All Webflow Reviews

1-25 of 232 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alan

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

Webflow is a gamechanger for allowing marketing teams to control their website

User Profile

Belinda

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The best tool for no coding websites

I learned webflow in a couple of weeks and it allows me to design and launch websites myself without needing a developer

PROS

Webflow has templates with great design to start from. The learning curve is not too high

CONS

There are some things that are not integrated and then you have to add them trough coding, not so approachable for everyone.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Because I did one project with Webflow and I think it is easier to come to great design with it.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best no-code website builder in the market

Everything about Webflow is amazing. The interface is clean and easy to learn (they have more than 100 video tutorials, it is basically a "University" ). With Webflow you do not need to know how to code, you can create websites with static and dynamic content. And it is easy to customize any component. Every month they release new components, features, improve the interface, etc. Also, I would like to say the customer support is 10/10, they really care about your problems (if you have any).

PROS

The components (tabs, forms, text, etc) are totally customizable as if you were coding. And the ability to create a dynamic website with ease.

CONS

The hosting price is higher than other website builders.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Does not offer the amount of customization that Webflow offers.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Webflow is 1000% easier to use/create whatever you need. Everything about Webflow is better than Wordpress.

Sarah

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Not Soc-2 Compliant out of the box / Does not conform to industry standards for secure websites

False advertising. They sold us a secure website hosting platform and we learned only after doing all the work to build our website on their platform (WEEKS OF WORK) that we had to pay 49x the original price quoted in order to be permitted to add standard security headers required to make our site secure and sco-2 compliant.

PROS

Once we got our site set up, updating text was incredibly quick and painless.

CONS

We have our site on webflow and are undergoing a soc-2 audit accreditation process for our company. We have hit a snag because soc-2 requirements state we need certain headers on our website but webflow is actually blocking us from being able to add the required headers. Their rationale is that we have to upgrade to "enterprise lite" for $15k annually in order to add the standard headers. For context, we added these headers to our product websites within minutes and achieved A+ ratings. Webflow is actually blocking us from being soc-2 compliant unless we shell out $15k additional every year for the ability to add "custom" headers -- what they call "custom" are industry standard headers that any soc-2 compliant website needs to have in place. Our website is a 9 page static website with just text. I would not say Webflow is secure or soc-2 compliant given this experience, I would call them "soc-2 optional" - and only an option if you pay 49x the regular price for a basic website.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

wordpress got hacked and dot net website made it too hard for marketers to get website updates done

Vanessa

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Template-y goodness

Was able to build a complex and beautiful site with just 2 developers in a short amount of time. Very happy with the results.

PROS

Purchase beautiful templates, use them in seconds. I love the data-centric functionality and way that you can design content that is re-usuable and syncable across your site.

CONS

The cost is higher than other website builders, and it can be complicated to set up, but once you get it setup how you want it's golden!

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Complete power and customisation for building high end websites!

Absolutely great! You need to keep a cool head and not try to get a site done in 2 weeks without first learning the system.

PROS

Complete control over the brand, design, user journey and experience with no need for development!

CONS

It has taken 2-3 months of learning to get up to speed. It's a powerful system and needs time to learn. PS - I have no coding experience!

Reason for choosing Webflow

I needed complete look and feel and experience control over the website's brand, design, user journey and with no need for development! I also needed fantastic speed, security, hosting and performance!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Versatile and powerful landing page builder

PROS

Webflow is versatile and powerful CMS which can be used to design websites and landing pages. At our agency, our design team uses webflow to design landing pages, eliminating the need for developers to be involved in the process. It takes some basic front-end development knowledge to truly leverage what webflow has to offer, but if you have the right skills, Webflow is a fantastic tool.

CONS

Webflow pricing system is needlessly convoluted, and takes some time getting figured out - we didn't love this aspect of the software.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Webflow offers more control and better forms - even if we miss Unbounce native AB testing and conversion optimization features a bit now.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Webflow can be the best option, for some.

I have a very pleasant experience with Webflow and it allows me to create beautiful websites.

PROS

Webflow is perfect for designers who want to build the sites they design. It's a strong builder that follows the concepts of html/css/javascript principles. It's really versatile and you can create beautiful websites.

CONS

There is a learning curve on using Webflow. It is best to follow their own Webflow University which is free, but will take up multiple hours of your time. You will also need some basic knowledge of how the web works and how websites are build.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

I used to buy themes on Wordpress to get the desired design I wanted, but all of these themes were limited in options. With Webflow I can create a 1-on-1 copy op my design in Figma.

User Profile

Anmol

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Wordpress Alternative: Designer's Paradise

PROS

Webflow's flexibility is awesome. If you can think of a design, you can definitely make that in Webflow. Also, Security here is much better.

CONS

There is a long learning curve for this system. Also, there are not many tutorials available.

Reason for choosing Webflow

My other WordPress website used to get hacked a lot. I joined Webflow primarily because of its amazing security settings.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Online Website Builder

PROS

Webflow is by far the best online framework to build a website. It is truly what you see is what you get, but there are so many great features that make Webflow work well with SEO and advanced features. We can't recommend this software enough.

CONS

We haven't run into anything we don't like. If we had to be picky it'd be that video hosting isn't supported yet. This isn't a big deal since we just use YouTube to embed.

Reason for choosing Webflow

We found that Webflow by far was the most advanced of Wordpress alternatives.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

We needed something more modern and something easier to update.

User Profile

Bart

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

The visual web design solution for your startup/business

Coming from a typical CMS software for our website, Wordpress, the more visual approach of Webflow makes it a breeze to update our website.

PROS

As a Figma user, I like the way of working in a visual environment. To be able to do this for a website / blog is just great. The # of high quality templates available is also a big plus and made it very easy to finally update our website. We came from two Wordpress websites before and to start create a new version was always something left on the table, as it is too cumbersome to do. With Webflow I am sure keeping the website updated with what we do will be far easier than before.

CONS

Currently there are no real downsides. Sometimes I have a hard time fixing things as my html/css knowledge is rather limited, but this has little to do with Webflow itself. Figuring out how it works with their documentation at hand is easy to get past most obstacles.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

We have been pushing a new website update forward for months now given the big effort it requires with Wordpress, the tool we used before. Coming across a webflow advert, we immediately figured out that might be the solution for us no longer postponing an update. With success.

Adrien

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Webflow user review

Fast, agile design and development of websites. Prototyping to launch timeline is greatly reduced, so profitability is increased. The CMS is highly customizable and easy to buildout.

PROS

Webflow allows for an agile design and development cycle. Iterations are quick to accomplish. The UX layout of the toolkit is easy to understand. The ability to add 3rd party integrations and custom code really extend the usability.

CONS

Webflow continually rolls out new features, but still lacks multi-filter search functions. Webflow has extensive tutorials, but it will take some time for a new user with prior HTML and CSS knowledge to get past the beginner level.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Webflow development cycle was faster and more visual, and the option to export to WordPress or another CMS platform is still available with exported code.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Faster custom website development and not having to rely on and constantly updating plug-ins.

Sebastian

Sports, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

The top tool for no code websites

I really enjoy using Webflow as often as I can, it is a great product that fits many types of use cases and I will continue using it in the future for my projects.

PROS

Webflow gives you the flexibility to do more or less anything you could ever want in a website, without having to code. It is infinitely customisable and once you understand how it works, is an extremely powerful tool for creating low to medium complexity websites. There is a whole community using the product, which makes it very easy to find answers to problems that may arise. It is also great because there are people creating specific libraries and components specifically for webflow, so it is a great way to fast track web design. It is a great option for a quick website, as well as long term pages that you may want to build. The CMS makes it an extremely powerful tool too, which makes the possibilities for creation endless.

CONS

The learning curve of the software can be a little challenging at times, especially if you are a non-technical user. I personally started with quite good knowledge of HTML and CSS, so it wasn't super difficult to learn, however there are some quirks that are made for the average user that may make it a little confusing for people with existing knowledge of web design.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Easier to manage, more feature rich without having to engage a developer.

Noah

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great for clients to self manage

Very happy with it. We built over a dozen websites on this and the clients have been happy as well.

PROS

Webflow is pretty amazing. I believe this is the best platform I've come across for building a website for a client to self manage. You can build on a developer end and have them make edits on the client/editor side. I really like the collection building on the back end.

CONS

I didn't love that you can't chose different captcha options or change the size of it. Also, the editing options are sometimes limited when setting up a blog.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Mainly because it was easier to use and less glitchy.

Preetish

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2022

Stay away from Webflow - clunky website builder with ineffective support team

PROS

Can't really think of anything extraordinarily good about Webflow. However, I believe the websites built with Webflow are somewhat faster.

CONS

They generate a robots.txt file that blocks the search engines from indexing your website. Which is similar to cutting off the oxygen supply to any living being. We did several rounds of publishing, republishing, deleting, and resaving -- nothing helped. The support gives one reply once a day via email and then they vanish. Whatever they suggested, we did but the issue never got resolved. This is directly impacting our revenue. It was big mistake on our part to select Webflow.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

WordPress plugin system makes it hard to maintain. Anything can break anytime and the website code gets bloated which slows down the site.

Manish

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Webflow : the modern way to create for the web

Really impressed with Webflow and now I am a full-time Web designer and Webfow Developer thanks to this amazing platform, which opened new doors for me.

PROS

Easy to get started with and understand the nitty-gritty of the platform. Also the Webflow university courses and really amazing and help a lot even after the experience.

CONS

A couple of pre-made elements are missing in webflow that I would really love to see. A pop-up window and much more.

Reason for choosing Webflow

a good amount of content available for beginners to get started with and create high-end websites.

Kalin

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

The most customizable no-code site builder platform for digital professionals

This is one of the best site and landing page builders out there. Although there is a slow learning curve, some drawbacks on the SEO side and heavy UX, overall i am happy with the service. I will continue to be their client, until something better comes up. So far, i don't see any serious competitor in the field of the website and landing pages builders for proffessionals. P.S. This software is almost impossible to use for a beginner. It's strictly targeted towards digital professionals with at least 1-2 years experience/

PROS

- The sandbox-like environment. - The code exporting - that was what got me on board. - Webflow university - most of the problems one faces, could be found in their "University".

CONS

- Very long learning curve for people who don't know HTML and CSS - Not that much SEO friendly. The process of SEO optimization is slow and you really have to know what you are doing. Other platforms have made this much easier.

Reason for choosing Webflow

- Sandbox-like environment - Code export and specifically the ability to work in any outside system. - many pricing options - you can pay for what you need at the moment

Sophie

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2020

Really poor experience

Poor

PROS

At the beginning, I thought the free templates are nice

CONS

- Was very confusing to use (I'm assuming it's more for very experienced designers) - There customer service is non-existent, I had numerous situations where there was a bug or I was stuck and there was literally no way of solving it. Weblfow only refers you to articles that are hit or miss - You had to google how to do very basic tasks

Reason for choosing Webflow

Recommendation

Reasons for switching to Webflow

I was recommended to do this by my designer, who had heard great things about Webflow. Fast-forward 5 months later and we're pulling our hair out because the tool is so confusing. We're now switching back to Wix.

Justine

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY