User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse DHTMLX Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Sumathi from Expert Outsource Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Versatile product and excellent support

Overall experience has been very good. Very quick turnaround on support requests when our developers contact. Product is well priced for the features it offers.

Pros

We used dhtml for developing the Gantt charts in our project management tool www.projecttoolbelt.com. The product was easy to implement and is evolving continuously. So we are able to always have the best features in our cloud HR and ERP apps

Cons

Better examples for integration can be given. Overall after comparing with other products in the same category this is really good.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Features and pricing. Excellent support team for helping with integration

Response from XB Software

Replied May 2020

Thank you very much for your review! It's a great pleasure to know that Gantt met your expectations! Kind regards,

April 2020

Chris from HME, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Product!

We have implemented a project management web application from our parent company, that's allowed all subsidiaries to use the same app for scheduling. The yearly volume of work flowing through this application is roughly $150m.

Pros

The granular control of elements and styles is what I like about the dhtmlx gantt chart. While it took me some time to learn how to use it, it works well. We started using this product at the same time as we implemented a new web-applicaiton to replace Oracle's Primavera P6 for scheduling. We've been able to emulate the way it works very welll.

Cons

Early on, some of the functionality felt clunky (resources/graphing), but as we move forward and new updates are done, it seems to be getting cleaner. I would like it if the gantt could be made responsive. I don't like the export options. (Project/P6/Pdf). Our projects are very large (too large for the stated limits) and I don't know how to implement my own server.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Customizable, good documentation

Reasons for Switching to DHTMLX Suite

The cost of the oracle licenses for all of our project managment meant we had a single scheduler double-entering for all projects. An online web-application solution allows our project managers to (a) see live schedule updates and (b) make their own updates/changes so that there is no more double entry.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Chris, thanks a lot for your review! Your feedback inspires our team and motivates us to keep on our work!

November 2021

Scott from Andrew-Scott, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Not a Good Development Partner

In spite if the impressive list of corporate users, the company is very difficult to communicate with, sophomoric and unprofessional.

Pros

Robust and complete set of JavaScript Controls. Good documentation and examples.

Cons

The controls are too Buggy. The controls fail to implement basic functionality. Major API changes requiring significant rewrites between major versions.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

We use both now, but will be migrating away from DHTMLX to Wijmo.

Response from XB Software

Replied November 2021

Thank you for rating highly the functionality and ease of use of the DHTMLX Suite library! I regret to hear that your expectations were not met. When we receive bug requests from our clients, we put them on the list to be fixed. Unfortunately, we can't fix bugs immediately. When a bug or a feature request comes up, we prioritize them and plan to include them in future updates. We also provide a 30-day money-back guarantee if our libraries do not meet clients' requirements.

January 2021

Jaimin from AR Homes

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Got everything that we were looking for our Angular Project

We researched around 6 different Angular libraries for our project's need of Gantt & Scheduler. Only DHTMLX has all the features that we needed. Their support has been excellent to help with our questions promptly.

Pros

Feature Rich - Gantt Charts and Scheduler functionalities, Excellent Technical Support, Easy to understand Documentation, Lots of Demos & Examples available

Cons

No major Cons. But, would like a theme selector if it's available.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

We were missing some of the customization in the library and their support couldn't provide a solution. DHTMLX documentation and customization is sufficing all our needs.

Response from XB Software

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your feedback and valuable ideas!

April 2021

Marko from Manto d.o.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

DHTMLX Gantt review

Good experience in development and in usage

Pros

Good performance, easy to implement, good configurability, much better than our previous provider

Cons

Lack of Angular support, unsuficiant Typescript definition, feature requests and bug fixes without ETA

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Price, performance

Reasons for Switching to DHTMLX Suite

Performance problem, bugs, lack of features

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

June 2021

Adrien from MASSELIN COMMUNICATION AXIANS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Our feedback of DHTMLX

Pros

Documentation & support of DHTMLX are very good. We experienced the imprementation of this solution and it was quite easy / fast to set up (good structure of libraries, documentation easy to understand). We are now daily using the solution since it is one of our main official company tools. So, easy to implement and maintain. Regular updates (fixes, improvements, etc.). Highly recommended.

Cons

No drawbacks so far. Improvements : it should be nice to have natively public national holidays in the planning module.

Response from XB Software

Replied June 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback and ideas, Adrien! They are highly appreciated!

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Gabriele from Dataone Srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

A complete and easy to use companion for planning and resource management applications development

We have used the DHTMLX components, expecially the scheduler and the GANTT, to realize some complex resource management use cases that would require a lot of effort to realize from scratch. Using these components has significantly reduced the release time providing a good, bug free experience for the end users.

Pros

Many components that allow to quickly develop complex use cases involving planning, resources management and other business related tasks. All the elements have a complete set of functionalities out of the box and are easily customizable. Documentation is clear and the support team provides fast and resolutive answers. The API model and the backend connectors available for many languages allow a seamless with existing services with little effort.

Cons

We have faced some minor issues integrating the components in a complex, legacy architecture, but the support team has provided the info needed to solve the problems in a short time.

Response from XB Software

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and value you as our customer.

April 2021

Tyler from RAPID Platform

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Gantt chart component

We continue to be a customer of theirs so that is a testament to the value that they provide

Pros

Great out of the box functionality. Great value for money.

Cons

Gantt is a complicated problem to solve and when trying to do something outside the norm can be quite difficult.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

More features and better support

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2021

Thank you, Tyler!

August 2020

Romolo from ARISTEIA sas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

GANTT IN MES

We have integrated the gantt in our MES (Manufacturing Execution System) to offer real-time information quality. Thanks to this it is possible to verify in real time and in graphic form directly the Gantt of scheduled activities

Pros

Intuitive to use, many features, many documentation and examples, good customer support and a broad community.

Cons

We have found limits, especially for speed (often referred to in forums), for which we had to intervene at our expense

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Compared to Bryntum, DHTMLX has much more documentation and support, moreover many features that are already present in DHTMLX are not yet present in Bryntum. Bryntum, for its part, has a scheduler with logic of scheduling constraints, critical paths, etc. that in DHTMLX are found only and exclusively on the gantt.

Response from XB Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you very much for your detailed review!

March 2021

Fábio from Eagle-Eye Soluções Tecnológicas Ltda.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to development

Presentation of our product

Pros

Vast documentation that facilitates the development

Cons

Require in same resources (Grid) only JSON file

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Easy to plug on our product

Response from XB Software

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Piotr from CodeExpert

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very nice set of useful scripts

We use software from this vendor in our products. It's very cheap.

Pros

Easy to use and implement gantt and scheduler script.

Cons

Other scripts, like pivot, grid. Good help.

April 2020

David from Point Enterprises, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Lots of Features

We have used DHTMLX for more than 15 years and the Suite provides the core UI for a large and complex application. They respond quickly to bug reports or questions about usage.

Pros

Version 6 has a clean modern look and is designed for modern browsers

Cons

DHX is still working through the maturation process of the new virtual DOM architecture. The controls all work but they are still adding back events and fixing subtle things like selection highlights whena control loses focus.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

N/A

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

David, thank you for your review! It's a pleasure to hear that you've been using DHTMLX quite for a long time. Our team is striving for enhancing Suite and all our products. Your feedback makes a great contribution to our work!

September 2018

Hugues from ID Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The most powerful JavaScript components suite

We start with the version 2.5. From start we choose Dhtmlx only for the grid compenent which was a revolution for us. Now we use Dhtmlx in all our developments. It is really a good product to make professional web applications. Currently there is no alternative as complete. Today we can not imagine working without these products.

Pros

- This solution is complete and really powerful. - Dhtmlx offers a lot of new functionnalities regulary - Well documented - Good support team

Cons

Some evolution expected on skining capabilities Maybe a bootstrap integration (skinning)

April 2020

Neil from Clearview Performance Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Sophisticated looking and functionally superior!

I would never have been able to build the sophisticated system that our customers are now able to use without the DHX products. I reduced our overall time-to-market by a large margin. Both the sales side and the support side of DHX are very customer-centric. Great overall experience!

Pros

I am fairly new at developing user interactive websites so I was a little intimidated in building a robust yet easy-to-use corporate succession management system. I first heard about DHX in a user group forum and when I went to their website I found — literally — the answer to every component I needed. They have thought through their products extremely well. Their support is second to none with detailed examples and snippets that made a huge difference in how fast I was able to deploy and get up and running.

Cons

As a new developer, my learning curve was very steep and I found some of the support documents a little bit advanced for my level. With that said, their support made all the difference with very fast turnaround and great information.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Dear Neil, thank you for your feedback! Our team is very pleased to hear that DHTMLX has met your needs. We hope to come in useful for you in the future too!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Modern easy to use modules

We've been using dhtmlx scheduler as part of a vertical market product for years and have required extreme flexibility. We've also integrated other modules and have had similar experiences.

Pros

Dhtmlx keeps their modules updated and current. The classes are clean and modern as are their themes. Using the classes is consistent between class files and methods. Their forums are generally very helpful.

Cons

Some of the smaller modules haven't gotten the same attention as the flagship modules, but still good.

April 2020

Hermann from tdb GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Powerful JavaScript framework with weaknesses in documentation

The documentation is sometimes not correct and this leads to irritation. Version 6 follows a new approach, which is very promising. However, it still lacks some features that were already available in version 5.

Pros

The product is largely error-free and runs in different browsers .

Cons

DHTMLX is basically very easy to understand and structured.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Hermann, thank you for your review! We're constantly working on the improvement of our JavaScript UI library and its documentation. Your feedback is very helpful for us!

June 2020

Kiruba from MindLogic Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Feature rich and easy to integrate

Pros

We have used DHTMLX javascript libraries in our product for last 10 years. They are feature rich and easy to integrate

Cons

Will be good to have more code samples for Angular

Response from XB Software

Replied June 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's a pleasure to have such a long-term client as you are. Speaking about Angular examples, just recently we have prepared them for our Suite UI components: https://dhtmlx.github.io/angular-suite-demo/ I hope they will be useful to you!

December 2020

Ina from Grey Wall Software, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Review of DHTMLX Gantt Chart

Pros

The software is easy to use and was very easy to implement into our software. I like that with the documentation there are comments and questions from other users. That is helpful when I'm trying to implement a new feature. The design of the gantt chart is very clean and is also very easy to customize.

Cons

Searching for features in the documentation is sometimes difficult. It takes me a while to find what I am looking for.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

I tried to find different open source products for gantt charts, but quickly realized that the ones out there either didn't work or didn't have the features that I needed. The gantt chart provided by DHTMLX has turned out to be very reliable and has so far had all of the features that I need.

Response from XB Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for your feedback! Currently, we are working on enhancing the search functionality in the documentation and we do hope to provide a more convenient solution soon.

April 2020

CHRIS from ESP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

DHTML Resource Scheduler

We have found DHTMLX to deliver exactly what they promise with regular notifications about updates.

Pros

The resource scheduler has been an integral part of our core product and has helped accelerate our development cycle.

Cons

We need continuous scrolling left and right.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Chris, thank you for the feedback! We're glad that DHTMLX Scheduler answers your needs and we'll work on its further enhancement. Kind regards,

September 2018

Pranathi from PRA Health Sciences

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Gantt works very well

we use in app for project management and our users like the graphical representation and drag and drop options

Pros

Several key features we were looking for Gantt were already part of the products and others got added to later releases

Cons

we would like see features like mass update of fields in Gantt

November 2018

Herbert from Indtech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Nice set of javascript components

Pros

- The range of components - Quality of the documentation - Simple to integrate, even if you're not a javascript pro

Cons

- Some things don't work as one might expect (no simple copy/paste in the js spreadsheet, for instance)

November 2020

Ondrej from Information technology and services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

DHTMLX has great value for money

We are definitely going to buy more components as we progress further in the development.

Pros

DHMTLX components are feature-rich and easy to use. Compared with other products on the market the price is great. Features are useful for final users and it is obvious, products are designed by someone who has a real experience in how it is going to be used. Implementation was surprisingly easy. I expected a couple of months, however, we had the final product within 1 month. Great!

Cons

i wish the will make some new components which we can implement into our product

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Better price, more features, great support,

Response from XB Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you very much for your great feedback!

September 2021

Sachin from Anemoi technologies Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

DHTMLX Gantt chart library

Pros

We were able to quite rapidly integrate the library in our code base and have a Gantt chart up and running and this saved us precious time. We appreciate the responsiveness of the support team at DHTMLX to guide us in customizing the library to our specific needs.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve for a developer to be able to implement and customize the library, but the documentation available is helpful.

Response from XB Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

August 2021

Robert from Wizzo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

An all in one package

A good consistent all in one package that allows for quick development. It's good documentation and support makes sure that you won't be stuck on a problem for long. It can use some improvements in regards of modern web development as dynamically creating and destorying components seemed unreliable.

Pros

It is very easy to get thing up and running. The documentation gives great examples on how to set it up quickly and makes it easy to work towards your goal from there.

Cons

Not all components of the suite package support modern ways of developing. Some are not responsive and most don't work that great with a SPA. Quickly destroying components and rebuilding them worked very unreliable in the cases that I have used it.

