User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse K3 by BroadPeak Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

July 2021

Rachel from Verizon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

K3

I like it. K3 does a good job of troubleshooting general data issues. The K3 team does pick up the phone. THis alone is a huge difference to our experience with other vendors. They are very responsive and interested in solving problems..

Pros

We connect to a bunch of legacy systems, files and APIs. We get the data out of there and both send it to other systems and warehouse it. K3 has very intuitive ETL that does not require Python or some other code. Our operations teams have pretty much gone ahead and taken command of the full data lifecycle.

Cons

Nothing in particular comes to mind. For the super complicated work flows we worked with the K3 team to design some really complex orchestration. It took less time than expected. Documentation is fine maybe comparable to other systems but could always be better.

Reasons for Switching to K3 by BroadPeak

These require way too much code.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Our Data Process

Easily connected to lots of challenging applications. Great ETL. Rules engine has saved us multiple times.

Pros

I can walk you though our process. We have a lot of on prem apps. We also have a handful of SAAS apps. There are a lot of integration options. We looked at everything from custom, in-house build to drag drop type solutions. Any integration app you look at is going to fall somewhere on this spectrum. For example, one product we looked at just formalizes an in house build, but carries a similar high workload. Others are highly abstracted and easy to use but do not allow you low level control. Many of these drag drop typesdid not get enterprise apps and complex integration work (nope this app has no API). We picked K3 because of its ability to create low level control, while making simple tasks easily managed by non-technical people. Do your homework. Every developer wants to build their own stuff. But they do not want to maintain. K3 is great at meeting both sides. We flow a ton of very high priority data through K3 and support is great. BroadPeak really does understand challenging applications/ environments.

Cons

Pricing can get complicated. But, our all in cost is very reasonable. I asked one of their employees about this over beers and they admitted on the initial sale they are trying to figure out what kind of client you are going to be. Those who have a firm idea about what they want get a much better deal.

May 2017

Henry from ECTP

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Good Work BroadPeak!

Pros

If you are looking to streamline data, BroadPeak has your solution. K3's ability to integrate various data types into a seamless structure has reinvented data analytics. Our experience with their support model and expertise in finance has been fantastic. Differing csv, xls, or xml formats provided by FCMs, brokers, or exchanges are manageable. Our mapping mechanics were easily transferable into valuable information for front, middle, and back offices. We are pleased with K3 and the services rendered.

Cons

Eager to see the support model extend to a more follow the sun model. Coverage throughout the entire business day would be key for global businesses.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

K3 review

Very nice product.

Pros

I've worked with the team on multiple engagements over the past 4 years. This is a great group of people. They really hire exceptionally well. The software is deployed on very complex projects efficiently. The code is top notch and reliable. As an external project manager, I've supervised implementations that are delivered on time and on a budget again and again. A lot of this is due to their no-nonsense approach.

Cons

K3 has evolved quite a bit since the early days. I like the direction they are going. They will not do custom code for you unless its a specialized adapter. If you want something in the middleware that is just for you...expect a no. This is actually a really good thing. Too many vendors jump at this to make a buck. But it hurts the overall application by having a single code stream.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Katie from BroadPeak Partners, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Data Analysis

K3 is a key part of our overall architecure. We get data from several internal and external systems. Transform the data into one of two data lakes. We then use Tableau to viz and report. It all works great. We had a great time setting up the system with the K3 team and learned a lot.

Pros

Easy ETL. good data analysis setup. Easy to get data into data lakes. actually great support

Cons

none that i can think of. K3 is very intuitive.

Reasons for Switching to K3 by BroadPeak

K3 just requires less people to run.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Scalable

Pros

I started the company in 2013. Our client base grew rapidly right from the start, which is an excellent problem to have, but certain challenges came with the territory. I scoped out the market for an integration solution that was optimized for scalability. BroadPeak's pricing structure is based on the number of systems we integrate, so we get unlimited users and there is no cap on the amount of data we have flowing. K3 has been an integral factor in our ability to grow exponentially year after year without needing to vastly increase our internal resources.

Cons

Don't have any

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Mario from MRE Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy choice, because it's the right choice

Pros

Best in class. Not much more needs to be said. Always happy to recommend the right tool and I have yet to see a client of ours be anything but pleased with K3. Pricing is fair. The guys at BroadPeak are good at what they do. They know trading, they know compliance, they know commodities, and they know technology.

Cons

Never had a problem with K3 or BroadPeak

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Trading integration

K3 is the plumbing that brings in all our trades from CME, Trayport and ICE. We book about 6 thousand trades per day. Works like a charm.

Pros

K3 is the plumbing that brings in all our trades from CME, Trayport and ICE. We book about 6 thousand trades per day. Works like a charm. We get alerts anytime there is a block or EFRS for us to follow up on. Compared to our old solution it works amazingly well. All trades go straight into our primary ETRM and two other systems. We get far more performance out of our ETRM by aggregating fills before booking. K3 keeps both the fills and output trades. It's significantly reduced our end of day and spared us some costly upgrades.

Cons

These guys know trading and technology very well. We didn't think they could connect to our older systems but they got it done and done quickly. I know BroadPeak has big plans for K3 outside of trading. I just hope it does not dilute their acumen in our area.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good software... great company

Pros

I've been using K3 for a little over 3 years. Primarily for integrating multiple internal systems, but we also it for connecting to various third party systems as well. Our experience with K3 has been positive all around and the support team is incredibly responsive. They have really helped us get the most out of our data by guiding us to leverage K3's functionality with new and legacy systems

Cons

I dont have any cons

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Building a Single Source of Truth

K3 is the tool we use to minimize risk. Its pretty simple actually.

Pros

K3 is the middleware that drives our enterprise single source of truth. I've been around the IT world long enough to know that enterprise data warehousing projects are a recipe for career disaster. K3 is the tool we use to minimize risk. It's pretty simple actually. We connect to 5 upstream systems with K3 and use it to drive the transformation that is necessary to our downstream BI efforts. Some vendors talk about streaming ETL but K3 actually does it very gracefully.

Cons

No drawbacks to K3. The learning curve is very short. No complex coding required. We've freed up a bunch of developers using this thing.

March 2018

Darren from Suncor Energy Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The best software vendor experience I have encountered in the industry

We were able to enhance the quality and flexibility of our legacy ETRM system data for a relative low cost. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive, both their software and attitude was flexible enough to overcome our internal legacy challenges without blowing our budget.

Pros

The attitude and skills of the owners/managers is their biggest asset and competitive advantage. Their team intuitively understand our energy trading business and the unique IT challenges we face in trying to meet evolving derivative regulatory changes. The effectiveness of their software used in our organization reflects their sophisticated philosophical approach to prioritizing flexible and scale appropriate IT solutions for real business needs.

March 2018

Drew from Amerex Brokers LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We were very impressed by the capabilities of K3

Pros

If you work with several different FCMs, brokers, exchanges, software providers and data vendors, then you need K3. And even if you don't but you want a simple tool for great value to integrate several pieces of data together, then you need K3. Their ability to integrate data into a single database that is easy to manage is unbeatable. Also, while maintaining reasonable cost structures, they offer all of the services of a team of in house developers along with the upkeep after implementation. They are quick to deploy and with their deep understanding of business and IT challenges, can have you up and running in days.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A friend referred me. I owe him a drink.

Pros

I have been very pleased with this product. We have tons of data that's just been sitting dormant for years because nobody has time to do anything about it. A friend of mine referred me to BroadPeak. They were very helpful and trained me on using K3 simultaneously during implementation so I have been off and running from the get go with little need for support. It's just a great tool to have in your tool belt.

Cons

Can't complain. K3 has been a huge value add to our organization.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

great

K3 can easily customize xpath and templates for obscure xml. Its intuitive enough that i could figure most out myself.

Pros

K3 is an integration platform. We have used it for a couple of years. Currently connecting 7 different applications. Setup is simple. Can easily customize xpath and templates for obscure xml. DB connectors are really flexible.Solid documentation.Its intuitive enough that i could figure most out myself.

Cons

I would like to be able to add my own JAR files at some point. You might be able to do this but I have not figured it out.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

K3 provides efficient solutions for data automation with superb customer service.

Pros

Ease of use, efficiency, customer service/support. K3 is a fluid integration platform that will conform itself to fit a company’s specific set of needs. Broadpeak has a staff of experienced developers that are able to customize the K3 system to automate communication and trade booking with exchanges, trade repositories, and the eConfirm confirmation platform for a number of our customers. They are efficient and partner well to deliver the best customer experience available. Broadpeak has initiated the automation of regulatory compliance requirements such as trade submission, valuation reporting, and life cycle events for a variety of our customers who have been pleased with the user interface and most of all the customer service K3 and Broadpeak provides.

Cons

no issues identified

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Makes our day-to-day tasks much easier to manage

Pros

K3 keeps us out of the data weeds. Implementation was quick and painless, but the real value has come through by significantly cutting down on mundane tasks. The rules engine allows us to easily apply the necessary business logic without hassle. User friendly. Sufficient admin/security features for our needs. Great product -especially for the price.

Cons

Don't have any at this time.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Regulatory Reporting

K3 is a good application. We report trades in Europe and the United States.

Pros

BroadPeak asked me to leave a review. K3 is a good application. We report trades in Europe and the United States. K3 takes data from our trading system and sends it to CME and Unavista. Setup was straightforward. It's all automated and has email alerts. We get a full audit trail of our reporting activity. The project was completed on time and on budget. This is rare at our company so kudos to the BroadPeak Team.

Cons

European support is getting better but we would love to seem more. Else there is no reason to give any negative comment.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Finally caught up with technology

Pros

Started with this company about a year ago. They kept so much information in Excel over the years and didn't really have the technical bandwidth to spend a lot of time organizing everything. LONG overdue to put all this data to good use. You know..pretty much your typical BI nightmare. Tableau is great, but analytics are useless if you can't get a handle on your data in the first place. K3 really took on the bulk of the work. The UI is very straight-forward. I didn't even have to call on my IT guy for help (which I think he appreciated probably more than me). Its just nice to have control over my data.

Cons

No Cons so far.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The Real Streaming ETL Tool

Pros

When it comes to ETL tools, K3 is about as good as it gets. I’ve been a project manager for several firms over the years and hadn't heard of K3 before. It was recommended to me by an ex-colleague and could see the value in it after the very first demo. This was my first exposure to a real “streaming ETL” tool in which transformations are done in real-time (necessary for our business). On top of that, the tool is very easy to learn and most of our analysts were able to figure it out by themselves after just a couple hours of tinkering.

Cons

As a small, fast growing company there are minor growing pains to be expected, but overall had a wonderful experience with the team and the finished product.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Anchal from D+H

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

K3 Integration

Pros

Started using K3 about a year ago. This is a very smart team doing smart software. The idea is basically giving the non-coding people doing the ability to maintain and control integration. This is huge in terms of running efficiently. This is actually very do-able through the K3 user interface. The amount of control you get from the rules engine in terms of tackling tough issues is amazing.

Cons

None come to mind. We've used K3 with RabbitMQ and Kafka. K3 is JMS friendly, so i don't know why you couldn't use any message bus.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Britney from YourPRManager

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We Use K3

Mostly we are using it for data prep pulling data out of a series of in house databases and legacy systems.

Pros

We use K3 a bit differently. Mostly we are using it for data prep pulling data out of a series of in house databases and legacy systems. We used to use a desktop tool for this, but K3 quickly pulls data out and we clean/map/rule it via K3 This gives us a great dataset to do Business Intelligence.

Cons

None that I can think of. The user interface is intuitive. And if you are dealing with legacy systems its awesome.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent product, incredible knowledge in the team and very easy to work with

Pros

Shifts the dynamics away from IT and to the business for a long-standing 'grey area' Clearly defined and focused product, does what it does exceptionally well Easy to understand and use, flexible while being sufficiently ring-fenced Exceptional integration capabilities out of the box Well thought out architecture, clear roadmap guided by a vision of what customers actually need - i.e. NOT led / customised by customer niches

Cons

Not much to not like. I have not seen another tool that is as intuitive and covers the breadth of integration potential that K3 does

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Jeff from Chorus Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I have used K3 at a couple different clients, where my company supplies IT resources.

Saves a tremendous amount of man power.

Pros

Mapping Data in any industry involves a host of business analysts and programmers. K3 allows users to Map data, and maintain mappings without involving programmers and data analysts. The process is fast, easy, and also documents the mappings.

Cons

I don't have any Cons at this time. I would say, that I think this type of software is hard for companies to adopt. Companies that have IT resources will have a hard time adopting a product that displaces IT resources.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Limits

Like the software and the company.

Pros

Our company only uses K3 for position limits. Setup was fast. We get real time trades from the exchanges and K3 calculates our real time limits. Atlas is a big plus. Like the software and the company.

Cons

There were some minor configuration issues that had to be troubleshot when we first started. Some was just education on our part. But once it is up and running the reports are great, intuitive etc.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have had a wonderful experience with this software and the people behind it.

There is nothing that I do not like about the software but I also have realistic expectations. K3 offers a wide variety of adapters and a platform that can easily move data between systems. If a company has an in-house created system and/or has specific requirements, then no solution is going to work out of the box. If you have this challenge, the key is to work a development team and platform that can easily adapt. BroadPeak has this experience, and K3 is flexible enough to allow for this.

Pros

BroadPeak offloads the setup, maintenance and support from the local IT team to them. Having a hosted integration platform promotes cohesion, supportability and the ability to easily add new interfaces. The cost is worth it as creating an in-house solution requires specific skills (higher employee costs) and can lead to poorly designed desperate solutions (multiple interfaces written in various languages and styles by different employees over time). Integration maintenance costs can be high when systems on either side are upgraded and changed; this is especially the case with exchanges like ICE and CME that frequently upgrade. This challenge is easily solved with a company BroadPeak performing the work.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Impressive!

Pros

Simple, easy to use software that works and addresses the needs of both business & IT. K3 allows users to map and maintain mapping information without the need to go through IT service deck. K3 can be used not only as a means to interface with the various systems, but also for data cleansing, all the way to regulatory reporting.

Cons

None at this time. I have been impressed with the ability of the software and the capabilities & genius of team @ Broadpeak.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Salesforce

Pros

We use K3 for Salesforce Integration. We were using another integration platform. It was good but required a lot of coding. The biggest reason we moved was that it was REALLY expensive to scale. We started using K3 and reduced the cost of integration significantly.

Cons

None

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Delivery

K3 is great at Business Analyst enablement.

Pros

As a project manager I can only comment on a couple of things. We put K3 in and it was my job to oversee the project. BroadPeak team is very organized and aggressively pushes deliverables. They seem to have their ..you know what... together. The internal team seemed to take to the application quickly everyone including myself readily understood how the application works. K3 is great at Business Analyst enablement. BroadPeak team has a very strong understanding of how to work in a rigorous project management modality. Strongly on top of deliverables. I'll admit they are also pretty fun to work with.

Cons

No cons. For my world these guys delivered on time and got on top of a very complicated architectural footprint.

Response from BroadPeak Partners

Replied May 2018

Thanks Mike! It was fun working with you as well. ^GR www.broadpeakpartners.com

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

New 7.0 Release

Pros

For full disclosure I was a beta tester for the 7.0 release. We use K3 for a lot of things, but mostly data harmonization. 7.0 is a real step up (in most places) from the 6.xx version. Its really clean and the mapping is awesome. The other thing that is great is that now the entire data store is indexed immediately and really well.

Cons

What happened to the audit trail. I know you can still see it in the 6.x version but not in 7.0?

April 2018

Ryan from Strike

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Fantastic. Great for mergers

Pros

The software is straightforward and easy to use. We never had to rely on an IT specialist to get things fixed. Broadpeak helped get things running, which only took a few days, then I was able to get my job done.

Cons

Honestly, having integrated a few different companies that have been acquired, I wish we had this sooner. This saved us time, money, and kept us from becoming to backlogged.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Kenneth from nGenue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent for ERP, ETRM, or CRM integration

Pros

Although perfectly capable of integrations with any industry, the part that matters to me is K3's ability to understand and integrate with systems that manage data within the energy markets. Examples of this are ETRMs such as EKA, OpenLink, and Allegro and Retail Energy management systems such as nGenue (nTrack Pro).

Cons

For organizations looking to minimize the number of different systems they leverage, K3 will not fit within that strategy. For organizations looking for a solution that minimizes maintenance and improves time to value for integration projects,

April 2018

Scott from Integraph, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great!

Pros

- Great UI. Anyone can use it, so we didn't burden out IT department - Broadpeak was very responsive. - We were up and running in a few days after deployment - Broadpaeak really knew what they were doing and understood IT challenges that businesses can face

Cons

Not a lot to complain about at all. Wish I used it sooner. Any issues were minor and we worked through them quickly with Broadpeak's help.

April 2019

Aasmi from BOMBARDIER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Fix Engine

Pros

We use K3 to connect to ICE and Nodal. K3 connects our instance of Allegro to both of these exchanges. The Broadpeak team knows these exchanges very well. Same with Allegro. We were up and running in a few weeks. The overall project was painless and runs much better than what we had before.

Cons

K3 is great. No complaints. It's going very well.

December 2020

Sunny from YourPRManager

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very much satisfied

Pros

Yep, its a nice step up. Handles a lot of data from a lot of sources. You just manage the ETL in the user interface. Mostly setup and handed over to the business to run for themselves. Its nice to be able to setup integrations and get them running in the same day.

Cons

We’d like to see more Azure support. Thanks

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Software for Tableau

Great Experience to use this software.

Pros

We use K3 to facilitate Tableau reports. The selling point for us was streaming mapping and streaming rules. This lets us generate our own Tableau reports pulling data from multiple systems.

Cons

None that I can think of. Actually i didn't find any reason to any kind of deception. Really it's a very nice product.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

K3

Pros

I was asked to leave a review. K3 is good. There are some things you dont do with it out of the box. This is solved with team. We have parallel prod and test. Sherpa moves data often. This is useful.

Cons

Nothing

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

K3 Rules Engine

Pros

The biggest part for us in our buying decision was the K3 Rules Engine. We have really complex scenarios flowing into SAP. Our team uses K3 to manage those in the user interface. Its fairly straightforward. Some of the formulas can get quite complex however. We've been able to get some clever formulas out of the support desk in a short period of time. Its useful. All of our rules are administered by our team right in the user interface. We don’t have to go begging to IT to get something fixed.

Cons

It's very useful so there is no reason to give any negative review.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A firm full of very intelligent people who make life simple for their clients!

Pros

Ease of deployment - The software can be used for a large variety of applications and the team is very good at getting users up to speed quickly.