All TRAC Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

FFB Review

Very good experience. Helps simplify and manage multiple aspects of my role in the bank.

PROS

Management of ISP is very easy in Trac. Vendor Management is a very large and can be complex project. Trac makes it easy to manage, and present to Examiners and Auditors.

CONS

Used to be slow, but that has been resolved. No real complaints, the software has really matured into a good product.

Vendor Response

We are so excited to hear how TRAC is assisting you with vendor management and also helping you to manage your ISP in general! Equally good to hear the performance issues are cleared up for you. Our development team has worked hard to improve performance and mature the product. It is great feedback to pass along to our internal team. We appreciate you and value your business with us! The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied March 2024

Allen

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Having SBS CyberSecurity's TRAC system makes my job MUCH easier!

Overall, I have saved HOURS of time utilizing TRAC. It allows us to manage our contracts and risk audits so much easier and do more than what the regulators are requiring. This enables us to keep our ducks in a row much easier.

PROS

The useability of TRAC makes my life so much easier. Before choosing TRAC, I tested multiple solutions ranging from cheap to super expensive. Those systems tested were decent, but TRAC was designed in my opinion with the end user in mind. I feel if I would sit down and design a system today, this is how I would have designed it. Since their company also does outside security audits for financial instructions, I feel it keeps TRAC current with what regulators are requiring.

CONS

I understand why they offer separate TRAC modules, but I wish they offered better pricing for existing customers. Even better if I use them for my 3rd party security IT audits, it would be nice to be able to purchase TRAC inclusive package for a discounted flat fee.

Reason for choosing TRAC

There are several reasons we chose TRAC over the alternative. We've utilized SBS CyberSecurity for the past 3-4 years for our 3rd party IT Audits. They have done a tremendous job each and every time. They stay on the cutting edge of IT and Security and every single person I've ever spoken with is so nice and helpful. We thought that since they do stay on the cutting edge of what's happening, they would evolve their TRAC product as regulation changes keep it current and functional. They were also the only one to check everything we had on our list of requirements for the TRAC like products we tested.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words! We're grateful you are pleased with TRAC and our service offerings! Our SBS Team is committed to excellence, and hearing how much time this saves you is very appreciated and helps us to know the time and effort the team puts into staying current is of value! We also appreciate your transparency about our pricing and the inclusive package suggestion. We will pass this on to the appropriate team members for consideration. Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

James

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

End user viewpoint

It gets the job done for my needs.

PROS

Solves most of my compliance needs with regulators for vendor management, IT risk assessment. I do not use the other modules as we have other products.

CONS

Like all vendors, there are flaws and annoying issues that should be resolved. SBSCyber does resolve most items provided to support. There is an active development in the product(s) and an end user group that meets annually.

Trevor

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

SBS Makes Bank Compliance Easier

Overall, we are very happy with TRAC and we've had no issues.

PROS

One stop shop for managing a bank's InfoSec program.

CONS

There's really no major issues. Only wish list items we have is SSO and an option for one login for multiple institutions (helps with holding companies or MSP)

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear we are a one-stop shop for your bank's information security program! SSO functionality is on our roadmap and is actively being worked on now and we are hoping to release this functionality in the first half of 2024. We will reach out to you for a training on the holding companies feature. That feature, pretty new, already exists so happy to help there. Best regards, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied January 2024

Michael

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Trac Review

TRAC provides easy to use and up to date tools to help automate and assist an organization in the implementation of their information security program.

PROS

TRAC's IT Assets, Vendor, and Business Continuity modules provide a straightforward and consistent method to conduct risk assessments for these activities plus it generates reports and review schedules. You can easily document references and add notes to each item in the modules. The Information Security Program (ISP) module is a customizable tool that generates polices and maintains a review schedule.

CONS

I would like to see more customization options for the vendor management module, especially for vendor selection. Vendors provide diverse products and services to banks. Some vendors do not provide services or products that apply to a strict safe guarding regulatory approach to vetting or managing a vendor. For non-bank transaction centric vendors, banks still have needs to manage these vendors which TRAC is capable of handling.

Reason for choosing TRAC

Cost and ease of use along with the feature of the Action Tracking module.

Carolyn

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Organization and Reporting

Organization and truly knowing what you have and how each asset or vendor touches your network. Increased your awareness and thus your ability to take action where you see possible vulnerabilities you may not have been aware of before from third parties who do not undergo penetration testing.

PROS

I like the reporting features for both board members and auditors. I love having all our vendors in one location and on a schedule for reviews. We like how you can assign an owner who knows the asset best to help you accurately manage.

CONS

You have to buy user licenses just for the owners to come in once a quarter and approve or review their assigned assets. We ended up printing them out and handing to each owner then one person has to enter all their data or changes manually and hit approve on their behalf. Sort of defeats the purpose but saves us a lot of money.

Reason for choosing TRAC

Easier to understand the layout, geared more towards my knowledge learned from attaining my CISM certification.

Vendor Response

Good day, Carolyn, We appreciate your honest feedback and are thankful for your time and your on-going business! I've contacted you privately regarding the user license issue to understand the concern better. We do not do per-user organizational licensing, so you can create additional users as a TRAC administrator. We look forward to clearing up any confusion that may exist! Regards, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied August 2023

Amanda

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

TRAC Review

My experience with TRAC has been positive. I am able to use the product with ease. If something comes up that I don't know how to do within TRAC or if a function isn't performing properly, I can reach out to our SBS CyberSecurity rep or to customer service and they can either answer my questions immediately or they will research the issue and get back to me.

PROS

It's a product where all information can be stored in a central location. Action tracking, audit reviews, necessary documents can all be stored and tracked within TRAC. It's also helpful with working on different assessments they walk you through the process with potential questions.

CONS

Can't really think of anything at this time.

Vendor Response

We are so glad to hear your experience with TRAC has been positive! It is also wonderful to hear that our customer support and your account executive quickly get you the necessary answers. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product and company. Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied October 2023

Bob

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Risk assessments made easy

PROS

I see two main benefits from TRAC. 1) It is way easier than maintaining the spreadsheet based risk assessments we used originally. We didn't know if our examiners were going to agree with our assessments, whether it was the level of risk or the value of mitigations. This way we can rely on an expert opinion for those facts, and save a TON of time on the assessments themselves. 2) It helps us to see where our dollars will have the largest impact. We can use the planned control option to see how much a new logging system might move the needle on risk across the board.

CONS

I would like to get raw data out of it, so we can analyze and report on it ourselves without using their tooling. It would also be nice to have a backup of our own.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review TRAC. It is great to hear TRAC is saving you a TON of time and helps assist you with where to spend your budgeted security dollars and where you will see the most impact. Thanks for being so open with your raw data needs and the backup desire. These comments have been passed on to our product team. Best Regards, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied February 2024

Drew

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

TRAC Review

PROS

It makes governance, vendor reviews, asset risk and liability management, and audit tracking much easier.

CONS

The software seems to do everything we ask of it, but it would be nice if when done editing a vendor it did not take you back to the top of the list when going back to your vendor list.

Vendor Response

Drew - Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that TRAC is making your work life easier! That is excellent news. I'll check in with our development team regarding the improvement you would like! We will be in touch with you. Kind Regards, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied January 2024

Rod

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

RIsk Management

PROS

Lots of reporting options. Ease of the reports to manage

CONS

Really nothing. I just dont use it as often as i could

Craig

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

SBS TRAC Review

Plesant and friendly experience overall.

PROS

The way it helps you determine and lay out vendors, network, and access points makes the process easy and satisfies the regulators. Cybersecurity Accessment also has a good summary for Execs.

CONS

BSA dept and regulators did not love the BSA Risk Assessment.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! So glad to hear it is making your process easier and is helping with regulatory needs. We will reach out to discuss the BSA dept and regulators feedback on our BSA module. Kind regards, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied January 2024

Wade

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Information Security Program, Business Continuity Program, Cybersecure Assess, IT Risk Assess

We are using it for vendor management and to build a new Information Security program for our new bank. The support and documents are regulatory focused which ensures we are implementing policies, programs and procedures based guidelines set by our industries' regulatory bodies, which bodes well when the bank is audited and examined by those regulators.

PROS

The solution is fairly intuitive, and the reporting is great when you need to pull data for management or an executive summary. Data in the module feeds into other modules, which is great for building policy and program documents and reduces redundancy of data entry.

CONS

No way to set ticklers for vendor reviews or Action Tracking. Would be great if it could notify whoever's email address is noted when a vendor review is due or when a contract is up for renewal. Also, it would be nice to be able to upload multiple files at once. For example due diligence documents for a vendor. As is you have to upload them one at a time which is tedious.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your thoughtful responses and for sharing your ideas for things we can consider for improvement! We are happy you are finding value in TRAC and module integration in addition to reporting and how you use TRAC to assist in preparation for regulatory examinations. Regarding the ticklers for vendor reviews and action tracking. This is a current feature in TRAC under Settings. We'll reach out to you privately with details on this feature. We also have an enhancement request in our development area for uploading multiple files. We appreciate your bringing these items up! Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

Myriah

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

$250mm Financial Institution

PROS

TRAC has been a really useful tool for our Bank. I really like that the risk assessments are all within their own respective area. It has also assisted us with rewriting policies and continuing to be up-to-date on changes with the use of TRAC's templates. We utilize a consultant, and that has been very beneficial for the first few years in getting everything set-up and to understand what we were doing.

CONS

TRAC sometimes does not have a logical solution, but customer support is always there to assist and submit recommendations to the developers. The only other thing I can say that I don't like is that it is not consistent throughout the different modules. An example would be that some pages you have to click to save and others automatically save. This can easily be forgotten and work not saved. That is pretty minor when looking at the overall product and what we have gotten out of it though.

Vendor Response

We are so glad to hear you find TRAC and our consulting resource to be a valuable tool/resource for your institution. We will pass along your concerns regarding the consistency of autosaving across modules to our development team for consideration. I appreciate your willingness to respond and your transparency. It is much appreciated. Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

Melinda

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

SBS & Trac is a great place to start ISP.

Trac has been a life saver for me in setting up and maintaining my ISP. Also great for audits and project tracking from any area. SBS does great with qtrly fun educational meetings to share and expand knowledge of the product.

PROS

SBS and Trac is a great place to begin your Information Security Program (ISP). Their system makes it possible to build a cohesive program. The rating is easy and customizable but also the heavy lifting of risk and rating has been pre-entered to help get you started and keep evolving. Examiners love it - since easy to follow.

CONS

If not admin; some users find it difficult to use. Not intuitive to not IT brains? Really need to watch the permissions to be sure they have read only on what they need. Permissions are a bit confusing in the implementation. Realize cost is needed but wish bigger discount for other products so could use more together. Can't get approval to add on more modules due to cost.

Vendor Response

Good day, Melinda, We appreciate your honest feedback and are thankful for your time and your ongoing business! I'll contact you privately regarding the user permissions and discuss any ideas you may have to help our tool be more intuitive. Regards, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

Julie

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

IS Manager

An amazing asset to cover most of our policies and risk assessments. Examiners are very satisfied with the results we gain from Trac.

PROS

Their customer service is out of this world!

CONS

Not much to complain about! I have a little stress figuring out some reports, but one phone call is all it takes, and Trac employees explain it perfectly to me!

Reason for choosing TRAC

They offer so many options and templates! They cover a lot!!

Vendor Response

We appreciate your affirming words on our customer service team. It is also good to hear that your examiners are very satisfied with the outcomes/results that benefit you from TRAC. Your feedback regarding the reports is welcomed and we will reach out to you privately to better understand your pain points. Thank you for your willingness to share this. Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

Tim

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review of TRAC

It is an excellent tool for vendor management.

PROS

Everything in one place. You can store vendor related doc as well as the risk for it.

CONS

It could use a “Point of View” for some of the questions, this will make it easier to answer then.

Reason for choosing TRAC

It did what we needed and we can do other functions with it when we decide to pull the trigger.

Reasons for switching to TRAC

The other product was Sunset.

Vendor Response

We are happy you are finding great value in the vendor management module and appreciate your taking the time to respond thoughtfully. Regarding the comment on "Point of View," we want to discuss this with you and will reach out privately. Thank you for sharing an area we might improve upon. Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

Daniel

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

More Modules!

We are solving several compliance related concepts with the various modules in the TRAC universe. I like the fact that once you learn one module, you can easily add additional modules and they follow the same entry/reporting flow and concepts.

PROS

I appreciate all of the integrated modules in the TRAC system. We started with one of the modules and recently added two more! It is easy to get started, each module follows the same concepts, so the learning curve is short when adding more features. Once we have everything entered in the new system, we may be adding more!

CONS

I wish there was an option to create a report to list all of the entries in a module.

Vendor Response

We are so glad you are finding value in TRAC and recognizing the consistency and continuity throughout the modules. We are also excited to hear of the possibility that you will request to add more modules in the future. Regarding the reporting, we will reach out to you privately to discuss so we better understand your reporting needs. Thank you for your time in responding! Best, The SBS CyberSecurity Team

Replied September 2023

Angie

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE