All Google Analytics 360 Reviews

1-25 of 7,855 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jacob

Religious Institutions, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2021

Unmatched after all these years

User Profile

Jose

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

The best version of

PROS

Analytics 360 is a mandatory tool and this new version has made analysis, creating campaigns, and visualizing data easier.

CONS

The new options can still be a challenge for those who are not used to using them.

Liam

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

All data from your Website.

I consider Google Analytics 360 the best analytics software on the market. It has every option I can ask for.

PROS

I think Google Analytics 360 offers everything whats happening on your website. I like live reports, you can see all users and the location. I measure the impact when sharing content on social media. Reports generated by Google Analytics are the best ones i saw.

CONS

There are a lot of options and if you don't know the location of certain things the menu can be overwhelming.

Destiny

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

What a way to 360

PROS

I really liked the mobile app reports and the re marketing set up

CONS

How the price was higher then other platforms

ROB

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Immediate impact from Dashboards

We continue to explore ways to use it and evolve our decision making and goals. This is truly remarkable in a business that tends to look at short range metrics and out put, we have had a whole new world opened up to us.

PROS

Setting up the dashboards allowed us to experiment and learn what we needed to focus on. Once we built them and shared them with our team adoption was almost immediately. From the Lead in the kitchen to the lead on the front of the house floor everyone saw immediately what they needed to focus on. Fantastic!

CONS

That waited so long to implement it. As a small business, any investment in tools like this is a burden but this one has paid for itself through data-driven insights and decision making.

Reasons for switching to Google Analytics 360

Better access to analytics for decision-making and employee development

Punit

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Recommended to use

It is very good powerful tool for analysis and getting new customers from online. I feel very secure after using this app

PROS

The pros Are GA360 allows processing of massive datasets without data sampling. This ensures to get highly accurate and detailed insights into user behavior.GA360 isn't just about collecting data. It empowers us to translate insights into action. With features like attribution modeling and A/B testing, we can optimize our marketing campaigns and website for better results.

CONS

The sheer volume of data available in GA360 can be overwhelming. Extracting actionable insights can be challenging without proper training or experience in data analysis. This software price is very high in the market

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Google Analytics 360 user experience

My overall experience with the software is good and very user-friendly. I have been using it for a while now, and I find it very convenient and highly informative.

PROS

The data provided by Google Analytics 360 is very detailed and explanatory. All the information provided by Google Analytics is very useful for tracking our overall website performance.

CONS

The overall experience with Google Analytics is very good. However, the main drawback I found in the interface is that everything is quite complicated to find as a new user. For instance, you have to edit every single metric and create a specific report template to compare or learn more about that metric. But with time, it becomes much easier to use.

User Profile

Yunus Emre

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Advanced Analytic Tool Google Analytics 360

I would really recommend that tool for the business which look for helpful data visualization.

PROS

It is so useful with Google Marketing Products.

CONS

The interface can be a bit complex when it comes to navigate new users.

Shailendra

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Google analytics 360 good choice

PROS

Because of treaking more and more data of users,it'sa pleasure to use Google analytics 360

CONS

Google analytics 360 connecting to other non Google product is improvement area

User Profile

Deepak

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best Tracking Tool for Website and Apps

Google Analytics is a great way to track our websites users and get complete details about them. It provides report about users profiles, GEO, Devices, and lots more.

PROS

Google Analytics covers all ends to track website traffic and gives an comprehensive analysis on website audience.

CONS

It has not so user friendly mobile app which needs some improvement.

User Profile

Apurva

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

AGood Tool for Overall Site Analysis!

As a user, it offers sophisticated segmentation features, enabling me to craft detailed and tailored audience segments using criteria like demographics, behavior, and user interactions.

PROS

Google Analytics 360 excels in advanced data collection and integration, offering real-time updates, high data limits, and seamless integration with Google platforms.

CONS

It's a costly tool so small enterprises might not get benefits from it. Also it is little complex and takes time to understand every feature.

User Profile

Tayyab

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Identifies Whats Going On With Your Website

Google Analytics gives the maximum idea that what's going on with the website. I am using Google Analytics for my websites and also my SEO team. Based on my experience, Google Analytics is the most professional and robust tool to analyze website stats and traffic efficiently. The tool allows my SEO team to track the multiple queries like which specific keywords and pages are performing well.

PROS

Google Analytics tells us about the insights of our company or personal website. It also tells us where you are receiving clicks, user's location, website visited history and many more. It provides easy and efficient integration with third-party platforms such as Google Ads and Social Media.

CONS

It is very difficult to stay up with new & upcoming updates and features because sometimes I get lost in the new navigation or user interface. There is a lack of end-user support and difficult to identify the middle part of insights. It will be great if Google Analytics launches a built-in URL builder for the sake of campaign-tracking.

Reason for choosing Google Analytics 360

The real-time access to your website's data and authentic insights is the best thing in google analytics that motivates me to choose this platform over others. I don't know but google name looks authentic & secure when comes with any tool that's why I prefer it.

User Profile

Julia Maria

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Basic web analysis tools you use every day

From the site management point of view, when upgrading from the normal version to 360, the upper limit of PV measurement will be extended from 10 million to 1 billion, and the advantage is that unsampled reports can be used that can calculate accurate raw log numbers. For large sites, accurate numbers are needed for site publication figures and ad ops reports, so non-sampling reports are an essential function for the operation.

PROS

As this is a site with a large amount of tracking, the data can be analyzed without the need for sampling. In addition to analyzing the website, we are also considering the measurement of store visits as one of the indicators of user trends, as we manage stores.

CONS

You can check the details of user behavior with the user explorer function, but it is difficult to visually check each one, so I want to visualize the overall behavior (more detailed version of the behavior flow).

Reason for choosing Google Analytics 360

The tool's interface is easy to understand, and even non-IT departments, such as sales, use it on a daily basis to check numerical values and create reports. In addition, marketers can use customized reports, user segments, etc., to extend the reports and to some extent meet their analysis objectives, so they are used to summarize campaign results.

Reasons for switching to Google Analytics 360

As a tool designed to be easily usable by everyone, there are many things that cannot be done depending on the type and combination of elements and indicators, and the chart display format.

Oluyemi

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Google analytics: The ultimate tool to understanding your website traffic for understanding

Google Analytics is solving the problem of understanding website traffic and user behavior.

PROS

One of the best things about Google Analytics is its ability to provide detailed and comprehensive data on your website's traffic and user behavior. With Google Analytics, you can see where your visitors are coming from, what they're doing on your website, and how long they're staying on each page. This information is incredibly valuable for understanding your audience and making changes to improve your website.

CONS

One thing that can be frustrating about Google Analytics is the amount of data it provides. For some users, the sheer volume of information can be overwhelming and difficult to understand. Additionally, the platform has a steep learning curve, which can make it difficult to get started.

Reasons for switching to Google Analytics 360

I switched to Google Analytics because of its comprehensive data collection and analysis capabilities. My previous system was not able to provide the same level of detail or insight into my website traffic.

User Profile

Roldan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

GA 360 for bolder and more elaborate analytics

Overall, I have pretty nice experience with GA. I even install it in all of my project websites. Basically, it's a handy tool in every website I create to give my clients heads up of their businesses online presence.

PROS

What I like most about GA are:- the straight-forward WordPress integration. No hibby-gibbies few clicks and you're all set.- straight-forward reporting. No complicated numerics in front of your face.- clean and clear data presentation.

CONS

The things that I abhor until now with GA are:- the analytucs proper are way to complicated even for seasoned developer. I guess, it has to be like that. - the GA proper needs a little learning curve. As easy as it is to incorporate to your website, the complicated it is to set on the GA proper. - some tutorials are making it more confusing. All you see are textblocks that are not straight forward. Lots of yadah yadah.

Reason for choosing Google Analytics 360

I guess it is more cost effective. Has more perks than any other. And lastly, it has a free GA counterpart to tey for free, which is almost as good as the paid one.

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Public Policy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Gold Standard

Without Google Analytics, we would have no idea what is going on with our site. We would not understand what browsers are being used, what percentage visit with mobile devices, where visitors are coming from, etc. GA allows us to make data-informed decisions--not guesses--about where improvements need to be made. With each iteration of our site, GA guides menu creation, page layouts, site structure, etc. We are continually tweaking our websites based on the data provided by GA.

PROS

Without question, Google Analytics (GA) is the gold standard of website analytics suites, especially since you get so much for no cost. I love that you can track multiple properties from one login, tracking conversions, behavior, visitor origin, exit point, how long they stay on your site, etc. For most people, GA is all you need to understand what is happening on your site, how well your SEO is working, the effectiveness of campaigns, etc. The reporting functionality is robust, and you can export reports to several formats for sharing. Allowing others access to GA so they can get the data is available, although the controls lack significant granularity. But the filtering of data is robust--just about any control you could want in this area is available. And since GA is everywhere, there are plugins for every major CMS that make it easy to implement on your site. I also like the new mobile app, which allows you to track your site's performance easily from your mobile device. Official documentation is robust, and there is no end of YouTube videos, blogs, and articles from third parties to assist with getting the most benefit from GA.

CONS

Data visualization on anything other that the GA site requires a separate service. GA is very complex and with Google making frequent changes to the product, it's easy to get behind with understanding where things are located and how it works. Google also seems to have eliminated one of my favorite features, the heat map, which showed where visitors were going on a page in real time.

User Profile

Subash

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A Quintessential Tool to Improve Business Performance.

Google Analytics provides you data on traffic from all sources - be it paid, organic, referral, etc. So irrespective of you are a small blogger or an e-commerce site selling millions worth of merchandise per day, Google Analytics is a quintessential tool that will help you improve your business performance. Irrespective of Goals & KPIs - be it grow traffic, increase engagement, grow leads or conversions, increase revenues, etc - Google Analytics is a single tool that will help you move the needle - give you enough data and insights to improve your decision making and realise your goals.

PROS

1. Can track anything and everything that happens on your website and apps. It's so powerful. 2. It's free (for the basic version). 3. Powerful data analytics capability to help decision making. 4. Can handle massive volumes of data in a simple & easy way. 5. The paid version of Google Analytics - that is Google Analytics 360 is more powerful - so if you need more its available on tap but is expensive.

CONS

1. Heat maps are not available fully - on the console itself - although a rudimentary option is available to view it on the website page itself. Needs improvement. 2. It's like a balloon - you can get more if you take the effort to learn and the learning curve is also very steep. 3. Reports and data visualisation are taken away and created on another platform called Google Data Studio, the functionality should have been added to Google Analytics itself. 4. It's tricky to setup tracking for deeper elements and also the key functionality of setting up is broken away into another tool called Google Tag Manager - again the functionality should have been on Google Analytics itself. 5. Organic data points like search terms are left out of Google Analytics and another tool called Google Search Console needs to be used to get relevant data.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Analytics solution that grows with your project

I have been using Google analytics for several years both for professional enterprise software as well as personal projects. Google analytics is different from some other competitive products in that with GA, you get an aggregate view of the user behavior. Generally, this has been sufficient for new and growing apps, where I am trying to understand use behavior as a whole. I am extremely grateful that Google has offered this product for free to developers with lower traffic rates. The information I can learn from analytics is absolutely vital in the early stages when trying to understand what is working and what is not working; long before the operation becomes profitable. I have some projects that steadily get thousands of hits per day and others that get near 0 hits, but in both scenarios the analytics software works perfectly as expected even when the audience size scales. Some of the great features of google analytics are not discoverable until you have significant amounts of traffic, but I can attest the product overall is extremely helpful at that point. Most recently I added Google Analytics to my project yesterday. after several years of usage it is still - and will continue to be - my #1 go to product when choosing an analytics package.

PROS

Google Analytics offers lots of great features that make me choose it over competitive products: - Easy setup and customization; I have used it with websites rendered on a server and single-page apps - Ability to observe user behavior in real time - Web interface has excellent tools for creating custom reports and dashboards - Native apps let me check on the data when I'm away from my desk -- in fact the mobile app is my favorite way to study the data - When working with multiple apps, the program does a good job keeping everything organized - The free quota is very liberal, and this is very helpful and necessary when launching new bootstrapped apps and when funds are limited

CONS

Here are some of my pain points with Google Analytics: - When I add new projects in the mobile app, I must spend a lot of time to set up the reporting views. The app comes with built-in views, but I prefer my own. I have setup these custom views for other projects before. I wish I could easily clone my previous report view into the new project. If this feature does exist, it is too difficult to find even though I am a frequent user. I would like to see Google implement this feature. - Sharing reports and views in the GA web application works well between two or more projects that I own; however, sharing dashboard template with team members who are collaborating with you on a project has always been challenging. I have tried a couple of times and so far I have not been able to do this successfully

User Profile

Chamath

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE