All Quickbase Reviews

1-25 of 287 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2023

Quickbase is best built by the users

George

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Quickbase: the the missing link between applications and and business owners

I have used Quickbase for about 2 years now, and I have needed to create the application for my company from scratch. After having dabbled with the likes of designing a SQL or Access database, to creating a seemingly easier FileMaker application, Quickbase ended up winning those, hands down. From a UI/UX perspective, Quickbase is a very intuitive products. You will immediately notice the attention to detail in designing this product the very first time you run into an error in a formula, or any design element. All feedback from the application is so detailed to the point where it practically resolves the issue for you. No other application has ever done that for me. Furthermore, it allows even a non-technical user create fairly complex applications that are far from achievable using a normal database product. Even if you are looking to create certain more advanced functionality in Quickbase, for instance, interacting with other applications via the API, you have native connectors within Quickbase which is constantly growing, and you can use applications like Zapier to further than integration without requiring any programming knowledge. I can write about the benefits of this application for pages, but, I will just say that, if you are drowning in Excel sheets to run your business, and have no way to link your data in an elegant way, do yourself a favor, and check out Quickbase for this purpose.

PROS

- Easy of use (Great UI/UX) - Flexible Interface - Scalable - Supports a full API for integration to virtually any other application - Allows for scaling to a multi-user application, allowing for complex workflows to match business process. - It's a mature product, which means that you would hard pressed to ask a question that hasn't already been answered by one of the Quickbase geniuses in the community forums. - The community support is fantastic, and their support is very quick and efficient.

CONS

- Reports are not easily formattable. So, if you want to send out reports to your clients, or internally within the company, you would have to resort to 3rd party tools to allow for such functionality. I'm hoping that Quickbase will work on this particular aspect of their reporting in future releases.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the fantastic review, George! Glad to hear QuickBase is working for you and your organization. We are always working to enhance QuickBase -- including updating our reporting options -- so please stay tuned for great new features in the future!

Replied February 2016

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

It makes all relevant projects accessible to each group

The benefits of Quickbase are undeniable, however, the solution might be enhanced by being made more user-friendly. The data used to provide real-time business insights can be found in one central location thanks to Quickbase. Deliver solutions in weeks, not months, to your customers.

PROS

With Quickbase, you may easily and quickly build your own custom software. I think it's significant that anyone can use QuickBase, even if they don't have any prior experience with inventory tracking, project management, financial records, etc.

CONS

We experienced a huge setback when we discovered that you now needed to make bespoke code pages to do the identical process that JavaScript in formula URL buttons used to facilitate.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Users may keep tabs on their projects with the click of a button, while administrators can restrict access to sensitive data by assigning roles and permissions.

Nathaniel

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

NOT FOR SMALL BUSINESS

Negative - leaving a bad taste.

PROS

The features of Quickbase are great. That is undeniable. The features allow for data integrity through the entire creation and implementation of it. User Roles came in handy to keep data secure from within the company. There are a lot of tools to accomplish almost any data point that is trying to get captured.

CONS

The biggest con is the way they have backed my company into a bad position. We had a rep that helped us get a plan that worked for our company, tailored to us. Quick base just came back this year and stated we needed to double our user count and were going to see a price increase on top of user count. So the tailored plan we started with in 2018 was no longer available. We tried to work with Quickbase Account Rep. to no avail. We are now in the process of switching to another vendor. So if you are a small business looking into Quick base, my word of advice is STAY AWAY! They get you using their platform, then you see the price hikes later, like in the middle of a pandemic. Good business model. -Disgruntled Database Admin

Reason for choosing Quickbase

We are choosing the other product now. More tailored experience. No min user count.

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Fields, reports and dashboards can be easily added

Developers can alter Quickbase's structures to better suit their needs, including the app's forms, tables, and fields. It paves the way for us to utilize coding to create unique buttons and code pages for our software.

PROS

It's a fantastic resource for keeping track of my daily tasks and the progress of open tickets. I use this fantastic drill down tool at least five times an hour to assess the next steps and plan accordingly.

CONS

Many times when we've reported an issue, we haven't heard back from the support team after the initial interaction, or the ticket has been closed abruptly. The problem we're having right now is that users can access the data in a hidden tab.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Within Engineering, Quickbase has become the primary tool for tracking projects. Quickbase replaced Excel, email, and Microsoft Teams for managing project data. This hindered the ability of designers and project managers to quickly assess ongoing and completed projects.

User Profile

Maddie

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase helps us design websites without coding

Quickbase is a useful tool for solving common business problems, such as inventory management, because it facilitates the rapid creation of applications that are compatible with all display and mobile device sizes.

PROS

All of our previous issues with program administration and data tracking have been eliminated by using Quickbase. Our operations and sales teams can now work together more effectively than ever before thanks to the applications we developed for them.

CONS

The sole drawback of Quickbase is that it requires you to use their own proprietary formulas. Finding what you're looking for and double-checking your UI usage is going to take a little more time. Having an in-house resource with coding experience has been a huge boon.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

An intuitive, no-code platform with a wide range of possible integrations, which enables rapid solution delivery and long-term company success.

Stephen

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

Stay away from QuickBase

Terrible! Customer service is non-existent.

PROS

It is easy to navigate and self explanatory.

CONS

Development costs, availability of developers. Also, QuickBase will lock you into a long term contract at a high price. They will not help you, The customer service is terrible. Once you sign the contract, the account representative is nearly impossible to reach. They have your money and you are held hostage by them. .

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Quickbase apps are best when envisioned and built by the Business Users

Education of internal Quickbase builders is key to bringing together the above ideas. Business professionals at your company can learn about and capitalize on Quickbase's foundational building blocks with the help of a teacher. Say your company needs a particular app ASAP, and you don't want to go through the traditional iterative cycles with IT professionals to build it. Rather you prever to ask a Quickbase teacher to help YOU do the work. You can learn the basic Quickbase underpinnings as much as you feel comfortable with. When you get to parts that you don't know how to build, just ask for more knowledge, and you will be surprised how fast you can absorb the wizardry of Quickbase. Obviously there are some parts of complex apps that might benefit from building by fully vested Quickbase consultants. However, just by knowing the basics of how Quickbase works, you will be interfacing with those consultants much more efficiently and rewardingly.From my IT / Quickbase teacher perspective, the most powerful part of Quickbase is teaching Quickbase builders on the inside of companies. I help them to build their dreams. Dreams that only they can envision, as they are the most experienced with the business details. Many of my successful Quickbase consulting engagements have lasted five to ten years in length, and started with a client who wanted to learn. It is better for everyone involved. Your end-users will enjoy the interfaces better as well.

PROS

I have worked with databases for thirty years, but Quickbase stands apart from all other platforms I've used. Because Quickbase is low-code, non-IT professionals can master it. In my previous platforms, IT professionals (me) were required to do most if-not-all implementation and configuration. However with Quickbase, a company's Office Administrator, Quality Controller, Production Lead, Project Manager, Event Planner, etc can be the core builder of apps. After all those people know way more of the day-to-day operations of the slice of the business. We IT professionals spend our time learning and working on databases, but Quickbase is so accessible by non-IT folks that their hands-on building can greatly enhance the end result of all data app builds. If your company makes high-end medical equipment, then would you rather have the Head of Quality Controller be the lead architect and builder of your QC apps, or an IT professional who has zero experience controlling your product quality. Would you prefer to meet your Quality Controller at the water-cooler to discuss new specs in a few spoken words, or to relaying your thoughts through that person via Powerpoint specs to the IT team? It is a blessing to have people who drive the company also drive the vision and outcome of Quickbase apps.

CONS

The thing that scares people about Quickbase is that it is so unlimited in what it can do. Users can build process flow, CRM, inventory management, personnel onboarding, and construction project documentation apps; the possibilities are endless. That can be a bit scary for a prospective new user who only wants one thing, and they want it now. They might not have the patience for a platform that can be everything to everyone in their company. And yet, adaptability is what makes Quickbase so great. Users can knit together widely disparate parts of their company on the single Quickbase platform, with world-class ease of use.

User Profile

Idaly

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Quickbase helped me improve team efficiency.

The benefits of Quickbase are numerous, from faster app creation and custom workflows to increased team efficiency. The ability to tailor the platform to our specific needs has allowed us to improve project management and make decisions based on real-time data. Process automation has reduced errors and waiting times, increasing customer satisfaction. In short, Quickbase has provided us with a solid platform to drive the success of our projects and facilitate innovation in our organization.

PROS

Quickbase has been a real game changer in my role as a Project Manager. The ease of building and customizing apps without the need for programming knowledge has allowed my team and I to develop custom solutions for our specific challenges. Real-time collaboration and change tracking improved our communication and productivity.

CONS

While Quickbase is a powerful tool, I've found that the subscription cost can be a hurdle for some organizations. Some advanced features may also require additional support from a platform expert, which can increase costs.

User Profile

Manthan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A powerful and flexible platform which simplify digital tranformation

Quickbase helped us to go to market very fast and that drives satisfaction in terms of implementation and return on investments of the customers.

PROS

Ease of building tables, fields and relationship between the tables/appsEase of building reports and chartsEase of creating automation, email notifications and third party API integrations

CONS

High level integration requires some learning curve and need more involvement of technical person.

Fraidy

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase is a great place to consolidate your data and manage daily workflows

Building with Quickbase is super easy. I'm grateful for our company's weekly call with a top tech at Quickbase for our complicated use cases. Otherwise, Quickbase support is about as helpful as the documentation that you'll find online yourself.

PROS

The reporting features are really great. You can customize reports to reference daily as well as run 'on the fly' reports to check on your data for a one time scenario.

CONS

Features are oftentimes rolled out with limitations, and that can be frustrating as a developer.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great for small teams!

I would not recommend this to anyone not dealing with complex, or repetitive, data flow. There are better, simpler programs for it. I use it to track thousands of tiny, moving bits of information, and while I wouldn't say it's perfect -- it does a darn good job. QuickBase isn't that intuitive, but after a few weeks of loose training, it's still one of the better options and I found it reasonably easy to explore.

PROS

-It is highly customizable! You can add and remove features relatively easily. -Apps can be set to not be available to all employees -- which is useful for both security, as well as efficiency. I like not having to browse 99 tabs to find the one I need. -Online usage, nice for both in office and out of office work. -Data entry and updating are simple and straightforward, which makes training somewhat quick. -Broadly applicable across numerous industries, I've found it extremely useful for many different information communicating and recording purposes.

CONS

-To really make the most of QuickBase, there needs to be someone with high technology literacy to set everything up and troubleshoot. It can be used simply, but only if your needs are simple, and Quickbase will probably be more than you need if you're just looking for sales tracking or similar. -Though not difficult, adding new data points can be extremely time consuming. In a small workplace, it really does matter if someone needs to spend several days entering data into the same forms, hundreds of times, across different apps. Obviously, this will vary depending on what the needs are. -It takes a lot of clicks to get somewhere. A minor issue really, but I find it irritating to have to 10 things to get what I want because the search function isn't particularly sensitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Customer feedback is highly encouraged as it allows us to bring your suggestions to life. We highly recommend that you take a look at the QuickBooks Blog. (https://intuit.me/2L2zqTv) This is where the latest product news is released. Wishing you a fantastic business year! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Replied August 2020

Marissa

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Highly Recommend for Unique Business Operations

Overall, we've been able to easily translate our spreadsheet and paper/pencil systems over to Quickbase. This has helped revolutionize our processes and save time for each department. We've also been able to quickly develop apps when COVID necessitated remote work.

PROS

The key feature of this product for us has been the ability to develop a customer-facing portal and internal platform for operations all within house. We have worked with other software companies previously to develop something along these lines, but it never worked out as we run a unique business model that is hard to explain to an outsider. The ability to use our own knowledge of the business to develop something internally has been a game changer for practicality and reducing expenses - software development is expensive!

CONS

Some items that could be better include ability to identify duplicates, ability to easily select an item in grid edit beyond 1000 records (we have clients with many many many locations), ability to rely on the user groups and have confidence that these users will have all apps added to their 'My Apps' page.

Reasons for switching to Quickbase

Cost to develop a personal platform was extremely expensive; software developers had a hard time understanding our business model and what our specific needs are.

Albert

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Quickbase is a Game-changer for Small Business Management

We have automated workflows and processes to reduce human error, especially in relation to deadlines and follow up tasks; we have been able to analyze our business in detail and make better informed decisions; we use quickbase in every aspect of our varied business - to process real estate transactions, compile and analyze business data, coordinate and run government grant programs, coordinate constructions projects and more.

PROS

Easy to begin immediately creating and customizing workflows and reporting; creates immediate and quantifiable time and resource savings. Automations increase these efficiency gains immensely and are easy to use.

CONS

Integrations and automations are extremely powerful tools that exponentially increase the value of quickbase but the switch from automations to pipelines presents a major issue in that pipelines are not intuitive or easy to use for the low-code manager. Without an easier to understand interface and/or much better documentation and support, the elimination of automations in favor of pipelines could be a major detractor from the usefulness of quickbase.

Mark

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase: The Low-Code/No Code Platform that Gets Results!

Overall, Quickbase has done a good job at eliminating multiple spreadsheets that were previously used for project management. They are very receptive to clients' needs and actively encourage product feedback, so they continue to morph the product into an even better one.

PROS

Quickbase makes it simple to develop new applications and reports as the business needs change. The UI can be customized as much as you're willing to take it and it certainly beats having to use a spreadsheet!

CONS

Their Pipelines product (formerly CloudPipes) is a good way to automate processes within other QB applications as well as external systems, but it's still missing some features that are very nice to have (like real-time error processing and ways to rerun only certain failed steps).

Marlon

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Quickbase for Manager Review

It will integrate to salesforce and it is very great product to use for daily task as a sales manager.We have guides to follow and scale to rate and quickbase really help us see and determine the standing or status of every agent. I love it.It can integrate with other tools such as excel, salesforce and others that help with making work super easy for us managers.It also help business track commission and compensation of agents since we are at sales. This is really helpful. Thank you Quickbase

PROS

It is easy to complete and do my task, it has organize tabs and columns for me to use for my coaching logs and performance standing of my agents on a daily basis.I can access and control quickbase as ease and can also provide designated permission to people who can access certain tabs or tasks. It is well designed.

CONS

I didn't see any least in quickbase, as manager this is the product that we need in our program and it helps me a lot.

Ahuva

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Quickbase Review

PROS

I most appreciate the ease of deployment, as it's gratifying to see the immediate results of changes made to the app. I also find the option to integrate custom code to be very useful. For simpler apps, it's convenient to utilize the native low-code system, but if I need to provide more customized solutions, I can easily implement my own code and integrate it with my Quickbase app.

CONS

When data sets grow to a certain point, there is a noticable slowdown, and features like formula queries no longer work reliably. I also find that new features are often released with unresolved bugs and issues.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

My experience with QuickBase has been favorable.

We were able to build our own solution with internal resources rather than having to hire an outside consultant.

PROS

I've used QuickBase for the past three years for my nonprofit organization which has a very modest tech budget. We use it for managing a small grants program. In very little time and few resources, we were able to build an application that helps us manage all our grant applications and build charts to get an overview of our applicants. I like QuickBase's power and flexibility.

CONS

With power and flexibility comes a lot of complexity. QuickBase isn't just a single software platform; it's a whole tech ecosystem which can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. I think some progress can be made in the user interface to make it more intuitive for beginners like me. That said, I've been able to find my way and I'm sure you will too.

John

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE