User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ESET Secure Authentication Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Rajesh from Voltamp Transformers Oman SAOC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Perfect application

It's perfect tool for authentication

Pros

ESET has secure authentication and high level encryption. Two factor and dingle based authentication are an amazing feature of it.

Cons

Slight has higher cost but I terms of feature it is the best application

March 2020

Vincent from All Scrap Metals llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Second Level Authentication

Remote Desktop is more secure

Pros

The ability to be integrated into windows OS

Cons

PUSH NOTIFICATIONS ARE SOMETIMES DELAYED. Server IP addresses are not US.. Layer 7 filtering does not work. s

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

ESET reviews, pricing, ease of installation..

March 2020

Greg from Shuttleworth & Ingersoll

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Love it when it works

Once again love it when it works, gets slow at times, and give up for a week if it breaks. --- see above

Pros

Simple for users to use, on premise based

Cons

When it works fine, when it does not I have found support is useless. I have found functions on the app for Android that tech support does not know about and told them. Reinstalling is not always an option. Tech support always wants me to run all kinds of different diagnostics on our server, it is NEVER our server. It seems like ESET does not know what both hands are doing, the problems are always on some server there the techs do not know about. I have found that all problems go away if I just disable the software for a week and just wait for someone at ESET to discover they need to reboot a server and the problem goes away. I also know from talking with counterparts when ours does not work theirs does not a well for the most part. Not our server...

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

On premise solution, not cloud based.

April 2020

Chris from Howard LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy Setup and Administration

We started using it a few years ago to secure remote access and Outlook web access for users.

Pros

It's incredibly easy to set up the server side, add licenses and roll out the app to users.

Cons

In previous versions, the upgrade process was very inefficient. There are some issues where support hasn't been able to help very much as well.

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

Ease of setup and less outages

March 2020

Jeff from Intralinks, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Quality security addition without complex setup

The ease of setup makes this product better than the competition.

Pros

The ease of setup, We didn't have to jump through any hoops to get it done.

Cons

We have had couple of brief outages. The issue of not allowing pop ups on an iphone

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

Price and ease of use

March 2020

Mark from TigerRisk Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

ESET secure authentication

Pros

Software is generally easy to use, install, upgrade and (now) has most of the features we need.

Cons

keys\tokens on the clients get corrupted fairly often without any warning or indication to the end user that something is wrong. We need to have the end user delete the app, resend them the invite text, etc.

March 2020

Kevin from Network Computer Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to use product. Support is lacking

good product support not good.

Pros

Simple on premise software that works. Yearly fee, but not forced to be in the cloud. Lots of API's

Cons

Software is always evolving in features. When there is an issue support is lacking on what to do but uninstall and reinstall. Biggest issue is when other companies update their tech and we lose compatibility with eset. like checkpoint updating their firewalls and now radius does not work to 2FA

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

on premise

March 2020

Stephen from ICC Chemical Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

QUick and east 2FA

Pros

Installed easily. Integrated with out Radius server easily. The app works well. SMS does as well. I'd say the only issues were simple understandings of how the service worked.

Cons

Activating a new user is a tad of a chore, but once setup it is seamless.

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

Already had experience with other ESET products

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

User friendly Software

Pros

it is fast scanning software Alert for Antivirus

Cons

I could not use more because some of the features were expensive to me.

July 2021

Leonardo from OliTeam

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Very useful security software

Pros

Easy to install, and run. Doesn't consume much resources of your computer and it's handy to make your computer a bit safer.

Cons

Appears some spam windows time to time and this may be annoying when you're focus on your work.

March 2020

Mark from The College of Westchester

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My Review

Pros

Able to configure it with our ASA firewall for VPN users.

Cons

I had a problem with setting up ESET SA. I had to contact support multiple times on getting it resolved. I found that ESA was having a problem recognizing users in the VPN group that didn't have 2FA enabled.

Reasons for Choosing ESET Secure Authentication

Because ESET SA was on premises software.

March 2020

Kevin from FileBase Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ESET Secure Authentication

This is a great product to solve the security concerns we were seeking when connecting remote users. The setup was fairly straightforward and easy. The support team was a great help as well.

Pros

This is a great product to solve the security concerns we were seeking when connecting remote users. The setup was fairly straightforward and easy. The support team was a great help as well.

Cons

It would have been nice to have a simple set up video for Active Directory and the workstations to view prior to installation. Once I was able to get it installed and working I understand how simple it was. However, having a video or something to refer to would have been a great help.

March 2020

Kevin from SpecTrueCom LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Just do it!

First and foremost I want to say that if you are using RDP you must use some sort of dual factor authentication. RDP without that is a sitting duck for compromise. That being said, ESET Secure Authentication is not expensive, and it not difficult to setup.

Pros

I didn't find this difficult at all to setup. In fact, I have some very low tech users I assisted with setting this up on their smart phones and could do it by check talking to them over the phone. It is a big help to not have to set it up on everyone's phone for them.

Cons

There are a few wrinkles that you have to understand in order to make this work correctly, but over all it isn't difficult to setup.

July 2021

Cara from Boy Scouts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Frustrating does it’s job

Pros

Works- keeps information safe no issues

Cons

Can do things too well- a pain to get to your own information

March 2020

Brian from Marrone Law Firm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Works for our 2FA Needs

Pros

The push notification/approval though the app is very useful.

Cons

I wish that I could integrate with the generic authenticator I already use.