Appy Pie Software


Appy Pie is an application development platform that enables users to create mobile applications compatible with operating systems such as Android, iOS and Windows mobile OS. The solutions creates applications for a variety of industries including casinos, gyms, small businesses and religious organizations.

Configurable application templates allow organizations to create games, organizational apps, shopping carts, customer relationship management apps and more based on existing application frameworks.

Applications can be shared with potential customers on various social platforms that include Facebook and Twitter, as well as the Appy Pie marketplace. Appy Pie’s application analytics feature enables managers to track application performance by measuring parameters such as conversion rates, engagement levels and current active users.

The platform is available with monthly subscription pricing or with a one-time perpetual license fee.



521 Reviews of Appy Pie

Overall rating

4.68 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 521 reviews

January 2019

Paulo Cezar Gorga Dias from Firewall Webdesign

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Nice !

Pros

Fast to solve my questions, works like promissed

Cons

Not so fast chat suport, but always friendly

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Quick way to create mobile app for your business.

Simplest way to create simple app.

Pros

If you want to quickly create mobile app for your business Appy Pie with it's app templates could be very handy. They offer more than 40 templates for most popular mobile apps types and allows you to convert your web page to mobile application.

Cons

It's not perfect and you will only have typical features.

January 2019

Nic from Busch Gardens

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Great for basic app making requiring ZERO coding experience!

Overall, it does do what I need it to without taking up much time or needing to know how to code. If you are ok with the pricing, I would highly recommended this app!

Pros

Appy Pie made it really easy t o set up and maintain an online ordering app for my business! I was setup with a basic design to get me started in minutes while I slowly worked on the finer details and design. It's great that customers can make accounts so I could offer loyalty points and rewards. This whole process could not have been easier!

Cons

It's quite annoying how the pricing is set up. The features of the 2nd tier plan comes nowhere close to the top tier when also compared to the lowest 2 plans Appy Pie offers. I wish you were at least able to remove the Appy Pie Branding with the 2nd tier.

January 2019

Vijay from Bollywoodposterelic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2019

Instant App Development

Instant app development. Pricing starts with Free Package and very affordable pricing structure.

Pros

It is an Wonderful tool to create or convert website to any Mobile app in just few clicks. Appy pie has a wonderful support team which will also help on Live chat for any issues.

Cons

Cant able to create mobile Games online this is a lack otherwise its a #1 tool.

January 2019

Jibola from Jiblotech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Super fast to Navigate

I have used it in converting a blog into an android app

Pros

Appy Pie is the best app builder have used, a non-programmer can easily get a app done with Appypie.
Easy to use, super fast to navigate and friendly support

Cons

i wish the pricing can be reduced, its too high

January 2019

Hannah from Pasadena montessori

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

So cool

New to making my own apps and this is so helpful. I have learned a lot

Pros

So user friendly especially to someone like me barely learning

Cons

Not too familiar with other apps like this so I would t be able to say what could improve

January 2019

Nima from OneWill Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2019

Good, for very few scenarios

Unfortunately not very pleasent at all. Signed up and very quickly realised that it would not be able to do what was promoted. Asked for a refund and cancellation of service and have since been ignored even though I have shown them (and they have acknowledged) fault with their product. I was told they would investigate and get back to me, and that was almost a month ago.

Pros

It offers very very very basic functionality, and the ability to create a mobile app that looks like it was built in the 1980s

Cons

It does not do what it suggests, very unstable and hard to use and their support team is useless.

December 2018

Sam from Capital Naturopathy

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

the team are very helpful

Very accommodating to help solve my concerns

Pros

The software is quality and the team are willing to assist with any challenges to help understand issues

Cons

Can be somewhat complex to use but i am also not very good with computers personally.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Okay for making an app

Pros

It is good if you want a quick mobile app.

Cons

It does not have the flexibility that native development has.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

making app in Appy pie.com

Pros

I signed on this website 8 months ago and started making apps in this website.i made some apps also .here you can make apps very easy .the best thing in this website if you are new to make apps they will guide you to step by step in making apps.finally after making app if you want to publish in app stores like play store or something else they will guide you too also.If you want to test how your app working they provide testing tool also.if you afraid to publish you simply make 25 apps in appypie and leave it to them they will publish on playstore.you can watch how your apps are reaching users.this is a great opportunity in this website

Cons

First-time users will deffinetly confuse what they are making .if you are looking for app making websites without coding I will give to this website 7/10 rating because i have tried other websites also for making apps. The main play store is you can view how the app opportunity like but here you can't imagine how its look like because in other websites you just add blocks for your app.and they clear mention about block how it will react. Here there are no blocks.basically all app makers use coding so the blocks describe what it is

December 2018

SELENA from CE INSTITUTE LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

Frustrating Waste of Time

Terrible. I'm just hoping this is a really bad learning curve. We got a fully functioning LMS (with tests, grading, certificates, surveys, videos, etc.) up and running by ourselves TWO YEARS AGO (from another site we found here on capterra) so I can't imagine an app being any harder than an LMS - but it seems this one is. I will update my review if it gets better and we actually launch something but right now it does not look good.

Pros

They answered the phone although it seems like they are having multiple conversations at one time - which often leads to confusing and bad information.

Cons

They didn't help me when they answered in the phone. It doesn't seem like anyone speaks English as a 1st language and both I and my computer engineer had a very difficult time understanding what they were saying. In fact one tech support person told me to delete some of my work (and repeatedly told me to do so), then when I wanted to add my categories back (because they should have never been deleted in the 1st place), the add button didn't work to add them back again. I tried different browsers and sent them print screens - so I'm wondering if this software works reliably. They're telling me to email them the problem when I'm already sharing print screens (and I have video) through their live chat.

There is an ENORMOUS language barrier - and the features and functions of appy pie are not well described. I spent all day trying to learn what was a category and what was a listing and how to add a page in a category (or maybe it's a listing). There is no glossary with pictures and there is no "i" button next anything and their broken English makes it virtually impossible for communications.

I am perturbed that they told me to have them build my site instead after they told me to delete some of my work and their buttons no longer work to add what I deleted. That seemed kind of wrong - and I wonder if anyone else was told to delete their progress and then their appy pie dashboards buttons were deactivated so they couldn't move forward again.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

If you want to make a basic app, this service works

I used it to build an app and publish it myself to Android.

Pros

It was easy to build and design a basic app using this software.
You can publish it to all the major platforms, PlayStore, AppStore, Amazon

Cons

The apps you can build are limited to their pre-designed layouts etc. You can customize things, but it's still limiting and basic.

December 2018

Suzyo from SiqChat

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Create mobile apps in the browser with ease

Pros

Basic functionality of creating an app by just using a browser

Cons

Very limited with customization's when customizing app

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Easier than Pie!

Pros

If you're new to building apps, look no further. Not only does Appy Pie make it easy, the support is excellent and they'll walk you through everything you're trying to accomplish.

Cons

Nothing to list from me. Anyone can use it, even without coding chops. I'd highly recommend!

December 2018

angela from Thrifty momsters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Appy Pie Review

Pros

Appy Pie is a great way to build an app with many helpful tools. I highly recommend it.

Cons

I have no negative comments about Appy Pie

December 2018

Skylar from University

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Impossible to end your account

Pros

The product works well for making quick and simple apps for businesses​ but is not super intuitive for more complex needs.

Cons

Canceling​ is terrible. The cancellation process makes the whole company feel like a scam. To delete your account (which is a hard button to find in the first place), first you have to delete every app you've built. But to delete every app you've built, you first have to go and remove your billing info for that app. But you can't delete your billing info without talking to a representative. And that representative is not going to be helpful and just let you delete your account. They are going to try to convince you to stay. And once they realize they cannot convince you to stay, they will just ignore you. I have been on chat with them for over 20 minutes (I am still on chat with them now). Terrible. Avoid. Avoid Avoid.

Response from Appy Pie of Appy Pie

Replied January 2019

Why we ask you to delete every app when you try deleting your account is because as per GDPR, you have exercise your right to erasure so you have to delete it all with your IP and these logs are kept for legal purposes rest all is deleted, and we have 2 options where you either cancel yourself or you take help from agent and I see that you opted for an agent and its for that purpose the agent was trying to help you. How is understanding client issue perceived as sacm?

December 2018

Barbara from CA Technologies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

A simple App creator

My experience with this tool has not been very good, I recommend it only to those people who know absolutely nothing about programming or coding and who do not have the money to pay for a project like that, but the results of this application are not very good.

Pros

Among the things that I like about this tool is, how simple it is to use and how little you have to involve code to achieve the app, it also involves predetermined functions that you can choose to use, that is, they are already developed, among them are of commerce, galleries, contact, information, among others. I also like that you can create an e-commerce store very easily without many difficulties, the truth is a tool made for people who do not have any knowledge in programming and also have the economic capacity to invest in a programmer.

Cons

As for the things that I do not like this is that the advanced options or complex features, I have to resort to natural programming since the tool is unable to meet those expectations, I do not like the design of the applications that are already obtained that tend to be somewhat obsolete or old and finally I do not like the documentation of the tool since basically you have to learn to use it alone and stumbling.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Good for Beginners to Create an App Quickly

Pros

Templates are set up well and easy to use - reminds me of a Wix but for apps

Cons

It's good for beginners, but not great when it comes to more detailed customization

December 2018

Shubham from OATI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Review of Appy Pie

Pros

The best thing is I am not from computer science background but I can make an app without any coding skills. The app creation is so simple as we have to just drag the required code and drop it and our app is created . Their support services is so good and fast as well.

Cons

I don't came across any major sort of cone till now but the app should get more upgrades and cool features in future as well.

December 2018

Ali from Menatours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

You Can't Cancel Your Subscription

Won't be using them again or recommending them, they obviously have problems retaining customers and they're trying to grab money any way they can.

Pros

Ease of use, straight forward with plenty of options

Cons

You can't cancel the subscription yourself, and they won't tell you that! The website just keeps telling you to delete your app, and when you try to delete your app, it says cancel your subscription first. I finally reached out to customer service, and they sent me a cancellation link, so they purposefully make it hard to cancel, and then they wouldn't refund the payment that had just went out while we were trying to cancel.
Be prepared for that type of 'grab what you can get' customer service.