User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Botmock Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

October 2020

Roc from Magazine Luiza

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Powerful and easy to use

Pros

Botmock is by far the most powerful prototyping tool for conversation design I’ve used. Since the first time, when I tested the trial, I was astonished by it’s easy learning curve and collaboration features .With Botmock I can design better, faster, and more collaboratively. It has reduced the number of steps required for me to design complex flows and projects.

Cons

Maybe some UX features, like the projects' page UX, can be improved.

October 2020

Sara from Hyperstage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Botmock Review

My experience with Botmock has been quite good so far. One of the biggest problems in the chatbot creation market is to connect conversational flows (created by content creators) to applications and allow access to flows programmatically - Botmock solves this problem and provides an application that is an awesome solution for both parties.

Pros

-Awesome tool to create conversational flows; -Flows accessible through API; -Easy to use - from content creators to technical team; -Easy to integrate with a high range of external apps; -User Friendly UI; -Great technical support;

Cons

- Sometimes the graphical interface crash and browser reset is needed (data is not lost); - More examples in the API documentation; - Questions Forum to increase Botmock community connection;

Reasons for Choosing Botmock

- Simple to retrieve information (simple API data structures); - Good Documentation; - Ease of use;

October 2020

David from Viasat

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

One of the best options in the space, but the space has limited options

Pros

The graphical interface is nice Customer support is always quick and willing to help

Cons

Features like being able to import projects are lacking Things get pretty slow when projects grow

September 2020

Spencer from Marsh

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Love Botmock!

Wonderful!

Pros

As someone who never worked on chatbots before and researched a lot of dialogue flow tools, Botmock was the easiest to learn and use! I find Botmock accelerated our ability to capture intents and define dialogue flow and works for handing off requirements to developers as well as presenting to non technical business stakeholders. If I have question I can't find in Help docs or blogs, someone always responds via chat quickly

Cons

I don't like some of the new changes to dialogue flow space, I find it harder to add a label to connection points.

Reasons for Choosing Botmock

Not difficult to add/onboard users, fair pricing and pricing not based on messages per chatbot, and visualization for flows in UI

September 2020

Thomas from AKQA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Thomas Rice - AQKA Botmock Review

From initial drafting to IT implementation, Botmock is the primary tool for our conversational design projects. Its UX has greatly improved over the past year and once you get the hang of it is quite intuitive. While it still has some bugs and potential growth areas, it has a great support staff (shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) who are happy to help and push out quick fixes to ease pain points when they do arise.

Pros

I love that I can use the app to create our initial build of projects and seamlessly transition into testing the projects — both as myself validating work and for user testing with people outside fo the working team. This builds efficiencies and I have also appreciated improvements to the UI like the improved zoom function and control over the connections between content blocks. This had previously been a weak point, but is now much easier and improves how easily I can show projects to team members who only seldom use Botmock.

Cons

We have encountered versioning issues when multiple team members are working at the same time. These can be extreme (hours of lost work) but more commonly are small inconsistencies that require one user to refresh the page. I think Google Docs serves as a best in class experience for this, and it's inconvenient to have to realize that we're in disagreement over things that are out of sync and there isn't any actual issue. The search functionality is also subpar as it seemingly only searches the titles of content blocks rather than the content within them. When I'm QAing and trying to replace all instances of a word (or something of the sort), this has a significant impact on how confident I can feel. A small thing, but I also download all projects as CSVs, and there are often far too many columns. Some are completely empty, others just seem to randomly spread out quickly reply button options, etc across different columns. I typically take a whole day to organize a final project's spreadsheet before delivery to the client.

September 2020

Christina from AGL Energy

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Simple to use

Overall I'd recommend this product for anyone who doesn't have a full stack virtual assistant solution. When I say full stack I mean the design stores content and feeds directly into the test and prod environments.

Pros

BotMock is simple to use. I like the jump to feature and the ability to duplicate flows for continuous improvement. It's great that there's a review option for users so when sharing with stakeholders there's no concern over accidental changes being made. Colour coding blocks and the notes feature is really helpful for communicating to the dev team.

Cons

You can't move where the lines go and so often lines connecting content bubbles will run through other content bubbles and this often creates confusion for our our stakeholders and dev team. A feature to copy individual content from one board to another would also be very helpful. Also, when the last upgrade was made, I thought I had lost the notes feature. It took months to realise we could right click to get this feature and that it wasn't lost.

September 2020

Shubhra from Maistering BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Practical solution for voice design

Overall the experience is good, their regular releases of new versions always improve the platform and also take into account user feedback.

Pros

It solves the problem - prototyping for conversational UI. In our case, we needed an interface between the linguistic conversation design team and technical voice services team. Making mindmaps or ppts was not working out. Botmock was a good choice since it also allows API integration to export prototypes into LUIS.

Cons

It's still a bit too simplistic. As the size of the conversation grows, and more branches get added, the readability reduces, and we users start to feel lost. There should be a way to break down complex paths into pages..

Reasons for Choosing Botmock

There wasn't another prototyping tool that fits voice design as well as botmock did. Most only catered to chatbot designing. And very few offered the choice to export intents (utterances and responses) directly to LUIS (our chosen language engine)

Reasons for Switching to Botmock

We were using long excel sheets to map out our UI paths, and supporting it with powerpoint decks, explaining some visuals. It was unbelievably hectic to maintain this method. Hence began our hunt for a voice prototyping tool.

September 2020

Abel from Web1on1

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

A great tool with a great overview and lots of possibilities

Pros

The overview. It's very clear how your flow is structured. The connections, possible integrations. Also, they are developing themselves in a fast pace and they are really open for feedback. We, as Web1on1, gave them quite some feedback and most if it we do really see in a future release.

Cons

At the moment not really to be honest. Would be cool though if the multilingual tool will be finished. The beta version was promising, but not perfect yet.

September 2020

Kevin from Jubelhealth

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Botmock is an innovator in conversational AI design

Overall, Botmock has made my life easier with a cutting edge conversation designer, however much of that tooling needs maturity and potentially a redesign from the perspective of a power user/maintainer. Simple projects are quick to stand up, but the true test of this product is allowing for complexity to be managed easily.

Pros

I really enjoy being able to visually see conversation flows, it helps me as a visual learner understand at a deeper level how our conversational flows are laid out. It additionally has generally good tooling for integrations with a kanban workflow, as well as capacity to discuss content on a node-by-node basis

Cons

Their newest updates that changed how the conversational nodes actually connect together visually, while good for newer projects, has made complex projects that have intricate connections laid out in the previous iteration useless. Connections that were previously easy to see now require a reorganization of the entire project. Additionally, bulk editing and shortcuts need drastic improvement as larger projects become nigh impossible to maintain with the current system.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

As a daily Botmock User

Pros

Very easy to design user flows and journeys. Designer friendly interface. Creating intents & entities are super simple(for those who don't come from a non-technical background). I personally love the funnel feature that shows the intent mapping for the tested utterance.

Cons

I believe the speech recognition and NLP engine could be make stronger. Nevertheless, this is a prototyping tool and serves its purpose!

September 2020

Shaili from Allstate insurance

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Botmock honest review

It’s good. Easy to have all the designs in one place. Easy to share.

Pros

The UI for designing is interactive and easy to use. The run feature is great which we can utilize for UX testing.

Cons

The arrows are hard to work with. Larger designs are hard to manage. Including a search or find would help in adding members to the design as we are currently scrolling down the whole list. Undo button would be something which would add more value as sometimes we make changes we would want to cancel and there is no option to go back as they are saved in real time.

September 2020

Klaudia from jobpal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Good chat mockup Software

Pros

It allowed us to build mocks for several platforms and take their specifications into consideration.

Cons

Export of media should not take two steps (clicking export and then,once export is ready, clicking download)

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Superb service and support

Since the outset the team tirelessly supported every question I had, of which there were lots, even on the weekend. Great service, I cannot recommend this company enough.

Pros

This software is simple to use, intuitive and full of great functionality.

Cons

There are some features missing relevant to my use case, but we are very niche.

Response from Botmock

Replied March 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so happy you're enjoying your experience with Botmock