All Cin7 Omni Reviews

1-25 of 573 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sean

Food & Beverages, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2021

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

David

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations.. Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system.. This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature.. I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey... This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme.. Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

PROS

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem... Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost. On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff... Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

CONS

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon. Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature. Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add. Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages. Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Vendor Response

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied November 2016

Karla

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great software when it works - Shame about the slow and hard to access customer service

Good product in general - terrible customer service

PROS

As a complete inventory and order management system it is pretty good and easy to use and understand for anyone who has worked with ERP's before. I requires minimum set up if your business doesn't require any integrations. Easy to upload and download information.

CONS

If something "breaks" it takes forever for Customer Service to reply to your queries or issues, even critical ones. There's no-one to call, you can only create a case online and hope for the best. I've had issues or requests for integrations which have taken months to get a reply. If you are lucky enough to get someone in the chat service to chat to you, all they say is that you need to create a case online and wait for an answer. This problem has gotten worse in the past 12 months. If it continues, we might look into changing software for our business.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

Value for money, particularly in terms of functionality.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Previous system was outdated and didn't have support. Newer version needed to be set up and managed by consultants for the life of the product which would have costed a small fortune.

Angelo

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Cin7 or the others.

PROS

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

CONS

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Jordanna

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

PROS

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

CONS

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

Cost and capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Vendor Response

Hi Jordanna, Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied May 2021

Michael

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

PROS

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

CONS

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing. We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else. Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers. Doug (CMO)

Replied November 2020

Keah

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

PROS

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI. - Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels. - FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory. - Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

CONS

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical. - There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero). - EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Keah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product. We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied May 2021

Elizabeth

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Streamlined our small team's workflow

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire. We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

PROS

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition. Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

CONS

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer. Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic. We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

customer service, ease of use

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Vendor Response

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Replied September 2020

Sara

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Cin7 review

PROS

Cin7 supports variants and it can integrate with 1 Shopify with 2 locations which is what we need.It can integrate with Stripe payment so B2B customers can pay online directly.

CONS

There is no way to bulk invite B2B customers, you have to manually type everyone's name and invite them separately.Once you downloaded products from Shopify you can't download any newly added variants from Shopify, have to create the same variant in Cin7 and delete the mapping and remap them.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Trade gecko is sunsetting and Unleashed couldn't support variants and Shopify locations.

Suzanne

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data. When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion. We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

PROS

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization. We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

CONS

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest. For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Vendor Response

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied January 2021

Artem

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Bugs & no support

I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day we went live our "pre-live" manager disappeared, post-live support is not there. They couldn't fix even one out of 3 failing connections. Nothing works, we're doing all the inventory on paper now.

PROS

It has most of the features we need for our business. Integrations with all marketplaces we use and shipstation.

CONS

3 out of 4 integrations failing. Basic functionality like order status updates when shipped via Shipstation fails. Wrong inventory pulled when items sold on marketplaces. Cin7 support admitted connection bugs but couldn't fix them for over 45 days now.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

Seemed like a good functionality/price combination. They've made a great presentation showing all the functionality we need. They forgot to mention that most of the functionality will be failing and when carrot sold, pulling beet worm inventory, even when mapping shows the right link from carrot to a carrot. I wish someone would post this kind of review before I made a choice.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Needed more integrations which inFlow don't have. As a warehouse management solution inFlow was perfect, now I understand it.

Vendor Response

Hello Artem, We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our platform. With our recent change in leadership, we're making it a top priority to earn the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We will reach out to you directly to help resolve your issues. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Replied July 2020

Kirsten

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Summit Review

Really good, but there have definitely been questions that have arisen after the Implementation period. It was hard to cover everything that might be needed. Sometimes my questions to Support have been answered quickly and at other times it has taken a few weeks.

PROS

Inventory Reports.Product page set up and design - easy to understand and drill down.Cin 7 Help features and Academy

CONS

We have used 'Production Jobs' to create ski+binding packages/kits so the complete kit can be shown in stock, but now we cant see the individual components on the packing slips for our warehouse to pick.If we 'load BOM' on the Sales order then it takes more components out of stock again. We may need to approach you for a dev ticket for this. We need the kits to be available on the B2B, so we cant leave as individual components and just make when we do a Sales order.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

We spoke to customers, friends and colleagues in our Ski Wholesaling Industry and asked them what they already used and what they liked using.The Demo's were good and the Academy provided and ongoing learning platform.

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Wanted a more modern online Inventory system that we could start using a B2B with, and in the future may add a B2C. Wanted our Reps to be able to use on the road.

Abdul

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

SUPPORT

I am satisfied and happy that we were able to make the necessary changes in this software and get this Inventory system integrated with sales channel without experiencing any problems.

PROS

Possibly the ease of use. Its faster and we can manage out inventory very easily through this software. Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him. I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable.

CONS

The fact that we still have to go to XERO to generate outstanding invoices.

Reason for choosing Cin7 Omni

I got what I needed in Cin7 with a smaller budget

Reasons for switching to Cin7 Omni

Inventory Management is not compatible with todays need.

Vendor Response

Hi Abdul, We're happy to learn that you found value in our software system. Great to hear the Cin7 team has been able to make things easier for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Replied November 2019

Gabriel

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Comprehensive inventory management software

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases. So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features. As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough. The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility. The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point. So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

PROS

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

CONS

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Vendor Response

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied October 2016

karl

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great software for SMB

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy. Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations. I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support. They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

PROS

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable. Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

CONS

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account. Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

Bruce

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Initially excited but have been let down in too many areas to be happy. Looking for other options.

It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

PROS

New Zealand based with local offices. They do run training sessions hands on and say good things. Inventory side works okay.

CONS

The POS can't cope with our volume discounts and is unusable. No action to help us with that though we have pleaded with them for years. We're expected to change the way we classify quantities to fit their system, not fit the system to our needs. Also the "product cost" figure loaded against the product gets changed by the PO's. As product is sold and shipped the cost is pulled from the PO's in FIFO order and it changes the cost against the product. I want to load the "cost" then monitor our purchasing against the expected cost, not be driven by the system. Also, when Cin7 make changes to their software we often have very negative events happen that have no obvious connection to the change they made and they have been slow to help rectify. We are also not sure that the Cin7-Xero link works properly. We have seen historical "changes" happen to COGS in Cin7 vis-a-vis Xero back for two years with no apparent explanation. We're talking hundreds of thousands of dollars differences in the COGS figure. The charges they make to us to use the system are escalating and seem out of control. When trying to contact them about charges they don't have an "accounts" department. Really? It seems to be charge what they like and ignore the queries.

Vendor Response

Dear Bruce, Sorry to hear about your experience. Our accounting specialist is already in touch with your accounting specialist to resolve some of the issues. There are certain software functions which are developed using accounting best practices and so COGS are calculated based on the cost entered during the purchasing process. This practice is accepted industry wide and being a SAAS company we have adopted this keeping it consistent across all our customers. We are working on your specific requirement about POS discount and one of our subject matter experts to give you an update on the progress. We take customer service seriously and would like to work with you to find an appropriate solution

Replied June 2018

Karen

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it

PROS

Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes. If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

CONS

Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7. I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed. One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7. Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical. CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

Replied December 2017

Glenn

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: