All Enscape Reviews

1-25 of 63 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Richard

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Enscape Is The Best

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use with great results

Very positive overall experience with Enscape. I have referred the software to other architecture friends who are older and aren't interested in learning complicated rendering programs.

PROS

Enscape is a seemless plugin for my workflow. I do all work in SketchUp, and then use LayOut for generating my construction documents. I was looking for an easy way to take the SketchUp visualization to the next level. Enscape was very easy to learn and use. Would highly recommend the program for great quality rendering.

CONS

I am constantly generating hardscape exteriors for my architectural projects and would love to have the ability for both waterfalls and realistic fire features. Other rendering platforms do these two things very well. Enscape can render water that is contained, such as a pool, but it just can't do waterfalls unfortunately.

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Vikash

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Enscape Long Time usage review/

Overall I am satisfied with Enscape and its a great choice for someone who is freelancing and doesn't want to spend a lot of money on software. It also is great for offices who want to keep things simple with straightforward workflow and need results fast.

PROS

Pros of Enscape - - Easy to use, and straightforward workflow- Cheap as compared to similar software such as Lumion which is three times the price of Enscape- Compatibility with popular architecture software- Features such as high FPS walk-through and can be used with VR

CONS

Cons-- The library of assets seems a little small with the competition- The quality is pretty good but dedicated rendering software will provide better results- Moving assets are not available such as moving vehicles or people, so that they can go a certain path

Reason for choosing Enscape

Enscape was cheaper but still gave comparable results.

Reasons for switching to Enscape

I used to use V ray for Sketchup before switching to Enscape. I switched mainly because V-ray took a lot of time to setup and it as a guy who was getting into 3d rendering all those settings got me confused and was not able to get desired results. But Enscape was straightforward and gave good results in very less time.

zak

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Decent software, terrible customer support

The only experience that I had laws with Customer support. they were not very helpful. still disputing a charge and waiting for a response.

PROS

Easy to use and implement. The pricing used to be better.

CONS

Customer service. When I tried to renew my license, I did not get good communication with the sales team. They ended up charging my credit card double the amount. Spent hours on the phone trying to recover this and I still don’t have a solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Zak, We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with your license renewal. It is our highest priority to provide our customers with the best possible service. We have consulted with our support team and it seems that you have been in contact in the meantime. If there are any outstanding issues, please contact us at licensing@enscape3d.com

Replied February 2022

Jorge

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Fast and Quality GPU Renderings right inside Sketchup

Enscape creates awesome looking results in very little time, GPU rendering and Ray tracing are the future and this engine leverages this. There are a couple things I would improve (see Above) but they are doing things that almost no one has been able to do in terms of SketchUp Integration.

PROS

First, the all-around awesome integration with SketchUp is the best thing of this software. There is a scenes, material and all settings work together seamlessly. Also, geometry doesn't take too much time to generate, so reviewing your scene in real-time while making changes is possible. Ray Tracing Brings another layer of realism to Enscape, and accurate reflections. The Asset Library is also very complete, and soon will have the option to edit materials. Tethered VR Support

CONS

I have a couple of points that I did not like. Stitching when creating VR 360 Renderings, currently they come out with Artifacts. Not sure if this will be fixed soon. No way to do Batch 360 Renderings or Animations. It is VERY hard to calculate exposure in 360 images. It depends on where you are looking at when the 360 Render starts. So It can be different every time. Creating Overexposed or underexposed images. WebVR is very laggy and does not look as good as the offline renderings/ tethered experience you can generate with Enscape, light baking integration would solve this. Textures cannot read Relative Paths, so they get broken a lot.

Reason for choosing Enscape

Render Quality, Speed, Ease of use and Ray Tracing, VR support.

Reasons for switching to Enscape

Render Quality, Speed, Ease of use and Ray Tracing, VR support.

Tiago

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Happy comments

THe possibility ti see the final solution. And with close real materials

PROS

The speed.. And the good images that come from Escape. The possibility ti create a 3D model and at the same time we change model the render is already showing the changes... The speed my clients and me can see the finish result about construction.

CONS

When section a model and render. Shows interior of section objetcsIt s to dark when inside interior models.. the sun light ould be stronger in entering in spaces by the windoes doors or non walls..Need more materials, textures.. but you are improving every months by actializations

Reasons for switching to Enscape

because the way of using this is easier and images are much better...

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Tiago! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Shubhi

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Enscape your next real time visualization software

In short if you want something that does the job and is not heavy on your pocket, enscape is the way to go.

PROS

The best thing i like about this is how user friendly it is, with just some little work you can get good results for your project. It is also cheap as compared to the other software that are present in the market who does the similar tasks. One another pro is you can easily make walk-through of your project in almost no time.

CONS

The quality is good but not as good as you can get from software like vray. The library is limited and not as vast as you would l like.

laylee

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

user-friendly rendering software for architects

since im the only 3d architect in my firm , and i work with civil and mechanic engineers its really important for me to be able to present a physical outcome on my imaginations and Enscape helps me do that considering the fast rendering process . to be more informal , enscape help me make big changes in a short time to show to people how has low sense on visualization .

PROS

enscape is easy to work with , anything you need is categorized and easy to spot. the rendering time is low and the quality is high. i haven't seen my computer crash while rendering ( which happened a lot with other software ) .

CONS

the only con in using enscape is limited asset library compared to 3dmax object library .

Craig

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Enscape for Small Practice

Immediate design feedback. It isn't just a tool for creating images, but part of our design process giving us immediate feedback of design options in real time.

PROS

The easy installation and direct integration with Revit. We previously used 3Dmax which is complex to use and isn't a live update to our Bim Model. Enscape allowed the deployment to all staff to use and be productive immediatly without any specialist knowledge.

CONS

The custom content Library is cumbersome to use and very slow unless you can manually edit the polygon count which requires a specialist user.It would be useful to have the "cut" element in a 3D section to be a consistent color for presentation without manual editing of the image

Reason for choosing Enscape

Cost and easy of use

Reasons for switching to Enscape

Easy of use for all users

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Craig! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Grant

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

GREAT All-round live 3D rendering program

Awesome product that keeps on evolving with new updates and better quality renders.

PROS

Great for understanding the design and making changes on the fly with it being live.... and render quality is superb.

CONS

only gripe with Enscape in the raytraced shadows... they have to be reset every time as it does not up date when you adjust the live model.

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Grant! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Nebin

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Most Advanced Yet Adaptable - but turning pricey - Directly and indrectly

Life saver.

PROS

Ease of adaptation, Floating license, Faster video output.

CONS

Lighting features, Material mapping, Animation

Reason for choosing Enscape

Interior Rendering quality

Reasons for switching to Enscape

Ease of use, faster response time

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Nebin! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Alison

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Faster work flow and happier clients!

In general, Enscape has made rendering infinitely easier than it was previously. We use to live in a world where we were unable to show all clients 3D images due to scale and duration of projects. After implementing Enscape into our daily work flow there is no reason we cant walk through the entirety of the building with every client. This has shown us huge improvements in client engagement and satisfaction. Working on education projects, Enscape has allowed us to quickly produce images and video to create an overwhelming sense of excitement among school students and staff!

PROS

Enscape has sped up our working process by hours and hours. Renderings that normally were taking significant periods of time in the cloud are now complete in a matter of seconds. This allows us to spend significantly more time on design simply due to the fact that we are not hindered by technology. Additionally, the quick production of life like images allows the team to take a look at design options and quickly critique and select design direction. The ability to work with this speed has allowed our firm to create higher quality design projects across the board.

CONS

While Enscape allows renderings to be produced very quickly, I often find myself frustrated by forgetting to pause the live updates. This in turn slows my work flow. Perhaps if the updates were paused as the default with an option to sync after you have been able to make a series of changes!

Reason for choosing Enscape

Enscape had far more capabilities in terms of creating walk through videos and high quality renderings. The component library was far more robust than other products and the quality of images produced was far beyond that of other products.

Arno

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Great tools

i love Enscape.. looking into the combination with cosmos

PROS

it is easy to use and very quick.. i love placing object quickly adjust camera poition and change sunsettings.. get the depth of field working and go..

CONS

i need the information of the elements in the the families to make them work with dynamo ([sensitive content hidden] is aware of the posibilities).The costum assets need work.. it is still doing strange things on import size and when you want to change that it is hard.. would be nice if enscape made a low poly model as placement.we need the crossover to animating people

Reason for choosing Enscape

it was the only one that clould handle our big models

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Arno! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Andrew

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Enscape Review

in general, love it. its quick and easy but looks great and integrates into your fav softwares.

PROS

i love how nimble this software makes rendering. you can zoom around your model in Rhino, Sketchup, or Revit (your pick) and see all the time what things look like in 3D. on top of that, you can hit 1 button and render the image you are currently looking at for presentations/collaboration. not only is it great for everyday use, but it can also be used to create more polished renderings. there are material ID and object ID channels that you can export to make post production a breeze. another great feature is the ability to save your views, so you can always go back to the same view if you need to (god forbid) re-render the frame.

CONS

one thing i don't like is that with a recent update, they changed how the view settings are stored and saved in a Revit project. if one person adjusts a saved view setting, they "own" the whole view settings element that was created. this means that other team members cannot modify that view setting until the first team member synconizes.

Matthias

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Vectorworks und Enscape

In der Tischlerei nutzen wir für die Kundenpräsentation nur noch Enscape. In meinen Schulungsraum sind die Teilnehmer von Enscape begeistert.

PROS

Das einfache Zusammenspiel mit Vectorworks. Die einfache und intuitive Nutzung. Die hochwertigen Rendering innerhalb kürzester Zeit. Das 360° Panorama ist ideal für Kunden.

CONS

Alle Tutorials und Emails gibt es nur in Englisch.

Reason for choosing Enscape

Besser integriert.

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Matthias! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Richard

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Fantastic land planning presentation tool

The strength of our business relies on Enscape. It gives us a significant edge.

PROS

We developed our own interactive 3D software built-into LandMentor, however, we finish everything using Enscape because it's ease of use and access (we can deliver an executable 3D) and performance far above LandMentor, although almost identical to use - both have plug & play VR

CONS

Terrible support for the latest Meta Headsets - always promising to rectify, but never does!

Reasons for switching to Enscape

Quality and performance

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Richard! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

Daniela

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

manage the control of the design everytime

The customizers can see every day the changement of the own design and can have this on own phone to see and show their new images or videos.

PROS

I'ts easy to use and always ensures the woow of the customizer in front of the rendering in real-time

CONS

I'd like a library better organized, I'd like more functions about videos to improve the publications

Vendor Response

We're grateful for your kind words, Daniela! We strive to provide our users with the best experience, so we're glad to hear that Enscape has met your expectations. Thanks for being a great advocate for Enscape. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need support; we're always happy to help.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Facundo

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Evaluando Enscape

Es un software que conocí gracias a la presentación de trabajo de un compañero, y la verdad, sus resultados me llamaron la atención. El mismo me permite potenciar mis trabajos, con una extensión sencilla, que fluye de manera correcta y no requiere tantos recursos. Sus procesos son adecuados y me permite seguir trabajando con otros programas, mientras logro capturas de mis modelados.

PROS

Es una buena extensión para poder lograr renders, con diferentes niveles de acabados (más simples, y más realistas). Su implementación es adecuada, con una instalación rápida y sencilla, herramientas y comandos claros, y acabados adecuados.

CONS

Considero que su biblioteca de contenidos está bastante bien, pero con componentes entremezclados, lo que hace engorroso elegir uno. Aparte, sería interesante poder realizar mayores modificaciones desde la ventana de Enscape, sin tener que volver a los programas de terceros (en mi caso, modelado 3D)

User Profile

Chanaka

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: