used Xpert for many years. I would recommend it for many reasons. The ease of use, the speed of entering journal transactions, and the quick G/L transaction lookup is a time saver. The support responsiveness, knowledge, and ease of updates are a reasons we like Xpert and will continue to use it for many more years to come.

BARB

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Excellent accounting program

It was easy to learn and very easy to use. The rep at customer support is fantastic. We use it for all of our accounting clients. We were able to set up financials the way the clients wanted them. We do all of our W-2's with the program. The payroll part is very easy to use and makes printing W-2's fast. I also like that you can go back and print general ledgers for the last two years.

Gladys

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Great software

I have used this program for 15 plus years! This program is comfortable and easy to use. I know if I have any questions or problems the support is there for me.

Pros

Easy to maneuver around and keypunching is fun.

Cons

Sometimes the fields aren't long enough example w/2 and 1099 addresses.

Marina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

REMARKABLE

It has been a great experience for more than 20 years using Xpert. The professionals are incredible devoted to customers, they take their needs very seriously.

Pros

EASY AND EFFECTIVE

Cons

WE ALL LIKE THE PROGRAM, NO COMPLAINS AT ALL.

Jill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Good software for Accountants providing write up for clients

We have had a good experience with both Micronetics Xpert acctg program and their employees. It is fairly easy to use once it is installed and set up. When we have needed assistance, a phone call to them has always taken care of the question. They provide remote computer assistance so you can count on immediate help.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

I don't really have any cons

Ron

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Review of accounting software

We have used this software, and earlier editions for many years. We mostly use the journal entry, general ledger detail, and financial statement functions. The provider offers great support The software is easy to use, and does what we need.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Nothing

Danial

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Accounting Xpert Software Review

Pros

One touch reconciliation of book-keeping, report and comparison analytics functionality is good for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

Cons

Not integrated with most ERP software back end yet, no local configurations for accounting principles and taxation apart from developed countries

Dennis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Micronetics

Never a bad experience very professional Great value for the price Always returns phone calls Software is easy to use-user friendly

Pros

Ease of use Price

Marcos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Good for accounting

Pros

This is one of the accounting software which is easy to use and also very fast and gives the required output.

Cons

It has many useful features but to know them all is a challenge and need frequent updates from the team to make it better.

Karen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Five Star Accounting Program Experience

Accounting Xpert Customer Service is always there to assist in any situation with great attitude. Financial Statements are high quality and everything you'd expect of any Financial Report. Payroll Reports are easy to access and complete. I'm forever thankful to the Certified Public Accountant who employs me that he took the initiative years ago to change to the Accounting Xpert Program. There have been no problems whatsoever in any aspect of the Program. Very professional, technical support. It is a pleasure to work with these individuals. No disappointment here. Don't hesitate to try this affordable accounting tool. You won't be sorry!

Pros

Every accounting need provided.

Cons

No Cons.

Femi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

An accountants delight

Pros

Easy to use, User friendly, from bank reconcilliation to payroll to account receivables, vendor management e.t.c Xpert has got you covered.

Cons

I have absolutely no complaints about this product other than the fact that its not esay for a non accounting graduate to set up. Plus due to the price many smes on this side of the divide cannot affors

Robyn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

So many features!

Pros

I love that this is integrated with word, excel, and quick books. I also like that you don’t have to worry about month end closings and can reverse a mistake with the click of the button.

Cons

I wish it had a way to track inventory and make shipments. I know it’s an accounting package but I would like to see this do more.

Response from Micronetics

If using the general accounting with inventory, each item is tracked from a requistions, through PO, receiving, transfers, through sale, etc.

Replied June 2021

Philip E.

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

My personal Opinion

I have been a customer of Micronetics , Inc. since approximately 1990, when the general ledger program was called CM2000. I am still a customer as of this date, 1/24/2017, using Accounting Expert, and then the Accounting Expert Enterprise edition. I have been very satisfied with the software over all of these years. I have found the support staff friendly and very helpful and able to quickly resolve any issues I incurred, which were very few over the many years.

francis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

accounting software

its affordable

Pros

it is easy to use and managing it is very easy. Its features are fully functional which include balance sheets among others.

Cons

it is generally good but it has a challenge for newbies in customizing it to suit your preferences.

Shelly

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Long Time User

Despite being a long time user, I have had issues and perceive a lack of features that have never been resolved with the technical adviser.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

It's an app that comes in handy a lot for me. It minimizes the need for the standard paper and pen.

Pros

It is very useful app. You can easily track and transactions. It creates a statement that are easily comprehensible.

Cons

However, it takes some practice to get the hang of it. A non accountant would take some time to understand the program.

yanli

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

The Xpert's software is highly recommended

I've been the user of Xpert's software of Enterprise Edition since it was launched. This software is an efficient tool to get job done: simple and consistent. It also produces beautiful financial statements in a professional way. The experts from the software company could support by remote access. I'm a worry free user.

Doug

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Very Satisfied Since 1999!

We've been with Expert since approximately 1999 and have been extremely satisfied with the write up program. The payroll tax part of it is great as well. It's easy to learn and the customer support has been terrific. We definitely recommend it.

Benito

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

This software is able to satisfy all accounting needs.

This is an excellent tool for keeping track of all transactions. An extraordinary way to be organized when it comes to accounting records.

Pros

Even non-accounting-experts or graduates can work with this software. Very friendly and easy to use.

Cons

In comparison to other similar packages, it is a little costly. No other complaints at all!

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
Accounting Xpert

Accounting Xpert

4.69/5 out of 36 reviews
PriceDemo