User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It was very easy to take photos of certain deficiencies, add tasks and assign to the different trades."

  • "Fieldwire is very easy to work, very user friendly. Excellent customer service. The application is Web based, and thanks to that i can work everywhere."

  • "This product is really good on relaying information to people in the field who are not sitting at a computer "

  • Cons

  • "If you don't take the picture while in the task, you can only upload one picture at a time to a task (on phone-not laptop, but mainly use software on phone)"

  • "Nothing at all it's to easy to use to dislike "

  • "too many upgrades. Pdf export should be included in base rate. some additional mark up tools would be nice as well"

Browse Fieldwire Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

April 2018

Brandon from EllisDon

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I use this program every day on site!

I am able to coordinate with trades and consultants quickly and effectively. I can usually access drawings faster than they can when speaking over the phone. All of the files are very accessible and the program is user friendly

Pros

-Having access to all of the drawings at your fingertips while on site -Very easy to search for information through drawings as the hyperlinks copy automatically -easy to compare new drawings to older versions -easily access all rfi's and linked files

Cons

-Program slows down when adding mass amounts of drawings -Would be helpful to have folders within the Photos section similar to that of the Files section

October 2017

Paul from J&M Brown Company Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Perfect for a subcontractor because of the emphasis on tasks and it is easy to use.

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between field and office. Portable access to all job files and drawings.

Pros

More Intuitive than other software we tried. We were able to get value right away and recently had a training session to use some of the more advanced features. The ability to access the plans or other documents anywhere via the cloud is a time saver. Great for managers that are involved in multiple projects.

Cons

It would be good if we could have a library of electrical symbols to add extra work and changes to our as builts. Or be able to build the images on a clipboard that we could paste from.

January 2018

kevin from fritz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

stremlined data transfering at its best

amazing customer support

Pros

web based, realtime, Mark ups are easily completed. picture adding, personal task lists, task list !

Cons

too many upgrades. Pdf export should be included in base rate. some additional mark up tools would be nice as well

July 2017

Thom from Architecture firm in NYC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

Almost awesome, but has lots of missed opportunities

Almost zero.

Pros

The customer service has been great ( we need to use them frequently ). They are quick to resolve the many issues we have.

Cons

1. You can't make real templates for repetitive project types. 2. You can't organize projects on the home screen. We tend to have dozens of projects in different stages going on and there is not a way to organize how they sorted. They cannot be flagged or colored coded either. 3. In certain situations you need to follow strict naming conventions of imported files....it's not something I want to spend my time worrying about. 4. The task viewer is weak. The text doesn't wrap so most of the task is cut off. You cannot control the width of the columns, their names, or colors ( great for the color blind ) 5. Features are buried and are inconsistent between desktop and mobile. 6. The app KILLS battery life. 7. There is not a way to leave general notes or comments. 8. Reports are weak. 9. If my boss ( who doesn't actually use it, but likes the idea of the app) didn't make me, I would have ditched this a while ago.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great for Construction Management!

Pros

Fieldwire has been very easy to use and helpful for me in the construction management world. It is pretty simple to learn and is not complicated at all. I use it on my iPad and on my Smartphone for the most part. If I have to write an RFI I can take picture and integrate them into the Blue prints to generate something on the spot. It is helpful you can markup any PDF drawings on your iPad or phone as well. I used Fieldwire on my last punch list walkthrough. It convenient to use it as a punch list because you can mark the items on the blue prints, take pictures, locate the problem by room, and assign the subs. Once you issue them you can filter it from any of the categories and print it off to give to the subs. I am unsure on the cost because my construction company pays for it but it sure has been helpful. I had a couple of questions and called their customer service once. Their customer service is friendly and helpful to deal with. If you are in construction management I would give them a try and see if you like it.

Cons

I have not been able to find anything that I dislike about this software. Everything has worked as planned.

November 2017

Tim from EllisDon

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A must tool for executing a job on time and accurately

Pros

simply the ease of use. Always with me on site and in my vest. It allows me to work more efficiently and execute tasks on site without going back to the office.

Cons

Fieldwire does not have a lot of cons and is tough to think of any. If there were any issues, Fieldwire would correct them and value our teams input

October 2018

Michael from Interactive Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

All project information made portable...

Having the ability to measure rooms for cable lengths to connection points, measure for pass through supplies, ceiling grid layout for speaker installation, ceiling types for equipment in those areas, glass store front dimensions for scheduling systems and file access per room needs.

Pros

The ability to have access to all the information supplied to the team, with the ease of access from mobile devices. Its almost better than having the actual paper version! Tasking ability, creating plan sub folders, individual naming of drawings, hyperlink and photo options, its a great tool and has worked great for our team with more that 240 plans uploaded.

Cons

Closer zoom would be nice and maybe creating a way to more accurately measure with select points of that which needs measuring. Other than that everything has worked great!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Transform Field Worker Engagement

The management remote field workers where budget doesn't allow for adequate supervision.

Pros

Highly visual interface (share plans, markups, version control) between back office and field ensures a higher degree of alignment and understanding of task to be done and quality control of task completion.

Cons

The focus is on the creation of plans rather than projects, lack of single-sign-on, the layout of the screen can take some getting used to and with the large volume of information available.

April 2017

Blake from Vaughn Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Could be a great tool

Field Wire is a great tool however it has some issues to be worked out such as the lack of Wi-Fi on a jobsite causes workers to not get an update to a drawing immediately. If we wanted the information to be transmitted to them in real time we would have to get cellular data on all of the devices that utilize this product.

Pros

Great for getting information to workers and keeping everyone up to date

Cons

Need to figure a way to get information to people instantly in the field

October 2019

Jesse from uShine technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great if your in construction

used this many different projects and have gotten great costumer responces

Pros

Excelent support, mobile phone app, task control, share with customer, import blueprints , share with team

Cons

expensive, large learning curve, employees think the blueprints are hard to look at in the software.

October 2018

Christopher from Rick Hamm Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to carry all plans!

I enjoy using this software in the field with my foreman and superintendents. When plans are updated or i need to send information to the field, i can do so quickly!

Pros

Easy to use once you learn the software. It makes you look professional and organized while in meetings, on the job site, etc.

Cons

There needs to be a way to edit or mark sheets within the "file" portion of the software.

March 2019

Tyler from Barrier Compliance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best app for reading plans

Easiest and most convenient way to keep track of all work

Pros

It's so simple to use and an easy tool to use to train how to read blueprints

Cons

Nothing at all it's to easy to use to dislike

July 2017

Jacob from Woodlands Construction Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

A great interface which is very easy to use.

Overall a great product for the money and a lot cheaper than the other options out there. Extremely user friendly and simple design makes it easy to navigate and understand where you are. This program WILL save you time and effort in your projects.

Pros

Pros for Fieldwire include: 1. Fantastic Task organization and prioritizing such tasks. 2. Great calendar view of task start and end dates. 3. Customizable categories for tasks as well as being able to insert a task directly to the blueprint uploaded.

Cons

Cons for Fieldwire include: 1. No simple way of sending someone a "calendar view" of tasks. 2. No pre setup forms such as "Change Orders" or "Lists" (YET...its on the way) 3. Great report system but no report that is easy enough for your standard home owner / customer to understand.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

One of the few software programs that bring purchasing, project management and field together

Pros

Very easy to follow features to guide and help user when inputting information. More features to allow images of field corrections to sent to purchasing, etc. But a very good program

Cons

Would be nice to allow accounting to inter mix with building options so marketing and accounting agreed on cost

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great program. Userfriendly and fast

Pros

Very easy to learn. Perfekt program to use for quality controls. Also makes the drawing management very easy

Cons

I miss the sync to onedrive but thats about it. It would be nice if you could create a report for all the projects that you admin

March 2018

Derek from APS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Usefulness is contagious

Absolute time savings and effectiveness in communicating and having everyone quickly on the same page.

Pros

Exporting PDFs with all the comments and hyperlinked photos has saved our inspectors much time in archiving their findings.

Cons

Small item I've already suggested to their customer support and they've been responsive in saying when it might be implemented, which is applying different colors to the picture icons, so we can color code our pictures.

March 2019

Alan from KSNPM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Trial review

i have highlighted a lot of missing items from drawings and raised RFI's as a result of having all information to hand

Pros

more time available to walk site for inspections and to pin point issues

Cons

filtering is not available on 14" laptop screen.

February 2017

A from PAD

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Helpful but flawed

I will preface my review by stating that I primarily use Fieldwire via the desktop browswer interface. My coworkers use the tablet app in the field and I coordinate with them on my desktop PC at my office. The browser interface leaves much to be desired. Navigating the plan sheets can be clunky and making markups is tedious. The markup features are rather limited (compared to software such as Bluebeam). The ability to organize files in each project is welcomed but the automatic revisioning feature is not the greatest, though it is functional. That being said, my coworkers rely on the software while on the jobsite. We use the "Tasks" feature to organize and assign the work. We even have a project for our internal shop tasks such as cleaning and maintenance. Overall, this is a vital piece of software for our business. It is not perfect and there are many things that it cannot do. But we have yet to find a better alternative.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A game changer!

Weve been using Fieldwire for several months in our office and its made life a whole lot easier!

Pros

Fieldwire is great for swiping through plans, marking up drawings, collaborating with your field staff and even doing quick takeoffs.

Cons

Fieldwires automatic sheet naming feature is a little buggy but with a little tweaking everything will look great.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

I find the program very user friendly.

Pros

User friendly, fairly easy to learn. Excellent customer service. Very responsive to questions and concerns.

Cons

Some pushback from field personnel who are afraid to use the program. They feel it is too difficult which it is not.

September 2018

Rick from Integr8 Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Surveys and Installs

Pros

Easy, simple, straight forward software.

Cons

If you don't take the picture while in the task, you can only upload one picture at a time to a task (on phone-not laptop, but mainly use software on phone)

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good and easy to use!

Pros

Fieldwire is very easy to work, very user friendly. Excellent customer service. The application is Web based, and thanks to that i can work everywhere.

Cons

I do not have many thinks to complain it about it but i think that the pdf export could be included in base rate.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Nice alternative to Procore

Pros

Nothing is as good as the original but for something that is cheaper and on the go app then this is it

Cons

You get what you pay for and sometimes that is not always the best. There are many more features and functions that would be nice to have to make it closer to Procore

May 2015

Ted from Kiewit

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Best field management app

A great app that I use daily. It is the best way I have found to view my drawings and follow-up with subs. Plus, the checklists and reports save me a ton of time each week. The few times I had small issues popup, the Fieldwire team would solve it immediately. Not sure why more companies don't provide that type of support.

November 2019

Guinn from 3R Mechanical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Take your Plans with you

Excellent and intuitive when it comes to loading all my projects to pre-bid meetings.

Pros

Fieldwire lets me take all of my project plans on my iPad. No longer any need to waste the time of making paper copies while saving all that paper we wasted before.

Cons

I have yet to find anything to complain about in regards to the fieldwire program.

May 2018

joshua from pb2 a+e

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Site audit with mobile software

I like the app enough to purchase...

Pros

360 in app capture. Works with other cloud services. All the other standard needed markup tools exist.

Cons

Needs integration with apple pencile for hand rejection. Could use custom quick access favorites tools. Like a thin red pen or thick blue hilighter

May 2015

Aaron from Turner

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Great App

We are using this app to access drawings on-site and track progress across the different trades. The app works great and the development team has been very reactive every time we had feedback.

August 2018

Jen from Badgerland Irrigation and Lighting Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Hard to understand

Has potential with the right help setting it up!

Pros

The idea behind it is good, if I could have figured it out it seems like it would be a great way to gather all information on a potential customer/job in one place.

Cons

It was hard to figure out how to use the software. I could not find much help as far as getting it figured out and set up on my own. I think that if I were to try again I would need t setup a call with one of their people to walk me through it.

January 2017

Alessandro from personal

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great on site tool

One of the best. Very simple to use, continuously improving. Some improvement needed on piece solutions

August 2018

Andrew from Blue Spruce Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Basically just a check list

Use google!!!

Pros

This product is really good on relaying information to people in the field who are not sitting at a computer

Cons

This product is basically just a check list, or basically just a way for people to remind themselves what they need to do. I can think of so many free ways to do this same task

September 2018

Zohair from Whiting-Turner

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Fieldwire would be the solution for Issue tracking and documentation control on a project.

Pros

Fieldwire offers platforms for estimating, scheduling, puchlist and issue tracking. Its very helpful for documentation control . Its easy to contact support and its relatively cheaper. Organizations can choose the pricing packages based on users and functionality.

Cons

Hyperlinks and links within sheets is a problem. Fieldwire is not compatible with 3D model views in Assemble. Its less integrated to other softwares.

May 2019

DANNY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2019