All Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

1-25 of 154 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Yonatan

Computer Software, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed January 2022

Keeps everything in once place.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Business Central Customized to your needs

PROS

The ability to customize the system to meet our needs. You are able to have code implemented to personalize Business Central

CONS

There is a learning curve to become efficient with Business Central. This does take some time.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

Flexibility, customizability, ease of integration with other systems.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

The ability to customize how we sell products.

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A good alternative to organize and grow your business.

Here are some of the specific benefits I've experienced since using Dynamics 365:• Greater productivity and profitablity• Improved forecasting and analysis• Effective monitoring of inputs and outputs.• Easy to use interface that can be accessed from anywhere, anytime• Optimized workflow• Easy access to customer data

PROS

I like Microsoft Dynamics since it synchronizes very well with the office suite, it has helped me increase productivity and profitability. It offers analysis and reporting tools to make forecasts, as well as the ability to monitor the inputs and outputs of the projects I am in charge of.Dynamics 365 allows me to get the requirements from my clients as well as my supplier partners with ease and has helped me create a perfect wokflow for my business. Additionally, Dynamics 365 allows me to onboard new clients, collect and save their data, and easily access it when I need it.

CONS

A negative point is its price, it is expensive. And synchronization with other platforms is dificult, from my point of view it should be more open for better interaction with other software.

Scott

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2013

I have worked in the supply chain for 5 years now and have experience with 3 different ERP's. Our old ERP was limiting, though it was also fairly straight forward. The biggest issue seemed to be how incredibly date sensitive how ever without requiring dates at the same time. This pushed the change to a new ERP and Microsoft NAV was chosen through their partner company Just Foods. A truly bizarre system, the flow of documentation through the program makes little sense and over complicates what would normally be easy transactions. For instance Purchase Orders follow this document flow - First the purchase order is created once you receive your order, a warehouse receipt document is created and received in. However, once it is received in the warehouse, the receipt document disappears and becomes a posted receipt document (both have completely different document numbers that don't connect to each other). At this point your original Purchase order has been changed to reflect what ever was received in, and you have to have a second column to view what you originally ordered. Otherwise, figuring out if you over or under received is difficult at best. Now once the invoice comes in and is posted against the posted warehouse document, your purchase order disappears. The only place your purchase order exists in its original form is the in Purchase order Archive, which was never mentioned to us during implementation, forcing us to call Just Foods later on and pay for their customer service. This same, strange flow of documents, that are essentially intermediary documents only existing to complete a transaction, over complicate what should be a straight forward shipping and receiving process. There are some other basic functionality issues, like figuring out what day you actually shipped or received an item. The easiest way to figure that out seems to require access to the warehouse functionality, which you may or may not want people to have. We get a lot of errors where the tables are locked with other users, and you are just stuck until the report or other person finishes up. The Dimensions on lines can mysteriously disappear, even though the G/L Code and Department code show as filled out in the order. Our MRP has never worked correctly, so in general, we are forced to use Excel to put together our production schedule. All in all, its a sub-par program that you can tell is 5 or 6 different original programs that have been slapped together to try an resemble an ERP system. Now having said all that, obviously I am looking at this from a supply chain perspective as it is what I do. Perhaps on the accounting end it has some ease of use, but due to how difficult it is to understand on the operations end, the accounting rarely comes out correct due to faulty information in the system. On the positive side there do seem to be a million different ways to do the same thing in NAV, and many of the built in reports are extremely useful assuming that the information in the system is correct.

User Profile

Dominique

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Dynamic 365 business central review

We had some problems due to wrong setting, after the intention by the customer service, we went through a training process, then when could handle and management the software to drive the business with more effectivity.

PROS

It is perfect solution for small scale business management.Based on it cloud option, we can link operations for more effectiveness and performance.The software have a limited trial versionThe dashboard can give all statistics and the final income or loss at Anny moment Allez powerful management of the stocks

CONS

To customize the software s not easy at all. Tables cannot me modif.Cloud need to be updated ,it takes too long handle the way to Link operations.

User Profile

Jose Julian

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

A comprehensive examination of a cloud-based ERP solution for small and medium-sized organizations.

Dynamics 365 Business Central is a robust ERP solution that provides small and medium-sized enterprises with the scalability and flexibility they require to manage their finances, supply chain, sales, and service activities. Its cloud-based platform provides customers with simple access to data as well as a variety of customization choices. Customizations, on the other hand, can be complicated, and pricing might be an issue for small organizations. Overall, Business Central is a good option for companies that want to streamline their processes and increase their overall efficiency.

PROS

Dynamics 365 Business Central is an all-in-one ERP solution that combines financial management, supply chain management, sales, and service.Its cloud-based platform provides users with greater flexibility and accessibility, allowing them to access data at any time and from any location.firm Central includes an easy-to-use interface and a variety of customization options to match the unique demands of each firm.

CONS

Customizations can be complex and require considerable technical knowledge, making modifications impossible for non-technical users.Integration with third-party systems might be difficult, and some functions may necessitate further customization or development.Pricing can be an issue for small organizations because the cost of adding numerous users or additional services can quickly escalate.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Dynamics Review

It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid size companies. The support is also terrible.

PROS

Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually you can get the numbers in that you need by updating fields.

CONS

Entering information is extremely time consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.

Cesar Josue

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Dynamics 365: a comprehensive review of Microsoft's enterprise solution.

Dynamics 365 is a full and adaptable enterprise solution that could be a great alternative for companies that aim to integrate and automate their business procedures. Nevertheless, the price and the difficulty level could be hurdles, so it is important for organizations to evaluate whether the solution is suitable for their specific requirements before making a commitment.

PROS

The system seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft solutions, including Office 365 and Power BI, to provide users with a cohesive and smooth experience. The system offers the ability to be tailored and adjusted to meet the specific requirements of an organization. The integration of artificial intelligence and machine learning can enhance efficiency and decision-making capabilities. The solution undergoes regular updates and improvements to ensure it stays current with the latest trends and technologies.

CONS

Users who lack prior experience with CRM or ERP solutions may face a steep learning curve. Some companies may consider the reliance on Microsoft a potential risk, as they prefer solutions that are more independent. The price of Dynamics 365 may be a barrier for certain businesses, particularly those that don't require all of its features.

Erin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Account and financial record needs

PROS

Accounting, G/L/ Receivables. Fairly straightforward and easy to use. Use from time it was GP 10. Standard reports were easy to use.

CONS

Glitches from time to time, we only had a certain amount of users accounts purchased and at times had more people trying to use so couldn't log in, but that isnt a software con. Just a con that you have to purchase a number of users.

Alvina

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Just make it Easy

PROS

Their electronic invoicing because you dont need to right it manually or some other tools or equipment just your mobile and computer to make it easy

CONS

Nothing as of now because all over the feature was great

Amber

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Business 365

PROS

It was ok as far as keeping track of your business

CONS

Price wasn't reasonable at the time. I think if the price was ok I'd try it again

Chris

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Msft Dynamics as a CRM - there are other options

I think overall its a pretty solid software that if customizable would probably be one of my go to CRM recommendations.

PROS

I did like it's functionality with Outlook and other msft applications. There was little need to reorder things when exporting to excel and all that.

CONS

I did find the lack of customizability of the software to be frustrating. It appeared that there were only pre-populated choices from a drop down list for most things, many of which did not fit what i was trying to label. Now, this could have been a byproduct of my companies enterprise subscription with dynamics, i am not sure.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Our firm ultimately made the decision to switch CRM systems to better integrate with our other internal systems.

David

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Dynamics Review

PROS

It easily integrates with Microsoft products and has a full set of features that we use regularly.

CONS

Like any software it has a learning curve. This takes time and effort of the individuals teaching and those learning.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

It was originally a vista and was a great software product for small businesses.

Hunter

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great Product

Microsoft has always been a great service that our company enjoys using. This service continues to strengthen the brand of Microsoft.

PROS

The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.

CONS

I did not like how it is difficult to add users into our system. Not everyone has had a positive experience with this software.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

We knew that Microsoft would provide the best front and back end support to our business.

Rne

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

OGL to Business Central

PROS

Customizing views and the PowerBI integration

CONS

Operating Blanket Sales Orders impacts the speed for other users

User Profile

Ron

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great ERP software with great integrations

I have been working with Dynamics NAV and Business Central for almost 4 years now, as a technical consultant. I install and implement BC on regular basis. Also I support customers with technical issues around Business Cental, which I love to do. The possibilities with BC are endless.

PROS

As a technical consultant, who installs and implements Microsoft Dynamics Business Central I find the integrations with all Microsoft's Azure applications a big plus. Seamless integration with Microsoft's Flow, PowerApps, Outlook, etc work very well.

CONS

There USED to be some disadvantages of Business Central, because for a long time Microsoft wasn't clear what course they would go. But now the course is set to the cloud (Azure) and I think that is the only way to go.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Power the growth of your business with "Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central"

I have enjoyed working with Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central ,it's easy to use and the APIs which have made it easier to customize it with our needs .The customer support is amazing both on call and in person.

PROS

Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central is a very great product , it's easy to use since it has a great user interface .The deployment is easy and took a very short time .It has inpremises and cloud based functionality which has enabled work flexibility.

CONS

The initial purchasing cost is relatively high mostly to the small enterprises.The system keeps on freezing whereby delaying our customers.

Gaius

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent ERP with a lot of functionality

Very happy with Business Central, would recommend to every business

PROS

Very well designed ERP, data structure is very well designed so gives me a lot of confidence in the product

CONS

The user interface does have a steeper learning curve than some ERPs

Ralph

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY