All B2B Intent Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Buyer Discovery Opened Many More Doors

PROS

Gartner Buyer Discovery is very simple to set up and use. The team is always ready to answer my questions, or hop on a call to discuss ways I can use this tool better. They are always open to my feedback, and try to meet any needs I bring their way. Knowing who is shopping around has allowed us to cross reference all of our outbound campaigns and find the companies that received our emails and began looking at our product, but maybe didn't reply back right away.

CONS

Without a contact to know who is searching, we often have to spend time trying to find the right person to reach out to. This isn't something that even could be added as far as I'm aware, but is the only real pain point we have experienced.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Buyer Discovery makes Intent Data Easy to Understand

PROS

The fields that are included in the intent data tables and exported reports are easy to understand and showcase, with variables such as High, Low, or Very High. It makes it very simple to sort and categorize the data.

CONS

To access the data, you have to have a separate login and user interface than the Capterra Vendor backend, which is annoying, especially when other buyer intent platforms incorporate the data into their other features easy to navigate. This isn't a deal-breaker, but it does add a bit of effort to accessing the data.

Reason for choosing B2B Intent

Existing vendor relationship with Gartner with Gartner Peer Insights. Also the High-Low variable were appealing compared to other alternatives.

Trace

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Solid data, but frustrating user experience

PROS

The intent information is great to have access to as you're looking for new accounts or current accounts to prospect to.

CONS

The UI is extremely frustrating. If you alter your filters at all, then it resets the filters you already have in place. The domain names's for the companies are un-clickable and you also cannot copy the domain name to paste it into your search bar. It's almost easier to export the information into a spreadsheet and work off that, which is extra work and adds to the frustrating experience.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Trace! Your challenges are understandable, and we appreciate you letting us know how we could make the platform more user-friendly for sales reps to prospect from it directly. You'll be happy to know that we're working on a fix for that filter resetting issue as we speak! Keep your eyes peeled for an announcement from our team in the next couple of weeks. If possible, we would also recommend integrating Buyer Discovery with your CRM to eliminate those extra steps.

Replied March 2023

Abby

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great data but most have process in place to utilize

The best experience I had with Buyer Discovery was with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] . She went above and beyond to help our small team ulitize the data but at the end of the day we didn't have enough systems in place to really make a splash with this data. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team met with us on many calls to try and help us get our systems down.

PROS

When we used this data for ads we have a higher conversion rate. I liked the filters for the data. I liked the saleforce integration.

CONS

Biggest con was you had to manually upload lists to LinkedIn (however I think there's a feature in beta for this). Another con is I wish there was a way to get contact data in addition to companies.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Abby! We appreciate you sharing your experience with your dedicated client partner and the improvements you made to your LinkedIn campaigns. We have a number of advancements to our product and customer experience launching in early 2023 that will help our clients implement the right processes and seamlessly integrate Buyer Discovery into paid media, email, and sales programs. In the meantime, we're excited to follow your continued success at Swoogo and as a demand generation leader!

Replied December 2022

Ilan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Capterra provides high quality intent signals

We have integrated Capterra buyer discovery into out ABM process, is shows great impact and improves the outbound conversion rates.

PROS

High quality intent signals on various medium-high intent level. Based on our analysis most customers review us on Capterra prior to purchase so Capterra intent is a really good indication for the chance of acquiring a specific company as a customer.

CONS

The interface is outdated, and not 100% seamless, requires manual actions to sync new accounts into our CRM.

Reason for choosing B2B Intent

We are using G2crowd buyer discover in parallel. Combining bot signals proves and extremely high value.

Joey

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Good Utility from Buyer Discovery

Overall, it's a very nice tool to have to see that your buyers are showing intent. Having that visibility is a way to get a competitive advantage or at least stay on par with your competitors. It allows us to put the right sales and marketing enablement in place to go after these accounts. Finding the right intent filters for your business can be tricky and the model will constantly have to evolve, but overall the tool is helpful.

PROS

Buyer Discovery makes it easy to set the filters of our ICP and see all of the accounts showing intent in your market. It makes it easy to then prioritize how you want to divide and engage those accounts in your sales and marketing plays.

CONS

The filters reset when you need to adjust a filter further up on the page. This can be frustrating because finding the right combination of filters for your business takes a lot of trial and error.

Elif

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Good CS, good insights but limited user options.

It is a useful product to identify audience of your review pages, but it doesn't really bring any value to lead search if you have very specific ICP.

PROS

Good insights on categories and competitor views.

CONS

Interface looks very basic and when it comes to selecting relevant companies and importing them to Hubspot, it is not very practical. Also, it creates bunch of properties on Hubspot after integration that are not in use. I would prefer choosing what information to transfer to the CRM.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent, actionable insights

So far, so good.

PROS

I like the fact that it provides the misisng component for our outbound strategy, which has been timing around purchase intent. We are already seeing higher quality leads coming through much quicker as a result of targeting accounts that we are now are actively researching the software we sell.

CONS

The challenge is that there is still a significant amount of educted guesswork due to the anonymity of individuals researching our software markets. As a result, we still need to deploy a lot of resources to target individuals who feel are within the decision-making unit. This can be quite oneous and time consuming for larger accounts.

VALERIE

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great product, great results!

Increased lead results, consistency with the lead generation, and quality API setup to maximize integrations.

PROS

I am an end user, but I have had a wonderful experience thanks to many, many lead results.

CONS

The integration process took a little longer than we were expecting, but we were able to get where we needed to be relying on your customer success team.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Good data, limited integrations

PROS

The data itself is really good - we've generally seen good value from PPC and PPL perspective from Gartner Digital Markets so this help pull more value from these properties.

CONS

No integration with our ABM tech yet (6Sense) so it's a little more challenging to act on than other intent sources. There are other integrations (like Salesforce) that can solve for it in a roundabout way, but the direct integration would make things much much easier.

Anthony

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great Product

The service worked for what we needed, the only main drawback is having to marry the solution with another product to get contact level information to prospect leads.

PROS

The ability to identify who is browsing our company profile and reach out to our ICP based on intent levels.

CONS

Company data onlyCost is in the high range

Christelle

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent rapport Qualité / Prix

Pour le moment, nous sommes satisfaits du service.

PROS

1/ Pertinence de l'algorithmePar rapport à d'autres solutions concurrentes, l'algo définissant le niveau de maturité du compte est pertinent. Vu par ailleurs, certains comptes peuvent être définis comme High au niveau de l'engagement et lorsque l'on creuse leurs données comportement (fréquence, récence et type de recherche), ils sont plus sur du Low. Avec Buyer Discovery, les données remontées sont fiables !2/ Intégration avec Hubspot :Au delà de la simplicité d'intégration avec Hubspot ou encore Linkedin Ads, on a toutes les données requises pour faire de l'automatisation et des rapports de suivi assez avancés.

CONS

Les dates envoyées par Buyer Discovery dans Hubspot sont en format texte et non date. Il faut donc créer des propriétés custom, via des workflows, pour avoir une date de 1st record ou d'update.

Reason for choosing B2B Intent

Qualité de la démo et efforts de l'équipe commerciale sur les modalités contractuelles.

Lindsay

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great Way for Targeting Leads

PROS

I love the amount of information available about organizations who might be researching your Gartner profile. Not only if they're viewed your page, but if they've compared you to your competitors and what exact keywords they are searching for. The chart is extremely user friendly and easy to read. The sortable columns make it great for being able to prioritize the data.

CONS

I haven't found the "Engagement", "Awareness" and "Intent" scores to be overly relevant. Meaning, reaching out to organizations who have scored "very high" in any of these categories has not led me to quicker conversations or better leads.

Brian

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2021

Ok product horrible support

PROS

Nothing great about the product. It provides decent data but we have more success with other types of content.

CONS

Many of the high intent accounts weren't truly high intent. The support from them was, typical Gartner, horrible.

Melissa

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Intuitive integration, mixed results

Overall, we surprisingly saw the most lift with low intent/awareness accounts and less engagement from the accounts with high intent/awareness. Our main goal was to layer the audiences from Buyer Discovery with our named account lists to refine our targeting; results were flat between campaigns that utilized intent data and campaigns that did not. While we didn't see any increase to our Cost per Lead, we also did not increase the lead volume as expected.

PROS

It was easy to create multiple audiences based on intent and awareness and had a smooth integration with LinkedIn.

CONS

Nothing was difficult to utilize, it was all very intuitive. I would say I had higher expectations for audience size, and I had to combine High and Medium intent/awareness data to achieve a sizeable target audience.

Marta

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Capterra Buyer Discovery

PROS

I like the leads it brings in for us, like the ease of use.

CONS

No, no aspects that were difficult to use, not that I am aware of.

Rahat

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Really good info, but have a strategy to use it!

PROS

Amazing service and support. Gartner go above and beyond to make you successful and have really good reps.

CONS

I have experienced any cons. Just have a LinkedIn, SDR, ABM strategy before hand and think about how you are going to use the data.

Phil

Veterinary, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Surprised me with results

We weren’t initially using Buyer Discovery, we then did a test with it and it came back with amazing results. The proof was in the numbers.

PROS

This tool helps not just with sales but also marketing and customer retention.

CONS

It wasn’t a massive task but setting it up in your Salesforce does take skill.

Briana

Internet, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

</