All Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

1-25 of 150 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Yonatan

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed January 2022

Keeps everything in once place.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Business Central Customized to your needs

PROS

The ability to customize the system to meet our needs. You are able to have code implemented to personalize Business Central

CONS

There is a learning curve to become efficient with Business Central. This does take some time.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

Flexibility, customizability, ease of integration with other systems.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

The ability to customize how we sell products.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Best ERP software so far

The procurement process has been made easier. Our asset management is now on point. The human resource management especially the payroll management bit is awesome.

PROS

Dynamics 365 BC has a variety of tools including the procurement module, human resource module, and the finance module. It has a interface that is user friendly and easy to use. It's workflows are outstanding and carrying out an activity from one end to another is made easy. With the workflows, at least a track can be made on the movement of activities carried out in the system. The ability to generate reports is a plus which is also easy. Another good feature is that it can be customized to accommodate the user needs. It is also compatible with Microsoft Excel such that one can export and import data between the two.

CONS

At first, you will need some practice on how to manage it to avoid messing up with your crucial data. Another issue is that running many processes at once can slow it down and this will force you to wait longer.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

Dynamics 365 Business Central has a variety of tools that our organization needs.

Scott

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2013

I have worked in the supply chain for 5 years now and have experience with 3 different ERP's. Our old ERP was limiting, though it was also fairly straight forward. The biggest issue seemed to be how incredibly date sensitive how ever without requiring dates at the same time. This pushed the change to a new ERP and Microsoft NAV was chosen through their partner company Just Foods. A truly bizarre system, the flow of documentation through the program makes little sense and over complicates what would normally be easy transactions. For instance Purchase Orders follow this document flow - First the purchase order is created once you receive your order, a warehouse receipt document is created and received in. However, once it is received in the warehouse, the receipt document disappears and becomes a posted receipt document (both have completely different document numbers that don't connect to each other). At this point your original Purchase order has been changed to reflect what ever was received in, and you have to have a second column to view what you originally ordered. Otherwise, figuring out if you over or under received is difficult at best. Now once the invoice comes in and is posted against the posted warehouse document, your purchase order disappears. The only place your purchase order exists in its original form is the in Purchase order Archive, which was never mentioned to us during implementation, forcing us to call Just Foods later on and pay for their customer service. This same, strange flow of documents, that are essentially intermediary documents only existing to complete a transaction, over complicate what should be a straight forward shipping and receiving process. There are some other basic functionality issues, like figuring out what day you actually shipped or received an item. The easiest way to figure that out seems to require access to the warehouse functionality, which you may or may not want people to have. We get a lot of errors where the tables are locked with other users, and you are just stuck until the report or other person finishes up. The Dimensions on lines can mysteriously disappear, even though the G/L Code and Department code show as filled out in the order. Our MRP has never worked correctly, so in general, we are forced to use Excel to put together our production schedule. All in all, its a sub-par program that you can tell is 5 or 6 different original programs that have been slapped together to try an resemble an ERP system. Now having said all that, obviously I am looking at this from a supply chain perspective as it is what I do. Perhaps on the accounting end it has some ease of use, but due to how difficult it is to understand on the operations end, the accounting rarely comes out correct due to faulty information in the system. On the positive side there do seem to be a million different ways to do the same thing in NAV, and many of the built in reports are extremely useful assuming that the information in the system is correct.

Osiris

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Complete, robust and adaptable to your country

My experience has been very good, I think that you must consider this option and better if you're on a Microsoft environment.

PROS

This is a complete and robust ERP that brings adaptability to start working based on your BI.

CONS

Not adding common thing as a default feature, things that you must develop to keep the things running.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

Price and adaptability to our business model.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

New features and increasing transactions.

User Profile

Jose Julian

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

A comprehensive examination of a cloud-based ERP solution for small and medium-sized organizations.

Dynamics 365 Business Central is a robust ERP solution that provides small and medium-sized enterprises with the scalability and flexibility they require to manage their finances, supply chain, sales, and service activities. Its cloud-based platform provides customers with simple access to data as well as a variety of customization choices. Customizations, on the other hand, can be complicated, and pricing might be an issue for small organizations. Overall, Business Central is a good option for companies that want to streamline their processes and increase their overall efficiency.

PROS

Dynamics 365 Business Central is an all-in-one ERP solution that combines financial management, supply chain management, sales, and service.Its cloud-based platform provides users with greater flexibility and accessibility, allowing them to access data at any time and from any location.firm Central includes an easy-to-use interface and a variety of customization options to match the unique demands of each firm.

CONS

Customizations can be complex and require considerable technical knowledge, making modifications impossible for non-technical users.Integration with third-party systems might be difficult, and some functions may necessitate further customization or development.Pricing can be an issue for small organizations because the cost of adding numerous users or additional services can quickly escalate.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Dynamics Review

It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid size companies. The support is also terrible.

PROS

Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually you can get the numbers in that you need by updating fields.

CONS

Entering information is extremely time consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.

Cesar Josue

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Dynamics 365: a comprehensive review of Microsoft's enterprise solution.

Dynamics 365 is a full and adaptable enterprise solution that could be a great alternative for companies that aim to integrate and automate their business procedures. Nevertheless, the price and the difficulty level could be hurdles, so it is important for organizations to evaluate whether the solution is suitable for their specific requirements before making a commitment.

PROS

The system seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft solutions, including Office 365 and Power BI, to provide users with a cohesive and smooth experience. The system offers the ability to be tailored and adjusted to meet the specific requirements of an organization. The integration of artificial intelligence and machine learning can enhance efficiency and decision-making capabilities. The solution undergoes regular updates and improvements to ensure it stays current with the latest trends and technologies.

CONS

Users who lack prior experience with CRM or ERP solutions may face a steep learning curve. Some companies may consider the reliance on Microsoft a potential risk, as they prefer solutions that are more independent. The price of Dynamics 365 may be a barrier for certain businesses, particularly those that don't require all of its features.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses.

Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

PROS

Attach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.

CONS

Report creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Keeps everything in once place.

PROS

Dynamics allowed me to stay organised. as D-365 has many tools , with all the variety of plug-ins, setting up automation and communication takes some work but it is really easy to see how my pipeline is working and have a single view of the company in one single dashboard.

CONS

it would have been great if it had a bit more features . i think that the reporting is the Achilles heel of the platform, it's a time-consuming task and not very straight forward as done in other platforms

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Dynamics 365 Business Central

PROS

Integration with outlook is the best. No more downloading and sending separate emails. I also liked the fact that it comes with a BI tool for reporting, this was a crisis on Dynamics Navision 2009. The price for the product is very reasonable for small and bigger companies.

CONS

Difficult to get support from the partners who implemented.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Microsoft Dynamics Navision 2009 was outdated and no longer supported.

Akash

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Dynamics 365 Business Central - One Stop Business Management solution

It saves time by processing huge amounts of data in few secs and keeps records of everything that we want and helps a lot in inventory management and resource planning as per Customer's requirement.Helps to calculate profit/loss on monthly basis/yearly basis.

PROS

Every firm/business needs a solution for managing Daily Ledger, Inventory management, Supply chain management, Process Management, Accounting management, HR management, Profit Management, etc - Dynamics 365 Business Central has everything available in a single software which can be accessed on all types of devices running on different platforms. It provides flexibility to the users to work from anywhere/ anytime by having authorized access. It has top level encryption to keep your data safe and keeps a log of it in its database to compare and analyze data according to our need. I mostly use it for Project management and Process management.

CONS

The user interface of the software is little complex one as use of icons is very less due to which we have to read the name of that particular option/field which we want to choose. Rest there are no cons according to my use

Carlene

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

Beware!

None

PROS

Nothing. It is not nearly worth the 165,000.00 that we have put in to it over the last year.

CONS

Everything. System does not work. Too many fields to jump around to, too many pages to jump to. Unable to keep pages open to work between. Unable to see Customer / Vendor numbers. Not enough character spaces in some fields. Document date does not pull in correctly on Payment Journal. Check Stub total dollar amount prints on top of check number of lower stub. No vendor number prints anywhere on the check or stub. System creates two or three numbers for every PO, Job, Invoice. Payment Journal populates every Vendor that has a transaction then you have to choose which one to pay and then delete what you don't want. Checks do not print out in Alphabetical order. I can go on and on. Nothing good to say about this Program. It is not even written for our Industry. We were not even listed in the choices for Industry. What does that tell you.

User Profile

Ron

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great ERP software with great integrations

I have been working with Dynamics NAV and Business Central for almost 4 years now, as a technical consultant. I install and implement BC on regular basis. Also I support customers with technical issues around Business Cental, which I love to do. The possibilities with BC are endless.

PROS

As a technical consultant, who installs and implements Microsoft Dynamics Business Central I find the integrations with all Microsoft's Azure applications a big plus. Seamless integration with Microsoft's Flow, PowerApps, Outlook, etc work very well.

CONS

There USED to be some disadvantages of Business Central, because for a long time Microsoft wasn't clear what course they would go. But now the course is set to the cloud (Azure) and I think that is the only way to go.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Power the growth of your business with "Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central"

I have enjoyed working with Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central ,it's easy to use and the APIs which have made it easier to customize it with our needs .The customer support is amazing both on call and in person.

PROS

Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central is a very great product , it's easy to use since it has a great user interface .The deployment is easy and took a very short time .It has inpremises and cloud based functionality which has enabled work flexibility.

CONS

The initial purchasing cost is relatively high mostly to the small enterprises.The system keeps on freezing whereby delaying our customers.

Thomas

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Thomas Review

It does what we need it to do, but there are a lot of improvements that could be made.

PROS

It has all the accounting functions that we need, and does have the availability for consolidated accounting

CONS

It's not a very user friendly product. There are multiple gaps like requiring me to redesign reports if we add new chart of accounts. You can't run consolidated AR and AP reports. Microsoft needs to give it some attention to make it more competitive as I believe sooner or later we'll switch.

Pamela

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Average Accounting System, difficult to use AP area

PROS

Many report options and mostly easy to use.

CONS

Cannot easily and cleanly download reports to Excel. AP area is complicated to use with system glitches and basic info. like totals not included in reports.

Brandon

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

AP Clerk

PROS

Very user friendly. Very easy to learn and master. Also great reports.

CONS

There were many times the servers were down and I would lose 1-3 hours of productivity.

Scott

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY