All Seamless.AI Reviews

1-25 of 148 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brandon

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good product with some flaws

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Seamless is fantastic for SDR's

On a team of Sales Development Representatives, we are searching for the best clients to work with and for contacts at those companies that make marketing budget decisions or influence those. While LinkedIn is the best place to search for those contacts, Seamless makes it incredibly easy to locate their contact info and get it properly imported into Salesforce.

PROS

Seamless makes the process of finding a leads contact info and entering it into our CRM (Salesforce) as easy as two clicks. And you can bulk-import an entire list (from a saved search in LinkedIn Sales Nav for example), or just select one person at a time.

CONS

Sometimes (very seldom) emails are not found or are not correct. But they are more correct and in there more often than any other product of its type I've used (hunter.io, Rocket Reach, etc).

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

Better contact database, better AI, more frequently updated, and solid customer service.

David

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great tool, very poor customer service

The tool itself is quite good, even if it does have some accuracy issues when it comes to its data. I will admit its not the same tool as zoominfo, and so its unfair to compare the two, so for what it is it works really really well. My biggest gripe is the customer service. I have five licenses right now, and I would imagine that for someone spending a fair bit of money with the company, that I would have a customer success manager reaching out occasionally to make sure everything is going well with the platform. I never have that, even after 2 years as a client. In fact, I sent an email to seamless just last week about that very subject, and of course I get no response which is par for the course it seems. I've heard similar stories from the recruiters in my community as well. I get the strong oppression that they care more about client acquisition than client retention, and when they get you as a client they pretty much forget about you as long as you're on recurring billing. I think if they improve their customer service significantly, they'll have an unbeatable tool. As it stands right now, I'd say it's a great tool with poor customer service and support, which is why I've stopped recommending it in my training programs.

PROS

I would say the biggest strength to seamless is going to be the speed at which you could build list off of LinkedIn. The tool is super fast, and that's a huge help when you're scraping big list.

CONS

Do you provide some context to this answer, I use seamless for two of my companies - The Kineta Group (a recruitment firm) as well as The Digital Headhunter (a training company for search firms). I also run a Facebook group of about 10,000+ recruiters (the Headhunter & Executive Recruiter Community)where we frequently recommend tools to the recruiter community. I say this because it seems the accuracy of the data has been a bit off as of late, and I'm hearing that not only within my organization but also from comments and posts from others within the recruiter community that I run. Now that said, I'm under no illusion that a tool as fast as seamless is going to be as accurate as some of the tools out there (like Zoominfo and Chatterworks which I also use), but it does seem to be a common theme as of late.

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

Not applicable… I use Seamless along side other similar tools as well

Ben

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2022

If you like wasting money, get seamless.

Terrible, signed a year contract, they lock you in and you have to give 60 days notice or they re-up you again. So you can’t get out. They also lie and frequently make changes to their TOS and are shady when they sell it to you. They make promises they don’t intend to keep and when you bring up the issues they treat you like garbage. One support rep named [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in particular. My recommendation is to STAY AWAY! Off to leave more reviews. Already found several alternatives that I’ll be switching too. Biggest issue, in an entire year not one of their leads worked, it’s bogus bad OLD data. Not one response! Other platforms I’ve used have yielded far better results and actually leads and sales. Seamless Ai is a scam company. Plain and simple.

PROS

I liked that it integrated with LinkedIn, but once it got my LinkedIn account flagged for using automation. So be careful. They also have super shady “bait and switch” sales tactics. They promise you one thing then switch on you after you sign up by “updating their terms of service” and removing language. I could definitely sue them if I want to. They sold me an Unlimited plan and then throttled my account. Max you can research per day is 2,000 contacts then the software locks up. It’s now way less now.

CONS

Shady and arrogant sales & support staff. They lied right to my face and told me it’s unlimited, that I have no throttles and they lied. It’s now throttled and they quickly updated their TOS to reflect that when I brought the issue up several times. They don’t listen to Terri customers and I’ve been in the marketing game for over 25 years. Trust me when I say this, stay away… I’ll be making sure everyone knows my experience as well and warn everyone what they do.

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

Google Seamless.Ai alternatives and you’ll find this site and all the alternatives, many that offer true unlimited options and work better. I’ll be cancelling my seamless account shortly. I’m still not sure if I’m going to sue them or not, but if they give me more crap Best believe I’ll sue them into retirement!

Bryan

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Seamless is a standout product.

I have known about seamless for quite some time and have recommended it over and over again to many clients and business owners across the states. I was thrilled to get an opportunity to leverage it for our business. Due to our very niche offering, we couldn't fully utilize the value of the intent feature. After some exploring, we discovered it was not a seamless issue. Aside from that small hiccup, i have to say the best part of seamless was the customer care they provide. Special shout out to [sensitive content hidden] for taking a lot of time to work with my organization to provide not only training, but best practices to generate the best results possible with the features that did pan out for us. That experience is what will keep me shouting the good graces of seamless. If the Seamless leadership checks these comments, please know you have gems with these two gentlemen.

PROS

Ease of use customer service innovation customer service (deserves to be mentioned twice)

CONS

Great product, did not work well for us as a very niche business.

Samuel

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Seamless AI - Review

I do feel I was overpromised results which makes sense based on their marketing materials, but it does perform the basic functions I need it to, and we get good numbers off LinkedIn. We basically only use it to pull numbers off LinkedIn and it is great for that, so lists are super clean.

PROS

That you can easily get phone numbers off of Saved Linkedin Lists.

CONS

You can only get 25 at a time. You can't easily pull huge lists.

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

Zoominfo didn't seem to have good info on SMB market. Lusha seemed to be the same as Seamless.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

We weren't using ZoomInfo that much

Marcos

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Seamless AI Over All Review

I am able to generate leads in seconds and not only find one point of contact but several to choose from.

PROS

Features that are the most important is for me to be able to import into Salesloft, and have the information downloaded in seconds, by integrating with chrome.

CONS

What I think you guys can work on, is getting more accurate info some emails are invalid or have old numbers from 6-10 years ago. Some companies dont have any info.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

We felt we needed something else to get new contacts

Ed

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Seamless is a must have for prospecting

I would not like a day without Seamless. Thankfully there haven't been any situations that I haven't had access to the system.

PROS

How quickly I can find the right people using Linkedin, get them into my database Hubspot and get them into a prospecting cadence.

CONS

Phone numbers are not reliable. There have been many instances where the company phone number was incorrect. Contact phone is never reliable.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Unlimited downloads, Lead 411 only gave me 100 per month, faster to get contact and company information

User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy tool for list building

Seamless is easy to use and the best tool to look for contact info from the website.

PROS

Seamless is easy to use, and the integrations work well.

CONS

Seamless changed their policy while under contract and I have to do leads one at a time, I can no longer upload a list without purchasing another level of service.

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

Price point, and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Apollo is pay-as-you-go, but I have a 12-month agreement with Seamless.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

A Good contact database tool

Because of the cost of the tool and the validity of the contacts found in the tool, I have mixed feelings about seamless.ai. In order to compete in the future, they will need to add more and more features.

PROS

It's simple to locate the prospect's contact information. Its seamless integration with the sales navigator has made it simple to locate the contact information (email and phone numbers) for the vast majority of sales navigator contacts. It also includes information on the company's technology, location, description, news, and signals, as well as contact information.

CONS

Emails from seamless have a high bounce rate, and direct dials are hard to come by. It's very expensive when compared to other database competitors.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Cost and database validity

Brandon

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Good product with some flaws

I'm happy with my purchase and would buy again. Product is stable and reliable. Support is adequate.

PROS

It's a very helpful product for generating leads for my telemarketers. It has a large volume of data and it is mostly of good quality. Oftentimes the lead has left his/her company, but it's still pretty good at identifying fresh leads. I like being able to filter by company type and size. Also nice to have their LinkedIn profile link.

CONS

I don't like that it was sold to me as "unlimited", but in fact it's limited to 1000 leads per day. Since only about 30% of leads have personal phone numbers attached, it's relatively easy to run out of leads for my callers. I also don't like that I have to manually go page to page to research leads daily and this takes 15 minutes out of my day.

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

Recommended by an existing customer.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Because I wanted more leads of individuals within a company, not just the owner.

Ian

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Seamless.ai Seems Seamless

In years past, we have had difficulty finding the correct emails to contact new leads. We would do mail-merges and campaigns introducing ourselves and receive many bounce-backs. With seamless.ai we have been able to find a large percentage of accurate email addresses. Also, seamless.ai informs us when the email they are providing is not valid - so we do not waste our time.

PROS

I really like the integration Seamless has with Sales Navigator/LinkedIn and I am looking forward to integrating with Zoho when I have the opportunity. The software is easy to use with many different filtering functions for lead researching.

CONS

For our purposes I feel it would be better if seamless identified Valid and Accept All email addresses as different categories.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Skrapp was the software of choice by the person who did the lead researching prior to me. I tried it but also tried out the trial of seamless.ai simultaneously. Seamless appeared better at every function.

Jeff

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Appears good at first glance... the reality 10 months in is very different...

Beware of Seamless.AI for getting leads - their offering appears to be very attractive for getting 1,000 leads /day, but they force you into a 1 year agreement and the quality of leads is SO POOR that I lost 2 salespeople from it... more below... They suggest filtering leads with "AI Rating" (this is how they determine the likelihood that it's a good quality email) of 50% or higher. After getting 15-20% bounce rates, I set it at 70% - still huge bounce rates -> I'm sure it damaged my domain's "reputation". The phone number qualities were so bad that I had 2 different salespeople calling Seamless numbers and they were consistently the wrong numbers. To the point where they both, individually told me "Jeff, I'm not spending anymore of my time calling Seamless leads. It's a waste of my time" I'm still stuck in 2 more months of a 1 year contract. They don't let you out. I'm 10 months in, no ROI, losing $200 USD /month, with 102,000 leads, but they're largely useless because I have no way of determining which of those 102,000 are quality or not, since so much are garbage. Conversely, I signed up with Apollo.io and as part of their free trial, I was able to get 100-200 leads, send email campaigns, and actually initiated several partnerships with a low bounce rate. Ironically, the process with Apollo was actually "seamless", The above doesn't even account for the hours I spent extracting leads in Seamless, which is completely wasted time. Just cautionary.

PROS

At first, I liked the fact that I could get so many leads in a relatively easy way.

CONS

The quality of the leads are so bad I was getting 15-20% bounce rates on the emails, even when setting the filtering setting higher than their recommendations. The quality of the phone numbers were so bad that I lost 2 salesperson who refused to continue calling Seamless leads because it was consistently the wrong number or the wrong person. They get you into a 1 year contract and refuse to cancel it even if they provide no value.

Reason for choosing Seamless.AI

The offering appeared to be amazing.

Rony

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Empowering Sales Intelligence

My overall experience with Seamless.AI has been highly positive. The platform's extensive database of leads and accurate contact information have been game-changers for our sales efforts. The advanced search and filtering capabilities have allowed us to target our ideal prospects with precision. Despite a few minor areas for improvement, such as occasional inaccuracies and the interface design, Seamless.AI has proven to be a valuable asset in our lead generation process. Its seamless integration with CRM systems has enhanced our workflow and productivity. Seamless.AI has undoubtedly empowered our sales intelligence, helping us achieve remarkable results.

PROS

Seamless.AI left a lasting impression with its standout features that transformed our sales intelligence efforts. The platform's vast database of high-quality leads was unparalleled, saving us hours of manual research. The accuracy and reliability of the contact information provided gave us confidence in our outreach efforts. The robust filtering and advanced search capabilities allowed us to target our ideal prospects with precision. The seamless integration with CRM systems streamlined our workflow, enhancing our productivity. Seamless.AI has become an invaluable asset in our sales strategy, revolutionizing our lead generation process.

CONS

While Seamless.AI offers a range of valuable sales intelligence features, there were a few aspects that left room for improvement. One drawback was occasional inaccuracies in the contact information, requiring additional verification steps. The platform's pricing structure, although competitive, might be a limiting factor for smaller businesses with tighter budgets. The user interface, while functional, could benefit from a more intuitive and modern design. Additionally, the platform's search capabilities, while powerful, could occasionally yield overwhelming results, requiring extra effort to refine the desired leads. Despite these limitations, Seamless.AI remains a valuable tool for sales intelligence, but addressing these areas for improvement would further enhance its effectiveness.

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Very Un-impressed

Still waiting on training, Account Manager who sold the system quit with no-one taking their place to provide scheduled training for team, had to reschedule. I am hit up by AE's and BDR's via email and phone, they don't realize I am a customer. Appears that the dashboard is filled with useless upsells. Hate to say it but you get what you pay for (and that is questionable in the case of this tool).

PROS

Companies do appear when searching them, they have no information on them but they are in the DB

CONS

Oh where to begin... Poor onboarding Lack of support and turnover Lack of data (little to no phone/email capture on contacts, locations not having addresses or phone) Poor organization of data, contacts not in any logical order (first/last name, function, hierarchy) Extensions created are glitchy, Advertises connection to CRMs however when looking at contact record within CRM the Chrome extension doesn't take you to its own data on that contact Non intuitive UI, performing a search on a company it pulls up results, then you have to select the company and hit search again That's all I have for only one week of use.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Costs

Dwayne

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Seamless AI - a Real Show Stopper

I have had a couple of hiccups but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] walked me right through getting it fixed so I could be on my way. He is always a call away.

PROS

Seamless AI has helped me and two of the companies, I have worked for, to get information on prospects, prospect companies, and even other companies related by industry or location. I have and still do enjoy working with the staff at Seamless AI. They are great and very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best when it comes to wanting his customers to see immediate success using the Seamless tool.

CONS

Ease of use, ease to deploy, and just about everything about it.

Reasons for switching to Seamless.AI

Because of my previous experience wih Seamless.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Dishonest company only after your money

Seamless will do anything to get you to sign up and lock you into an annual subscription. The leads are sub-par and you are limited to a certain number per day. Save yourself and find a reputable lead generation company, not one built on misleading their clients.

PROS

I did not have a positive experience with Seamless.AI, at all. I didn't like anything about them.

CONS

I am in the process of starting a new company. I met with Seamless to help generate some leads, so I could try and find clients. I was unable to afford the 2,500/year for the basic plan, and asked the Sales rep if I could go monthly. I was told monthly was more expensive, but was OK with that for a month or two. The Sales rep encouraged me to sign the contract while we were on the call. I was unable to read the contract and signed it. No clarification was given that it was a "Monthly annual" contract. This Sales rep turned off the call recording, told me he was starting his own marketing company on the side, and pitched his company to me in an effort to sell me as one of his clients. It was a very unpleasant experience.

User Profile

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE