All ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews

1-25 of 687 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Matthias

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51 - 200 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great & inexpensive cloud-service for remotely updating devices.

User Profile

Ales

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

All the usual features with an easy deployment

Has a very steep learning curve, hassle-free enrollment

PROS

Easy to useRapid deploymentLocal support from a partnerPossibility to request features directly from UI

CONS

Some features are somewhat "hidden" in different part of the systemSometimes the kiosk app on Android allows users to escape the kiosk mode (Android 7)Enrollment of devices can be a bit tricky when the device is stuck in "staged" mode

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Flexibility, local support

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Easier deployment, fully functional out-of-the-box even with older devices

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thank you for using our product! Our team is constantly working on improving the UI and we'll always strive to make your experience even better. Can you please elaborate on where you are facing issues with respect to enrollment? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied September 2023

Janet

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Deployment of Android Devices

We are able to track out tablets remotely.

PROS

I like that the program has an easy to use web interface that allows me to geolocate all of our tablets in the wild and send out announcements to them. I like that I can remote lock the devices and change the passcodes remotely.

CONS

I d not like that remote access is an add on cost on top of the crazy high price of the yearly licence this came as a shock and was not communicated when we signed the contract. I am also not a fan of their support team that seems to never understand my questions and instead of offering support keeps sending back my email with a request for unrelated information. This even happens with sales.

Sydney

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Effective but setup is complex

Overall it's been a decent experience. I'm a one person IT department for a relatively large organization with a LOT of shared devices, so having a management system is helpful, but I just haven't had enough time to sit down and really figure out how to get the most out of it. It's pretty user friendly, but not necessarily super time effective.

PROS

ManageEngine customer service is amazing, they're very polite, helpful and responsive. The system itself works well, it has a lot of features and is relatively easy to navigate.

CONS

The process of getting set up is somewhat complex, but I think that's true of most similar systems. I would like more base configurations, but they're not too hard to create once you've got the hang of it. There aren't a ton of options for managing Apple devices, but that's more of an Apple problem than anything else.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ManageEngine was the most responsive, and the most cost effective. They offered us a non-profit discount, which is a huge plus.

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. We are happy to know that MDM is helping you with device management in your enterprise. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied January 2024

Scott

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

MEMDM PLUS - Simpley Powerful

We are a custom Industrial and Commercial Android tablet provider. We support our clients who use MDMs and we recommend MDMs for clients to consider.

PROS

The system guided me quickly and seamlessly through creating creating a user, its group and associated policy straight into provisioning the device with just a few minutes. Quickest setup I've ever experienced.

CONS

We deal with a number of AOSP based non GMS supported boards running any number of Android Releases between 7-12 and working with AFW/Google Enterprise has been a challenge.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

We have some very important clients who are using MEMDM. We want to delight them.

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thank you for using our product! Regarding your concern, we support all the standard Android vendors and in the case of others, we look at integrating/partnering with them. You can share the vendor details by writing to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied September 2023

Daniel

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

First time use MDM

PROS

What I liked the most is that it has features that are easily applied to devices.

CONS

What I liked least is that sometimes it was necessary to apply the policies to the devices more than once.

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. If the policy is updated, then that policy has to be reapplied to the devices. Or are you talking about some other scenario? In case of further queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Wonderful Application

Wonderful tool We have been able to get rid of two other applications doing the same thing.

PROS

Ease of setup. I have been setting up our MDM and it has been very easy and user friendly.

CONS

Login being able to get directly to the cloud login is a bit tricky but I believe its because I am still in the trial.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Other tools that were available from ManageEngine

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Easy setup and we are able to take advantage of ManageEngine's other tools as well.

Jordan

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent MDM Choice

PROS

Robust features and ease of use made ManageEngine MDM a pleasure to use.

CONS

So far the there is nothing that has left me with a negative experience

ala

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Very good platform

PROS

Apple and Android integrationintegration with Azure active directory

CONS

Some issues with profiles - Fingerprint reader on some devices

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

more fun management pages

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. Can you please elaborate on the issues that you have faced? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied September 2023

Terii

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Mobile Device Manager Review

PROS

Manage Engine's MDM has simplified our mobile device management.

CONS

The only cons would be that it doesn't offer a mobile solution.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Takes configurator to the . next level through the cloud

So far, so good. I'm looking to upgrade our configurator options for upwards of 500 devices across 9 seperate sites, so it needs to work, the very first time we have it configured.

PROS

The account is nicely and simply split into the separate elements. Once you've familiarised yourself with the separate pages, you can navigate easily between the option are looking to fulfil. If ever there's a doubt, a quick email to support and they respond timely, which is a rare thing these days !!

CONS

The initial differences between configurator and mdm took a little while to work out where things were, but once understood, not too bad.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Meraki is just too expensive for the functionality, and the support takes forever to respond.

Chris

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

on Free Trial

PROS

Has worked well for our trial. Allows us to control android devices and put in kiosk Mode

CONS

Cannot change dimness of screen remotely

Vendor Response

Greetings from ManageEngine! Thanks for using the product. Please ensure you have not restricted Brightness while configuring Custom Settings in the Android Kiosk profile. This prevents you from modifying the screen brightness. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com.

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Alberto

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

ME MDM

With ME MDM our company was able to improve security issues avoiding install unauthorized apps, at the same time the possibility to distribute new content to devices. The Geo-tracking functionality embedded in MDM let us save money cancelling to services provided with other external solution.

PROS

Platform is very easy to use and very intuitive in comparison with other MDS, many variety of ways to complete enrollment process supporting most important operating systems, new features are added continually and support is good.

CONS

Some issues in my particular case randomly some android devices request the set passcode according to the policy, but event the passcode si set MDM agent request once and once again so the devices keep blocked. It happens juts in a very few cases in group of devices with same model android OS version and MDM agent.

Vendor Response

Hello Alberto, Greetings from ManageEngine! Regarding your issue about Android passcode policy, I've opened a support ticket for the same to fix it at the earnest. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied November 2018

Joshua

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Very powerful management system

We needed to manage locking down and deploying apps to multiple cell phones. This product does that and so much for more us.

PROS

The product has a plethora of features. It is compatible with both iOS and Android devices. This is something that many products don't have. Support is very responsive.

CONS

The interface is a bit confusing. You have to go "fishing" to find where various settings are because there is a quite a bit of duplication throughout the interface. Several of the tabs along the top should be combined.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

ME MDM supports both Android and iOS, so we can manage our entire fleet of devices from one product. ManageEngine provided a free trial, as well as a free license of ALL features for up to 25 devices. We only had 10 or so devices to start, so this was a perfect fit for us.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Jamf does not support Android devices. It was also expensive.

Miguel Angel

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Practical Product.

The tool is really good to manage mobile devices. clear password, locate a lost device, wipe data and much more to protect software and Hardware.

PROS

The tool is easy to use and deploy. it allows us to manage ios and android devices. you can manage Apps, Profiles, Security and can integrate with Apple Business and Android For Work.

CONS

The interface could be better, With iOS devices the management is good but if you want more security you should try other MDM.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Cost, it is really good and cheap to manage mobile devices ( Android)

Shad

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

An excellent MDM solution to get you up and running in no time!

Overall a great product for our business in order to have greater control of our devices. Good pricing too.

PROS

Very easy to enrol devices so that was handy. Really enjoyed the ease of remote access too as it was fast. Deployment of apps silently or deploying to the store for the user to download was also very good. The location tracking too was very insightful too.

CONS

I think the user interface could be a bit nicer and pleasant to look at. It could also be a bit clearer on how to manage your devices as you do have to switch from tab to tab at times. It is also a bit annoying that you have to fully reset a device and enrol in order to have full control of a device however I did find with most MDM’s I’ve tested, this is the same.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

All in all it was easy to use and does everything we need. The price point as well matched what we were looking for.

Bruce

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Fine MDM to use

It was pretty positive when it worked and offered more than we needed.

PROS

It has a lot of features for the price. Amazing options available that you have to pay a lot more for from other vendors for example containerizing is something that was great to find on it since most do not have it. Kiosk mode, works with all major platforms, black and white list options auditing reports and asset management were all options we liked.

CONS

It did not consistently push software out to users and it was cluttered for the interface.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Cost, we have a licence for Service Desk so it was natural to move to have one company of products.

Vendor Response

Hello Bruce, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on what issues you faced with app distribution and where exactly do you feel we can improve our UI/UX? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied January 2020

Wessam

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Free Trial

We are trying to be compliant with GDPR and an MDM is essential. I had trialled many systems and ME so far came on the top from functions to cost and support.

PROS

I signed up for the free trial before I committed myself. I really love the functions of this application it suits my organisation in everyway. The most useful function is the Fence Repository.

CONS

The difference in hours between me and support sometime it took longer to get help.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Basically the base functions are covered by all competitors however ME MDM stood out for ease of learning how to deploy.

Vendor Response

Hello Wessam, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll definitely consider this feedback and try to improve our Support team. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Replied June 2019

mohamed

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE