ClinicSense

RATING:

4.8

(512)

About ClinicSense

ClinicSense is a practice management software designed to help health and wellness providers with online scheduling, appointment reminders and payment processing. The platform offers a point-and-click functionality, which enables administrators to create SOAP notes using built-in templates and short codes. Managers can automatically share customizable pre-screening and intake forms with clients to collect customer details. ClinicSense allows teams to collect online payments, generate invoices and email receipts to patients. Additionally, supervisors can gain insights into account receivables, client retention rates and sales tax collected on a unified interface. ClinicSense lets businesses integrate the system with several third-party applications including Square ...

ClinicSense Pricing

ClinicSense is offered across three pricing plans, outlined below. A 14-day free trial is available. Lite: $39/month Standard: $69/month Premium: $99/month

Starting price: 

$39.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Award-winning, and used by over 7,000 Massage Therapy Practitioners and Clinics, ClinicSense offers everything you need in one place to run and grow your business with management and marketing tools all in one place!
Slide 1 of 6

ClinicSense Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for ClinicSense

1 - 5 of 504 Reviews

Keeley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

ClinicSense is a Must-Have for RMTs

User Profile

Yusuf

Verified reviewer

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A Must Have software

Overall I'm happy to use and recommend ClinicSense for massage therapists and any other alternative wellness treatments.

PROS

Easy to schedule appointmentsOnline scheduling.Appointment reminders.Client history forms.Treatment forms that can be customisedEmail marketingRecording paymentsBusiness reports.

CONS

Does not have facility to search for a particular patient's appointment in the calendar.Uploading images in marketing emails is distorted once uploaded.No text reminders for UK

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

there was no option for making notes for the treatment provided.

Leigh-Anne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great platform

PROS

ClinicSense's Lite plan offers essential features for RMTs, including client management and online scheduling. The user-friendly interface simplifies booking and billing processes, enhancing the efficiency of my practice.

CONS

On the Lite plan, limited customization and advanced tools may be a drawback for some practitioners. Also, some features are not easily accessible when using the platform on a mobile device.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

ClinicSense offered all the things that I needed at a more reasonable price for the size of my practice.

Sabrina

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Review

PROS

Price is great. The desktop version is very easy to maneuver and adding and deleting appointments is simple, as is updating patient information. There's color coding which I love. The online booking feature is very simple as is the adding to my calendar subscription.

CONS

I HATE that I used to have texting reminders and it was removed and ClinicSense wanted to charge an extra $10/month... $5/month I could've gotten behind but not $10. I also don't like the mobile app. It's slow and I don't like having to scroll down. I have made appointments on the wrong day because the app doesn't seem to catch up. I'm not sure why I have to Save any changes I have done before being able to invoice out the patient either. I just found out about the clinical intake, but after using it, I found out it deletes past information which is terrible. Also, I would like to make that the one that automatically pops up, and I haven't been able to find a way to do that. I would like that version to be be used by patients so I after they fill out their intake, it won't be deleted when I go in and have a conversation with them. I also don't like that I can't split up my day. I have to add in a Personal Block. I would like to have 9-12 then 4-8 time frames available, for example.

Vendor Response

Hi Sabrina! As was originally mentioned, there was an error on your account where you were receiving features from a higher priced plan. Since SMS reminders cost money to send, we had to correct that mistake. It's for unlimited SMS, where many other programs charge $0.08 to $0.20 per message. We regret that the initial mistake was made, but provided a few options for moving forward and gave several weeks notice that we had to make the correction. In the next update of our forms you'll be able to see all past versions rather than just the current version :)

Replied August 2019

Ebony

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

I Love Clinic Sense

Exceptional, I see myself with this company for a very long time.

PROS

Its user friendly, reasonably priced, they are always upgrading the features and making sure its updated to the needs of the profession.

CONS

Can’t think of anything at the moment. It seems as through they are always making improvements I have no complaints

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

Price and what they promised they didn’t deliver at the time.