User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Very simple and easy to use, training others is a breeze. Support are great if you have any queries and are always willing to help."
  • icon"I like how easy this software is to use, it's straightforward and very user friendly."
  • icon"The ease of use...massively helped by the lovely staff who are always so helpful, cheerful and patient."
  • icon"Only one negative from me would be the software ability to visualise the dates with the chart screen functionality."
  • icon"The only thing i find difficult is setting up vouchers... struggle to understand the way it is set up."
  • icon"Customization of user interface and tables is limited."

All CampManager Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sabina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Its completely changed our business…for the better!

CampManager has enabled us to take all the guess work out of our occupancy and as a result has increased bookings. Not only are we generating more income, but we are also able to see the least successful parts of our caravan park and change them to pitches we know will sell better. As a result of CampManager all aspects of our business have improved.

Pros

The online booking facility for our website. Most of our bookings are now being made online. Because of this our occupancy has increased dramatically over the 3 years we have used this system.

Cons

This is a hard one as there really isn’t a lot we don’t like. I would say the way we download our arrival templates to print on labels. It’s a very long job and could be improved by a ‘print all’ option. But that’s just nit picking, overall, it’s a great system!

Response from CampStead

Hi Sabina, Thanks for your review of CampManager. Glad to hear the system is working so well for you. With regards to your comment about printing labels. If you have an individual label printer, I should be able to get this setup for you in CampManager to make this process much quicker and easier for you. :)

Replied August 2018

Christine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

The very Efficient and Effective Time-Saver.

I have a small campsite in Llandegla, Denbighshire and run it single handedly. For me it was a big step to move to online booking and it is the best decision I have made. I used it for the tail end of last season and this year it will be my first full season. Already it has reduced the phone calls and having to phone/email my customers with deposit details etc. All deposits are paid via SagePay straight into my bank account and all the customers details and bookings are entered straight into the package Before CampManager, bookings were always entered into my diary in the office with notes on the back of envelopes and pieces of paper left by family members with bookings and instructions to phone somebody back etc., lots of emails and lots of runs to the bank to pay in the takings. Now I can check and organise my bookings on my phone/laptop or computer anywhere and at any time and the bookings paid by card are paid straight into my bank account. The package is very user friendly; everything you need to know about the bookings is easily accessible, it will definitely help me to plan ahead more easily and the accounts are ready to go. I cannot praise the CampManager staff enough. The setting up was easy; they worked with my web provider and SagePay, I had to provide the relevant information and it all came together with a lot less pain and effort than I thought. Any queries, the staff responds quickly and no trouble is too big or small. An excellent package.

Pros

As in my review, very user friendly and it's easy to get the big picture of the bookings that have been taken and what balances are owed and notes about the booking are all in one place

Cons

Taking bookings on the phone and if they are paying their deposit by BACS the balance comes up as zero

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2021

Abject Customer Service

Deflating experience that reflects badly on the brand. My day job is as a professional purchaser of ICT systems and this response makes me glad that I didn't get the demo and like it. If this reaction represents the culture of the company then a lot of small things will not be worth bothering about!

Pros

I don't know? Booked a demo online. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a "sales" person qualified the enquiry. Promised a demo and then never turned up and didn't respond to a chasing phone call and message left with a colleague. We're a small start up but still an appalling way to respond to new business. Good luck.

Cons

Couldn't get to even see it. I've now got to write more words to reflect ...

Gerwyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Very happy

The programme seems to cover every aspect required to run a busy caravan and camping park. It is a finely tuned piece of work that keeps evolving as and when required. The initial set up was simple (we did nothing, CSR did it all). This included entering pitches, site fees, setting up Sage Pay and linking to our bank account, etc, etc. The demo and subsequent tutorial over the phone was plain and concise. The pièce de résistance is their after care. Never have I waited on the phone longer than 3 rings for a reply. They are always happy and eager to help no matter how simple or stupid my questions must sound to them. Changing your booking program is a big thing to do but changing to CampManager is the best thing we have done in many years.

Pros

Customer care Easy to use Online booking has increased our sales

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

Response from CampStead

Hi Gerwyn, Many thanks for your glowing review of CampManager. So glad to hear how well the system is working for you.

Replied August 2018

Philip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Barrhill Holiday Park

Great to work with. If anything needs updated or changed its always done straight away with no hassle.

Pros

Overall I think this is an excellent product. Completes all the bookings, money in the bank and NO double bookings. Wouldn't be without it now.

Cons

One thing I would like to see on my booking page is a calendar month view so people can see at a glance if the dates are available, instead of entering individual dates.

Response from CampStead

Hi Philip, Thanks for your great review of CampManager. Glad it is working so well for you. I will get one of our web developers to add to your website some availability calendars for the Rental Accommodation. Sorry, I should have mentioned to you previously that this was possible. Will be in touch shortly.

Replied August 2018

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Now booking for our 4th season with CampManager - simple and effective system with great support.

Great management information and excellent back up enables us to closely monitor our business performance on a year by year basis.

Pros

Easy to use for booking in our office. The system is also very easy to interrogate for management information to aid marketing campaigns. The ability to export to excel is also useful to create mailout lists to Mailchimp.

Ed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Customer Service second to none!

The whole experience, from the moment we first set eyes on Niall at the Glamping show, has improved our whole business management no end. It is almost a delight to wake up in the morning! Although the experience hasn't always been plain sailing, in terms of coming to grips with the new system, it is brilliant now and I'm so glad we made the switch. I can't get over how unfailingly patient the guys are...they need a pay rise!

Pros

The ease of use...massively helped by the lovely staff who are always so helpful, cheerful and patient! We love Campmanager!

Cons

Not being able to make a direct refund to a customer

Response from CampStead

Hi Ed, Thanks so much for your great review of CampManager. Glad the system is working so well for your Glampsite.

Replied August 2018

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Taylor made for your campsite!

Amazing customer service!!!! Really impressed with the diversity of the software.

Pros

Can see day to day who's coming and going and staying. Customers love the site map and find the booking process easy. The Chart clearly show which pitches are free/ occupied and you can change from week view to month view.

Cons

Took me a good couple of months to be completely confident with the system, but im a bit of a techno phobe ! The Campmanager team are available at the end of the phone/email to sort out any issues though.

Response from CampStead

Hi Rachel, Thanks for your great review of CampManager. Its good to see that it is working so well for your campsite.

Replied August 2018

beccy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

perfect easy to use booking system

Pros

So easy to use and navigate, the support help is useful, Contacting support couldn't be easier and always are willing to help.

Cons

the only thing i find difficult is setting up vouchers... struggle to understand the way it is set up.

Response from CampStead

Hi Beccy, Thanks so much for your review of CampManager. Glad the system is working well for your new caravan park. With regards to the Voucher Code Facility within CampManager. I know this can be complicated if not using it often, as there are many variables when setting Voucher Codes. Don't worry, the support team has this covered for you. Just get in touch anytime you need a Voucher Code setup, and we will be happy to do this for you.

Replied August 2018

Kirsten

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Efficient system with helpful service.

Very positive, the staff are always helpful.

Pros

The software is reliable and user friendly. The support team are always excellent. We get consistently positive feedback on the ease of use from our customers. We have found that we are getting increasing number of online bookings which means we aren't constantly on the telephone to customers at all hours.

Cons

Group bookings aren't that easy and it would be nice to have a facility to link bookings. We get quite a lot of family groups staying, each with different criteria, and it would be useful to have a way of booking these more simply.

Annie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2016

User Friendly and Time Saving

I have now used Camp Manager for just over a year. It has made park management so much easier. Record keeping and analysis is so quick to do. More bookings are being made online freeing up more time. Busy holiday times are much easier to cope with.

Pros

Efficient booking in system. Easy to follow. Ideal for our small holiday park. All card transactions are processed through the site and I have done away with the other card terminal. Much more secure and easier to manage. The Campstead Team have been very helpful throughout and are very quick to respond to requests for help. The system isn't static, additional functions have been added to the system.

Cons

On the whole delighted. It would be useful to be able to print off the Unit Summary in the Static Home Section. It would also be useful to be able to do a group email and newsletter from the system but you can still copy information into an excel spreadsheet and use it from there.

Emily

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

Overall a good system, with great staff

Campmanager does allow us to make bookings and change bookings quite easily and the support if you have a problem is brilliant (Kenny Martin has been our main point of contact and is always very helpful, friendly and responds very quickly). It means we no longer need a white board with all on site as all the info you need is on the computer. A couple of things missing that we'd find helpful with the system; -There is no 'back' button, so if customers who add something or change something half way through a booking being taken, then you generally need to start all over again. -Analytics is quite limited. We would like to know how people heard about us, as well as if they are a repeat customer, or in the caravan club etc, so an option for 'how did you hear about us', and another box to tick if they are in a club such as the caravan club, would be helpful. -when cashing up, we need to separate income from tents against income from other units, but in the accounts section this does not allow you to do this quickly and you generally have to go through all the transactions to find out which are tent and which are other. An option in the account section for this would be very helpful.

Response from CampStead

Hi Emily, We really appreciate your feedback and comments, and we would like to assist you based on the points you have raised. - No Back Button - There is a back button located at the top right of the screen. Pressing this will bring you back to the availability screen, retaining all the information you had entered, such as the arrival and departure dates, number of adults, children etc.. - Analytics - An option can be added online allowing you to collect information on how customers found out about you. You can also customise your booking sources. We would be delighted to set this up for you. We can also integrate Google Analytics into your online booking system, allowing you to track which websites customers have come from. - Cashing up - Separating camping income from touring can be done very easy by customising your nominal codes. You will also be able to export this data to Excel. We will contact you to discuss these in more detail. Kind Regards, CampManager

Replied September 2015

Kathleen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Camp Manager - a flexible, user friendly, booking system

Acorns Naturist Retreat offers camping, static home rental, bed & breakfast and day visits. Until a year ago we made all our booking on paper, as the site has grown and become busier we needed a system that would be flexible enough to deal with the different accommodation that we offer. Camp Manager was able to tailor a system to meet all of our requirements. This has resulted in a more efficient booking system, no more last minute panics about double bookings. We no longer have a huge postage bill as most of our booking confirmations are sent by email. We run a bar and restaurant and Camp Manager is able to itemise each customers restaurant and bar bill on their invoice. This is something the customers like. From an accounting point of view, it has saved a tremendous amount of time and like wise we can see at the click of a button all kinds of statistics related to our bookings. Like everything that is new it takes time to get used to and the Camp Manager team have always been at the end of the phone to help with any query however trivial.

Pros

It saves me a lot of time when it comes to accounting.

Cons

You can only view one month at a time, sometimes it would be useful to view two months if a booking covers two months it would save you having to scroll between the two.

Louise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Using CampManager

We are able to easily look at individual customer details - bookings, invoices raised etc. The Customer Service is excellent - always very helpful. I can now invoice quarterly electric/water easily. Can keep track of storage customers payments easily as well

Pros

Easy to learn the basics, system covers all areas of running a holiday park with a wide range of services/facilities.

Cons

Difficult to look at the 'History' of a booking - if a customer has made changes the system uses Notepad for details of emails etc. which is not easy to read through. Does not integrate well with pitchup.com. It causes more work for us as minimal details are transferred to CampManager, plus allocating specific pitches not ideal. Not happy about paying CampManager for more than 10 allocated pitches, particularly as the 2 systems do not work well together.

Georgie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Fantastic Serivce

Everything is so easy and very simple with this system , would highly recommend it to any business. needing help with booking's .

Pros

Its very easy and simple .. when showing new staff how to work the system its very simple.

Cons

How it logs you out so often

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY