User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very user friendly and easy to understand unlike some of the more confusing softwares"

  • "It is very easy to use It's always up and running no complaints everything's on the"

  • "I like how easy it is to work my schedule for days even weeks out. User interface is super intuitive"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes there are glitches that cause issues like double work orders or work orders disappearing but they are usually fixed rapidly."

  • "with all software programs, there are cons. There are days that BOLT lags and/or glitches, however, these are few to none. "

  • "It seems a little buggy still. It crashes on me at least once or twice a day, but I guess that could always be something on my end. But it is a minor setback."

Browse Bolt Subcontractor Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 57 results

August 2019

Michael from Strada Electric

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Love vs hate

I am ALWAYS the first man in my company to set eyes on a new job. I also make a habit of being right on time, if not early with my particular kind of installation. Before Bolt, I would often show up to a job that is ready for me and yet I cannot do what I need because of a lack of provided information on site. I very rarely have this problem now.

Pros

I did/do absolutely love having any and all information pertinent to my job right at my fingertips in a matter of seconds, provided that information is valid and has been successfully uploaded onto Bolt before I need it.

Cons

I did/do dislike having to order my work materials through the Bolt App. I have often come across situations where I want to order new or different materials for a job that I have previously ordered materials on. In this case, I do not know how or if it is even possible to clear the previous ordered materials before submitting a new one.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks, Michael! There is a good chance that your feedback regarding submitting material requests requires a simple setting change. We will reach out to your internal administrator to advise.

August 2019

leonard from Corey Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

BOLT is a game changer!

Overall, BOLT has made a large impact on our daily scheduling. It has helped hold our company accountable and to see where our weak links exist. The absolute best scheduling assistant money can buy.

Pros

The scheduling abilities are amazing. We are still to this day learning all of the features available. Just using the software has created a much smoother and efficient way to schedule. BOLT not only helps with our day to day scheduling, but it also allows us to archive old jobs which allows us to provide accurate information/photos anytime a builder request.

Cons

with all software programs, there are cons. There are days that BOLT lags and/or glitches, however, these are few to none.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Leo!

August 2019

Teri from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt Review

Pros

Importing customer contact info (name, phone, email) should be automatic when a work order is generated for an occupied home. Then, a rep can ask the customer if this is still good contact info. They may have the option to change when scheduling.

Cons

Viewing and scheduling work orders on calendars could improve. Seeing multiple crews and their availability, locations would help us to determine if we have someone in area on a requested day/time.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Teri!

August 2019

Logan from Stier supply

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

This app can be very useful...

More frustrating than problem solving!

Pros

Being able to pull up job site blueprints is very appealing

Cons

Lack of updates, losing tasks. Supervisor will task multiple things and it doesnt get relayed to the field tech in time causing reoccurring visits to the job site... and on and on...

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Hi Logan! Thanks for your feedback! We just wanted you to know that what you experienced is a known issue and is scheduled to be resolved in about 2 weeks.

August 2019

Brenda from Mogonye Land Tech LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Bolt

Overall this has been a very helpful product. All of our employees are using the program and have the exact same access to all documents, work orders, etc. for each home. We have increased our billing and payment times as well

Pros

Everything we do for every job is in one place - there is the audit feature so everyone will know who did what. The guys in the field can upload pictures and complete or change work orders I love the ability to invoice directly into my Quickbooks program

Cons

working out the kinks with invoicing has been kind of a pain

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thank you Brenda! We appreciate your feedback.

August 2019

Cindy from Strada Electric & Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

A little laggy

Pros

Streamlined our scheduling greatly. Nice to have everything in one program

Cons

A lot of lag and crashes more than I would like

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Hey Cindy, thanks for your feedback! If there are specific issues that we can help with, please reach out to support@runbolt.com. We would be happy to help address anything that can help make your day to day job faster, simpler, and more mobile.

August 2019

manuel from C&B ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

excellent product

overall Bolt is the best tool we've ever had out in the field, it help us managing our work better

Pros

brings you all the tools needed to simplify work and be more productive and efficient, from quality control, scheduling and communicating with home builders and sub crews

Cons

i can't think of anything negative about the software

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Manuel!

August 2019

Robyn from Self-Employed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Convenience

I have to check in to bolt on a daily bases the book see what jobs I have and the mark my jobs complete and I don't have any complaints

Pros

It is very easy to use It's always up and running no complaints everything's on the

Cons

Nothing so far it's always been up and running for me I have to check on a daily from my jobs and they're always there

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Robyn!

August 2019

Kailee from United Mirror and Glass

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Software program for expanding businesses

We are able to get more money from the contractors for things that we didn't have proof were done and were in situations for he said she said so now have proof in pictures and are able to collect more.

Pros

There are a lot of benefits to using this as long everyone is on board with using and learning the steps. The real time tickets are great, the pictures are a big help for us and the owner and sales guys can access the work that has been done as well. Reports are an easy run to get different stats as well.

Cons

Not much to complain about, and if we had had issues they have been on top of solutions and fixes

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the review, Kailee!

August 2019

Scott from C&B Electric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very impressed - easy to use

This has helped our company tremendously. No more paper files, boxes of plans(redlines). All information and service notes are available anywhere

Pros

The ease at which all of my jobs and history is at my fingertips at any location

Cons

Slow process when opening app the first time after closing

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Scott!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best scheduling software for the price!

Overall I think the Bolt Subcontractor software can be a very useful tool for subcontractors of any size, however a more conscious effort to make the mobile app for efficient would really take this program to the next level.

Pros

Bolt Subcontractor Software is an excellant scheduling software. Subcontractors big or small will find that this program allows for clean and accurate scheduling of crews, including the ability to add and track task to be completed. An added bonus is the ability to track contract document so that crews are able to view them whether they are on a job or working directly from an office.

Cons

The mobile application could use a lot of work. Not every subcontractor or crew will have access to tablets. The mobile application is very glitchy and virtually useless unless you have a strong wifi connection.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Hopefully, the new app release that we did in early 2019 solved your problems. If not, please reach out to support@runbolt.com and we will make sure you get help.

April 2017

Jana from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great software to increase efficiency & keep history data

Before implementing Bolt many of our scheduling tasks were completed by individual employees. Now we have a centralized way of researching data instead of having to go to individual employees. I love the forecast & report features. It is very helpful to see upcoming work volume via calendar view. I find it very helpful you can drag and drop documents & pictures attached to a particular job. Bolt is a helpful scheduling software tool both in the office and out in the field via its mobile capabilities.

Pros

Forecast, Report, Mobile Capabilities, Calendar view, multiple user access and drag & drop documents & pictures

Cons

inability to change color template

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Hey Jana! Thank you for the feedback. We did release a feature allowing you to change the color template. Hope that helps!

August 2019

Jason from Strada Electric and Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Feedback

Overall it has been a good experience. The software has evolved with updates and improvements to meet our current needs.

Pros

The ability to have access to information in one location, history of projects and reports.

Cons

Occasional lag times to view documents. Some reports are not able to be stacked on the work order types only status, making multiple steps to pull reports to reflect productivity. Inability for material orders to be placed by more than one crew member assigned a specific work order.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback Jason! We will take your input regarding reporting to our R&D Team!

April 2017

Patricia from C&B Electric

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Easy, efficient. Fast software with so many options.

Pros

The easiness of maneuvering through the software. There are so many different ways that we can set up the software and all of them are easy to work through.

Cons

The calendar needs to be simplified a little bit. The layout for scheduling is a little condensed and hard to read. The time frames run too closely together which makes it difficult to read.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks, Patricia! Hopefully, the new calendar updates help make your job a bit easier!

August 2019

Billy from Strada Electric

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt

Pros

Its very smooth to locate the schedule and change accordingly

Cons

when selecting the edit feature from the scheduled task , if you edit any portion of the workorder , when you click update , it takes you out of the workorder and I always have to go back into workorder , but if you click on the woerkorder tab , its all good

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Hey Billy! Thanks for the feedback. We will take note of your experience and see what we can do to improve it!

September 2019

Candi from C&S Home Services of Central Fla., LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

GREAT

Pros

This software keeps us very organized. We can easily reassign crews and/or jobs. The Superintendants all love receiving the confirmations. The employees use it to leave notes about jobs. All around this system is awesome and has certainly made our lives easier in the office.

Cons

A little expensive! Sometimes in the afternoon it tends to slow down a bit.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the feedback, Candi!

September 2019

Ian from Southern Shingles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Bolt Review

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to understand unlike some of the more confusing softwares

Cons

We had to wait for confirmations. This was not due to the software this was due to our own team

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Ian!

February 2019

Brendon from Darnold Mechanical, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

It has helped out business

I would recommend this for sure.

Pros

We had a lot of conflict with scheduling doing things the old fashioned way, but this has really helped us to be a more efficient company.

Cons

It seems a little buggy still. It crashes on me at least once or twice a day, but I guess that could always be something on my end. But it is a minor setback.

April 2017

Scott from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Strong potential but still growing.

This product has helped track and streamline a fair amount of our scheduling of jobs. I was placed in charge of the programs setup and roll out and once I learned the software, the options and customizability are pretty incredible. BOLT has helped us and the program to adapt to each other but the system is still fairly linear and definitely has room to improve. At times it can be difficult to reach customer support (our account manager) but they do get back to you after a time.

Pros

Automates some of our processes.

Cons

VERY buggy. iPads crash frequently and any time we make admin changes in the system, the system has a fairly large mishap of some kind.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Scott!

