User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Browse CorelCAD Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Kendra from PUNTO G PRODUCCIONES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent work

Pros

Great 100%! I'm too happy with CorelCAD's way of working, the services it provides are very varied and cover so many things, for any type of client .. in terms of treatment it does not leave any bad touch, it deals with dealing with the client as should be, giving the attention and resolving every doubt or inconvenience that is presented .. Nothing like the versatility that the company presents and I am sure that anyone who works with this page will be happy with the services offered, I have no doubt about that ...

Cons

It really is worth working with CorelCAD, it is very effective in each and every one of the services it offers, I have no complaints about this company, only very good comments and criticism since their treatment and services seemed very good and very accommodating to me. the customer, something that is not appreciated in all companies ... I recommend it 100% I have no doubt, it is worth working with this company, if you are looking for a company full of versatility that cares about its customers and is practical , they have found it, I am sure that it is one of the best companies in this field ... I am happy to have worked with CorelCAD. VERY GOOD!

February 2018

Mario from The Eisen Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

For me, one of the most competitive vector software in the market

The way you can convert an image to vectors in less than 5 minutes.

Pros

I love this software when vector graphics is in the title. I think this is the most amazing product to create vector images and graphics. It is not hard to learn at all, as all the tools are pretty easy to use. The ability of "vectorize" an image automatically is one of the biggest features, as you literally have to click a button to convert a pixel image into vectors so that you can scale it or edit as much as you want. Also, I think Corel Draw has improved its software in the last 3-4 years. Tools are easy to find and gives you the opportunity to create templates.

Cons

The only thing I consider that needs more improvement is the "snap" and dimensionality matter. I think that setting rulers are not enough to get points nor dimensions accurate.

February 2021

George from Amsterdam UMC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

CorelCad 2019 stopped working under MacOs Big Sur

I was thrilled to finally use this application but it was dearly cut short by Corel's inability to make CorelCad 2019 compatible with Big Sur.

Pros

- 3D-modeling - fact that it runs on MacOs

Cons

It is not supported in MacOS Big Sur. What the peeps!

February 2021

Tanya from Alpha Comfort Control

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great app for designing

we deign alot of things through corel like the business cards, flyer, brochure, folders of the company. It is easy to use.

Pros

You can design a lot of design on this software. It gives you access to save your file in lot of format like jpeg, pdf, eps etc. It also helps you save your file in different resolution. You can design a product from scratch here.

Cons

It wont let you do the editing of the feature like filters and removing the background. It is a just a designing software not an editing software. It is a paid software.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Ashley from CSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

CorelCAD is the best software where you get all the things related to vector designs in one place.

I have had a wonderful experience with this great software.

Pros

CorelCAD is the most wonderful product of creating vector images and graphics. It consists of very powerful tools that is very easy to learn by any software engineers. One of the most interesting features of this software includes the ability to victories an image. It is really helpful for both 2D and 3D designs. It provides good opportunity of excellent drafting package for small sort of business or projects. Another advantage of this software is that it is less expensive so people can easily buy this software.

Cons

I can hardly find any flaws in this software. Most of the people are not familiar with this software due to which people have to face difficulties in collaborating with consultants. After overcoming initial phase of frustration, it trains the user with excellent design skills.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Affordable and easy to learn 3D drafting design

Pros

I found CorelCAD easy to use because of the AutoCad knowledge and experience I have. It is an affordable software for personal projects and small businesses. It can be use by any 3D drafter for architectural and structural design, either beginner or advanced level. It has compatible files with AutoCAD which is great to share with others.

Cons

I am a casual user of CorelCad and so far it was pretty good for the projects I worked on, so I don't have anything negative to say about this software.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Julio A from MCP 2010 Ingeniería C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

A low cost tool, needs work

The benefits is that we're searching for other software alternatives to AutoCAD and been doing some test to other CAD software on the market and we found CorelCAD as an option

Pros

CorelCAD is looking to be near CAD software, and it's close, has a friendly desktop and is very easy to learn. It has issues to open other CAD files, AutoCAD for example, but other wise is a very decent software, considering the needs of a design software

Cons

But is a non reliable software, at least for a professional that need to work on the station about 9 - 12 hours, with a crashing software is not a productive software, needs a lot of work to be done. There's some other issue that it need to print directly to a printer, is better to review the job done during the designing phase

April 2018

David from Protex Labs LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Inexpensive, Complicated, Rivals Expensive CAD software

Pros

Once I got past getting situated with the software, I was satisified with the value vs. features of this software. The interface is pleasing.

Cons

I did not like the learning curve that came with learning this software. After using AutoCAD and Blender, etc, I can say that this software could be simplified a bit to gain an edge over competitors. Right now, it feels more like an underpowered, inexpensive AutoCAD. If that's what you want, great, but if not, you may want to consider a larger investment for something a little more solid. Still like this software.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Rainney from KCLN Centro d Especialidades Odontologicas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Software for the creation, edition of 3D graphic material

I love the speed and efficiency with which it allows me to work.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the integration it has with the other Corel Softwares, they make the work much easier, bearable and optimal. The quality of the results is excellent.

Cons

Some colors in the color palette often have errors or are not correct with the desired pantone, however, there are options to solve this.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Yemsi from Ministerio del Poder Popular de Planificación

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Is a very easy to learn tool at CAD

I have as a benefit some approach to the way of thinking of a CAD software and giving some buildings ideas to finish some geographical works to my clients

Pros

I like the software desktop and the possibilities to prepare any draft, have some solutions for any kind of request and also have the choice to give a print of it. I didn't expend too much time to learn how to use the commands and to make my firsts drawings

Cons

Well as a know how to print any plan, the way I found to deliver my project is very difficult, and some times I don't have the time to expend it on only a print several times the same drawing

April 2019

Doncho from myPOS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Second to none at what it does .

Pros

CorelCAD makes your graphics come to live . The ability to vizualize your projects in 3D helps you determine what you need to do to make the designs absolutely to your liking.

Cons

The level of expertise you need to properly operate it is also second to none .Every session on it is a challenge for me

April 2019

William from DMC Technologies LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Equal alternative to others

Pros

There is not a big learning curve if you are familiar with other CAD programs. Industry-standard file compatibility with .DWG, .STL, .PDF, and .CDR.

Cons

No cons for me. I've had no issues at all, like I said very easy learning curve for the none novice.

May 2017

Eric from Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

CorelCAD is very intuitive and useful

Pros

The Print Configuration Manager in CorelCAD allows you to save print settings for specific layout sheets. All advanced printing options, including paper size, scale, orientation, color matching parameters, line widths and many others, can be saved in configurations under individual names, then used in various files and projects. The convenience of such an approach is difficult to overestimate!

Cons

No, this software has no significant flaws. And I'm happy to talk only about the good sides of the software.

May 2018

Petar from taxback.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great for both 2D and 3D designs

Pros

CorelCAD is a mandated software for most design-related related degrees from where I am at. The reason for that is how good the program is at what it does .The customization options are endless and I like that there is only a one time fee ( a very reasonable one at that ) ,compared to having to pay monthly licensing charges .

Cons

The plethora of options is overwhelming at the beginning .Very hard to learn to properly use ,however if you can overcome the initial frustration it really enhances your design skill set .

January 2018

David from FDG Architects

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Good drafting package for small projects.

Great price but no online community or knowledge base for support when things aren't working right.

Pros

As far as functionality and features go, CorelCAD is a good alternative to AutoCAD. It is much less expensive for the small office or self-employed architect. It does pretty much everything that AutoCAD can do and is fairly easy to learn to use.

Cons

One big issue is that it is not widely used. This makes it hard to collaborate with consultants, etc. who use AutoCAD. Yes, it can be done but it is not a seamless as it is when everyone is using the same software. It is also a problem when you are having problems using the software. There is no significant user community online that has solutions to problems posted for others to learn from. You are pretty much on your own.

March 2018

Jesus from Eastern University

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

most recommended application when designing tools in 3D and 2D

Pros

this application helps a lot when it comes to any design, very useful to work in 2D since it has cursors for the two axes (y and x), excelnete when designing 3D tools, such as rhombuses, tubes, squares, others

Cons

At the time of adding some bars is a little dicifil, the cost of the license is very high. Since it should be for guys who are just starting to get into the design area

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Cheap and good CAD alternative.

For someone on a budget and who wants a solid CAD drawing software (not perfect), corelcad is a great software.

Pros

For someone who is accustomed to working with 2D and 3D design in CAD softwares corelcad is actually a really good software that is easy to learn and pretty straightforward. It's cheaper than other cad programs.

Cons

It can crash a lot and make your computer really slow. Also given the fact that the most commonly used CAD software is autocad and that importing a project from said program to corelcad ussually is problematic this is a huge downside.

July 2018

Kaloyan from taxback.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Everything you need for vector designs in one place.

Pros

In my opinion CorelCAD is the best program for vector designs ,especially if you factor in what you do on there with the final printed out product you get . The composition options are boundless and the interface is fairly user friendly once you get the hang of it .

Cons

You have to pay a large fee to use the program's services ,but at the end of the day it is worth it . Also very hard to master and I've found a lack of help resources online ,compared to other ,similar programs .

June 2018

Luis from Sistema Integrado de Patrullaje Inteligente

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good substitute for autocad, with minor problems of compatibility

The fact that I have found so many compatibility problems with autocad has been really a downside for me, even though corelcad is cheaper this was a big issue.

Pros

Corelcad is a good replacement software for autocad, it basically can do everything autocad can do and it is much cheaper. Working with it has been a good experience.

Cons

A big problem I have found with this software is with it's compatibility with autocad. Autocad is the most used cad software and the fact that I have some problems when loading autocad files on corel cad and visceversa is terrible.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Anita from CSC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

The best and Easy to use software of CAD i have got experience about.it is inexpensive for users.

Pros

The most thing i loved about CorelCAD is its Printing methods are very impressive that includes orientations, lines ,printing size , color easy to save with different names.It is the best alternative of AutoCAD. It s quit easy to use and learn its programming .

Cons

After thinking for a long time just one issue i go through from sometimes when i upload my files for work it gets a little slow and take too much time for being working well,But sometimes it does not happen

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I used the software to get my bachelor degree, it'very simple to use and provides very nice results

Pros

The software has a simple design and taskbar, it's really easy to switch from options and it's really easy to install

Cons

Not all of the formats that the software proposes to be saved can be printed in libraries for a portfolio

February 2018

User Profile Picture

ALEXANDRA DANIELA from Consejo Federal de Gobierno

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

very useful for the design and precision of drawings in second and third dimension

You can import and export powerful and high-level CAD files for an excellent design

Pros

Its price is more accessible to other competitors and its tools are very easy to use, in addition to its high compatibility with other files.

Cons

For its installation, it is necessary to have high minimum requirements of the PC, such as memory and free space

March 2017

Lora from North Wind

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Easy to use+compatible with other programs

I do not cease to be surprised, how 20-30 years ago designers coped with the work manually! Thanks to the developers for such a convenient and intuitive service, like CorelCAD.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Osanda from SLIIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best software with 2D and 3D designs

Pros

I am a CorelCAD fan. because in my leisure time I used to spend time with corelCAD. CorelCAD is a software for 2D and 3D drafting and designing tool. we can plan the design with drawing constraints , text editing and any other options. This is a very easy software to use.

Cons

I am still using the trail version.because the price is big. As a university student I can't manage that kind of a price

March 2018

ALEXIS from UNIVERSIDAD CENTRAL DE VENEZUELA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

CAD software, with the necessary tools for CAD design in 2D and 3D

CorelCAD is a good choice for architects, engineers and other CAD professionals because of its price, extensive compatibility and productivity. The program offers extensive functions to improve any CAD project.

Pros

The competitive advantage offered by this new program is the wide compatibility with files, with a very interesting speed and performance, it has an extensive number of dimensioning tools and 3D design, for the productivity in the design.

Cons

To know how to use the software well, it takes a long time since there are many functions, besides, a powerful computer is required to work with processing speed, and a high space on the hard disk.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Pedro from UCV

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Elaboration of emodelos in 2D and 3D of the parcels of the census segments

That the 3 D designs show the data of the parcels of the census segments clearly.

Pros

It allows to elaborate 2D and 3D designs of plots for a better measurement which improves the interpretation at the moment of data processing

Cons

There are some characteristics in the management of files of the processed information that should be corrected when importing autocad files for corelcad

January 2019

Ross from Sinclair

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Nice CAD application

It works similarly to their Corel photoshop programs in design. But allows me to look at 2D and 3D maps for topography stuff and isn't as basic as some other software. Corel does a good job designing it in a way that allows you to have some flexibility in how you see the image and what you can do with it.

Pros

It's easier to use out of the starting line than some other CAD software I've used before.

Cons

It's still got a bit of a learning gap if you are new to CAD software. But it's not bad compared to others I've used.

February 2017

Tesh from CopyWriter

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Helps to design objects

For a small cost of the system offers a full-featured application for two-dimensional computer-aided design tools modeling three-dimensional objects. However, to use the software to fully still need to have engineering knowledge . But for those who work in the design bureau - a great helper application in the automation of the design of two or three-dimensional objects.

April 2017

Heather from Insurance Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

CorelCad not just for Architects

I have been going to school for kitchen and bath design and am an artist as well. In school we have been given the opportunity to use CorelCAD. It is easy to navigate and has a lot of great tools. I am able to create different designs easily. I think this will be helpful in both kitchen and bath design as well as my Art.

December 2016

Cesar from NACE

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

For a beginner

It is a lot to take in but trust me as time goes on and you familiarize yourself with the ins and outs of the program it will prove the investment. Take a leap!

March 2018

Melanie from Tardif Metal

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Coreldraw+Autocad

Pros

Very easy and fast to learn if you are an Autocad user. CorelCad is a full-featured 2D and 3D drafting program.

Cons

If you are not an Autocad user it could be difficult to learn but a quality software at this price it is a a good deal.

April 2017

Ernie from Voxx

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Great Product

Nice value for price. Primarily used for facility and production line layouts. Nice user interface.

November 2016

Tony from Graphic Designing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

Senior designer piping hvac and structural

Does not do 3D operations correctly And there is no person to person support The online support is not good Corel web sign is none informative And the sales reps are hard to understand

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

good but not ready to use

Good

Pros

The functionalities and the good interoperability with other corel softwares

Cons

The user interface that is not so clear as others cad softwares

December 2016

Zachary from PPI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

good product for basic modeling

I found the software to be easy to use, and it worked well with importing standard drawing formats, however it is not a good product for simulation.

Pros

lower cost from competition

Cons

not good for simulation

March 2018

Jasmine from JumpBunch

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

my students use this product to display their creativity

Pros

I like that this software is easy to learn and understand. I am able to design and show my students how to design.

Cons

This software is easy to learn and teach but i have used better software in the past when it comes to features.