Response from XB Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback, Robert!

August 2021

Steve from Gabbard Group, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Stop Reinventing the Wheel

We are very happy with our decision to go with dhtmlx. We haven't thought twice about it.

Pros

We like that there are many other (larger) companies that trust DHTMLX for their software needs. The integration guides and support are the best. If we have a question, support is available.

Cons

It's most likely obvious to most but this does required an experienced developer to integrate.

Response from XB Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Steve!

June 2020

Zeeshan from Maximl Labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

DHTMLX Gantt

It is quite handy to use and very easy to incorporate in your product

Pros

The ease of scheduling is the best point about the software. The appealing and attractive UI of each screen is best part of the product.

Cons

The basic basic export features of the product is something which we would be more interested in moving forward. Exports to primavera and MSP is an essential part of our requirement.

Response from XB Software

Replied July 2020

Thank you, Zeeshan! We're aimed at further developing the export features and providing the most convenient ways of export.

February 2021

Mukesh from AiSpanner

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Comprehensive SDK

we are developing maintenance planning and scheduling software.

Pros

Easy to understand, good interface & user experience.

Cons

Detail Resource management and earned value analysis.

Response from XB Software

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

March 2020

Patrick from MTNC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

DHTMLX Java script framework

We use it to develop web application

Pros

A lot of component and features Documentation is very simple and easy to use A lot of project sample on the web Possibility to export a grid to excel or pdf.

Cons

Too expensive Not beautiful like angular JS

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Free version has a lot of component

Response from XB Software

Replied March 2020

Thank you, Patrick!

December 2020

David from Desarrollos Informáticos SHM S.L.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent Gantt component to use with Angular

Pros

This component has allowed us to migrate the gantt of our application to html5. It is very powerful and easy to use.

Cons

I think the price could be a bit lower, the component is good but not cheap.

Response from XB Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you, David, for the great feedback!

April 2021

Mathew from SightPlanner

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

DHTMLX Gantt Chart

Pros

First off, I really appreciate the various examples of how to utilize their Gantt library and the level of detail in their documentation. Both of these have made adoption drastically faster. As far as features, for the application that I'm working on it requires a Gantt that can support cyclic dependencies and I was happy to see cycles were supported.

Cons

I found the marketing website to be a little overwhelming. There is a lot of information and for me as a buyer I care about what features are available and the cost. For critical path calculation, I would like to see in the documentation how the critical path is calculated.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2021

Thank you, Matt! We appreciate your feedback and we will take it into account to improve our website and documentation.

April 2020

Brad from Creative SparQ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Powerful UI

Excellent

Pros

Fully-featured UI to put on top of our data model and processes. Very flexible with many features. Robust documentation with examples. Active and highly responsive support community.

Cons

Okay, this is pretty super small... in the Lightbox I can add text fields. I would like a rich text editor.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Very flexible with many features. Robust documentation with examples. Active and highly responsive support community.

Reasons for Switching to DHTMLX Suite

Tired of workarounds.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Brad, thank you for your great feedback! We'll look into your idea about a rich text editor in the lightbox. Kind regards,

August 2018

Bhavesh from Panamax Infotech Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best grid control for tree and Calender Feature

Pros

I have integrated dhtmlx with one of my application and its very benifit to achive customer requirment. After imppement it it take very less time to load grid and client requirement is to load data in 1 or 2 second with calender.

Cons

Very good suite if you know how to use and where to to use dhtmlx feature. If you understand its document of using feature then you can achive any complex feature through this which they provide.

February 2021

Carsten from SEH Fördersysteme GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy, clean and really fast to implement

Pros

The products from dhtmlx are already out-of-box very good to to use and really easy to implement and to adept. The functions are well thougt and the support is 10 stars +, even before buying. This is outstanding!

Cons

There is nothing to complain, you get exactly what you see in the online demos.

Response from XB Software

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the great feedback!

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Muhammad Adil from Khushhali Microfinance Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

DHTMLX Suite

We really like the layout and customization options. One of the best tool for project management site builder. Good documentation and support available.

Pros

Multiple libraries and able to use different options makes it one of the best. Scheduler and calendars are very easy to manage. Very easy to setup though bit difficult to start working on it but once you are done the initial setting then it is smooth to work on.

Cons

Speed is a bit issue and if there are more examples of angular than it will be more helpful.

December 2020

Peter from 7industry GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Machinery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great software for many cases

Pros

The API is so powerful. You can cover almost all cases to create a great application.

Cons

The design could be more state of the art.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

I'm working with webix. Therefore i would have a product from the same company.

Response from XB Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you, Peter! We are glad that DHTMLX helps you in web app development.

December 2020

David from Osedea

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

DHTMLX Gantt is powerful and a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The documentation and API is very robust and well written. The performance of this library is great.

Cons

We were expecting an easier integration with AngularJS but it was not a blocking issue.

Response from XB Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you, David! We appreciate your feedback and we'll work on the improvement of the integration with Angular.

April 2020

mohammed from Laclasse

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Feedbacks for diagram

Pros

The design is perfect, and we were quickly able to integrate it into our need, as well as fast, and gives several possibilities of use and flexibility.

Cons

we encountered some problems and we opened tickets, and the bugs couldn't be fixed immediately but in the next version. so we needed some additional development to overcome these bugs which was blocked.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Mohammed! We're constantly improving our Diagramming library. Your feedback is useful for our dev team.

April 2020

RAFFALE from Lean IT Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Most complete Gantt library out there

so far very positive experience

Pros

it has a host of features. including import from MS project files (done via an external module you need to purchase)

Cons

documentation about the recent node js module is pretty scarce

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review, Raffaele! Our Node.js module is a brand new add-on to the DHTMLX Gantt library. We're going to enlarge the documentation on it in the nearest future. Kind regards,

November 2020

Pedro from SGP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

DHTMLX Gantt Chart Pro

Pros

Fast Easy to use MSProject and Primavera import export

Cons

We found some bugs, but the support gave us a way around

Response from XB Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you, Pedro!

March 2021

Dharmesh from ScrumBees Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent tool with easy to implement

Very good from sales to trial and purchase

Pros

Easy implementation, user interface, feature rich

Cons

as of now nothing found, however we got the solution for things which we thought it was missing.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

Cost effective, easy to implement, In-depth features

Response from XB Software

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your great review!

November 2019

Frank from Confidential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Free Trial of dhtmlxGantt - feels more like Nagware

The dhtmlxGantt FreeTrial looked like a nice Gantt Chart, but did not have a chance to use and it is impossible to check it out immidiately after trial period is finished.

Pros

..didn't really have the time to evaluate dhtmlxGantt properly

Cons

dhtmlxGantt Free Trial is somewhat of a nagware - the day after the trial ends, it will fire message windows every few seconds, making it impossible to continue to use your overall application at all - even if you do not use actually dhtmlxGantt but just have it included.

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

..it looked good...

Response from XB Software

Replied November 2019

Hello Frank, Thanks for sharing your feedback! As it was indicated in our newsletter for trial users, we may prolong the evaluation period for our products at a user's request. Feel free to write to our support team - and they will send you a new trial package for further evaluation. Besides, we offer a free GNU GPL version of dhtmlxGantt, which you can use in non-commercial projects free of charge forever. Best regards, Kotryna

January 2021

sam from Adler Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Integration in our ERP software

in order of priority: the availability of source code the possibilities of integration the ergonomics of the product the price

Pros

Look Ease of use for users appropriation of source codes its capacity for integration

Cons

This will come with time for the time being it is early to make a judgement

Reasons for Choosing DHTMLX Suite

the reactivity of the support team during the test period

Response from XB Software

Replied February 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

January 2021

Steffen from wirsinddigital UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Implementation feedback

Pros

Good Support during first steps, a lot of good examples

Cons

It will be helpful if there are more customization by the default implementation

Response from XB Software

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

April 2020

Megha from Fusion5

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great product - library to use

Good.

Pros

Easy to use. The library was well written

Cons

Trying to contact support and some initial information on how to use etc was difficult.

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Megha! We do our best to enhance our technical support system. Let us know what difficulties you faced when contacting support so that we can provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards,

April 2020

Paul from A2SI RFID

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Efficient library

It helped us to provide a gantt planning instead of only a calendar planning in our application

Pros

Easy to set up and configure. We were able to produce a gantt chart as expected by our client very quickly and export it to PDF.

Cons

The fact that you need to call their server to export a gantt to a PDF File if you don't want to install their node package

Response from XB Software

Replied April 2020

Paul, thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate it!

November 2020

Siddharth from Emcure Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great tool

Pros

Easy to integrate, rich in features. Must have solution for development of great apps.

Cons

Could provide more reference Demo applications which can be used and customized by developers

Response from XB Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you! We are currently working on adding new demos and templates. We hope they will speed up web development.