All Jira Reviews

1-25 of 12,862 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Sports, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

User Profile

Mairéad

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Could not be without it in our IT support

Would be lost without it. It's far superior to other ticketing systems that we've used. the workflows work great and easy to setup

PROS

- Ease of use - Ability to edit fields and display - Ease of setting up

CONS

- outages can be frequent in comparison to other products. - not a lot of instructions on how to setup easily

Reasons for switching to Jira

system was outdated and not user friendly

Chinmay

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Jira review - excellent tool for Project and Sprint planning

The Jira app is an exceptional tool for project management, particularly suited for agile development teams. Its comprehensive features, robust performance, and high level of customization make it a valuable asset for managing complex projects and enhancing team collaboration. While it may have a learning curve, the investment in time and effort is well worth it for the productivity gains and streamlined workflows it offers. Overall, Jira stands out as a premier project management solution that can adapt to the needs of diverse teams and projects, making it a highly recommended tool for organizations looking to optimize their project management processes.

PROS

Comprehensive project management and issue tracking features. High level of customization. Strong integration with other tools and platforms. Excellent reporting and analytics capabilities. Effective collaboration tools.

CONS

Steep learning curve for new users. Can be overwhelming due to the abundance of features. Performance can be slow with large projects or extensive customizations.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Need more sophisticated app for spirint planning

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Used in minimal capacity

PROS

Task dashboard: moving tasks from waiting to start, for review etc is good.

CONS

History of logged hours on a task is hidden which I don’t love.

User Profile

Faz

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Brickflow Loves Jira

PROS

Jira rocks for Brickflow because it keeps things organized with boards and to-do lists, but also makes working together a breeze. Everyone can see how projects are coming along and stay on the same page, which is pretty sweet.

CONS

Jira can be a double-edged sword. While it excels at organization with boards and to-do lists, setting things up can feel like navigating a labyrinth. Collaboration features are limited, so forget chatting with teammates directly within the app. For non-technical teams, Jira's robust features might be overkill compared to simpler tools.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira worked better with tech teams and we are a tech company primarily

Tariq

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Review of Jira

JIRA instrument takes care of business and would suggest it. Profoundly intrigued by its elements like issue following, project the board, dexterous turn of events, adaptable work processes and reconciliation with different instruments. - Permits us to effortlessly make, track and oversee issues and undertakings

PROS

Integration Capabilities Advanced Reporting Scalability Community Support Friendly user clarity ira is an immensely powerful issue management tool Easy to set up a project

CONS

slow working inappropriate case support incorrect setup, absence of memory space an excessive number of modules introduced absence of legitimate modules setup, obsolete instrument rendition

Reason for choosing Jira

A lot of qualities are as under, on the basis of the following features: Integration Capabilities Advanced Reporting Scalability Community Support Friendly user clarity

Reasons for switching to Jira

on the basis of the following features: Integration Capabilities Advanced Reporting Scalability Community Support Friendly user clarity

Anterpreet

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

All-in-one project management tool

PROS

Overall, the JIRA tool does the job and I would suggest it. I'm quite impressed with its features, which include problem tracking, project management, agile development, configurable processes, and connection with other programs. Enables us to simply generate, track, and manage issues and tasks.

CONS

For beginners, complexity is the main hurdle. Apart from this, technically, it has limited built-in testing features, and setup cost for a startup firms and smaller companies.

Reason for choosing Jira

I was going to work on multiple smaller projects with 5 different set of teams. So, I decided to with Jira instead of Asana etc.

Kshitij

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Jira - A Unique tool for Task Management and Reporting

Overall experience of Jira is mind blowing. It's a fantastic tool for bug tracking and report generation. It provides customizable workflows with integrated capabilities.

PROS

Jira is one of the best tool used now-a-days. It helps us in task management, version control. It's powerful issue tracking tool with good integration capabilities. It has advanced reporting system.

CONS

Initially, it feels complex and have several price plans.

Reasons for switching to Jira

I like Jira UI Interface and task management features.

Julijana

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great for multi-project management

PROS

I liked that we could build different project hierarchies and layer down the different sub-projects and sub-tasks. The timeline view was also very helpful.

CONS

It was a bit complex to set up and to get the non-technical team on board using it.

Reasons for switching to Jira

We wanted something more dynamic and that could host more complex projects.

keeza bianca

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

JIRA SOFTWARE REVIEW

ITS GOOD AND USEFUL TO TRACK THE SHIPMENT OF INCOMING MATERIALS.

PROS

FOR ME IT HELP TO TRACK AND SCHEDULING THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING PRODUCT IN OTHER COUNTRY.

CONS

FOR ME IMPROVED THE TRACKING SIDE OF THE COMPANY

Reason for choosing Jira

FOR ME IT MORE JIRA IS MORE USEFUL FOR THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING OF MATERIALS AND KNOW THE EXACT LOCATION BECAUSE OF THE MOBILE APP.

Reasons for switching to Jira

FOR THE OTHER TOOLS NEEDED FOR THE TRUCKING.

Edwin

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Jira for Agile Methodologies

If you have a background managing project in Agile way, migrating to Jira is quite easy and straightforward

PROS

Easy to setup for managing project using Agile methodologies.

CONS

Overhelming features that sometimes need a litte bit of training to understand.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Standard software used by the company. We setup the project initially using Trello but needed to migrate to Jira

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

JIRA is a Great Tool - for the Right Teams

PROS

The best part about JIRA is how visual the UI is. It is incredibly easy to track down and track through different tasks and sprints without having the hassle of digging through a 90s-style ticket system. My other absolute favorite thing about JIRA is the simple ability to tag individual users basically anywhere. This saves an incredible amount of time due to the way in which notifications are handled in and outside of the system. Collaboration is beyond easy with JIRA.

CONS

Many of the most important features are being deprecated over time, and the customer service component of the software seems ineffective at best. Some of the best features have been removed and the highest priorities on their roadmap aren't those that would severely increase users' quality of life. I think this is part of a growing process that the company is going through, but it does cause some heartache on the regular to think that our business desires aren't being met - even through months of users requesting the simplest of features.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA had a much more robust interface than the other options we were looking into, and overall it was the visual aspects of JIRA that won out over the others.

Adam

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great for Backlogs and Organizing Software Releases - Bad For Agility

Great software, but I couldn't believe there was no native chat support for assisting with issues. Really Atlassian? Are you that proud of the UI? You shouldn't be... you probably bought Trello because enough people were having a hard time figuring out all of Jira's quirks. Trello is so much easier and faster to get up and running for projects, so that was a good buy. Take notes.

PROS

The backlog and features for managing the backlog with different methodologies such as Kanban, Scrum, or Kanban + Scrum hybrid are very flexible. Planning sprints, releasing sprints, and looking at history of what was done is very organized.

CONS

Cumbersome to setup. Workflows for issues and UI/UX for creating them is not easy to understand. Sure you can figure it out, but it will require a lot of facepalms. It's good for larger organizations with several cross-functional teams, but if you are a smaller organization stick with Trello and checklists for the cards if sub-tasks are needed. The sub-tasks in Jira are just plain awful to work with, and will end up wasting a lot of time for your team.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Phabricator didn't have a good way to manage multiple projects and very little support for Agile Methodologies like SCRUM.

David

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

JIRA is necessary to my everyday organization

I use it every day to organize my workflow. Without it, I would be pretty lost.

PROS

Agile development on Jira is great. The ecosystem allows me to track my time, organize my issues into tasks and sub-tasks, track when things get done, create estimates, and organize complex projects into smaller and simpler pieces.

CONS

The support is pretty ignorant of their user-base on several issues and refuse to add new features that would benefit hundreds, if not thousands. It can be very tricky to migrate, update, or set up. Plugins can cost money and it can add up, though I haven't spent too much at all for the value I received.

Reason for choosing Jira

Trello is a watered-down version of JIRA and doesn't feature all of the technical details that JIRA has.

Reasons for switching to Jira

My prior employer used Asana but I found JIRA to be a better solution for an Agile workflow.

Derek

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Using Jira Software and Service Desk

We have been using Jira (and Confluence) for over 10 years. We currently have over 500 projects in Jira with a user base around 2000. We do agile web and app software development and run a support desk with kanban. Each team has their own projects with their own specific needs, from workflows, custom fields, permissions, and notifications. We do not use the cloud product, but a 3rd party, hosted, server version.

PROS

Extensibility. Jira really can be all things to all users. There are so many business workflow processes that we have implemented and all in Jira: advanced software development, workflows for processing contracts and invoices, and support work with incidents and service requests with approvals. Lastly, with the large dev community and a large pool of app add-ons, we are confident we could extend Jira to be what we need it to be.

CONS

If you don't understand the principles of Agile software development, there will be parts of using Jira that will be foreign to you and will likely go unused. There is a steep learning curve on the administration-side. With so many functions and features, it can be difficult to know all of your options. The "schemes" that power the project administration can also make it difficult to troubleshoot your setup.

Reason for choosing Jira

We liked Jira's look and feel and ease of setup and use.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira is created for the purpose we needed, whereas Sharepoint was being used because we were already paying for it. Reporting was lacking in Sharepoint and everytime we wanted to make a small change, we would have to use developer time.

Darian

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Review for Jira as a developer

We moved our IT department to start using Jira for the teams that work in development. We have not yet moved our Helpdesk or "system uptime" teams over since we are still looking at what product works best. So with the smaller team, I believe it has helped in keeping our tickets in order. It is simple to see what is currently being worked on in each project. We do not have the highest plan so we do not have all features, but I think our current feature set is large with room to evolve.

PROS

Jira is excellent at keeping track of our issues and linking between them on a kanban board. It was our introduction to a Kanban system of tickets. There are also many features we see ourselves using that we are on the verge of delving into, allowing us to focus on the tickets now but expand in the near future. I like that tickets are easily linked to each other. Our previous system made it difficult to know which tickets were related, while Jira has several options for relating tickets (related to, duplicates, blocked / blocks/ etc)

CONS

I think the price can get high depending on how big your team is. We were just over the free limit which becomes a large cost, especially once you include subscriptions to confluence etc. I think the load times and UI can get buggy at times, there are multiple times a day I have to click through menus several times for it to register. This is by far the most frustrating thing, especially when you have many tickets on a page. One issue we had was that our current ticket system allows us to CC users onto tickets so they (+ anyone else we add) can get an update. This was not possible through regular Jira, however something similar could be done with effort on the Jira Service Management side.

Reasons for switching to Jira

We switched because our previous product Trac was hosted on-prem and we were looking for off-prem solutions at the start of COVID. Jira came recommended to us by one of our partners so we decided to make the full switch.

Sudhir

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

One of the greatest defect tracking and project management tools in the industry

Project and Time management in many cutomer projects

PROS

I find this software to be very versatile and useful. It has functions that make work easier when it comes to organization, planning, and meeting goals. It facilitates effective teamwork; it is simple to keep track of the activities that must be completed and the notifications of changes to any action work well. It has multiple views and is used to manage projects, so people who want to see an overview of the work can use the To-do List or simply the Roadmap, and team members who are trying to balance their daily activities can use the Dashboard to plan their workload. I like it because it easily adapts to what you want to do.

CONS

In some circumstances, receiving notifications has become difficult, preventing real-time monitoring. Although simple and adaptable, defining and organizing the sorts of work items might be difficult at first.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA is quite easy to migrate. Easy to train and educate the team in fastest time possible. Easy to handle the administrative tasks and correct when needed.

User Profile

Meraz

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best-in-class and Reliable Project Management Companion

Jira is presently utilized to manage our projects and workflows. We utilize it to manage team members' progress on projects, track outstanding work, and offer context for objectives and procedures. This is utilized across the organization and provides visibility for a large portion of the development effort on a range of projects.

PROS

1) Integrate seamlessly with development tools like Slack, Github, or Bitbucket. 2) Workspace is very configurable; you may customize the components of each task on your board, as well as create your own icons, labels, and automated processes. 3) Connect all issues/tasks to Epics and view the anticipated outcomes in the Product Roadmap. 4) It offers the flexibility of a kanban board, which provides the user with a clearer view of what has been accomplished, what is in process, and what remains. 5) User story statuses may be used to monitor progress and control workflows. 6) Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories, which speeds up administrative duties if this information was previously recorded in another format, such as CSV.

CONS

1) Only internal users may be allocated to tasks and user stories. This might result in unnecessarily long delays when external users want immediate input or participation. 2) When many boards exist within a project, statuses (user stories) cannot be established explicitly for each board. 3) User stories may be assigned to just two categories of users: assignees and reporters. JIRA does not permit the assignment of numerous assignees to a single user story.

Reason for choosing Jira

Because Atlassian has a lot more products, they were able to keep everything under the same roof. When we used JIRA integrations with other tools, they worked really well at the time and were very useful.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira was more cost-effective and better for us because it met our needs more. It worked better with other Atlassian products that we were going to buy. So, it's clear that Jira is the best modern Project Tracking tool on the market right now.

User Profile

Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: