Lean Testing Software

About Lean Testing

Lean Testing is a cloud-based and on-premise bug-tracking and test case management solution that allows business to streamline testing for their website, mobile application and software projects. Users are able to submit and customize bug reports, capture bugs from mobile and web applications, execute and customize test cases, and view bug analytics. With Lean Testing, team leads can invite and delegate permissions and tasks for seamless task management. Users are able to enable web and mobile bug reporting and capture through Lean Testing browser extension or in-app reporting SDK. Lean testing's customizable bug notification system notifies users on all or some bug activity, depending on user preference, through email or Slack. These bugs can be view and tracked ...

Lean Testing Pricing

Starting price: 

$5.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Overview Dashboard

Lean Testing User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

Showing 9 reviews

Antonin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2014

For a simple bug tracker, it is the best.

If you need a simple bug tracker, easy to use and to understand, this one will provide everything you could need. The good looking interface will be a welcome sight when the user is used to work on complicated and not-user friendly trackers. We use this tracker on some of our projects and i have yet to hear negative feedback from anyone about it.

Response from Crowdsourced Testing

Thank you very much for your review Antonin. We're glad you like it. We're working hard, listening to you and doing our best to constantly improve your experience with Damn Bugs.

Replied June 2014

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Disappointed - Great tool is no longer available

It worked exactly as I expected it to - until it didn't. I have created several test runs with in until today when it stopped allowing me to start a run. With no support I will be unable to continue using it.

Pros

The bug tracker, test case management and reporting are all simple and effective. I was up and running in no time even though I had never used it before.

Cons

Unfortunately I was late to find out that the product had already been discontinued. It wasn't until I had a problem that I discovered LT is no longer being supported. In spite of that the payment options page is still up. A message indicating that the product is no longer supported would have been nice.

Ted

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Good product, but totally failing support

The support has never provided any misleading information or shown bad language at all. The reason, it doesn't respond at all. As a paying customer, I have tried contacting them via their support forum on userecho, via their support e-mail which was finally provided attached to an invoice, via another mail address provided on their web site, and via a contact form on https://crowdsourcedtesting.com/ which appears to be a company behind the tool. None of which have lead to any response whatsoever, still after a couple of months with repeated attempts. My original query was related to a desire to buy another upgrade package, so there is really not a critical problem to start with. But I feel uncomfortable to continue using a service which treats customers like this, so I will need to migrate my own companies' projects as well as client companies' (embarrassing to have pointed them here to start with) projects to another solution.

Pros

Actually a nice interface, good workflow, and the functionalities I need most

Cons

That the company behind fails to communicate at all

Response from Crowdsourced Testing

We take bug reports very seriously, but sadly cannot attend to every support request sent by customers, especially those related to their own misuse and mistakes.

Replied November 2016

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great while it lasted! Sadly no longer supported, so you need to look elsewhere

The rating reflects the fact that development of the software has been discontinued. The product itself worked as expected and was a pleasure to use.

Pros

Highly intuitive user interface Easily Customised Very simple installation/setup Nice graphical output

Cons

Pass or fail status could only be assigned to a test case in its entirety - not against individual test steps, as is the norm with most similar test management programs. What irritates most of all though is that we had only just started using Lean Testing in earnest when the plug was pulled. A great shame that the developers were unable to find a buyer to keep this great product alive!

User Profile

kapala kiran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Best Free Bug Tracking Tool

Pros

These are some my pros which i think is quite amazing about this tool- 1. Free 2. Easy 3. Nice UI 4. Unlimited Users for Free 5. Unlimited Projects 6.

Cons

There are some my Cons which i think is quite bad about this tool- 1.When Server gets down , we cannot retrieve it.So we have to take the backup by regularly by exporting it to the Excel Sheets. 2.Response time is quite more.

kiran

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Ur Leantesting Website is not working

Pros

Everything like bug tracking to Test Suites . Better and user friendly UI then any other tool. Hope it adds customization.

Cons

Its not opening when u require the most. When i am trying to use now it is showing - This site can't be reached.

florian

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

A very good BugTracker

Clean, pro, easy to use, customisable, not expensive (free for now), and, a very reactive team ! It's still growing but i can hear the famouness coming

Response from Crowdsourced Testing

Hi Florian, Thank you for your positive review, we've been working hard to provide a good product, and user feedback is very important to us! We hope you like the recent change to Lean Testing, the complete test management solution, and stay tuned for more updates! The Lean Testing Team

Replied May 2015

Mauricio

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

July 2014

Excellent tool!

We've been using it for a few weeks for our apps and we are very satisfied. It's easy to use. The interface is friendly, simple. Just what we were looking for. Besides, the support team is quick in responding and they take our feedback into consideration to keep improving Damn bugs.

Response from Crowdsourced Testing

Thanks!

Replied July 2014

K

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Missing required fields no option to customise.

Like so many that claim to be bug tracking software this offering is missing a field testers need & it offers no option to customise or introduce new fields. The missing field is 'priority'. Thankyou for supplying the 'severity' field but where is the 'priority' field used to facilitate true bug reporting & tracking?

Response from Crowdsourced Testing

We've since added a "Priority" field.

Replied November 2016