August 2019

Lisandro from Strada Electric

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent App

Im able to look and schedule everything with a touch of a button. Really easy to use

Pros

To me , keeping everything organized and eliminating paper is the best. Being able to assign tasks to my crews is really practical and in detail.

Cons

I have no negatives . Everything ive tried so far is positive

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Lisandro!

August 2019

Pamela from Linc Plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt review

Pros

Functionality and ease of use. It serves our company well, the software support is amazing.

Cons

It locks up from time to time and is slow to open on occasions

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Hey Pamela! Thanks for the feedback! If we can help clarify, or help you from locking yourself out, just reach out to us at support@runbolt.com!

August 2019

Joseph from Strada Electrical and Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt Review

very happy with the tracking of job activity, billing and job status

Pros

All job related items in one place. Easy to find document, and see scheduling.

Cons

Sometimes it runs slow and does not appears to be because of internet connection.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Joseph!

September 2019

Jessie from C & B Electric

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Exceptional Product; Easy to use

Pros

Ease of use; user friendly; detailed information

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about it.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Jessie!

April 2017

Jerry from C & B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

My Review of Bolt

Master electrician for 40 years. Computer IT for 15 years. Use Bolt every week for reports. Runs flawlessly without a problem.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Nothing

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks Jerry!

August 2019

William from L&M Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great product for end user

Pros

I like how easy it is to work my schedule for days even weeks out. User interface is super intuitive

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches that cause issues like double work orders or work orders disappearing but they are usually fixed rapidly.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks William!

April 2017

Teri from C&B Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Scheduling Review

I do most of my work in scheduling. This is a feature that is still a work in progress and could be easier to use.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks Teri!

August 2019

Stephen from Mogonye Land Tech LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Review

I love Bolt

Pros

It has streamlined our company. Better communication between the office and field.

Cons

I wish that when we completed a work order, an email would be sent directly to builder instead of the field super. It would save a lot of time when we update schedules.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Hi Stephen! Just wanted to let you know that the completion feature you need is actually on our roadmap for 2019. It should be released shortly!

August 2019

Victoria from N & K Plumbing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt Review from small business

If I have a problem,[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available to help walk me through either in an email, through a video or on the phone.

Pros

This software puts all my information in one place at the superintendents fingertips. I also allows me to bill easily from the system.

Cons

At the beginning it was difficult to find the time to input all the data, but after that was completed it was easy.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the feedback, Vicki!

August 2019

Omar from Corey construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt Review

Pros

I love the real time updates. customize reports,Links job to maps on application, works on web browser and app. apple and android friendly.

Cons

Cannot be tailored to your specific needs without affecting other companies using bolt. Needs a little more end user options and settings

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks, Omar! We appreciate your feedback.

August 2019

dave from 314 Construction Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Expanding usage

Use several times hourly. Need more usage time to give more fair assessment

Pros

Keeps up to date record of site status if users properly participating

Cons

Lack of auto populating and need for a general allocation of activity WITHOUT needing an address

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Dave! We will take note of your feedback and see what we can come up with for a solution.

August 2019

Melissa from Linc Plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Melissa's Bolt Review

I am overall pretty pleased with the program. We have had a few issues with it but have ether figured it out ourselves or we get help from the support team.

Pros

It is way more user friendly then other programs I have used for scheduling.

Cons

It does freeze up sometimes, or run slow. Which makes it difficult in my fast paced job.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks Melissa!

August 2019

Troy from Strada Electric & Security

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt Review

Pros

I like the ease of scheduling. Being able to simply "Drop & Drag" speeds things up considerably.

Cons

Having to open up multiple works orders when looking up history on customers. Having a main customer log / page would be nice.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Hi Troy, thanks for the feedback. We have taken note of your request!

April 2017

Brittany from Riddell Plumbing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Bolt was a great help to our company!

Bolt has help get our company get organized in many was... Scheduling and billing is more efficient things work so much better now that we are paperless!

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Brittany!

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Bolt Survey

I enjoy having Bolt due to the fact that it allows you to complete most work on one program throughout the day

Pros

Many efficient features allows you to easily complete tasks

Cons

Sometimes there is a slow/lag at times in afternoon -"user overload"

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

April 2017

Chelsi from Riddell Plumbing Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Bolt helped our company improve!

Bolt has helped our company improve in so many ways. The customer support is always very prompt and ALWAYS willing to help in whatever way they can! If you are looking make a change to benefit your company Bolt is the best choice.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Chelsi!

October 2016

Mark from Down to Earth Compliance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Just not the right fit for us

Bolt did 2 separate demo's for our company. I feel like there's a lot of potential with Bolt. However, our company was mainly looking for an online scheduling software that we could use to schedule our crews for work. We wanted it to be easy to use and highly functional. Just based on the appearance and basic functionality of Bolt, this was not the product we were looking for. Bolt offers a solid amount of options and tools, but again, many of those we would not even use. I think Bolt would be a great product for the right company; unfortunately, it is just not what we were looking for.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback Mark! Let us know if we can help in the future.

August 2019

Dean from Strada electric

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Bolt

I can flip blueprints if needed

Pros

Easy for me to access job plans and order material.

Cons

I did not have any yet.so far everything is ok

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks, Dean!

September 2019

Matthew from We B Scrappen

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Bolt review

Pros

Information updates instantly and I can see all my upcoming work.

Cons

As a user once I complete a job it gets cleared from my queue and I can't see my jobs I have completed for the week. I would like to be able to see past jobs so when I am doing my billing I can bring up the necessary info.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Hi Matthew! I believe we can help you bring up the necessary info. Can you please reach out to support@runbolt.com?

April 2017

Alexis from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

GREAT PROGRAM!!

This program has made our turn around at least 5 days faster then the old way we were doing business. Which means money comes in faster and that is GREAT. Bolt has made our day to day work much much easier, and since people can get access in the field it has really made things much more efficient.

Pros

That employees can access it from anywhere including in the field.

Cons

The program is a bit hard to navigate.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thank you!

August 2019

Cody from Corey Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great peoduct

Great all in one resource to use

Pros

Being able to look in system and answer a builders question right away

Cons

The app on the phone is not as good as the website

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Hey Cody! Thanks for the feedback. We hope you enjoy the newest version of our app coming out this year. If there is any feedback you would like to give us, please contact support@runbolt.com.

August 2019

Matt from Stier Supply Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Bolt review

We use it to task field techs with the jobs they need to do that day

Pros

The tasking, it made it easy for me to see what I had to do

Cons

Takes a while to sync, and the navigation doesn't work

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Hey Matt, thanks for the feedback! If we can help clarify any issues you have with navigation, please contact us at support@runbolt.com. We will be happy to help.

April 2017

Chris from Strada Electric & Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Clear, precise, practical

Added controls.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, set up and maintenance is easy. Accurate to industry and defaults are extremely accurate to real operations.

Cons

Possibly more customer branding capabilities rather than BOLT branding. APP button to be changed to customer branding.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied May 2017

Thanks Chris!

April 2017

Darrell from Trademark plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Good review

The overall experience on bolt has been great. Pretty easy for use with little for the technology. For less technology friendly people ease of use with bolt

Pros

Able to organize work though field and office with ease.

Cons

Not being able to see all specific crews daily work tickets

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thank you!

August 2019

Dana from Sales

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bolt Review

Pros

Keeps track of work orders throughout the process

Cons

Some options and features dont work like they should when using the app

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied September 2019

Thanks Dana! We've taken note of your feedback and will reach out to your internal Bolt Champion to see what we can do to help!

April 2017

Danny from IME Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

It's all OK.

As a purchasing agent, there very little advantage to the software. Calendar is what I use he most,but not much advantage to the calendar on Outlook, except i can let the installers know the material is ready, but they can see that in the warehouse.

Pros

Nice for scheduling and capability of getting feedback from employees.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Danny!

April 2017

Mindi from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Good program

So far I have liked working with this program for our scheduling purposes. Out of everyone in the office, I am the one that uses it the most, since I am the one that schedules all of our new job starts for the company, and has been very easy for me.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Mindi!

April 2017

Victor from Arrowhead Stairs & Trim

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Good ERP software

it's a simple ERP system, maybe the refresh could be done automatic. In all the system works perfect for the type of business we do.

Pros

simple to educate

Cons

auto refresh would be helpful

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied April 2017

Thanks Victor!

November 2015

Cara from C & B Electrical of Florida

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

BOLT has been a great scheduling tool for us.

BOLT started as a scheduling tool for us, but has been much more than that. All of our job information and history is easy accessible. It has greatly reduced our paper usage. It is also a great tool for our supervisors while walking houses. I feel like we are one step above our competitors with BOLT. I highly recommend BOLT. I really don't have any negative reviews. All our requests to customize our usage have been handled with ease.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied November 2015

Thanks for the review!

November 2015

Joshua from C&B Electric

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Revolutionized the way we do our business

Our company always pushed to improve our way of doing things more efficiently. I would have considered us more automated than the rest of the industry. Bolt gave us the ability to grow and compete in today's steadily changing construction environment. We have completely mobilized our job data, allowing us to better serve our customers and maximize our field work force.

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied November 2015

Thank you for your review!

April 2017

Steve from Tucson Plumbing and Heating INC.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Fitting the software to our needs.

Since we are just getting started and we are custom fitting the system every thing is going great. After a few more adjustments I believe we will have what we have been looking for. my staff is finding the system very easy to learn and use. The support staff has been a pleasure to work with

Response from Bolt Software Technology

Replied August 2019

Thanks Steve!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 57 reviews