All Peppertype Reviews

1-25 of 514 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jessica

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Makes writing a breeze

User Profile

Amit

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Another GPT-3 tool in my Aresenal!

It's a great product if they increased the limits :) and it has the potential to be the rockstar and dominate this space of GPT-3 tools

PROS

I'm all over the GPT-3 tools. I've nichess, smartwriter, copysmith etc. and I'm glad I've added one more tool to the to my arsenal. The results are great and I can't wait for their new additions. Their support team is quite responsive, the roadmap looks good & I can't wait for their new features releases. Plus, they are heavily funded due to their content platform so I'm quite positive about this investment in the long-run. I think they'll certainly compete with Jarvis and conversation.ai and otehr such big players.

CONS

The credits get consumed very fast :( I thought 30k characters would never be consumed but I ended up using the credits very quickly.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

I use the competitors products as well. However, I find there's more potential with Peppertype as it has got some heavy funding. Plus, the UI/UX is better than Nichess and Copysmith in my opinion.

User Profile

Sefayet

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

To generate quality content pretty fast, Peppertype is a great option

In one word i have say, Peppetype helps me to save my time of writing marketing copies and generating content ideas. I can now easily find current trendy content idea, blog outline in quickly process, but the price for it very less in comparison to other similar product. writing YouTube description for my brand is very easy for me , since i was stared using Peppertype. Through I like to use more long form article , they should work on it.

PROS

Peppertype has good interface and easy to learn and use option. For my marketing purpose it saves plenty of my times, by providing good quality content idea. It's very easy to write social media caption, in no time. For my YouTube channel, it helps me to write great description in no time, which saves me a lot of times. to create marketing content , only need to to input brand name, I can easily select type of input, definitely it comes in affordable price range with great help.

CONS

Their is one thing , they should improve. I was searching for control the output number but, does not able to find, besides they should work on long form editor also.

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Quickly get automated marketing copy and content idea for my business.

Prajim

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

Even if you're the best, you can still get better!

Not bad. I really enjoyed it because I could get some urgent work done on time using the free trial. Also it's very easy to understand and employ. I just wish the language processing and predictive text was much better. I also wish the AI could surf the entire web and match content with key words or synonyms to create thoughtful copy like a human. But then again, I am impressed with this truly marvelous innovation.

PROS

Saves time, saves effort. Great way to generate ideas but still has a lot of room to improve.

CONS

Smart navigation, variety of template choices, great workflow, amusing AI integration and exceptional conception. When I read about the marketing material on social media or via email I am truly impressed. This makes me expect more and hope for even better innovation.

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Free trial expires today. Still got a lot of back end SEO work to do. :)

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your great review. We're really glad that you're enjoying using Peppertype.ai and are able to find value in it. Our AI helps to generate better, more engaging content and can be customized to match your brand's voice or the needs of the customer. We're working hard on further improving the technology to help people generate great copy for any use case. We'd love to hear from you, so please let us know here or at support@peppertype.ai if you have any more feedback about how we can improve Peppertype or want to suggest a new use case that you think is possible with this technology.

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Natapol

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Excellent All-Around AI Content Tool

I really like using this platform! The interface is easy to use, the tool is very compelling and really saves me a lot of time. I use it mainly for blog ideas/expanders and product descriptions. But I also find that Quora Answers works very well.

PROS

I have been using Peppertype for a few months now and have seen them steadily improve. The UI /UX is beautiful and easy to use. The quality of the output is generally great. There are many modules that cover everything you need to write. And what I like most about Peppertype is that the outputs seem to come from the engine optimized and tuned by real content writers, not engineers. Overall, Peppertype is very pleasant to work with. It allows us to give enough input and choose a tone that is crucial for the quality and relevance of the results.

CONS

Although Peppertype is very good overall, some modules and certain types of input sometimes filter out more irrelevant output than others. Also, there are some bugs and errors when I use languages other than English in various modules. The tool automatically detected the languages and gave good results in certain modules. In some modules the output was mixed with English.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

- Inputs can be customized more flexibly with Peppertype. - Relevancy of outputs

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Better workflow, value, and quality of outputs

Vendor Response

All this feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we're really happy you're enjoying the tool! We're currently working on integrating better language processing and have new features coming out in the next few weeks that will address all of your suggestions. There's nothing better than getting direct customer feedback so thank you so much for your time and we hope you continue to enjoy Peppertype.ai!

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

An impressive tool!

My team members and I use it on a daily basis. You'd probably need to learn to provide a good brief in order for Peppertype to generate meaningful content in the right tone and manner that meets your needs, but it's very helpful and time-saving.

PROS

I have previously used several products including Jasper for producing copy for social media posts, blogs, and product descriptions on my store. I must say the quality of copy that Peppertype generates is beyond my expectations - I only have to make little changes and they are good to go. Amazing value compared to other AI writing apps.

CONS

Figuring out long-form content could be a bit daunting, both in terms of the word limit and how to create them. Apart from that, Peppertype provides numerous short-form content templates which is quite convenient.

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Jasper is a great tool as well but it's too costly, especially if you need to write long-form content.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Clean Interface with great content output

I have memberships with other AI copywriting tools, but I keep going back to using Peppertype over these other tools. Great tool with potential, would definitely recommend.

PROS

It has a clean interface and it's easy to get a feel for how it works. The results are impressive, better than some other AI writing tools I used. I also really like that the product/company description is saved and auto-filled when creating different pieces of content, I don't have to copy/paste the description 100 times.

CONS

I see 2 key potential areas that can take them to the top of the pile. 1. Improve the workflow for long-form content, for example when you're creating blog ideas, it would be nice to then pick one idea, then have the interface suggest the next step like a blog outline, then intro...etc. 2. Once you've created some content, there's no easy way to organize it. The more content you create, the harder it becomes to navigate through your saved content. A simple project, folder, or tag system will go a long way.

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Jarvis is a great tool, but too expensive and I had a bad experience with it early on.

User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

For faster short content creation through artificial intelligence

At the moment I am in the learning phase and satisfied. I use the tool for writing product descriptions and will use and test it for longer blog articles in the future.

PROS

The backend has a very minimalistic design and you can find your way around immediately.

CONS

At the moment it is not possible to set the output language. The language is recognized by the input, but there are "english terms" in each language, which confuses the system.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

I chose Peppertype because it has the better price-performance ratio at the moment.

User Profile

Sarfaraz

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Amazing software

Overall expereince has been great, we are saving a lot of money and able to create copies quickly

PROS

Easy of use, ability to create content quickly, reply to reviews quickly, write blog and similar content.

CONS

Not being able to select number of words required for AIDA

Reason for choosing Peppertype

We got an higher number of words option so our team can easily work without having to worry on the limits

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Cost factor we got an lifetime deal on appsumo

User Profile

Doug

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Saves Me Time When Writing Blog Post Meta Descriptions

I'm happy. The quality of the AI written on average is pretty good.

PROS

It comes up with ways of saying things that I would not normally have thought of on my own. So... it makes my meta descriptions more interesting.

CONS

I wish it could re-write longer amounts of text, than just 600 characters at a time.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

Although Jarvis is a fine product, Peppertype was more cost effective for my needs at this time.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words. The difficulty we've found with longer text is that it tends to come up with some very odd and amusing combinations. We've been thinking about developing features to help with longer text, but will need more time to create a truly magical experience for long form content. If you have any suggestions, please do let us know!

Replied August 2021

User Profile

JC

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A great entry from the team who brought you Pepper Content

So far so good! Beats having to hire a copywriter for lengthly campaign work!

PROS

Saves a considerable amount of time and brain energy when trying to think of something to write for ads, blog posts, and other content.

CONS

At this point, it's simply not up to speed with the more well-known platforms. I'm a huge fan of Jarvis' beast mode and integration with Surfer SEO.

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

The pricing on AppSumo made me want to try it. At this point it hasn't replaced it yet - but I imagine it'll get there.

Damon

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

It's like having an on-demand, writing assistant

Overall, Peppertype has made my life easier when it comes to writing copy and content for my website. Its saved me time and cut down on blank page stress. This AI content technology is pretty amazing and I'm regularly surprised by how high quality the results can be.

PROS

What I like most about Peppertype is its quality of generated content, clean/easy UI and selection of content type models. There are many AI content creators on the market now. Having tried most of them, I find myself returning to Peppertype most frequently for these reasons above.

CONS

Sometimes when I need help coming up with a fresh angle or idea for a piece of content, I struggle knowing which content type model will be most useful. For example, if I'm writing a headline, it's obvious which model to use; however, if I'm trying to compose an FAQ on my website, I have to jump around a bit as it's not so clear.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

When comparing AI content tools, quality content is the most important criteria for me. I find Peppertype's quality to be top notch. Other factors I consider include the price, ease of use, founder reputation and selection of content type models. Peppertype met my expectations in all these areas.

Jay

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

One of the best content writing tool online

I am pretty satisfied with the software and highly recommend it to all.

PROS

The ease of use. The way the whole software is divided into various sections like Social Media, Copywriting, SEO, E-commerce etc provides you with an instant and intuitive idea where you have to jump in to start.

CONS

As the software had been launched recently it is giving run for money to all software in its category. No doubt, I will like to see more features in the coming months related to other areas.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

Because I was getting almost the same features as the alternative product and at a very special price offered by AppSumo

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

Too Costly for a small firm/freelancers etc

Daniel

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great Product at an incredible price

So far it has been very positive.

PROS

Peppertype is a great tool for boosting the quality of your content while saving time and money. It's currently used by people in over 60 countries around the world and it's continually being developed to meet the needs of both new and existing customers. To top it all off, the company is very responsive to customer feedback and has a dedicated support team ready to help you get the most out of this amazing service.

CONS

Nothing to note at present. I have no real cons to list. Maybe it is still too soon to tell.

Reason for choosing Peppertype

GReat quality content and the price makes it a no brainer!

Reasons for switching to Peppertype

This far superior!

Nilayan

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Excellent AI Writing software, one of the best for short form content generation

Overall, I'm satisfied with Peppertype. It serves most of my use cases. There is little to no learning curve and I could start using the tool without watching a single tutorial video.

PROS

1. The short-form content generated by Peppertype is outstanding. It is by far one of the best in my experience. 2. The long-form content generated was very good too and I could use it without much editing in most cases. 3. The user interface is clean and very simple to my liking. I like the pleasant colour scheme. The experience is distraction-free. 4. Quora answers is a nice feature that many competitor tools do not offer.

CONS

1. The tool lacks a native editor as of now. So, we need to copy the content generated from different places and paste them in an external editor for writing an article. 2. There was some confusion regarding the long-form and short-form content types that have been cleared by the team. However, most of the regularly used content types for my use cases fall under long-form which has a cap on the number of words (in the Lifetime deal). For a lot of people, this might be an issue. 3. The usage stats do not show the actual usage under long-form and short-form separately. The team has confirmed that it will be corrected soon. Until then, it is inconvenient as users won't know how much of the long-form quota they have consumed. 4. Different content types could be better organised on the home page. For example, all the content types that specifically serve the creation of blog posts could be kept together in one place. Yes, there is a filter at the top to achieve that. However, even when you select "All", the relevant tiles should be together. 5. The tool itself is pretty quick to load, however, there have been instances when the "loading" circle keeps on rolling and I have to reload the page. A few other users have also raised this issue.

Khan Nida Khanum

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Good AI tool to create contents fast for your audience

Overall a very good software especially for begineers who want to create an online presence through their blogs or post and attract audience. This can be a quick strting tool for them

PROS

It is a very good tool that uses AI to create headings, descriptions for your content that attracts audience. It is simple to use. You just have to enter the keywords and peppertype will generate the full description or heading for it. You get to choose from lot of options for which you will like to generate the contents like description of product, Facebook post, blog posts etc

CONS

The features are good but the pricing is high. For multiple users the plan starts from 199$ per month which is very expensive. You have 1 user plan too for $45 dollar. But most of the time you need content that is manged by multiple users

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback on our product! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the process and we appreciate the feedback on pricing, we are working to improve the plan options and will surely try to come up with something to accommodate your pricing requirements :)

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Farvin

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Looking good and has a promising future

Peppertype looks so freaking good and has a promising future! With my short time with Peppertype (around 2 weeks), I have generated four written copies for my personal brand. It generated my "about" text and social posts flawlessly! The app is very easy to use, has an amazing UI, and generates results super quickly. I have limited experience with Copywriting AI/other GPT-3 software but I really like how Peppertype works for me. I really hope the company stays on and be one of the best copywriting tools out there. I could use Peppertype to write my review but I feel like it's worth the time to give them a shoutout. Overall, Peppertype is an amazing product.

PROS

Its ease of use and clean UI are among my favorite features. Using it, it is fast and generates written copies pretty well. My team is loving Peppertype as well because there's no more writer's block excuse!

CONS

One thing that can be improved is the permissions settings. Maybe if we can set which templates or content our users can access, that'd be helpful! Another thing: trying to add the page on my iPad's home screen does not save it as an "app". Please if we can have this, our workflow will be so much better!

Reason for choosing Peppertype

People's reviews.

User Profile

Tanguy

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

A true timesaver, great tool!

PROS

The platform is really clean and intuitive I was able to run my first tests and grab ready-to-go-live content within minutes (without even looking at the documentation, so far). Let's continue the review using their "Product Review Generator" (where you insert few key elements with comas and let the AI do the work), it literally takes only a few seconds: "I have been looking for a tool that will help me write copy for my social media, blogs, websites, and more and I found this. Peppertype.ai is an AI-based writing tool that will give your campaigns a boost by assisting with skills like generating fresh ideas and angles for a high converting copy. And you know the best part? You get to try out this cutting-edge marketing service at a fraction of the cost compared to hiring writers in person!" "This is an all-in-one tool that will save you hours of work in the long run. I can write articles, blog posts, social media posts, and more all with the simple use of a few buttons. It's easy to navigate and has a generous amount of limits. I have found that the simplest tools are usually the most effective and this is no exception to that rule." Pretty cool, uh!? I'm still exploring all usages, but I can definitely see how it will save me an insane amount of time and increase my copies' quality.

CONS

Long-form content may be trickier to get generated.

Md. Rezaul

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

</