What are CampLife users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CampLife software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.85

13 Reviews

5
11
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use is the most important thing especially when you are training new people."
  • icon"Easy for our guests to make the reservations online is a bonus. The mobile check-in and the text messaging were an awesome addition."
  • icon"It is an easy enough program to learn, very reliable and makes managing a campground effortless."
  • icon"They will ALWAYS speak with someone else (usually the Rules Team) to see if it can be done if they are not sure. 9 times out of 10, they have bee able to accommodate any changes I have asked for."
  • icon"There is not much that I don't like about this. I can't really think of anything negative to say."
  • icon"I am still finding things that I wish the system could do, but it doesn't seem to be a road block."

Jump to:

Browse all CampLife Reviews

  • Have you used CampLife and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

April

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Very easy to use!

We use this at an RV park to make reservations, check people in, take payment, and create invoices. We use this on a daily basis.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is super easy to use. There is a grid and map page to check people in. You can quickly make reservations and change them if needed. You can view the people checked in, in a few different ways (by date, listed by name, by park map). You can also easily do invoices and take payments right through the program.

Cons

There is not much that I don't like about this. I can't really think of anything negative to say.

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Highly Recommend CampLife

The problem that CampLife has solved for me is ensuring my reservations and availability is always live and online. As a cloud based system, I am able to make decisions and changes on the go from my phone. Having more than one park, it is really easy for anyone on the team to see each property and make decisions when not onsite. The team at CampLife has always been amazingly responsive to adjustments, changes and new requirements for just our park or the software as a whole. They get back to you in a timely manner and have reached out to other team members with different specializations to find the answer that best fits your situation.

Pros

I like the ease of use with this product and the intuitive nature. Each step flows into the next and, should you need assistance, there are easy to follow video tutorials and their customer support is fantastic. You get to know each of the support people by name and develop a relationship with the CampLife team. I also really like that they are always making updates based on customer usage and needs. The development team always seems to be working on new projects to expand and streamline the software.

Cons

I would really like to see a more in depth filter option that allows you to narrow down the reports that you need or create a custom report based on if/then/and variables. There are so many reports (all useful and necessary) but it can be a challenge to find the one that you want. I would like to see some type of live integration with third party resellers (i.e. AirBnB). I would like to be able to tap into their audience and get bookings without having to set aside inventory for that use. I would also like to see customer service staff available on Saturday and Sunday as they are the busiest times at the parks and usually when something with go off kilter.

Reasons for choosing CampLife

CampLife was 100% more responsive, easier to set up and the support was always there. I didn't run into any basic issues, like having HST added to my reservation fee, and any issues were taken over by the programming team at CampLife and solved on my behalf. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even spent one on one time with me going through the coding of our packages to ensure everything was set up as expected. I highly recommend CampLife for all campgrounds, large and small.

Erika

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Helpful and userfriendly

Pros

This product is easy to use and even easier to correct any mistake you make

Cons

I dislike that some things are easy to change and can really mess up your page but some simple tasks require you to call support

Rebecca

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Outstanding Customer Service

Love it, love the customer service crew, love the developers. Well done, everyone at CampLife.

Pros

We needed more customizable features, which is why we went with CampLife. It feels like every month it becomes easier to create custom rules, and custom rules using new criteria, because developers are continuing to refine the system and come up with more options. When the pandemic hit and everything needed to be changed, they were on it, offering features I hadn't even thought of in order to help us all out. But really, the customer service is where it's at. They are always warm and friendly, and they complete fix it tickets really quickly.

Cons

I wish the system could interface with Square POS, but they do have a store option; we're a large campground with 2 stores, a cafe, and an events team, and it would be nice if Camplife could interface with other platforms. For example, we use Square and Fareharbor, and I'd rather pay those fees to Camplife so we could work from one system that allows our guests to charge things to their site (meals and cafe, admission to events). Also, we need a few customized rules that involve equipment types, which you can't yet do on Camplife--hopefully soon though, I think they're workign on it. Oh, and it would be great to be able to embded images on different aspects of the cofirmation emails or on the directions to the sites; I asked about this around 9 months ago but I don't know if it will become an option.

Reasons for choosing CampLife

We were wowed by the customer service options, and we continue to be impressed! We also like the ability to create custom rules in-house.

Reasons for switching to CampLife

Our park grew beyond its framework and we needed something with more customizable features.

William

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Austin Lake RV Park and Cabins Camplife Review

Five star for the needy and seasonal staff on spot with Camplife's system including successful use for the guests. Very appreciative of the note section. If not throttle to the wall when creating a reservation with a guest, I will mark a notable about them as a note to me and mention it to them when the come to the park. Surprise to the guest that I remembered something about them. Smiles.

Pros

I, like our staff, are able to reserve campsites, cabins, golf carts, and pontoon boats from any location in the park. It works for me and I am very needy at 74 years old. Forgot to mention accept payment too. All the rates, which are different for each venue are easily programmed. In my case, Camplife support knows that I am needy and assists me for the final pricing. Customer support is superior. Our park is 1,300 acres requires massive maintenance and support. It is superior to be able to speak with a human that is knowledgeable with Austin Lake RV Park and Cabins. On line reservations are there too. I am appreciative of the customer accounting that goes to the guest upon reservation and the pre notification of up coming reservations and the follow up after departure.

Cons

I use the positive and any "least" is mitigated to not be a" least" with customer support directly.

Reasons for choosing CampLife

2012, we were paper pencil and added 33 full hook ups to the park . We could no longer do reservations accurately, hence going with Sunrise (Camplife).

Tama

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Escape RV Resorts

The experience I've had with Camplife is their amazing support team! They help us function more efficiently by integrating any new concept we made need.

Pros

Being able to see the grid and know what sites were booked or open. The ease of making the reservation and the immediate email that goes out to the guest is great. Easy to train others on the system. Easy for our guests to make the reservations online is a bonus! The mobile check-in and the text messaging were an awesome addition! We have had so many of our guests love these features. Wish there was a different kind a message to be sent to our parks when they use the mobile check in that lets the park know they have checked in.

Cons

I am still finding things that I wish the system could do, but it doesn't seem to be a road block. When something comes up that I am unsure if the system can or cannot do, I send an email to support and they let me know if it can be done. They will ALWAYS speak with someone else (usually the Rules Team) to see if it can be done if they are not sure. 9 times out of 10, they have bee able to accommodate any changes I have asked for. So this is a difficult question to answer because if I haven't liked something, they always found a way to make it work for me.

Dave

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Like comfortable shoes!

Employee training is a snap, with videos on-line for virtually every function/task. We came from a home grown system where 'requests for space' were answered by email. To heck with that! Guests now no immediately if sites are available, and confirmation provided by email within seconds.

Pros

Uptime (little to no downtime); cloud based, means I can assist staff and guests from most anywhere. CampLife support (chat, email, phone) are outstanding, cheerful, helpful and quick to respond. We attribute significant revenue gains to Camplife....even in this COVID year.

Cons

Availability inquiry for guests doesn't show that sites ARE available IF they are willing to move during their stay.

Reasons for choosing CampLife

Demo of other systems seemed cumbersome with switching between screen displays to complete a reservation. Pricing of CampLife monthly with annual renewal is not prohibitive with no overhead.

Reasons for switching to CampLife

Efficiency of processing reservations. Guests can select their site on-line and receive immediate confirmation and receipt for payment ( or partial payment/deposit).

Response from CampLife

Thanks so much, Dave! We are so glad CampLife is working for you and grateful for the review!

Replied November 2020

Nicholas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Best of the Best

Camplife helps us easily manage and organize reservations, remind our customers of their upcoming reservations and sends them a "Thank you" after their stay. It easily lets us view funds owing and makes the payment process easy. Customer service is friendly, prompt and extremely helpful. They are constantly improving this program to make it customizable to your individual needs. We cannot imagine managing this campground without Camplife.

Pros

It is an easy enough program to learn, very reliable and makes managing a campground effortless. It is easily customizable to the needs and specifications of your property. They are constantly upgrading the program with new functions to better help you manage your business. I cannot stress enough the AMAZING customer service. The staff are so friendly, prompt and they are able to adequately answer any questions you may have.

Cons

We started right off the bat with this program so there were things we had to figure out how to operate. Any single time we have had a question, the customer service team has helped us.

Response from CampLife

Thank you for your review, Nicholas. We are so happy to partner with Auburn Riverside Retreat and are so glad CampLife helps you run your park!

Replied November 2020

Terry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Camplife Support Is Top Notch!

The entire support staff is very friendly, very professional and very knowledgable when it comes to assisting businesses with tech support.

Pros

The product is very user friendly. Camplife provides several options as far as ways to get around the site. You have a grid option or a map view.

Cons

I don't think I would change anything. Camplife has everything we need to get the daily, weekly, monthly and seasonal tasks completed with ease.

Reasons for switching to CampLife

We love the training tutorials. They are a great tool for training new employees! There are so many great tools to promote your business online through Camplife.

Response from CampLife

Thanks, Terry! We appreciate the review!

Replied December 2020

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Thank you!

Customer service has been overall good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been by far the most knowledgeable and the most helpful employee I have come across.

Pros

I like the amount of reports that I have access to. I like that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been so helpful is steering in the right direction and patient with me.

Cons

Credits are not the easier to transfer from one invoice to another.

Tim & Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Extremely Pleased

This has been an extremely easy system to learn and the customer service is top notch!

Pros

They are always advancing and listening to their customers, very user friendly!

Cons

There are a lot of report so it can be difficult to find the ones you want. But once you do you just mark it as a favorite so you don't have to find it in the future.

Response from CampLife

Thanks so much, Tim and Michelle! We love having your park on our system!

Replied October 2020

christopher

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Camplife experience

Pros

The availability and quality of the customer support team

Cons

The timing of the automatic update schedule

Tessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Love this program!

Excellent customer service! Quick to answer my call or message. Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff.

Pros

Ease of use is the most important thing especially when you are training new people.

Cons

So far I haven't found anything I don't like. When I run into an issue the help desk is quickly on it to accommodate what I need.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
CampLife

CampLife

4.85/5 out of 13 reviews
Visit Website