All Domo Reviews

1-25 of 289 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brandon

Primary/Secondary Education, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2023

Domo Makes Managing Easy

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Executive Friendly. Easy Visual Snapshot of KPIs.

PROS

It's a great platform for aggregating, manipulating and displaying a snapshot (or real time view) of your business metrics. Domo is very executive friendly, and is very visibly pretty. Beast calculations (effectively functions in the language of MS Excel) and magic transformations provide the ability to manipulate data that has been imported into Domo. Domo has a wide range of connectors that enable you to pull data into it and produce what they call cards. Cards are effectively presentation displays of data that can be updated automatically with a continuous feed of data.

CONS

Domo lacks some more advanced functionality, such as: (1) The ability to display on one card, data from more than one date object (2) Geo-spatial analysis TableAU, QuickSight by AWS and QGIS offer functionality that may better fit your use case.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Business Intelligence at the

PROS

Domo enables as to give a live 360 degree view on our business and makes data accessible and visible to everyone in the company. It’s not just about visualization of KPIs and other data. You can take the data and turn it into actionable steps. Furthermore, the existing integrations that are available makes it easy to have all our data available in Domo and combine them. You can still see the start-up mentality and the new features and the speed that they deliver new features and product improvements is amazing. For us Domo is so much more than just about data - we have it part of our product development process and have a lot of operational processes built on data transformations that we built in Domo.

CONS

DOMO is very costly compared to other BI tools, especially when you want to have separate user accounts for each user and do not share accounts among users. Other than that Domo worked already most of the cons that I had in the beginning.

Reason for choosing Domo

Great product development and new features. Awesome customer service and implementation help. Ease of use

Reasons for switching to Domo

Zoho only offered limites features compared to Domo and didn't cover all of our uses cases. Furthermore, it required a lot of manual work for updating data as well as getting in data.

Colin

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Like driving an automatic when you need a manual

We are using it as the business intelligence hub for all of our data

PROS

Clean, fast to make very simple dashboards where the data get's pulled in from a straight forward table

CONS

Very rigid with data structures. Difficult to tweak charts beyond the off the shelf offerings. Random outputs from Beast Modes. ETL is next to impossible to QC in a time effective manner.

Reasons for switching to Domo

Grow was too lightweight

Kelly

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Domo makes Data Pretty

PROS

I love the way that Domo pulls data into visually appealing formats. It makes reviewing, understanding, and sharing information way easier and applicable to more audiences, which is a major win. It is also easy to use, which is an additional plus!

CONS

Sometimes navigating to the sources of the data is difficult - If I didn't create the card or was not trained in what the card consumes, I find it sometimes hard to figure out what data is included in it.

Aaron

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Domo Accelerates Data Driven Strategy

I have used Domo for about 5 years, and side by side with Tableau for a good chunk of that time. Domo has proven to have better support, UI, user adoption, ETL functionality, and connectors.

PROS

Domo has proven to be more efficient to build dashboards, while being easy to use to bring non-BI users into the fold. I have been amazed by how quickly new users become comfortable and productive using the tools. We leverage a stable of the connectors to further drive our strategy from multiple operational platforms.

CONS

It would be great to be able to multi-layer calculated fields within cards, but this isn't a huge obstacle because of the ETL capability at the dataset level

Reason for choosing Domo

First-hand knowledge of the product and how it compares to Tableau. For Looker, we used Gartner reviews and researched to get to the understanding that Looker appears to have a steeper learning curve and coding requirements that were not preferable to our needs

Reasons for switching to Domo

I have used Domo for about 5 years, and side by side with Tableau for a good chunk of that time. Domo has proven to have better support, UI, user adoption, ETL functionality, and connectors.

Sam

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Tread carefully. Customer service is extremely poor. The platform is weak compared to Tableau.

Negative. I will ensure anyone looking for similar software chooses another vendor.

PROS

How inexpensive it is. Compared to its competitors, Domo is the most affordable option. By no means does this make it the best solution.

CONS

1) It's functionality is a weak version of Tableau. 2) Their customer service is beyond horrific. Our experience with their platform was sub-par. Renewal notifications were sent to the email address of an employee who is no longer here, and Domo is now demanding we owe them for a multiple year contract. When we politely asked to have it nullified, they sent it to collections. You may save money initially, but you will most likely lose it long term.

Corey

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

It has its strengths and weaknesses just like the rest

Overall it's given us what we needed. They have APIs for pushing and pulling data as well as for user and data permissions.

PROS

I like that it's an off-premise solution so we don't have to build and support a data warehouse.

CONS

Customer support isn't very good. The helpdesk is virtually useless and they are always trying to push their premium support option for $5K/year when we complain.It's important to get a good Customer Success Manager. We have a really good one now, our 4th, and they are very helpful in getting support issues reviewed and looked at.

Reason for choosing Domo

Cost and off-premise hosting

Reasons for switching to Domo

Logi was getting expensive and difficult to manage. It also required a windows computer to run the desktop software for building reports.

Theresa

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Most user friendly visualization software on the market

Domo has provided us the ability to integrate data from multiple systems and business units allowing us make more informed decisions. Our client rep is very responsive and always available to help. The Dojo community forum, user groups and annual Domopalooza are all great resources that allow customers to network and share ideas.

PROS

This software is extremely flexible and user friendly. Our users can access data from their phones or anywhere with an internet connection. Users can easily navigate charts and tables. Visualizations are easy to create with drag and drop function. Data from multiple data sources can be easily combined. Built in connectors allow for easy connections to major data sources.

CONS

The standard contract is reasonable but many features and apps are an expensive add-on. Any customization or support not related to performance of standard features is not included with contract.

Reason for choosing Domo

Domo provided the most user friendly interface and design flexibility. The mobile application and web based access makes Domo more accessible to employees in the field.

Brendan

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Domo Review

PROS

DOMO is a phenomenal software for data querying. It is super clean and easy to navigate.

CONS

Requires someone with SQL knowledge to manage but is very powerful.

Reasons for switching to Domo

DOMO is easier to use and have custom filters. Everyone was happy with the easy to use UI of DOMO.

User Profile

Akshika

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Domo is a truly outstanding, sophisticated, and powerful BI programme

It assists us in seeing what is buried beneath the data. You are aware that not every data can be seen in an excel sheet. It eliminates the need to manually pull and enter all of our data, which is time-consuming. It also allows us to visualise and alter our data in ways that were previously impossible. It offers just remarkable analytical capabilities that have helped us to better leverage all of the organization's data to make choices, particularly commercial and financial ones.

PROS

Every function is quite simple to use, but if you don't know how to utilise it, they provide fantastic knowledge-based publications. Domo enables us to create really well-designed dashboards that present data from numerous sources fast and effortlessly. When it comes to analytical skills, it is also a potent tool with an excellent report generator. Increases visibility into performance. It provides several chart kinds that are categorised based on the requirements. The best thing is that it generates an auto chart utilising multiple dimensions and measurements.

CONS

When an issue happens on the SQL side, I notice it, but I'd need additional information about it. Sometimes a single statement isn't enough to explain what's wrong with the SQL. The colours are terrible, and the graphs and other elements aren't as easy to use as Power BI or other tools. The only thing that may be enhanced is the graphical tools; otherwise, it is wonderful and works well.

Setegn Bayabil

Market Research, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

University Lecturer

Data reporting for my market business.

PROS

This software is basic and simple to use for application management and data reporting.

CONS

Mostly no drawback and limitations after you are familiar with it.

User Profile

André

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Overpromising Undelivering

Sweet and sour. It looked great on paper, but it's turning out to be more challenging to work with than expected.

PROS

Flexibility of ingesting, manipulating and outputting data in one place. The connector system paired with the native data warehouse, ETL and visualisation capabilities allow for a quick data to market on data projects

CONS

Support is poor across the board. It seems like we can't trust most of Domo's capabilities to support enterprise-grade functionality. There's multiple gaps on connectors, weird inexplicable performance degradation periods and gaps around managing data quality pipelines.

Reason for choosing Domo

Connector options, built-in warehouse

Matthew

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

It solves your data analysis problems with a robust solution

We needed a BI tool to manage large amounts of company data, learn more about our business daily, and generate actionable reports and insights for management. Domo has been an invaluable tool for our company, allowing us to easily combine information from many sources for analysis and improved decision-making. One of the many advantages of getting lots of data is that you can queue it up, and it will continue to process in the background while doing something else.

PROS

I like how easy it is to pull information from various sources, create and save custom dashboards, and then distribute them to my team and any other departments that will lend a hand. Its most robust feature is the application's ability to configure many types of protection, such as data-level security and folder-level security. The design is aesthetically pleasing, and the user interface is simple.

CONS

The user interface is often intimidating until the user gets comfortable with the program, and customer support can offer quicker solutions to people with problems.

Alicia

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Improve Decision Making With Data Analytics

This software has helped me to understand analytics I never knew before about my business. I am able to integrate the website analytics, invoicing, order processing, and the CRM database so that I can analyze everything within my business.

PROS

It has amazing visualization and graphics and is very user friendly! I appreciated how easy it is to import data and build data connectors. Manage all the data in one system!

CONS

This software is pricey and I do not recommend it for new or small businesses unless you are profitable. This will help you scale your business if you can afford the cost. There is a learning curve but it is manageable.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Domo Is expensive but well worth the investment

I really like Domo it's hands down my favorite piece of software and also my favorite company to work with. It has solved countless reporting problems an saved thousands of hours spent repetitive reporting tasks for our team.

PROS

It's incredibly powerful and allows any one (regardless of coding or data science background) the ability to create dynamic reports and complex data automations. The best part of Domo though is the customer support. When you call support you get a human right away and they are always ready to help regardless of how complicated your problem is or how much time it will take to solve. You never feel helpless with Domo, only empowered

CONS

It costs a fortune and they have no entry level packages. they also have a habit of releasing awesome features that aren't included in the main package and that cost puts the platform well out of reach for most companies.

Reason for choosing Domo

Domo does it all and you don't need development support to deploy it. It has native connectors to most data bases and was up and running in our firm in less then six weeks.

Michelle

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Domo Review

Overall we are very happy with the cloud -based BI solution and would recommend it to other companies.

PROS

Beautiful interface and easy to use without any programming or SQL experience. Many important functions (variance calculation) that were missing have been added in the past months. ETL function makes it easy to combine various datasets from many different sources and many out-of-the-box connectors are already installed and ready to import data (google analytics, shopify, Instagram, Twitter, google sheets etc.). Reports can be exported into a customized powerpoint presentation with a button click and distributed to the company. The buzz messenger function allows our company to communicate quickly if there are issues with reports or if we see interesting trends and have questions. Great app that allows to view charts anywhere.

CONS

Customizable access rights would be beneficial. Currently there are 5 different access rights options. More flexibility in structuring the page (chart size options) and more color options in reports. The table format is very basic and needs improvement such as variance calculations and more layout options. Automatically scheduled reports and alerts can currently only be sent to Domo users with a license.

Ivan

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great visualizations and Data representation. Needs work on Data accuracy and reliability

I really enjoy using DOMO and we have clients that love it. We also get frustrated when Data is correct for a time then tends to stop updating properly or something goes awry.

PROS

It seems like the functionality and data representation is limitless. The visualizations are great and clients love to see their data this way.

CONS

I'd love for the integration connectors to be more fleshed out. We are trying to use the Pinterest connector and don't seem to be able to get the data we need from our Pinterest shopping campaigns. Sometimes when we use the Google Analytics connector data is off/incorrect so we'd love for the connectors to be more consistent. When DOMO works it's great but I do feel like things go wrong quite often and we often have to correct the data in DOMO and can't rely on it. It may be the way we are connecting the information but that's got to be solved somehow.

Susan

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE