All Yooz Reviews

1-25 of 165 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Missy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501 - 1,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2023

Yooz Review: Great For Our Specific Needs.

Marsha

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Yooz capabilities.

I think the program has a lot more capability than our current use. We are looking to expand the capabilities to increase output and possible use in other areas of our company.

PROS

This software helps my organize process payable invoices quicker than opening emails and in-house mail and allows me to monitor the flow and address backlog that may accumulate. When went through a few iterations of having mail flow to the platform but have settled on our current approach which allows process to direct incoming invoices to the appropriate divisions for approvals.

CONS

Making vendors inactive that shouldn't be used is an issue. Also, Filtering how outputs look in Pdf and Excel can be challenging but looking up data is extremely easy.

Vendor Response

Marsha, thanks for being an amazing Yooz Champion! Our clients are the true hero's of our story! Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled to have The Oakwood Group as a client. In regards to your Cons, I will have one of our client support team contact you to see if we can make the needed tweak. Thanks again for reviewing us and for being a great client.

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

A Great Automation Tool for the Progressive Accounting Team

PROS

The ability to set up multiple user groups and automation workflows, this paired really well with the OCR capabilities so our departmental payment requests have improved in the accuracy of their coding. Additionally being able to take our entire Accounts Payable process from a physical to cloud based process has been very helpful.

CONS

Currently there are some small quips in the software that cause some headaches, but we are grateful for the support at Yooz to help us get passed these.

Vendor Response

Joe - Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive, responsive and feature packed along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re sorry to learn we fell short in a few areas. But glad our award winning client support team is helping you well. Not sure if you are award (and may be helpful in better understanding the extensive features of our multiple award winning platform), but as you are a relatively new client, don't forget to join us each month for the Yooz Insider (next one is this week on 10/19). This is an exclusive client-centric webinar each month where our COO will share platform best practices and take live questions from attendees. Just visit us at GetYooz.com/Webinars to register or feel free to email us. Cheers. Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied September 2018

Justyn

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Yooz keeps all staff and management works efficiently.

Excellent Software that helps our practice to be more efficient. Keeps all staff aware of how much we can work without delay and be more effective for the company. All staff can be on the software and not be restrained. This allowed me to share information with my colleagues in all aspects of the business.

PROS

Keeps everybody more effective and efficient.

CONS

I like everything about the software. Easy usage and very efficient. I can share information with all of my co-workers in other parts of the states. Therefore we can be more productive and more efficient by using Yooz.

Heather

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Jan 2023 Review

Neutral

PROS

When software changed from Yooz Only to Yooz Rising, I liked the added features of impersonating, and that the layout can be changed.

CONS

There is a lot of room for improvement with the "rising" software. The documents are not read better by the OCR, sometimes the documents flip to the wrong angle for unknown reasons (we've had meetings that have not resolved this) duplicates are not always caught

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Heather! We're glad you appreciate the added features in Yooz Rising, like impersonating and customizable layouts. We understand your concerns about the OCR accuracy and document orientation issues. We're actively working to improve these aspects and appreciate your patience. If you have any further suggestions or encounter any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied May 2024

Forrest

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Software, Ease of Use, Smart Technology, Moderately Pricd

PROS

All the technology of duplicate payments, OCR reader, importation, etc.

CONS

Pricing is a little high, Developmental support can take some time

Vendor Response

"Thanks for your feedback! We're thrilled you're enjoying the software's ease of use and smart technology. We're continuously working on refining our support and pricing to ensure they match the value we provide. Your input is invaluable in this process!"

Replied May 2024

Lamine

Investment Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Yooz review use software

PROS

Yooz is very well designed for its users, it is easy to use with a friendly and attractive interface. It also has several features that solve most of our problems.

CONS

At first I encountered some problems but with time it was resolved

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your review, Lamine! It's great to hear that you find Yooz well-designed and user-friendly, with features that effectively address your needs. We appreciate your patience as we worked through initial issues, and we're glad they've been resolved over time. If you have any further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out!

Replied May 2024

Susan

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

User friendly!

PROS

I think what I like the most is the support team. They have been so helpful in setting me up, getting us running, and troubleshooting. It's been easy to learn and the accounting has been accurate.

CONS

I can't think of anything I dislike. Everything has been going smoothly.

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that our support team has been so helpful and that you're finding Yooz user-friendly and accurate. We're glad everything is running smoothly for you.

Replied May 2024

Adam

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great and Easy to use

Great, don't every miss a invoice, gets posted correctly every time.

PROS

Being able to retrieve older invoices while searching all fields

CONS

Can't think of anything, it does everything I need it to do.

Ali

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Its a nice software and pretty easy to use. there could be a lot of improvement in it.

PROS

The software is easy to use, the OCR works good, the capturing options including email and others work flawlessly most of the time

CONS

No reporting tools available, could be better if they separate invoice types like utilities so that one can track utility bills easily. Admin side or manager reports portal is missing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier! We continue to drive innovation into the Yooz platform, including enhanced reporting features. Often our client's need custom reports created for their unique workflows. The Yooz Support Team can help with this! Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at max.raynal@justyoozit.com. Finally, with our new Yooz Insider webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients is a great way to learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A - conducted monthly. We look forward to finding a solution.

Replied January 2018

John

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Yooz is essential

Overall Yooz has been responsive and been good but could use some more resources in their support model.

PROS

Being able to automate the retention of documents and details is a game changer. We used to manually scan invoices and this process never was consistent and had holes in the process. Now With Yooz we can be assured all backup is retained and this helps control and management of expense

CONS

This biggest trouble was the in the begging the learning process for having invoices OCR and getting the correct info to come through to the system. Still has some room for improvement but AI always is getting better.

Reason for choosing Yooz

Integration with our DMS software ... That was key to the process having integration.

Forrest

Medical Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great Up to Date/Moderm Software and Customer Support - Really puts AP Software into a new GEN

Overall the team has been great and really worked with us to make customization happen. A++

PROS

Love the OCR/AI features of this software and the ease of import documents. When we enter invoices, about half of the items are already coded or recognized!

CONS

AP reporting could use some improvements and OCR some fine tweaking but overall no major complaints. Yooz has been great!

Reason for choosing Yooz

Updated software, AI, could based, etc.

alyssa

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Very enjoyable to use.

PROS

This software is very easy to use. It is super fast and allows us to easily communicate coding throughout our business.

CONS

I think the customer service is slow. Not sure if they are still trying to figure out the software issues, but when we reach out we usually do not get an answer for awhile.

Vendor Response

We sure do appreciate your review! Thanks for taking the time to post. It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going. I'm sorry you've experienced sluggishness with our support team. Please reach out to me directly at melissa.hendrick@justyoozit.com Also, We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied January 2018

Rachel

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Medical Practice

I didn't receive training but have been able to navigate Yooz easily and help others with the different functions

PROS

Easy to make changes to users and roles

CONS

No accessible guide as reference for using the system

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Rachel! We're glad to hear that you find Yooz easy to navigate and helpful for managing users and roles within your medical practice. We apologize for the lack of an accessible guide and appreciate your feedback. We're committed to ensuring that our platform is user-friendly and will take your suggestion into account for future improvements. If you ever need assistance or have further feedback, feel free to reach out!

Replied May 2024

Missy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Paper to computer

It's been a good change. It's been NEW and a lot on my shoulders.

PROS

It's user friendly for entry and approvers. For someone who isn't very IT smart, having to do the background things is difficult. We were a 'paper only' company moving towards electronic...it's been a hard process.

CONS

Easier workflow - I find that is the hardest to work on.

Reason for choosing Yooz

Cheaper

Reasons for switching to Yooz

need less staff - need more computers to do the work.

Alex

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

It has been great to streamline our AP process

PROS

It provides an easy invoice approval workflow. It creates transparency and is easy to customize the approval flow for different vendors and invoice categories. Automated accounting based on vendor is a timesaver.

CONS

It was a bit tricky to learn how the invoice flow worked and relay to the users, but support was great and guided us through it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way. Join us! We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied January 2018

Joe

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Yooz has allowed us to better manage accounts payable in ease of payments with Nvoicepay.

PROS

Ability to integrate with third party payment solution. Also, invoices are now store electronically for internal, as well as external audits

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying the product, particularly the ease of use. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. Thanks again for the review! Happy Yoozing. Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied January 2018

Chris

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Not Bad

Yooz and OnlyYooz were very easy to use. Yooz Rising has been a disappointment.

PROS

I love the ability to impersonate other people. The display is user-friendly.

CONS

The export function is cumbersome. Support is not always helpful.

Reason for choosing Yooz

Price

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Chris! We're glad you find some features beneficial. We'll work on improving the export function and support. We're sorry Yooz Rising hasn't met your expectations. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out.

Replied May 2024

Kimberly

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT