All Zip Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Do you want to manage purchases/cost? Start here!

It's been a great tool, especially being new to procurement. I have seen what no procurement process can do, not only first hand but done research into how companies manage procurement. If they would invest in visualization, managing purchases rather than not having budget, after spending, companies would be more profitable, and retain employees.

PROS

While I am fairly new to Procurement, I am not new to using tools/software. It is an easy tool to learn/keeps your purchases flowing with visibility across the purchase. You can taper the workflow easily if/when there is change in the organization/types of purchases. The support team is amazing, they do not delay if you have any issues. More importantly, they welcome feedback on improvements and implement them.

CONS

They have a few bugs here/there (nothing that stops the flow). Limited reporting and would like more information on CSV files.

Danielle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Zip is a Game Changer!

Zip has been a great tool and resource for our company. The customer support team has been very responsive and helpful every step of the way from implementation, to go-live, and sustainment. Their Admin training is helpful in ensuring companies are equipped with the right knowledge to maintain the system on their own.

PROS

Zip is easy to configure and customize conditions that fit your company needs. The workflow visibility is very helpful so everyone can see status of a request and what steps are remaining. Zip also makes vendor onboarding easy and has helped transform this manual process into a seamless electronic experience for our supply base.

CONS

Downloading invoice data is helpful, however Zip does not have the ability to pre-set report conditions for recurring data review. They have this feature on the request side, and I would love for this expanded capability to be available on the invoice side as well.

Reason for choosing Zip

Zip was the better value and offered better customization to fit my company needs.

User Profile

Francene

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Zip makes my Procurement life hassle-free

It benefits our Procurement Team by saving time and streamlining processes. Overall my experience with Zip has been positive and less stressful.

PROS

It's user-friendly interface, simplicity in data collection and efficiency in streamlining various processes related to procurement or form submissions.

CONS

The potential limitations in handling complex procurement needs and issues related to customization options or integrations.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Coupa is primarily a comprehensive spend management platform where as Zip Intake focuses on streamlined data collection and form submissions. Hence, making procurement life easier.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

ZIP (Procurement and Accounts payablet)

PROS

The best thing about ZIP is that it synchronizes with Netsuite and helps us automate the creation of purchase orders and the onboarding of new vendors in Netsuite. It has been great from a workflow perspective and allows you to create your own workflow and procurement threshold for internal approvals. So far, I have no complaints about anything and the support has been excellent in case we need any custom changes.

CONS

I don't have any particular complaints, but I would like to provide some feedback that could be considered for the development of new features. Specifically, I would suggest incorporating artificial intelligence to help suggest information for renewals and recommend GL codes for purchase orders based on previous coding.g (only if possible).

Karen

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Easy & Effective

The support team is amazing and super responsive. The product/engineering team takes all requests into consideration and the tool has improved drastically from 2yrs ago when we started.

PROS

The tool is easy to manage and set up and more importantly modify workflows on the fly. It offers all of the main features any procurement management tool offers. Internal adoption was simple and the visual representation of where a request is at improved the internal understand of procurement.

CONS

The reporting functionality is the area the tools needs improvement.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Zip focused on procurement while at the time DocuSign CLM did not

Chanie

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best procurement tool, easiest setup

PROS

The product gives visibility to our users and everyone involved in the procurement process, allowing procurement to focus on adding value vs pushing paper.

CONS

Zip is so customizable that whenever we saw something we didn't like, the Zip team helped us solution. Their product team pushes out improvements weekly.

Reason for choosing Zip

Faster setup, more modern functionality.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Zip provides a full solution for the procurement process. Airbase provides accounting approval and was more suitable for smaller companies.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Zip is a great solution for vendor approvals with a great user experience

My experience with Zip has been very positive. It solves a real problem around vendor approvals and compliance for me and my team.

PROS

Absolutely the user experience is far superior than that of any other enterprise software I’ve ever seen, especially in procurement. And the no-code configuration of Zip.

CONS

I wish Zip had more GRC integrations supported and more flexible reporting capabilities, but I know the team there is working on it.

Reason for choosing Zip

Mostly because it had more features and flexibility we were looking for in our ideal set up.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

We route our upstream procurement processes through Zip.

I love working with Zip. The team is extremely responsive to my needs, and the solution is easily configurable by my team without much help/IT assistance.

PROS

I love Zips slack integration and UI. I also love the flexibility of the workflow solution.

CONS

There aren’t enough contingent worker and invoicing capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Zip

Zip is much more flexible and has more integrations.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Paul Erik

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Making things easy with ZIP

I use ZIP for procure to pay process. Use of ZIP will start from onboarding vendors up to payable processing. 1. ZIP helped us to eliminate manual processes such as uploading vendor invoices. It was able to pick up all the vendor invoices in our designated email. 2. ZIP also aide us in eliminating the manual process in our endorsement for approval and to treasury. Through ZIP, there is an automated notification for the users and approvers through email and slack.

PROS

1. Integration with accounting system, specifically Netsuite. 2. All-in-one platform where you can onboard, process, and pay 3. ZIP is very user-friendly

CONS

As a user from asian country, I think the only dislike with ZIP is the availability of their admins and/or customer support since they're based in western countries.

User Profile

Dane

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great Agile Procurement Platform

Great platform that has helped with spend visibility and procurement approvals

PROS

Easy to use, Clear UI, easy implementation

CONS

Too focused on the US market and not other regions

Rebeca

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

A game changer!

Zip has enabled us to better track our procurement department's performance metrics, from cycle time for requests to how long each approver takes to review/approve a request. It has also allowed us to better communicate internally with our teams via the Zip request record. It also serves as a one-stop shop for any/all procurement-related functions, from submitting a simple purchase request to requesting a review from our legal/security teams. Overall, it has helped us centralize our procurement operations, giving each department clear visibility into what is going through our pipeline.

PROS

I love that Zip allows us to customize our approval workflows as much as possible - especially compared to other procurement systems. It is clear that the Zip team is on a mission to be the best in the market, and in my opinion, they are well on their way to being exactly that. Such a user-friendly platform has reduced our need to train our internal requesters on how to submit purchase requests, thus giving our procurement team more bandwidth to work on more important things. It has also enabled our internal approvers to maneuver through their reviews quickly and with ease. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our customer success expert, has also been a pleasure to work with! She is always available to answer any/all questions promptly and has done an excellent job of keeping our teams connected via recurring sync sessions.

CONS

There aren't many things to mention here as far as dislikes. The only "dislikes" to mention are minor user interface issues, like not being able to open a request on a separate tab when viewing the complete list of pending approvals or not being able to customize the drop-down status list on certain approval steps (i.e. the only options as of now are to choose between "ready to start" "in progress" "waiting on vendor" and "blocked internally"). It would be nice to be able to add additional statuses like "approved with conditions" or "waiting on requester reply", etc).

Cameron

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Simplified and streamlined procurement at scale

We use Zip for all procurement requests, approvals, PO, invoicing and payments for the entire organization. We use it as a single point of entry for all requests and use dynamic intake to collect all the needed information regardless of the type or amount of spend then use the information gathered at intake to automatically create and route approvals to all the necessary stakeholders. Zip is our single source of truth for purchase requests, contracts, renewals, purchase orders, payments, etc. Pretty much everything procurement related.

PROS

*Logically and simply built; easy to modify and customize for your specific needs*Works well at any scope; startup to enterprise*Integrations with the systems our teams already use make it easy for various departments to interact with Zip*Provides a centralized intake for any procurement and business needs and requests*Employees love the simplicity of the intake, Slack integrations and knowing where to go for what they need*Dynamic intake makes it easy to collect the right information and generate the appropriate approval workflow automatically

CONS

*It's not immune to some of the minor challenges and bugs expected with any startup, but they're quick to identify and fix.

Emily

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Zip: One Stop Shop

I think Zip is doing something very innovative in the space of Procurement. I think their greatest strength is listening to their customers and coming up with reasonable solutions at a rapid speed.

PROS

The easy deployment of the tool is of great importance. Not having to use a 3rd party implementation team is a huge cost-saving component of why Zip won our business. The support team is also the best of the best. Operating super small, they are able to identify, support, and implement fixes at great speed. In comparison to other tools, you would have to pay extra for this level of support. The workflow builder with the ability to customize questions based on conditions and set layers of approvals based on it is extremely important to make it easy for users to adopt and administer to perform change management.

CONS

Integration between tools like Vendr and Ironclad can be improved. For example, if the comment section in Ironclad can somehow be transferred over to Zip, that would make the entire experience seamless between the two systems. No sharable reports make it a pain for each user to create the same filtered view.

Md Mohiminur

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Falling love to working with Zip

Very easy to use and helpful for orders placement. User-friendly platform in the market.

PROS

Love the flexibility of super workflow solution.

CONS

All are okay. Till using We have nothing to complain about zip.

User Profile

Carey Beth

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Zip is a one stop shop for all approvals

We’ve had a great experience with Zip. The solution was implemented and running in a month. Zip’s customer service has been outstanding, we meet consistently and they are available for collaboration anytime. Zip has been very receptive and fast with product feedback, they are always available when we need them to fix anything for us!

PROS

-Zip’s UI/UX is intuitive, clean, easy. Think the opposite of old ERP system. -It’s a no-code configuration, declarative design, highly configurable

CONS

I’m sure Zip is working on it, but: --More documentation --More options for notification configuration --More reporting functionality. The data is there and downloadable to a csv file but would love in platform configurable dashboards

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied August 2021

Chantal

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

A tool that makes source-to-procure easy!

So far we’ve had a great experience with Zip. They have a wonderful team that makes sure our problems are understood and our needs are met.

PROS

We were able to implement Zip pretty quickly, and once in place, people were willing to use it right away because it was easy to use. Zip also offered out of the box integrations that allowed teams to work within their native platform, but provide the requester a single source of information.

CONS

Zip needs greater reporting flexibility and invoice capabilities.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Zip has a flexible workflow and a friendly UI.

The team is smart and understands the space well. They know my biggest pain points and are willing and available to help.

PROS

Zip eliminates manual coordination reliance and automates procurement approvals processes for us.

CONS

Zip doesn’t support as much configurability of the dashboard and other scheduling settings as we would like.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied July 2021

Ashley

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE