All Dynamics 365 Reviews

1-25 of 5,531 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

Excellent CRM solution for unique uses

User Profile

Lindsey Raye

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Dynamics 365 CRM and MA

PROS

Ability to use multiple data points to use for audience segmentation

CONS

The leads and contacts or opportunities are hard to connect

Naiem

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Effortless Billing and Invoicing with Dynamics 365: Streamlining Business Finances

PROS

Using Dynamics 365 is a complete transformation for our billing and invoicing operations. For a small entrepreneur, following finances is paramount and this software has simplified everything. Its packages are designed in a way that customers can alter some details like the logotype quite easily without losing their personal touch thus ensuring uniformity with all other business requirements thereby maintaining uniformity throughout the organization including logos on documents such as letterheads Generating invoices electronically or manually, tracking what has been paid against what has come in before calling someone out on debt matters like when or where those funds have gone into without leaving physical evidence on paper has never been easier since this system handles everything on its own. For instance, it has been very crucial because we used to spend too much time going through many papers’ records trying to find out who owes us what; but now things just happen at a click of.

CONS

A business owner using Dynamics 365 for invoicing and billing has both been helped and prevented to some extent by its functionality. Beginning to understand all the finer points of this software is tough - it gets difficult soon after one starts using it. The financial tools bundled alongside Dynamics 365 play a key role in management when we don’t really know what we’re doing yet it’s still one tough nut to crack. To mention a few; it takes a lot of precious time in setting up the software.

Julia

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

There's Potential

We are not using the application at all in the way we had envisioned and I am looking at other Microsoft partners that could help as well as altogether switching to other applications for contact management.

PROS

I chose Dynamics 365 because we are already using Microsoft products and wanted a seamless integration to our CRM. I was drawn to the simplicity of the application and ability to customize within the application from the demo.

CONS

When I started working with a Microsoft partner to customize the application, I quickly became frustrated due to the number of errors and roadblocks that came with the integration and implementation process. I had evaluated our situation very carefully to ensure we had the required technical specifications and would be a good fit for our company; however, I was thrown off by the requirements that we could not face.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

Highly customizable Microsoft product for easy integration purposes

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Marketo has poorly created templates that are difficult to customize and limited, and they have poor customer service to back up the products they provide.

David

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Dynamics 365 Business Analyst

Overall, its flexibility, functionality, and alignment with Microsoft's ecosystem make it a popular choice for organizations looking to streamline their operations and improve productivity.

PROS

Overall, Dynamics 365's integration, scalability, comprehensive functionality, customization options, analytics capabilities, and cloud-based deployment make it a preferred choice for businesses looking to streamline their operations and drive digital transformation.Providing a unified experience and enabling users to leverage familiar tools and workflows.

CONS

While Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile a wider range of organizations.Compatibility issues or limitations when trying to connect with external systems.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Salesforce can be expensive, especially for smaller businesses.Setting up and configuring Salesforce to meet specific business needs may require technical expertise and training.

Terly

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Dynamic 365 is an awesome help for our company

PROS

Dynamic 365 is wasy to use, easy to navigate if you need help

CONS

It need some customization,it turns some people off to products

Kay

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Very dynamic system but hard to learn and maintain.

It has been very frustrating to use. To change pricing, take a PHD to figure out how to do it. Then you have to wait hours to see if it even took. Quite often it doesn't and then you have to get on the phone with Tech Support. Who has time to sit on the phone with Tech Support for hours.

PROS

Haven't figured that out yet and I have been using it for over 2 years.

CONS

It has a lot of programs that could really help us. But the Quick Reference Guides we use are not user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

We used JavaPos System no longer supported our headquarters choose this for our new system. We had NO input as usual.

User Profile

Gamze

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great for Large Account's Finances

Overall, it's a little complex but very beneficial tool for our business.

PROS

This tool is great to handle the large account's financial records.

CONS

I do not like the design, it's really old for modern work place times.

User Profile

Betsy

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Betsy's Review

PROS

The effectiveness , and time-saving nature.

CONS

The complexity for first-time users which is Ok once a person gets used to it.

User Profile

Engin

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Supporting Internal System Flawlessly

Overall, efficient to solve our problems but they need a better design.

PROS

This tool provides comprehensive data for each segment and made our life easier.

CONS

The design on this tool looks like it is from 1980s, it should be updated.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Dynamic 365 is the best CRM and ERP application in the Market

Its the best solution in offering a clear view of how sales and marketing efforts perform together.

PROS

it brings together CRM and ERP, as we can take care of our business processes and also automate them. also, it covers different software products and unifies data business intelligence.

CONS

steep learning curve and the interface is not intuitive

User Profile

Faruk

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Gets the job done but a little rigid CRM

We used Microsoft tools in our entire organization. The best part of getting Dynamics 365 was the easiness of integration. All softwares and online tools work very well altogether. We never had any compatibility issues or we never spent much time to integrate other systems to MS Dynamics 365. Moreover, majority of the other tools we used already had the integration option to it. As a salesperson, I used CRM every single day. I like the contact management. Since I use Office, it was so easy to use email and Skype together on the CRM, and I was able to keep a track of every single action. I was OK to use it but if they could improve the UI, it can be a great tool. They may offer some packages for smaller teams as well.

PROS

Easy integration with the other tools - even they are not from Microsoft CRM gets the job done Easy contract management with DocuSign and MS Drive CRM structure for the leads and potentials Customization options Reports are enough for a regular sales team but it is possible to get custom and advanced reporting Access management is better than many other CRMs

CONS

The user interface can be improved The whole system for CRM is too rigid and not that user friendly like a few other competitors It is a good solution for large companies but if you have a team less than 50 people, maybe there could be more budget options - of course with less features

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Integration issues because we used Microsoft environment in the organization

Selcuk

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

An Effective and Comprehensive Financial Solution

Overall, I would recommend Dynamics 365 as a great solution for managing financial transactions. The wide range of features, along with its integration with other Microsoft products, make it an effective and comprehensive solution.

PROS

As a finance professional, I found Dynamics 365 to be an effective and comprehensive solution for managing complex financial transactions. It is user-friendly, with a wide range of customizable features that make it easy to set up and manage. The integration with other Microsoft products, such as Excel and Office, is seamless, making it an ideal solution for any organization.

CONS

Despite the many advantages of Dynamics 365, there are some downsides. The cost of the solution can be a bit steep, especially for smaller organizations. Additionally, the complexity of the system can be a bit overwhelming and the learning curve can be quite steep.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Dynamics 365 stands out from its competitors due to its robust feature set and its integration with other Microsoft products. Additionally, the ability to customize the system to fit your specific needs is a great plus, as it allows you to tailor the solution to your organization. It’s also relatively easy to learn and use, making it a great choice for any organization.

Pawan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

"Must have product for your Business- Dynamics 365"

My experience with Dynamics 365 has been extremely positive. The software has helped me to streamline my operations, improve efficiency, and make better decisions. I highly recommend Dynamics 365 to any business looking to improve their bottom line.

PROS

Dynamics 365 is a powerful tool that provides a wide range of advantages for businesses of all sizes. One of the main advantages of Dynamics 365 is its ability to integrate with other systems, such as Office 365 and LinkedIn, allowing businesses to streamline their operations and improve efficiency. Dynamics 365 also offers a variety of features that can help businesses automate processes, such as sales and marketing automation, customer service automation, and project management. Additionally, Dynamics 365 provides businesses with a comprehensive view of their data, allowing them to make better decisions and improve their bottom line.Another advantage of Dynamics 365 is its scalability. Whether a business is just starting out or is a large enterprise, Dynamics 365 can be tailored to meet its specific needs. This means that businesses can start small and grow as they need to, without having to invest in new systems or migrate data.Finally, Dynamics 365 provides businesses with a robust security system that ensures that their data is protected from unauthorised access. This includes multi-factor authentication and encryption, as well as compliance with industry standards such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001.

CONS

In all aspect its great but price is slightly higher on side.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

First, Dynamics 365 offers a comprehensive suite of tools that can be tailored to meet the specific needs of a business. This means that businesses can start small and grow as they need to, without having to invest in new systems or migrate data.Second, Dynamics 365 offers a wide range of automation features that can help businesses streamline their operations and improve efficiency. This includes automation of sales and marketing, customer service, and project management.Third, Dynamics 365 offers a robust security system that ensures that business data is protected from unauthorised access. This includes multi-factor authentication and encryption, as well as compliance with industry standards such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001.Fourth, Dynamics 365 is integrated with other systems, such as Office 365 and LinkedIn, which allows businesses to streamline their workflow and improve efficiency.Finally, Dynamics 365 offers a comprehensive view of data, which allows businesses to make better decisions and improve their bottom line.

Jose

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Customer Relationship Management / Dyamics 365

Dynamics CRM stands as a transformative investment, propelling our sales force into the digital landscape for seamless sales report generation. From the convenience of a web or mobile app, management can effortlessly examine sales leads and address any complications with ease.

PROS

Effortlessly access information on the fly during your daily activities. The mobile app allows you to review any previous customer history before heading out for a visit.

CONS

There appears to be a disruption in the connection to our primary database, leading to inaccuracies in the data that have not been updated.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

I required additional features and capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

In general, Microsoft is synonymous with a legacy of tradition and expertise in software development.

Renaud

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Cumbersome, not very portable

It was ok, but I fund the software to be too cumbersome to use efficiently

PROS

This is a full feature solution that can integrate in a ERP system with lost of options

CONS

It looks lime it was developed years ago and has not changed much. The mobile application is not great and the customization is difficult, long and expensive

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

At the time it seemed to be the better solution. Things have evolved and it looks like Dynamics lags behind the times

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Tigerpaw was limited and not easy to use

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great customizable software but a pain to learn/set up!

Overall this can be a fairly complicated software if you're used to more simple PM websites like Trello or Teamwork Projects. However, it is so customizable that it will basically work for any type of industry you're in. It helps us see all of our data, projects, production, and customer service in one spot instead of using different websites/softwares for each aspect of the business. I would highly recommend Dymanics, but go through their internal team to get it set up and take some training sessions first.

PROS

This is by far the most customizable project management software I have ever used. It helps keep our entire team on track, from the customer service to product team. We are able to write all the necessary information into every single job and track where it is in our system. We love the ability to tailor this platform to our specific needs. You can pretty much make this software work for any type of company you're working in.

CONS

This can be extremely frustrating and take a long time to set up and learn. If you transfer information over from a previous PM software, be prepared for a ton of copying & pasting. Luckily the Dynamics internal team was able to set everything up for us with a little direction, and we were back a forth a lot to get the platform to where we wanted it to be. After that, it took many tutorials and training sessions to learn all the ins-and-outs of the website, but it was worth it in the end.

Gytis

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY