User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Great for prototyping both basic websites and complex solutions, has plenty features that automate the process, teamwork regime is a blast "

  • "It's easy to use and has a wide feature set to help designers mock up apps and sites. Their publish features makes it so you can share links with stakeholders."

  • "It's fairly simple, even for beginners, to create a great looking and full featured prototype of a project."

  • Cons

  • "In the beginning, the UI didn't seem to be the most fluid or user-friendly but you quickly learn your way around."

  • "The only thing I would say is that the learning curve on this can be a bit steep but that is to be expected on a tool as robust as Axure. "

  • "It's a bit clunky. Compared to other design software, it feels a bit dated and there is a bit of innovation lacking. Does the job, but not cutting any edges here."

Browse Axure RP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 91 results

July 2019

Justin from Signify Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The Best Software for UX Work

Axure allows us to quickly and easily put together high fidelity prototypes to share within internal and external stakeholders. The functionality is powerful enough that our prototypes often get mistaken for full working builds of software.

Pros

- Extremely powerful prototyping toolset - All the "fit and finish" features you need from Illustrator or Sketch

Cons

- Team and cloud functionality needs more features - Documentation and customer support isn't always helpful

April 2020

Javier from GFT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great tool loosing its market

Honestly, it is a great tool of its purpose.

Pros

It is by far the best tool to create hi-fi interactive prototypes. No other tool comes close to its features to create interactive behaviors. These prototypes are so good they can be used for intensive user testing, as users are not able to tell them apart from real apps or websites. I can mock with Axure in a couple of weeks what would take a dev team months to code and deploy. And that can save huge amounts of development costs.

Cons

Learning to use Axure is complicated. Mostly because of the ton of options, and partly because it is difficult to discover how the internal mechanics operate. But the biggest con is that when I look into the UX design job market, practically there are no positions requesting knowledge of Axure. Everything is Sketch or Figma, that while great to create UI mockups are no rivals of Axure when creating interactive prototypes. However Axure has lost totally its market appeal. Probably Axure should have bought Sketch or Figma when it realized it was going to be overwhelm by these tools in the UI authoring arena. Also unlike Sketch, Axure does not have a 3rd party plugin market. And this closedness has reduced further more its utility.

December 2018

Christian from Little Rock Online

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

I wouldn't buy it again

I used Axure several times, once for a smartwatch-project, the other times for smartphone app-projects. Then I switched to InVision. Why? Because it was painful to handle Axure. I don't like it and it feels like the developers didn't like what they do. And here's the problem. I want to love creating prototypes and I want to love the prototypes. But I can't love it all using Axure.

Pros

You can create good prototypes for many different devices with Axure and it will do as it should with routing, sound and functions. Through some lines of code it will offer you more if you like and if you find it.

Cons

The user interface is not the strength of Axure and the prototypes you get don't look good. Yes, it's a prototype, but a good look - somehow - or a good feeling would support to carry over what you want to create. Instead you get something that looks like it stands on legs made of wooden sticks. Crafting the prototypes isn't feeling fine and you can waste a lot of time because it doesn't feel natural.

May 2020

Pablo from Ai3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Puissant mais complexe

La prise en main a exigé de longues heures de pratique et de lectures de tutoriels. Puis c'est la phase de découverte du logiciel qui exige beaucoup de temps pour comprendre toutes les arcanes du logiciel. Enfin, après de très longues heures de pratique on découvre un monde caché de fonctionnalités qui libèrent la créativité et la finesse de création de prototypes HD. Une fois le logiciel maîtrisé, il permet de tester des concepts rapidement ou encore de tester des workflow complexes avec des utilisateurs, ravis d'une telle richesse fonctionnelle.

Pros

Possibilités de créer des prototypes très riches et ajouter des micro-comportements très utiles pour mener des tests utilisateurs complets.

Cons

La courbe d'apprentissage du logiciel est longue et parsemée d'embuches. Le plaisir de travailler avec Axure est un chemin long mais le résultat est incomparable avec d'autres outils.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great way to create easy to use prototype

Overall, Axure has helped us accelerate our product design process.

Pros

The designers in my team and I use it to create prototypes on the go that I can share with our users during my user researches. I like the way you can share them easily, there is no limit as to what you can create with them.

Cons

I would really like to have more tutorials as to how to create a specific experience. Even though the docu is good, there's just something missing there.

April 2019

Ashish from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

One of the strongest tool for dynamic prototyping

One tool for all your prototyping​ need, be it animation or a simple drop down.

Pros

These days you have dozens of tools available for prototyping but none of them are as strong as Axure, the usp here is dynamism. Whilst most of the prototyping tool lets you work with static screen, Axure allow you to make it dynamic without writing a single line of code. You can build a complete design system in Axure which is a​ one-time​ investment​ but goes a ​long way in saving time.

Cons

No mobile support yet, considering the complexity and logic it lets you handle not sure how possible is the ​mobile version.

December 2017

Joi from Bidtellect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A great interactive prototyping tool for developers or designers with graphic design software exp.

Pros

I love that you can make FUNCTIONAL prototypes with this software! Being able to present a "working prototype" is a huge benefit of this tool. With the use of "behaviors" and "widgets", you can ensure that the stakeholders get a interactive demo BEFORE you start development! I also love the fact that you can have "pages" that when published can mimic a real working website. The publisher feature of Axure allows you to share prototypes with clients or stakeholders and get feedback from an unique URL. There are so many pre-made widgets out there as well that can be imported for use right in the prototype, making it truly adaptable to development frameworks, like Google Material Design.

Cons

It was easy for me to get up and running using this software given my background and experience with Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. I think without some background in those applications, this software may have a learning curve. Also, it may have limitations when compared with web-based versions when it comes to portability of your source files. The constant updates can be annoying to keep track of, as I often end up with multiple installations instead of a true upgrade, but that could be user error or lack of knowledge of proper Axure updating on my end.

May 2018

Nicole from CareerBuilder

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Axure is so expensive, but has great features to back it up.

Overall great product, but really expensive! People will pay for it because it serves multiple purposes within the design world! Great support if you need help and good training resources to learn more.

Pros

You can prototype for ios, android, desktop and web. It's great for complex interactions, sharing, generating HTML files. You can prototype and wireframe within the product and it provides a lot of really juicy features that support good documentation of your products.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve. Axure needs to implement some type of guidance or additional training within their products. Put in step by step guidance for each feature, it'll help your users to learn more while actively living in the products. Also create some good templates for your users to utilize.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best wireframing & prototyping tool

Great tool! Best wireframe scribbling, easy and very complex prototyping. Amazing for client workshops!

Pros

How easy it is to scribble with down in a few seconds AND how perfectly the prototypes work: have never seen such complexity in any other prototyping tool

Cons

Might be the image axure has: since it is very old. And the Tutorials - would be lovely to have good video's instead of mere text.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

One of the best options for building complex, working prototypes

When I need prototypes with fully interactive forms, Axure is the only option I have aside from coding the prototype myself - and it’s much faster to use Axure than to code it.

Pros

Axure lets you create prototypes with features I can’t get when prototyping with other tools. I can add forms and fully interactive experiences that are exported as a live website. It’s a lot more robust and feature-rich than InVision’s prototyping.

Cons

It’s got a bit of a learning curve and the user experience isn’t as elegant as other design software like Sketch

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

If you want to make their jaws drop when you say "no, this is just a prototype," use Axure!

Faster feature implementation

Pros

Axure makes interactive prototypes so easy, and has saved us millions of rounds of back-and-forth for people who "need to see the whole picture" or "feel the workflow end-to-end" before they can give feedback. There is not a substitute out there (everything else just creates hotspots and links). The support team and training materials are also awesome. This tool makes me so happy and makes me look professional as a UX designer. I've used it for everything -- from workflows to high-fidelity user-facing usability tests.

Cons

Axure is not a traditional design tool to replace high-fidelity photoshop mockups or sketch vector assets. Its implementation of master widgets do some of the things a designer might need, but it is still not the same as what you get with a final-asset tool that traditional designers would use. The mobile-responsive flow is also a little wonky sometimes. There are breakpoints you can design for but not fluid design states.

July 2017

David from TCS Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

I really like Axure because it scales to your needs and is easy to use!

I've found this tool replaced my need for separate tools for wireframes, interactive mockups, etc. This is a truly encompassing tool with good forum support. It takes a couple of hours with an existing project to mock out a look and feel for new modules, things that would take my Dev team days to accomplish.

Pros

It's flexible and works if you want a quick wireframe or if you want an interactive functional demo. It's got good online support in forums and training videos and the price was much better than other tools I tried (like iRise). It's fun to work in and build demos and the dynamic panels are tremendously powerful.

Cons

Ever want to review different color schemes for you mocks? Good luck. The one downside of Axure is that dynamic panels (which are wonderful) are essentially all spaghetti code. You build a different page and show it. Once you have a lot of pages a color scheme change isn't a simple css edit, it's hundreds of little changes made using the formatting bar...

February 2019

Ekaterina from Spree Solutions LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The best prototyping tool

I am a heavy user of this program. Axure helps to create prototypes of the websites before the web development step. It helps me to discuss and to arrange all the details with the client before web development stage.

Pros

It is one of my favorite tools. As a web developer, I need a tool to prototype future websites. I have been choosing among different solutions, but finally stick with Axure, because IMHO it has the best interface and the widest set of opportunities to implement actions. Especially its work with dynamic panels and its ability to implement animation.

Cons

Works slowly with large files, freezes often, the back-ups aren't 100% accurate sometimes.

May 2017

Gary from Zebra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

A powerful design tool with a learning curve.

Axure has improved our UX prototyping process and is invaluable to our team.

Pros

Axure is a great tool for creating interactive prototypes. It allows for deep interactions and linking. Coupled with the ability to download and use widget libraries (drag and drop prebuilt components) it's possibly to quickly build engaging prototypes.

Cons

While axure is very powerful it does come with a learning curve to truly use all of it features. Another con is that documentation on the advanced features is a little light. The forum is helpful but you will end up asking questions around more complicated processes while learning.

May 2018

Chelsea from Elavon, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I've been using Axure for creating high fidelity prototypes for 2+ years.

I'm able to visualize my ideas to my team. It's a crucial step in our design process.

Pros

I love that you can create high fidelity wires with full interactions. I'm capable of creating something that's fully interactive and looks like a complete website without ever having to write a line of code. It really helps me speak to my designs.

Cons

I wish there was a spec sheet to hand off to developers. Often when I hand over my wires, they have to replicate what I've created just by sight.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great for UX Prototypes, but has a huge learning curve.

Pros

Axure is a love and hate relationship. It has a steep learning curve at the beginning, but once you are above the learning curve, it gets better and better. The functionality built in the software is awesome and you can literally make an exact experience as if you were coding. Use of libraries and other features can help you get started with basic set of tools and help you speed up your workflow.

Cons

The learning curve is steep and a challenge. You question yourself on why you are putting yourself through the learning when there are easier options available. Axure also allows you to do a lot more than other options, and if you are looking for the perfect prototype, you can spend hours figuring things out on axure needlessly.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best tool to create interactive prototype

Pros

Whatever is possible in the current UI/UX, this system will provide all the option. You will be able to render this into the multiple devices and check the output.

Cons

Since tool is having a lot of features, tutorial should be embedded with it otherwise its very difficult for the user to find out which features to use or not to use.

November 2017

Cynthia from Arizona State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Wonderful tool to wireframe

Pros

I enjoy how intuitive it is to start creating right away. I use Axure to create wireframes and prototypes of applications. Additionally, when I find myself not understanding how the software works, I reference the online materials provided and am able to quickly resolve my issues. Axure provides wonderful documentation and tutorials for beginners, which really led to my understanding of the software and its capabilities. One of my favorite features include being able to comment on the pages and specific elements of the prototype. Another one would be being able to share a prototype through a link, especially being able to put a password on it so only people that I want to access it are able to. I highly recommend Axure for those looking to create mockups and prototypes.

Cons

Something that would really help me create prototypes faster would be providing more templates or drag and drop options. An example of something that would help my line of work is having drag and drop options to make prototypes for mobile apps. Some of the elements might be just having cell phone bodies, or popular cell phone UI buttons and widgets ( ie. back buttons on either iPhone or Android). Axure allows me to create nice prototypes from scratch but I would enjoy being able to use already made elements.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good tool for creating mock up for complex application

We are reducing the business and development conflicts by generating the mock ups.

Pros

The tool comes with a lot of standard function which is used day to day basis for designer and developers for different application development practice. Learning curve is less compered to it's competitors. You can publish your design and allow user to review and share your feedback. You can also take the output in to your local folders and share with developers so that they can refer as the base of the design and development. The out of box copy feature allows a lot of style and content copying which saves a lot of time.

Cons

The default graphic set is not vast so you might have to rely on some external graphics. Many of the common graphic components are missing, I hope they add quickly

December 2018

Joelene from Global Tel*Link

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

High quality tool

Pros

It's fairly simple, even for beginners, to create a great looking and full featured prototype of a project.

Cons

In the beginning, the UI didn't seem to be the most fluid or user-friendly but you quickly learn your way around.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great App for all UXers

Pros

Great for prototyping both basic websites and complex solutions, has plenty features that automate the process, teamwork regime is a blast

Cons

Paid version is a bit pricey, some controls are not very intuitive, other than that it is a great software for any professional UX expert

July 2019

Doug from Omeda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The most advanced prototyping on the market

When I need to produce a prototype that users would struggle to distinguish from a fully functional production-ready piece of software, Axure is the way to go. It's not always ideal for smaller quick projects because its more time-intensive and the learning curve is higher than other prototyping tools, but I recommend it if you need the best prototypes you can create.

Pros

This application is incredible at producing realistic/true-to-life​ prototypes of websites and mobile applications. It allows users to produce responsive website prototypes (not-production ready) with intricate interactions, animations, transitions, etc.

Cons

The learning curve is steep, so you have to commit to really understanding the tool well. It's mostly HTML based prototyping, so working with vector designs produced from sketch, figma, and illustrator are a little more challenging than one might desire.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

It is the best software out there to create high fidelity prototypes.

Getting feedback from clients and users quickly.

Pros

You can create prototypes almost identical as the final product. What I like the most about this software is that you can get feedback from users and clients quickly.

Cons

It takes a lot of time to be a pro using this software but once you learn how to use it you can create prototypes quickly. Also, sometimes it can be frustrating the way some of the simple interactions have to be built to work as the user expect.

February 2018

Jose from Universidad De Oriente

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

The application is to my liking I met it 1 month ago due to the matter Information System.

The main benefit of the application is that it allowed us to make prototypes allowing the progress and correction of the project without the need for a complete development

Pros

I consider Axure as a very complete tool and at the same time, easy to use, during its trial period we use it (my classmates and me) as a tool to design basic prototypes and some more advanced in the matter. Information system 1 belonging to the degree in Computer Science without the need to program the entire system, another of the advantages of the software is its functionality in any browser because it is HTM and allows you to upload the prototype to a server to send it to the rest of the team. In addition you can find on the internet various libraries, modules, icons and other design elements that can contribute many to the project as well as an extensive amount of tutorials on how to use and exploit the tool in our favor.

Cons

As for the tool itself, we do not find great criticism beyond its high cost for developers and students in Venezuela who lose the opportunity to use this tool.

February 2018

Brittane from eGov Jamaica Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

If you're a developer, you need Axure RP

Pros

I've tried many wireframing software and I can safely say that Axure RP has met all my needs. My favourite feature is how easy to use it is. All the mock up features are at your fingertips; shapes, colours, fonts, tags... you name it! All of the necessary wireframing necessities are easy to find and the drag and drop feature makes it hassle free to use.

Cons

If you're going to use this software as an html converter you won't be pleased. Exporting to html does not capture all features and presents several bugs. In my opinion, this tool is best used for mock ups and not necessarily as a html resource. This tool is best used to develop your UI/UX skills, rather than your front end web programming.

March 2018

Vera from Gismart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best tool for prototyping

Pros

Axure is my absolute favorite tool for prototyping interfaces. It works best for creating ui for web applications and has all it takes to be grand: plenty libraries, dynamic prototype ability, handy UX features. I totally love it and recommend to anybody.

Cons

sometime I wish design abilities we bigger and there were a default rich library of icons, but anyway it is still a great tool

December 2018

John from Duo Consulting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great for large scale detailed projects.

Pros

Axure can be a beast but it's great for very large scale super detailed projects. If you need to easily tie requirements into your UX work, Axure is perfect for you. Is available for MAC and PC,

Cons

Can be a memory hog. Though it does easily tie requirements into your files, the data it spits out can be lengthy. Layering is very difficult. Does not create interactions easily.

March 2018

Carlos Eduardo from Coopers Digital Production

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The best professional prototyping tool... from the past

Pros

I've worked with a lot of works using Axure for web projects and it helped us make more professional deliveries, with a streamlined process and great library of assets.

Cons

Today we have more flexible and straightforward tools to create prototypes instead of Axure, with better accessibility and ability to share prototypes. Also these tools can be used to create designs as well.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Good for creating layout

I have used this software for designing of application first. Initially i faced some issues then after i was used to of this software.

Pros

We use this software initially so that Client can experience the application. It has all the fields like label text view, scrolling it is designed so that theme and basic idea of the application cleared to the client or developer. We can create while application flow with the help of software. If Client does not like the design it is very good to update and again show to the client. It also gives facility to click and navigate to another screen or we can start from login to logout. It is good for designing before actual start of the development. It is simple drag and drop software.

Cons

Scrolling creates problem in beginning. Adding action also tricky this helps in navigation. Change color and style of font is sometimes difficult to find.

February 2017

Mike from Trade Banq

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

satisfaction guaranteed

Axure is more likely to work if you are working in a robust environment. The best feature about axure is its ability to be shared with a click. so sharing is not that redundant. It allows us to test things before they are incorporated int he final product.

Pros

Axure is a sweet spot between a prototype and a working product. sharing is easy.

Cons

The learning curve is very bizzare, you need to have extensive knowledge before using this product.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Powerful design tool.

Pros

Axure RP is a tremendous program compatible with popular operating systems, creating designs where is easy, the program comes with functions that are ready for use.

Cons

one of the major con is its price, but you have to know that the good news is expensive and this tool is worth it for its versatility.

July 2017

Elaine from St. Mary's University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very proprietary look and feel.

Interactive prototypes rather than plain jpg mockups.

Pros

I like being able to create interactive prototypes, not just simple mockups. Letting stakeholders click through to see the navigation and flow of an application is infinitely more valuable than static images.

Cons

Seemed like a steep learning curve. It was a bit more complex than I would have liked. Balsamiq proved much easier to pick up on the fly.

August 2017

Kaushal from FATbit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

This is a best tool for create wire frames and prototype

Wire framing. I designed complex wire frames and prototypes for my client.

Pros

I like the most about this software is prototyping. We can easily link the pages with each other. We can show the working demo to our clients.

Cons

As such there is no any feature I like least about this software. However, there should be morw tutorials about all the features of this software.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great light-weight tool

Pros

Really simple took to create quick wireframes and share designs. Really like the quick share links to solicit feedback and gather comments.

Cons

It's a bit clunky. Compared to other design software, it feels a bit dated and there is a bit of innovation lacking. Does the job, but not cutting any edges here.

November 2018

Ian from The Institutes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Robust UX Software

Pros

What can I say that others already haven't about Axure. This tool is deep and complex and full featured. I use Axure for any and all of my wireframes and fuctionality prototypes. It provides the flexibility to do almost anything you can think of while still maintaining and easy to use interface.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that the learning curve on this can be a bit steep but that is to be expected on a tool as robust as Axure.

March 2018

Natasha from Nolo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Axure is a pretty great product for wireframkng and prototyping

Pros

It's easy to use and has a wide feature set to help designers mock up apps and sites. Their publish features makes it so you can share links with stakeholders.

Cons

It does have some restrictions and does take a while to learn all the abilities and short cuts. So the learning curve is large.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great To Use, But It's Not Sketch

It's a decent experience, I can't really complain. I like the interface because it's intuitive and I want to continue to push myself to use it because I believe in it.

Pros

How ubiquitous it is in the design/development industry. Along with Sketch, Axure is a program many web design and development companies and clients use and ask their employees to know it front to back. As someone who's diving into UX/UI, I found out about it through job searches and seeing it under qualifications/skills. It's an easy-to-get software, which makes it easy to teach myself.

Cons

I feel like because Sketch is more popular, I don't feel as inclined to use it. It doesn't offer me the qualities, perks, and I guess prestige that comes with the Sketch subscription and it's not as widely used as Sketch, which makes me use it less.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

One of the best tool for Interactive wireframing and prototyping

Pros

This will give you exactly the same output whatever you want to get it in your final product.

Cons

Complexity, learning curve is more, there are tool many features and they are dependent with each other. Suggestion to the team - would be great you will give user manual as well.

February 2017

Neelam from Damco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Amazing tool for high fidelity prototyping

I have been using axure for more than 8 yrs now and one of my favourite software for prototyping. Its simple and very user friendly to use abmnd do create the design concept and showcase to customer. I like the discuss area in particular and take feedback on page / element level.

Pros

Ease of use. Usrr friendly. Oncloud sharing and feedback via discussion tab.

Cons

All good I am overall very happy

November 2018

Sukhpreet Singh from Netsmartz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Wire-framing

Pros

It is most easy tool to create prototypes both functional and conceptual. A user can create HTML prototypes with this tool. It is very simple to use and it has inbuilt codes which will run the HTML functionality.

Cons

In this too, Image cropping is difficult.

December 2017

Dan from Athena IT Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

As a client, I love it

Wonderful wireframes and upon approval, great UX

Pros

As a client, I love it, it shows me interface mock ups (wireframes) at a glance. It provides a realistic indication of what a user interface will look like on smartphones, tablets and in browser. It's light weight and quick to view.

Cons

The price is cost prohibitive for a freelancer, student or a casual user, whilst it's not an issue for enterprise it would be great if the company thought of computing grass roots.

November 2018

Alexandra from Elovation Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Hard Learning Curve but Amazing Prototyping Tool

Pros

Sketch has a lot of limitations when it comes to prototyping. It really only allows for hotspot clicks to other screens you've created. However, Azure offers all of the prototyping capabilities Sketch doesn't minus the high-fidelity component.

Cons

I have just started using it, mind you I am very proficient in Sketch and all of the Adobe Creative Suites and I am definitely having a harder time grasping all of the ins and outs. I think once I get the hang of it, it will be my go to prototyping tool, but right now there is still a lot I am trying to figure out.

April 2017

Kypros from WebsiteBakers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Very nice rapid prototyping softwre

We have been using it for a few years now and it is very versatile and full feature. Highly recommended for custom projects.

Pros

* Full Featured * Customizable * Versatile

Cons

Only thing is the memory it needs to render and export big projects. Sometimes it freezes my laptop until the export is finished.

May 2018

Oscar from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It seems to me that Axure Rp is a versatile and friendly tool for high quality prototypes

It helps me to develop part of my work

Pros

Axure is a prototyping tool that allows you to simulate web applications, with similarities of a real web page

Cons

The tool is a bit complex to learn how to use it, it has many functions that you must learn to simulate a specific behavior, although user support is fast, sometimes you should make several queries if your problem is a little complicated

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I used to love this product until Adobe XD came out. It is robust and works well.

I think this is the best prototyping tool available loved using it. It is the single best product out there. One of my mockups I created using it helped land a small but rewarding contract.

Pros

I love all of its capabilities and their cloud rendering. When I was a student - it was my goto product.

Cons

I do not like how cluttered it can be how tedious it is to mockup certain interactions. I use this product for my student like but not my work life. It is cost prohibitive for a freelancer. I find this product to be too tedious for certain interactions. I should not have to make so many steps.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Axure RP v8

Pros

A wide variety of great functionalities like the dynamic panels and variables which allow you to design everything you imagine for the interaction of your prototype. The results are quite impressive as you can create the illusion of a real website ready to be tested by you users.

Cons

The interface is not user friendly, nor intuitive. No translation available. It takes time and many trials to feel at ease with the different functionalities and the logic of the software.

January 2019

Anton from 3megawatt GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Wonderful interactivity modelling

Pros

Full-functional interactivity , nice libraries available, good speed of prototyping once it's learned

Cons

I'd say, steep learning curve. And it's expensive

June 2018

Paul from Future Gadget Lab

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Critical to our design process.

Pros

It does everything I want it to do, and lets me set things up so that I'm not repeating myself. Amazing how much better the design process is with this app.

Cons

I'm sure I've only scratched the surface of what this software can do. Often times I will set things up, then learn there's a much easier/more organized way to do it and end up starting all over.

April 2018

Amit from Damco Solutions Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Axure is the best prototyping tool for creating high fidelity prototypes for Web / Mobile App

Pros

Axure is easy to use application with great working area and tools. I really like the way one can use its features like dynamic panels, variables etc and create near to actual application prototypes. If you really use Axure to its highest potentials, it provides readymade libraries to make prototyping easy, creative and fun. I love the way one can share prototypes online via axshare & also capture feedback in real time, collaborate with all stakeholders and finalize the prototype. I highly recommend Axure over any other prototyping tool.

Cons

one of the output of prototype is HTML, & it is not useable, I just wish if some upgrade can be done to generate HTML of the high-fidelity wireframes, which eventually can be used in real application & time for frontend slicing can be saved.

October 2018

Roberto Maurizio from PRIYATECH SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

My favorite program to design UX

Pros

One of the most cool part of the programm is that you can see the result (in my case the app) on your smatphone in real time, complete with all the features that the UX needs.

Cons

Some features are hidden and conditions often do not have a clear application.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 91 reviews