All Ninox Reviews

1-25 of 158 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Luis

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Great to manage your business

I can manage my language school easily with this product. I manage students, monthly payments, invoices, book sales, receipts, taxes, debts, etc.

PROS

I love how easy it is to create a database which is customised to your own needs. Also, it is great to be able to modify, add or remove any feature you want in just a few clicks. It's really easy to do so without being IT savvy.

CONS

The only thing I could mention is that there are still functions which I'd like it to have. For example, it would be great to be able to send attached pdf documents over email (as in click a button and have the document attached to an email which is ready to be sent). Hope they add this in the future.

Ea

Education Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Ninox: Outstanding Support

I started to work out solutions for my existing registers and catologues with mixed data. Data import was very easy but adding structure looked like a never ending task. The very short descriptions in the basic manual do not show the broad variety of programming individual solutions nor enough information to apply functions and procedures... but my feedback to the support was rewarded - very quickly - with practical examples and further descriptions so I could start my work on a sufficient base of information.

PROS

As I announced in my title of this short review I would point out the excellent support of users/customers: Short response time, friendly, useful and really giving help.

CONS

At the first glance Ninox is very easy to handle but doesn't give you a good impression of the possibilities to customizing and working out individual solutions by its programming language "NX".

Reason for choosing Ninox

I consider Ninox as quick, easy and unexpensive.

Reasons for switching to Ninox

Filemaker is quite expensive and upgrade discount is offered only for 2-3 versions while upgrade is mandatory with system upgrade.

Jens

Medical Devices, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Ninox is the backbone of my privat and business life

Ninox is crucial to my business and private records and I get good service from support.

PROS

Ninox links databases and is fast and easy to lookup. Password and contact managesment as well as critical equipment service reporting.

CONS

Not easy to do create reports and you will need to create formula fields to do calculations

User Profile

Annie

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Custom databases that fit to my needs

For business, I have built my own CRM, with a quote, invoice, and workflow management. To do this I customized and developed Ninox templates. For personal use, I have built from scratch a database to manage my vegetable garden: sowing, planting, harvesting, calendar, plot management, etc.

PROS

I use Ninox for both business and personal purposes. I love the flexibility of the platform which helps me get things done quickly. The Ninox is the perfect and inexpensive solution I found to manage business workflow: CRM, invoices, documents management, collections, etc. I like most to easily create custom databases that fit my specific needs. I can completely redesign the user interface to make data entry and management even faster and easier. Plus, I can add features like dynamic forms, conditional formatting, and calculation fields.

CONS

The no-code feature is OK for simple customization. But for more complex development, coding skill is necessary.

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

As an inexperienced database user, I find it quite easy setup. Just wish there were more tutorials

Team integration and updating of data. Also being able to access remotely the latest information held in the database. It also enables us to maintain an overview of all the latest projects that we have going.

PROS

Relative ease of use, but most of all the cloud integration and having several people able to access and update it at the same time. I also like the fact its on a secure platform, removing a data protection issue from our office.

CONS

Trying to get to grips on how to integrate formulas, I also wish there was more flexibility with the Calendar, we have 90 odd consultants and when we put all of their project dates in its more or less unusable as a graphical representation of their busy and free periods.

User Profile

Paco

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Pure efficiency

Our experience with Ninox has been positive without exception. We can now unite all our previous distributed applications in a uniform system that is accessible to all employees.

PROS

The best thing about Ninox is the simplicity with which you can create business applications. With the existing templates, you can quickly create solutions tailored to your needs, even without database knowledge.

CONS

The Ninox surface could be a bit more modern, but according to Ninox this will be realized soon.

User Profile

Dario

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

It is great, multiuser, easy to customize. Infinite possibility to use it and programme it everywher

Ninox gave me the possibility to manage a professional multiuser db without loosing time for analysis and customizing. It is immediate in daily customizing and for a small company like mine it can be a winning opportunity.

PROS

Ninox gave me the possibility to have a professional database, tailor-made for my company needs and daily upgradable on my own.

CONS

Probably an Italian language guide and/or the possibility to partecipate at some class would be appreciate for me that do not know programming and db management.

User Profile

Kerstin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

User experience second to none

Making workload easier to sort and quicker to get through

PROS

There are so many positives Support - customer service agents are available and extremely helpful if there is a glitch or just a tweak needed Easy to set up exactly what I need without any prior knowledge. Learning all the time how the different elements work together. Time-saving because it is so logical I now have all my various sections to hand, be it the contact database, the invoicing or the endless to-do lists it all flows together beautifully. It feels like I am part of the dynamic development of the software.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

A must for small business

I have solved a number of issues with Ninox in my business. I am always thinking of new ways to implement the software to improve areas of the business. I currently have the software set up to use as a CRM system but i can implement many more options

PROS

The back up and support with this product is second to none. I have been taught how to use this database by the support team. The possibilities are endless and i always find the support team friendly, helpful and inviting to speak with

CONS

I would love an improved iOS version for th iphone but this is still a very small issue for me

User Profile

Falk

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Ninox is one of the easiest ways to create business applications, esp. for SMEs.

This product gives me the opportunity to create software products (i.e. a CRM system) that fit our need to 100% without being forced to buy an expensive license for a product that I must fit my processes to.

PROS

Ninox provides lots of possibilities for quickly and easily modeling of business processes. User interface and administration functions are absolutely intuitive and easy to use. This product combined with an incredible responsive support team offers a great value for every SME. A big plus is that not only Mac users can benefit from this product. With Ninox's SAAS Service which comes at a very reasonable price all you need is a browser.

CONS

It would be great to have some sort of release strategy for your own Ninox-based database products. So you ship a release to your colleagues/clients and develop a new release without messing around with the live databases.

Johannes

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

for us exactly the right tool

PROS

At the beginning, it was a bit difficult to grasp the added value. But over time, you learn more and more and suddenly understand what the possibilities are. I've already clicked together quite a few things, from small apps to calculation tools. So far, everything was possible and could be implemented in a few hours. Importing data from existing documents is straightforward. The table view makes it easy for long-time Excel users to find their way around.

CONS

First of all: there are many new features all the time. So I hope that the following points are already being worked on. 1) The export of PDFs leaves a lot to be desired. Currently no sub-tables can be listed in tables, font and cell formatting via HTML only works within tables, but not in freely set text fields. Multi-page documents are difficult to create. For example, it is not possible to specify that an object should be placed on the next page. In tables you can only group by one value. It would be great if you could import e.g. .rdlc files. 2) There are some feature differences from the Mac app to the cloud version. Not only in obvious cloud functions like sending mail via send-grid. E.g. there seems to be differences in the calculation order of loops. 3) Ninox uses its own language. This seems to be based on other languages, but not all functions or expressions work. But here I am an absolute beginner and don't want to evaluate this.

Bastian

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Ninox is an absolute boost for everyone with a small business and even more than a simple database.

PROS

It is an absolutely easy to use software for every kind of business, company, club or private use. With the powerful possibility given by the easy formula building blocks you can do almost everything with ninox. It rightly has customers like medical companies, industrial facilities, football clubs, photographers and a lot more. For my own business (wedding photographer) ninox do everything what I need. It saves all my customers, reminds me of important appointments, creates forms for all my correspondence, for my contracts, for the return of tax for the finance office, let me do my financial statement, gives me information about my year-end closing, scan barcodes, print labels, calculate the amount of customer orders, saves scans like model releases and bills and much more. Almost everything beneath the photography and image processing work is done with ninox. With a really small amount of knowledge of "if then else" and general formula functionality you can find your own way to do whatever you like to. And if you get stuck, the ninox support is really fast, friendly and helpful. That makes ninox the perfect software for my whole small business.

CONS

I really needed a long time to find something about ninox that is worth to criticize. The start screen is not a beauty at all, but that's the smallest amount you work with. The most work to do is done in the single charts. So, what can I say what do I not like...phew...the printing layout is a little bit elaborately to copy to other printing forms. But ninox works already on this case.

Werner

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

From file-list to allround business solution

I started with a simple file-list. Now it has task-management, time-registration and accounting implemented. I even set up a team with 2 different companies to make them benefit from my work on Ninox. So now I'm getting paid for creating a solution for my own company !

PROS

Ninox is very modular. You can start simple and add more features later. It is very flexible for changing and adding possibilities.

CONS

For me there are no cons. Everything I tried so far I was able to do.

Reason for choosing Ninox

Ninox has very clear documentation and is very easy to get started with. You can build up as you get to know it better.

Reasons for switching to Ninox

I used excel for keeping a list of my jobs and files, but it was to limited. I also used it to keep list of incoming and outgoing invoices. I used Things 3 to keep track of my tasks and Timelime to keep track my working hours per job. I had to recreate every job in all the apps. Now I have an all-in-one solution and everything is linked to one another.

Dave

Semiconductors, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

I use Ninox to manage a house concert series that we host.

Time and peace of mind. By using Ninox to manage my house concert series, I eliminate two spreadsheets and the worries about messing up the format in either of them. I spend less time doing more -- great value for a small spend.

PROS

It's a quick and simple tool to learn. It synchs (almost) seamlessly across two Mac computers, my iphone and my ipad. And when I get stuck on how to do something, Ninox' customer support team (though 7 time zones away) are really responsive and helpful.

CONS

The documentation leaves alot to be desired, particularly their scripting language. The tool is very simple to use and intuitive, but when you get to a point where you're creating custom fields, filters and rules, you have to know the Ninox scripting language, and that's where the documentation could use a little improvement. I'm not a programmer by trade, and the documentation seems to assume that users are.

Patrick

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Good product for a reasonable price

Great

PROS

Completely open for customization., programming language with a great editor interface.

CONS

Could have better templates and more functionality on the UX of the user interface

Reason for choosing Ninox

Price

Reasons for switching to Ninox

I needed a database

Joelle

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Ninox is an awesome app making app for business

PROS

I have been using this product for more than a month every day for my dog care business. The Ninox app looks simple but is, in fact, a very powerful tool to create a complete database. For business, the cloud-based storage gives you seamless cooperation between users. In addition to that, update in coding and field modification is done live, affecting all user instantly, a great thing for small business growing fast and needing to adjust without making heavy updates. Client support is awesome. They answered all my question the next day (considering the time zone!) I work with multiple tables from client information to reservation then invoices. All of that is linked together in a way I can save time and find the information very fast! If you knew Bento from Apple, you'll love Ninox! If you didn't know Bento, then you'll love Ninox too!

CONS

Some features are missing, but are in plans to be on the next version. Those are quite cased specific features, so you may not need them depending on your needs. But seeing how they take care of their product and clients I'm sure their next version will amazing!!

Scott

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to use no programing required fast support

Helps me run my business and to keep records all in one place and access anywhere

PROS

I have no background in databases but this program is easy to use no technical programing needed product is easy to set up and use daily i keep track of all of my online students using this database and the cloud feature is super fast try it out you will not be disapointed

CONS

None so far wish the reports were easier to use wish they could be broken down by week months or days not easy to customize on the PDF side however downloading the CSV is ok

Tom

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: