User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "The user is literally lead by the hand while creating own store. It's easy, in line with trends, relatively cheap and good for small businesses. "

  • "honestly, in the end i concluded there are no pros. i would have saved a lot of time by simply hiring an app build company."

  • "The easy-to-use inbuilt feature-set & ability to customize many, many things to my client's needs. Push notifications, the ability to internally monetize & the slick output of the design."

  • Cons

  • "So many bugs, extremely slow to load and the apps sometimes don't work at all. Not great if you are serious about growing an app business. I wouldn't recommend."

  • "The difference of this software with respect to the others is the lack of documentation and the cost of the license"

  • "the only con is that you cant integrate both types of apps. I would like the informative type with business like options. Include a payment method inside a blog app for example."

Browse GoodBarber Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

GoodBarber allows us to quickly create custom apps for our clients.

GoodBarber allows us to affordably build beautiful apps for our clients along with easy management tools.

Pros

Their app builder is super easy to use, but comes packed with lots of great power features. You can easily customize just about every aspect apps.

Cons

Support is based outside of the US, so response times can be super slow. Also, support responses seemed to not read my initial email, resulting in having to resend the same information multiple times.

June 2020

Daniel from UCIMED

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

best app builder on the internet

excellent. For someone with no programing experience the app is so easy to use and the end result is so polished it looks like you hired a professional to do it

Pros

Stumbling upon the internet trying to create an app without any programming knowledge i found that there are multiple options of premade app creators. But none like good barber. The interface is so easy that the only knowledge you need is a little creativity to be able to use all the tools available. This tools are implemented in a way that is easy to use and customize. And the customization is the best part. Every thing is editable from the letters to the size to the different functionalities available. Everything works in a widget form and you only need to click or drag and the edit. The good thing is that if you have a little knowledge of programming you can also edit inside the program trough html5 or JAVA script. There are two types of apps you can create, and informative (for blogs and such) and a business app where you can add not only the products but payment methods and everything you need in order to level up. The best part of all is that the first 30 days of the app are free. And when it finishes it even gives you the option to continue the free trial. it comes with a downloadable app for cellphone in which you can test the apps created, even before publishing them on the web. This app is the most customizable, easiest to use app creator i've seen on the web.

Cons

the only con is that you cant integrate both types of apps. I would like the informative type with business like options. Include a payment method inside a blog app for example.

August 2018

Ceyhun from Burcuna Göre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

From the eyes of a current user

Perfect if no bugs prevent your app, horrible if a bug prevent you from operating. Noone helps in time.

Pros

If codes were free from bugs and if we could have not encounter problems frequently; GoodBarber might be the best app builder platform. Desing is perfect, UX is very good. There are lots of features you might want to use and GoodBarber has them all.

Cons

Why I would not recommend this app builder platform to noone is that customer support is dead! You open a ticket for a very urgent technical problem and you reply answer next day like this: "We could not replicate the problem here, you might be doing something wrong." One deadly bug costed my business a huge amount of time and customer discontent because it took 1 month to be solved. You can never talk to someone and they are on holiday at weekends. Can you imagine that? A tech business is not working on Saturday and Sunday, while all companies has support 7/24, as it should be. We would like to quit now but can not anymore because lots of our customers have paid yearly for our app service. Very very disappointed!

January 2019

Justine from Premier Learning Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Helped a Girl with no Experience Create an App!

Overall they made happen exactly what I needed. Whenever I get a new customer they are always surprised and say "you made an app?!". It has improved the way I communicate and inform my customers.

Pros

I successfully made an app! They walked me through both the design and the publishing which I still don't even fully understand. It's free to design the app and I believe they have a free trial period so I didn't have to invest until I saw what would be created.

Cons

It's still somewhat tricky to figure out how to design the app and get through the process. You have to be patient and determined espcially if you aren't tech savy. Sometimes I would go round and round with customer service until I was able to find a solution. And sometimes that was a challenge since they are based in another country and our time zones didn't line up.

March 2019

Miriam from Codigocian

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

GoodBarber

Realization of mobiles app for my company in several production sectors, human resources, sales, operative

Pros

I can create native applications in different operating systems such as Android, and I can publish it in the most important stores of mobile applications.

Cons

The difference of this software with respect to the others is the lack of documentation and the cost of the license

January 2021

Mariano from Stripe

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

There are better options

Pros

Fairly user-friendly . The already existing templates are easy to implement and the drag-and-drop is well developed .

Cons

GoodBarber is fairly expensive and customer support is slow to respond to queries .To the point of being non-existent .

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easiest PWA on e-commerce

I tested it while looking for a tool to create a store.

Pros

The user is literally lead by the hand while creating own store. It's easy, in line with trends, relatively cheap and good for small businesses.

Cons

You may not be aware of hidden costs in developing your store. In addition, the product is developing well (e.g. there was no newsletter widget once)

Response from GoodBarber

Replied November 2019

Hi. Thanks for your review. If you need to test again or if you need more informations, don't hesitate to contact us (https://www.goodbarber.com/contact/). For more information about the costs: https://www.goodbarber.com/blog/faqs-about-mobile-apps-creation-a923/#what-should-i-pay-in-addition-to-the-goodbarber-subscription

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

It great for a customizable DIY builder!

Awesome and their team is also a great support when/if needed.

Pros

The easy-to-use inbuilt feature-set & ability to customize many, many things to my client's needs. Push notifications, the ability to internally monetize & the slick output of the design.

Cons

I found the design interface a little bit confusing to use, initially - but for an app builder with all those great features & at their price-point, there is absolutely nothing to complain about...!

June 2016

Ignacio from USER

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Testing Goodbarber

Very interesting product and company, videos tutorials in english and Spanish. I liked the pricing to start, mapping, geofencing

Pros

Importing from excel files

May 2020

chris from borough of seaside heights

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

too complicated for average person

it's horrible. wasted two days of my life.

Pros

honestly, in the end i concluded there are no pros. i would have saved a lot of time by simply hiring an app build company.

Cons

despite how easy the company describes the use of their product, there is nothing easy about it. an average person with average computer skills will waste many hours of time being frustrated. we requested a refund before the app went live and we were refused.

Reasons for Choosing GoodBarber

the promise of ease of use

April 2021

Lorenzo from Creazzos Web

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

It Gets No Better For PWA Development

Phenomenal- I love their customer service, I love their platform...and love that I could white label them.

Pros

I love love love how I can try this for free without a card for my clients. I can customize and teach them the CMS.

Cons

Nothing! GoodBarber is the best PWA cms software and I’ve tried them all. Plus they let you try it without a card.

Reasons for Choosing GoodBarber

Easiest ...best quality and most affordable

December 2017

Thea from ICEJ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

GoodBarber PWA is sleek and easy to use

It's easier to teach it to others, i don't have to do it all the time

Pros

It's so easy to use once you get used to it, it's pretty and the free trial is helpful. For PWA, it's a very cost effective software considering how pretty it looks like

Cons

Because there are no push notifications on safari for iOS devices, the PWA can't pass as a regular app yet. Also, they don't have very good documentation, so you have to work harder to learn it yourself. It's not so hard though.

September 2020

Rach from Afrifitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Much better companies with better customer support

I would avoid this company if you are serious about building a successful app business. The customer support is the worst ever and their technical team aren't helpful. If you are finally able to build and launch an app, it will take a long time to load for users and you'll get a lot of poor reviews which I have. The IOS app has been so bad and now doesn't work and their tech team has done nothing to fix it.

Pros

The platform is easy to navigate and requires little to no technical knowledge.

Cons

So many bugs, extremely slow to load and the apps sometimes don't work at all. Not great if you are serious about growing an app business. I wouldn't recommend.

May 2019

Davi from Nutrinfo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Congrats GoodBarber

Pros

Easy use and perfect support, they realy concern about clients satisfy

Cons

The price is way too expensive, it could be a little less

April 2019

Mina from government organisation

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

Terrible Support and Unstable Product

Terrible. Go to another company for app development.

Pros

Great in theory, but the system just doesn't work reliably. This is the last thing I want to be fighting with daily.

Cons

The support is terrible. I've been going back and forth with them for a month now to get my updates to show up on iPhone. Should be a very simple task, but the system doesn't work. I have had to republish 4 times to the Apple Store and 2 times to the Play Store, and I am no closer to when I started. The support takes 24-72 hours to respond.