All APPSeCONNECT Reviews

1-25 of 148 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Good product, great support

This was a very painless integration. While it took some time, they got it right and I would rather have something that works like described at the end versus being disappointed with something that was fast. It does what we want it to do.

PROS

It works and works as was described to me in our initial meeting. I have tried several programs and they are not as good as this one.

CONS

There is not a great notification system when it comes to errors. I can't get real time error warnings. I can live with it though.

Angie

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Exceptional product and service

EXCELLENT!!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with the team at AppseConnect

PROS

I had the pleasure of working with Apps e Connect on a project that involved integrating our Shopify platform with Microsoft Great Plains. I must say that my experience with them, particularly with [sensitive content hidden], who headed the project, was nothing short of exceptional.[sensitive content hidden] is the epitome of professionalism. His deep knowledge and impressive talent in the field are immediately evident. What truly sets him apart is his remarkable 'can-do attitude.' No challenge was too great, and no request too small. He approached each task with enthusiasm and a commitment to finding solutions that exceeded our expectations.One of the standout qualities of [sensitive content hidden] work is that all of his developments and integrations worked flawlessly from the very beginning. This precision and attention to detail ensured that our operations ran smoothly without any hiccups.Thanks to the outstanding work done by Apps e Connect, we've experienced significant improvements in our business processes. Automation has become a reality, helping us streamline our operations and reduce both time and human errors. Our Shopify site now seamlessly integrates with Microsoft Great Plains, allowing us to focus our efforts on what truly matters – selling and growing our business.In summary, I can wholeheartedly recommend Apps e Connect, and especially [sensitive content hidden], for any software integration project. Their commitment to excellence, technical prowess, and dedication to customer satisfaction are truly commendable. It's

CONS

We didn't encounter any issues that [sensitive content hidden] and the team could not assist with

Mike

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Wether an app nor easy.

PROS

They market it as an easy standardized solution to connect Navision and Shopify. But it's a software development project without any structured process or standards. After months still no results besides some screen recordings which suggest it would work. No deadlines were met

CONS

It's not an app to setup quickly and try it for free. It needs a complet customisation. There are no standards, not even in project management. The onboarding is pretty chaotic, we even came up with some documents to make it a bit more structured. After several missed milestones for many weeks, we still don't see and real working sync between Navision and Shopify. I don't know if it really works or if it's a scam but i definitely cannot recommend it and I'm sure a simple connection via FTP would have been much more efficient.

Edzel

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Dynamics GP to Shopify Integration

It has been great. We implemented in-house and worked with their team. They were very knowledgeable and always professional.

PROS

I have used Appseconnect's old connector which worked fine but their new connector is much easier to use and seems to be more robust than the old version.

CONS

With the old version I had some syncing issues but the new version has been great.

Reason for choosing APPSeCONNECT

Price

jorge humberto

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Shopify SapB1 Integration

So far its been very good, we want to work further with them in the future

PROS

My name is Jorge Leipen from Proveedora PGP an ecommerce in Mexico specializing in car and truck tires, We started doing ecommerce 8 years ago in Magento 1, after 4 years we migrated to Magento 2, but the connector to our ERP, in this case, SAPB1 was giving us a lot of trouble, to the extent of even crashing the site. With this new integration we can map every brick and mortar store we have as a Shopify location.After 5 years we have decided to replatform to Shopify and we needed a new connector to our SAPB1. After a lot of research we decided to partner with Appseconnect. The implementation took more than we expected, but now that we have the connection between Shopify and SAPB1 it was well worth it.The interface and functionality compared to our previous connector is a big improvement. The service and attention that we got through the implementation was top notch. We want to give special thanks to [sensitive content hidden] and his team for his patience and excellent communication during the implementation process. We are looking forward to expand our connections to marketplaces in the future.

CONS

integration took more time than expected

Reason for choosing APPSeCONNECT

pricing and pre made connectors

Reasons for switching to APPSeCONNECT

Very bad service from ITM development

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

The very best for your Money and TOP notch Support ALWAYS!

I helped my customers to integrate SAP Business One with Magento, since back in 2011. Since then, I always rely on Insync and their Sync applications. Some of our customers are generating a BIG amount of money and orders selling Online, and Insync always On top of daily issue that could arise, while making the App even stronger. GOOD JOB!! If you are looking for the very best for your sync needs...look no further!

PROS

Being an IT manager one of the most important key elements is having proper and immediate Support. I were one the first trusting this company and their Sync software, and nowadays I am still convinced is the TOP leading industry in sync ERP with your ecom universe applications. Support is always there, no matter what time of the day, they always there. Only good words for this dedicated team of experts.

CONS

Honestly, I would say, NOTHING! They are always open to introduce new features, and solve day to day problems, and allow your business grow, no matter what your needs are.

Richard

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent software

Seamless integration of WooCommerce and SAP B1.

PROS

Easy to use, visual representation of workflow design, reliable, good value, good support

CONS

I'm happy with the package overall, it does everything I need

Reasons for switching to APPSeCONNECT

Change of SAP supplier

Hans Lerche

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Automatic sync of data between Woocommerce and Business Central

Friendly, very responsive, professional and highly recommend.

PROS

It is completely automatic. We do not have to do anything. And it works. In case we want new customizations, these are easily integrated by their Team.

CONS

Sometimes the sync is not working, but this is due to compatibility between the two systems and not because of AppseConnect. For example if the text string from Woocommerce is very long, the sync will not succeed because Business Central does not allow such a long text string in the mapped field.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great Product, Great Team, Easy Implementation

Quick turn time, easy hands off implementation, good value for service.

PROS

The team over at APPSeCONNECT was very pleasant to work with and was able to integrate our B1 Build to our Shipstation platform. The APPSeCONNECT team was very quick to respond to changes in direction and always handled these changes as a priority. They were able to handle multiple touch points across all aspects of our ERP and was able to recommend best practice during our implementation and integration. Overall great experience with a knowledgeable and friendly team.

Bonnie

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Very efficient and pleasant business partner

We are extremely satisfied with APPSeCONNECT and would choose them again in the future for a new project. We would like to mention [sensitive content hidden], our technical consultant, in particular. She is very good at her job and we highly appreciate her. She is always very accommodating and didn't drop the ball on our project.

PROS

The team we had the privilege and pleasure of working with was extremely efficient, met all of our needs - whether big or small- and were very fast at implementing what we asked for.

CONS

A very minor point might be the time difference. But it did not affect our cooperation at all.

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

AppseConnect from Woocommerce to Dynamics

Overall a great experience but improvements in self-configuration of simple field updates or logic changes would be a welcome relief so that we can eliminate some of the burden from their team to perform simple MACs.

PROS

We felt that overall, the product delivered the expectation of synchronising a lot of customised requirements for our client. This includes the Woocommerce and Dynamics 365 shipment tracking plugin and supporting Australian specific requirements there. The ability to implement a 2-site to 1-crm solution where we need to look at centralising purchases from multiple sites was a challenge, but not attainable easily from other vendors.

CONS

Mean time to market was slow. Some of these delays were self-incurred but until recently, getting action from the team was hard. Recently however, we've found a stronger support base to get tweaks over the line and overall we're much happier than we were last year with the project momentum.

Reasons for switching to APPSeCONNECT

There was additional functionality we needed. CRM Perks is a bloody amazing product suite but when getting the customisations, 2-way sync that we needed, it would be out of their scope. When a push is required from WC to Salesforce or Dynamics, then these guys have a solid product. It's when a two-way interaction is required that the product is not yet at maturity.

Keith

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Affordable Solution for E-commerce Intergration

We are a multi - unit, multi channel Tile retailer. This software allows us to publish our stock by physical location on our Magento 2 website and update prices, inventory and other attributes quickly and easily. It makes for a great customer experience and has saved us alot of money while helping to grow our business. The integration itself was a breeze - the team at Apps EConnect seem to be available 24-7 to fix any problems or issues we might have. Having had a bad experience with another provider I have nothing but good things to say about this company and product. I would highly recommend it.

PROS

This software works out of the box and the team at Apps E-Connect are on hand any time if a problem arises or if further customisation is required. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

CONS

We have no issues with the software so far

Reason for choosing APPSeCONNECT

Codestone are a UK based Sap Provider and they were quoting a massive lead time to get our integration done, they were also alot more expensive than Apps E-Connect.

Reasons for switching to APPSeCONNECT

We had alot of problems with our previous software, our IT team was spending more time fixing issues than doing other work, also the support for our last software was apalling.

Sam

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

No more double handling

Support for solving issues has been rapid. Can-do approach for our high level of customisation required.

PROS

Flow of data from our ecommerce to our ERP has reduced hours of manual entry. Software connections can be subject to high levels of customisation to account for customer groupings, tax requirements etc.

CONS

Every sync process which is triggered is a bulk sync which doesn't give you an indication if everything has been synced or not. Some data can be missed and require more than one trigger to push from ecomm to ERP. Functionality to view records which are ready to sync then provide a success/not success status would avoid this issue. Error messages are difficult to interpret if not a developer which has extended our troubleshooting time. Due to this we have been resisting the 'auto-sync' so we can check if records have transferred correctly.

Amanda

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Happy existing customer

We have happily been using APPSeCONNECT since 2016 to facilitate the integration between Magento and our account system SAP B1. Due to a recent SAP upgrade and changes we had made to our website, we needed to reconnect our existing APPSeCONNECT. The support team are excellent; they are quick and efficient and always available to answer queries. They are a very pleasant team to deal with. APPSeCONNECT runs smoothly without any intervention on my part. I am regularly emailed a Connection wise status report, I would know quickly if there were to be an issue.

PROS

Works well - our orders download as needed and the stock is updated correctly.

CONS

Nothing to note ……………………………………………………………………………...

Joe

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Operations Manager

Very good. Would recommended to others business.

PROS

Apps connect team are always available to support whenever i need them. They always look after our integration with care and support.Very good communication.

CONS

The time difference is a bit of a challenge. But they are always available if needed.

Fred

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

An interesting and thought provoking project with a very capable and helpful implementation team.

Automation of processes and better understanding of connectors and integration of systems.

PROS

AppsEconnect automates many manual processes thereby saving time and allowing for scaling. Customization of touchpoints allows for management of unique ERP system processes and information specific to your organization. Sync panel points out where integration of AppsEconnect and your own system platforms are and aren't working thereby allowing you to address issues that arise. Implementation team was very willing to go the extra mile to help resolve any issues.

CONS

The very nature of a connector means that it is between one platform and another. When implementing this project every implication of set up and system processes have to be considered carefully. When dealing with a Shopify web store, AppsEconnect, SAP B1 ERP system, Credit card and Paypal payments you have created a matrix of platforms that need to be navigated and reconciled to make sure your system is doing what you want it to do. AppsEconnect will not correct or make up for limitations in your own ERP or Online store configuration, processes or information. This is where customization comes into play.

David

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY