All Hevo Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Information Technology and Services, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2023

Super-easy to deploy, great support

User Profile

Naisheel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Hevo is an impressive feature-packed product with great UX

PROS

1) Self serve product with super UX - we were able to start our pipelines by ourselves within a day 2) Detailed documentation for every source / destination with appropriate up-to-date references 3) Was impressed by the overall speed - after submitting a job to queue, it picks up the job almost immediately 4) Transformation supports Python which is great, data can be manipulated by custom scripts 5) Full visibility and control over the entire pipeline 6) Schema mapper is great, auto-mapping works for most of the use cases. Manual mapping is also possible. It shows and asks user to confirm what query it is going to execute at the destination, which is good 7) Workbench available to run queries at the destination, custom data models available to create "views" from destination tables

CONS

1) Didn't quite like the limit on number of sources in plans 2) Schema mapper doesn't have an option to change column types at the destination

Jaiprakash

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

One step solution for end-to-end Data transfer

As a product analyst we signed up for a free trial of Hevo and finds the onboarding process to be straightforward. We used the built-in connectors to connect their data sources to Hevo and create a data pipeline that transfers data from their sources to their data warehouse in real-time. I appreciates Hevo's user-friendly dashboard, automated error handling, and ability to customize and monitor data transfer. After a few weeks of using Hevo, we have noticed a significant improvement in our team's ability to consolidate and analyze data, enabling us to generate reports and insights more quickly and accurately, leading to better business decisions.

PROS

Simple and Intuitive Interface : Way too easy to use .Seamless Integration with Multiple Sources : Integration with almost every possible tool. Real-time Data Transfer.Automated Error Handling and Also showing where the pipeline is failing and what is the reason behind it.

CONS

Data transformation needs to have some helping tutorial . Appending data and taking whole data snapshot should have some toggle.

Reason for choosing Hevo

Affordable and good support from marketing/onboarding team. Was having the functionalities which were desired.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

Pricing structure and Ease of use. Value for money.

Atmesh

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Good product for small data sets

Their customer support team is great with quick turnaround time.

PROS

Easy to setup and no/low code approach is what works for someone just starting with Data engineering.

CONS

reliability has been a concern with Hevo with downtimes, bugs, corner cases and missed events. It doesn't seem to work well at scale.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Hevo sets up in minutes and is worth every penny!!

Bar none the best customer support I have ever received at any price level. I would pay 10x the price tag and still feel like we won.

PROS

The built in database/system connectors and simple GUI interface made it simple to have running in minutes.

CONS

We have had a small learning curve bringing query models into Hevo. Nothing crazy and we Hevo support (chat engineers) has almost instantaneous response times.

Ben

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Hevo Data saved us

PROS

Hevo Data saved our company in more ways than one. For the bi-directional Hubspot features alone, this tool is worth the cost for us, hands-down. We were able to pull all of our Hubspot data into our data warehouse, annotate, and push back to custom properties and objects. The tool worked so well, we began using it as the core ETL connector for our data lake, and are testing as our scheduled task manager for the core transformations for our data warehouse. The pricing model has worked out well for us. The free trial to prototype how the thing works, and how we could be efficient with our usage of connectors, has also been wonderful.

CONS

THe list of connectors is really good, but not 100% where we wish. In addition, migrations from one tool to another (e.g. Intercom -> Hubspot) require us to do a bunch of manual mapping that is hard; other tools have these mappings canned and are therefore easier to use for that use-case.

Reason for choosing Hevo

We are using Hevo Data in conjunction with Help Desk Migration, which does the mapping we need for us.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

This tool is much more powerful, cost-effective and aligned with our needs.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

The best Data Extraction service for Startups

Hevo was the ideal tool that I needed to bootstrap our data infrastructure. As the person who set everything up I am very satisfied with them and hope that this will be a long partnership.

PROS

Hevo is very easy to set up (the whole process is self explanatory) and has a lot of integrations. It also allows for a lot of flexibility with Rest API and Webhook integrations. The UI is very well tought out and the whole product feels professional. I should also point out the Consumer Service, which is great and very helpfull. I get answers every time I talk to them, and I feel my problems are being taken seriously.

CONS

Hevo doesn't allow precise control of the Ingestion and Loading frequency and times. You can only choose a frequency or specify certain times, but even this one is limited to a certain number of runs. This is our only limitation with Hevo right now.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

Stitch had terrible consumer support and didn't allow for OAuth with Google, which is a dealbreaker for us. The experience of Hevo is incompparably better.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Hevo Rocks!

If I could give their customer service / support team 10 stars, I would. They've been very responsive and patient while I ask pesky questions.

PROS

I really like how intuitive it is to build a new pipeline and get data flowing from an API into a destination database - in our case Azure SQL.

CONS

I don't like that REST API calls that yield the same data are not considered "historical" from a billable event standpoint.

Reason for choosing Hevo

Intuitive interface, pricing model, ability to connect to custom APIs

Reasons for switching to Hevo

We don't want to create code-based ETLs and data pipelines anymore. The maintenance overhead is way too high.

Alex

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Hevo helped us solve our ETL needs.

PROS

Hevo offers a fair pricing model with competitive features, along with a seamless data integration experience that complies with many data privacy groups. The ability to transform data using python code, auto map object data, and do this all in a user-friendly interface is wonderful. Hevo also ensures pure privacy with data which is vital when using cloud storage integrations.

CONS

There was not much to dislike about the software.

Reason for choosing Hevo

When looking for a data pipeline tool, we wanted to be able to incorporate all of the tools we currently utilized while staying compliant with GDPR. We did not want to have multiple pipelines for different resources, instead we knew we needed a single ‘one stop shop’ for our data pipeline. We looked at a few of Hevo’s main competitors within the industry before finalizing our choice with them.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Dead simple database replication

Overall the experience has been quite smooth so far. The support provided was great and the initial setup was simple.

PROS

Hevo's interface is simple to use, while powerful at the same time. From our tests so far the pipelines work reliably and performantly, and the transformation tools (offered both in a visual manner or through custom Python code for more advanced workflows) are quite useful. The customer experience and support provided is great.

CONS

I seem to be unable to apply new transformation rules retroactively. That would be an important feature to us as sometimes new fields need to be masked or hidden but were already ingested into the destination.

Reason for choosing Hevo

The experience seemed to be simpler while keeping the tool powerful for our needs. The simple pricing model was also a decision factor.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great Product

Very happy with the product so far, dramatically reduced the data ingestion times.

PROS

Ease of setup Cost Quick ingestion times Ability to connect to multiple sources Transformations

CONS

High CPU usage on our Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL server.

Reason for choosing Hevo

Better data ingestion times and lower costs.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

To reduce data load times into Snowflake

siddharth

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Good product - used for 1 year

PROS

easy interface for non-data engineers to build and maintain data pipelines.

CONS

the cost has increased steeply in the last 1 year to 3.5x.

Reason for choosing Hevo

had the most number of sass connectors for tools we were using at the time

Nilesh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Literally just few clicks and data will start flowing.

Its an awesome product. Really very good one to get started with very little friction.

PROS

The things which I most like about Hevo is the automation level in the product. Hevo will take care of everything from source mapping to destination mapping with just a few clicks. It has many useful features, be it table/column auto-mapping , resizing and basic transformations for complex data sources like Mongo where you want to flatten the nested data.

CONS

Alarm feature can be little more intuitive.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Hevo is a critical in connecting data sources across the org with each other and our warehouse!

PROS

We have multiple pipelines and connections with almost every piece of software across our organization. Hevo makes it possible for us to keep everything up to date and helps to centralize our reporting by brining current data into our warehouse for day to day analysis and reporting.

CONS

We have very few problems with Hevo. If we have any trouble it's almost always related to our usage limits.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Reliable, easy-to-use and good price/performance ratio

Hevo won our lengthy product comparison against other leading tools like Stitch Data, Fivetran, Matillion, etc. They provide best-of-breed usability, scale, reliability and latency. Their monitoring, schema mapping, error handling and replay capabilities are excellent. We are supporting near real-time reporting in a Snowflake warehouse thanks to Hevo's streaming replication from RDS MySQL.

PROS

Hevo's interface is well designed, so that it is straight-forward to set up many pipelines. Unlike other tools, they do not force us into their own standards, for example for naming tables. The service is reliable and performant, including at scale. The team also consists of nice people who have been very friendly and helpful.

CONS

We have no complaints. Hevo's MySQL binlog replication works well for us.

Reason for choosing Hevo

Hevo offers superior ease-of-use, monitoring, reliability and price/performance ratio.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

FlyData does not support Snowflake (only Redshift) and also falls short of Hevo on many features, such as monitoring capabilities.

Eulices

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Simple to set up and great customer support

PROS

As an ETL, you couldn't ask an easier tool to set up and test than Hevo. This is great for quickly checking if it'll work for your goals. All processes are transparent and if something seems amiss you can get a handle of a very helpful customer support quickly.

CONS

There are some advance features for data handling that seem to be still in development. Overall, it might not be the tool for you if you have a very strict or complicated workflow.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great product to use

Great customer care team.

PROS

Smooth OpLog/Change Stream based syncing is one of the strongest reasons I stick to this platform.

CONS

Transformations UI can be a bit better and more user friendly

Reasons for switching to Hevo

We used BIME by Zendesk to adhochishly stream our data before.

Patrik

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY